Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Across Town Foundation Solutions

Founded 1979 • With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(105) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2445 E Galbraith Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45236

Description

Foundation Repair

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/26/2015


Kelley C.

I feel like I had my money stolen. Terrible.

Category foundation repair

5.0

06/09/2015


gery G.

It went very well, the crew looked very nice clean cut. I must say first impressions mean a lot to me. The estimator was very profesional and well mannered. When the men showed up for work they were timely and efficient. There was no cursing or smoking which was a big plus in my book! The owner told me that all of the workers have been drug tested. Thats a nice thing to know. The work went very well they work hard for two days. I feel like i got a good value.

Description of Work
foundation repair

Category foundation repair

5.0

06/08/2015


arron G.

First of all i spoke with a lot of guys that are in this field of work. I feel like its a sales "Cat and mouse " game with them all for the exception of Across town foundation co. They are so laid back what a great feeling ZERO pressure. The price was amazing . The work started early and the guys stayed on it hard till the end of the day. The job took three days and my house is back to it proper placement. Now i dont have to take money off when we sell. Im sure they saved me $10,000 in the long run. Thanks so much for your hard work!

Description of Work
foundation piering or underpinning. They raised my garage back to my house

Category foundation repair

1.0

04/29/2015


Jennifer H.

Called for a quote on some concrete repair work, call was never returned. I'd have rather received a call back saying schedule is full vs. no call back.

Description of Work
Called for a quote on some concrete repair work, call was never returned. I'd have rather received a call back saying schedule is full vs. no call back.

Category concrete repair

5.0

06/20/2014


Franklin J.

I called the company for concrete work but they do restoration only. They were very polite and professional on the phone and took the time to hear my project needs. Too bad they don't do the work I needed, would have been a pleasure to work with them. Since they were so quick to respond I will keep their info in my business folder.

Description of Work
No work was performed.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

I want to thank [member name removed] for his nice review. I appreciate the time he took to write the review and I am sorry I was not able to help him with the job he was requesting. I also I want to clarify for other Angle's list readers that I do concrete work, I just don't do concrete pouring work. I focus on concrete repair and restoration, tuck-pointing, pressure washing, and almost all other small and medium jobs involving concrete/masonry including patch work and repair of foundation/basement walls, retaining walls, porches and steps. I do not do driveways or other jobs that require concrete pouring. Angie's List groups concrete - pouring and repair together under one category heading.
5.0

05/15/2014


Steve W.

Although they didn't provide the type of service I was requesting a quote on they replied very quickly and were very professional in all communications. I wouldn't hesitate to send any more request for work to them in the future.

Description of Work
Was looking for a quote on a poured concrete job, they don't do poured concrete.

Category concrete repair

3.0

11/21/2013


Robert N.

He was a nice guy. I did use a different service provider for the service.

Description of Work
They gave an estimate for concrete step repair and stucco fascia repair.

Category concrete repair, stucco

5.0

10/28/2013


Amy S.

He was very upfront about the work that needed to be done and walked me through other areas that needed more attention on the outside of the house. He also told me that I needed to get mold abatement done before tuck pointing could be considered.

Description of Work
Grover came out to give me an estimate for tuck pointing the basement of my 100+ year old house.

Category masonry

5.0

09/16/2013


Isaac R.

My house 80 year old house is 1/2 brick and 1/2 stucco. When I noticed some water damage on one of my interior walls, I took a good look at the exterior of the house and realized that I had a lot of mortar that had eroded over the years and a section of stucco under a second floor window which had cracked and pulled away from the house. Grover came out to inspect the house and determine which sections of brick would need to be repaired. I really appreciate that he didn't just address the area of the house that was leaking. He went a step further and found every spot around the exterior where the mortar was breaking down. I'm sure that some people would have either ignored this step, or told me that they would have to tuck point the entire house which would have cost me a lot of money. Instead, I got every trouble spot on my house repaired and no unnecessary work done. The stucco that he repaired looks amazing. He matched the original texture exactly. On top of all this, the price was very reasonable. I don't feel like I could have gotten a better deal for the work done.

Description of Work
Tuck pointed about 1/2 of mortar on first floor of house. Removed and replaced 2' x 3' section of stucco on the second floor.

Category masonry, stucco

1.0

08/20/2013


Christopher L.

on 8/16/13 I called this company to have a patio repaired. No call back. Not even to say sorry but we are busy. They are a service award winner....for what service? It is now 8/26/13, still no response from this company. I do not think they care about service.

Description of Work
This is a service winner? I contacted this company and received no call back.

Category concrete repair, patios

Service Provider Response

In response to Angle's List member ([member name removed]) comments and low review - Yes, I did receive a voice message from [member name removed]. He described the work he needed and asked if I would call call him back if I did that kind of work. I assumed that meant if I didn't do the type of work he needed that I didn't need to call him; therefore, since I don't do the kind of work he was requesting I didn't return the call. I apologize if I misinterpreted his voice message. I pride myself in my responsiveness (timeliness) and courtesy, and if you look at all the other reports submitted to Angie's List this is evident from what my customerrs say. Additionally, people I was not able to furnish what they were requesting have even submitted reports commenting on my quick response time and indicating they would call me again if they ever have a need for the type work I do. Thank you for this opportunity to respond. Grover Woody, Woody Construction
5.0

07/11/2013


Janis K.

I very much appreciate the fact that he called back within several hours to tell me he can't accept any work at this time. Also appreciate that he suggested my calling another AL member.

Description of Work
Called him for an estimate. He called back to say he's totally booked until fall, and perhaps beyond. Am posting this so people don't bother to call him for a while.

Category concrete repair

5.0

06/20/2013


GLENDA H.

Mr. Woody came out exactly as promised and gave us an estimate. We contracted for the exterior work. It took two days, and they did a He was very nice about it, but he did not want to disturb work he had already scheduled. I admire, that, and wish we has contracted to do all the work at once. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Repaired front and rear concrete steps, tuck pointed stone foundation on the exterior.

Category concrete repair, masonry, foundation repair

5.0

06/18/2013


Kathryn M.

My experience went very well. They were very professional and experienced.

Description of Work
He did some masonry work on our brick wall on the back of the home. He also repaired our chimney.

Category masonry, chimney repair

5.0

05/20/2013


Sarah H.

While I didn't use him at this time, I will in the future.

Description of Work
He was upfront with me about it not being the right time of year to perform the work we were requesting. I felt like he went out of his way to be helpful and informative when he could have easily screwed me over.

Category concrete repair

5.0

05/17/2013


Michael M.

Recently purchased 107 year old home. One side of stone foundation had crumbling mortar joints and missing stones. Needed repaired and tuck pointed. Woody came out examined the foundation and masonry work and had an estimate with in one hour of getting my call. Very knowledgeable about very old masonry work. Work was completed in 2-3 days by himself and crew or 2-3. Went to great pains not to damage neighbors newly stamped concrete walk between houses. Clean up was very complete and the foundation looks brand new. Definitely would hire again. Does everything exactly as he says he will.

Description of Work
Inspected masonry and foundation on 107 year old home. Repaired and tuck pointed stone foundation on approximately 40-50 feet on one side of home.

Category masonry, foundation repair

5.0

05/10/2013


Shirley V.

I wasn't sure the steps could even be repaired since so much concrete had chipped off and cracked over the years. But Grover Woody came out and looked it over and gave me an estimate on the spot. Weather and our being out of town postponed the job, but we set a new timeline, and he came just when expected, did a wonderful job fixing the steps. I'm so pleased with the result, and that I decided to check on repair rather than just go with replacement. I couldn't be more pleased with the interaction with Mr. Woody and with the work he did.

Description of Work
The porch steps (4 steps) were falling to pieces and he repaired them.

Category concrete repair

3.0

05/08/2013


Denise E.

I called Woody to discuss setting up an appointment to get concrete steps fixed and for his opinion to see if my driveway needed to be repaved as well. He answered on the first call, which was great! But when I told him what I wanted, he says that they are really busy. He asked me if I needed it right away and I said I didn't, but am shopping for quotes. He said with the weather and the rain, he is too busy with other jobs. This was fine with me because I could cross him off my list and look at other companies. I'm sure another company will be happy to take my money.

Description of Work
I called Woody to discuss setting up an appointment to get concrete steps fixed and for his opinion to see if my driveway needed to be repaved as well.

Category concrete repair

5.0

05/01/2013


harody M.

Excellent response. Showed up as promised. Did an excellent and thorough job. Cleaned up job site. Was friendly, professional, and reliable.

Description of Work
Repaired some broken concrete ares on house and tuck pointed bricks.

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

03/19/2013


john L.

I talked to several companies and received estimates. After evaluation and discussion with an engineer, I settled on Crosstown. They followed thye recommendations of the engineer and placed the piers per the plans. Landscaping was returned to origonal state as much as possible.

Description of Work
They raised the south east corner of my home. It had slipped over time and was causing cracks in the walls. Everything was done in a professional manner. They arrived every morning and worked all day for several days. They outside area was totally cleaned up after they finished.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

01/29/2013


John M.

replaced crumbling concrete blocks in cistern walls and added stucco. also tuck pointed bricks in several locations on sides of house.

Description of Work
tuck pointing and stucco

Category masonry, stucco

5.0

09/21/2012


Ian and Kierston H.

Mr. Woody was very professional. I contacted him by phone and he came out at the specified time to provide an estimate. He gave a fair assessment of the work to be done and provided sound advice. He was always on time, and was able to do the job sooner than predicted. He and his staff were very courteous and the job was very thorough, leaving the area and my yard cleaner than when they found it.

Description of Work
Woody Construction helped me shore up a bit of block foundation where a set of concrete steps used to be. They removed the remainder of the steps, and rebuilt a section of the wall behind them and added a coat of stucco to give the surface a great look.

Category concrete repair, masonry, stucco

5.0

08/31/2012


Ledra F.

Mr. Woody and his son did exactly as requested. After an initial estimate from several contractors, Mr. Woody's estimate was very fair and reasonable for what was requested. We wanted our natural stone walkway made safe and secure by taking out loose grout and putting in new grout and securing any loose stones and in the garden wall too. He came out as promised and he and his son did an execellent job from start to finish. Clean up was very professional. We would and will use his services again.

Description of Work
Repair loose natural stone in stone wall and steps and replace and put in new grout.

Category concrete repair, pavers, gravel

5.0

07/27/2012


Donna P.

Mr Woody was prompt with his estimate, he explained what he would do and why. He showed up when he said he would and the work was well done; everything was cleaned up nicely. He reviewed the work after it was finished and let me know what I needed to do to maintain the area.

Description of Work
Step and facing of top step on front porch repaired along with cement slab at base of steps.

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

07/26/2012


Clark F.

Grover was very responsive and did a good job for a fair price.

Description of Work
I needed masonry repairs to tuckpointing and I needed a concrete porch repaired.

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

07/12/2012


Dan S.

The overall experience was great and the process went smoothly. He came out at the agreed upon time to evaluate what needed to be repaired and provided a fair estimate. Came out very quickly after accepting his offer for services to fix our steps and a couple other cracks. He took the steps to ensure there were no structural obstacles that would prevent this repair from happening such as the basement going underneath the front steps since he was going to be using a jackhammer. The actual work went fairly quick and did a great job. I would definitely recommend this company/Grover to anyone looking for similar repairs. I plan to use him to fix our foundation wall on our driveway in the next year or so.

Description of Work
Jackhammered out broken and loose cement from front steps and made it nice and even. Poured new cement into the step. Fixed additional cracks by filling with fresh cement around the front walking path.

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Basement Doctor of Cincinnati

    For over 30 years, The Basement Doctor has provided basement and crawl space waterproofing, structural repair, humidity control, and concrete lifting services for Ohio, Indiana, and Kentucky homes with award-winning service. As a part of the Basement Systems Network of dealers, we have exclusive access to over 30 patented products, which allows us to design an effective and permanent solution for every type of wet basement problem. Selecting the right contractor to let into your home is a critical decision. The Basement Doctor of Cincinnati respects you and your home – expertly performing the contracted work, being punctual, employing a drug-free workforce, and skilled, experienced installers. We only use ethical sales practices and honor warranties without hassle. All of our staff follow clear rules of respect, responsibility, and integrity. We treat you the way we’d want our own families treated. ASK ABOUT OUR NATIONALLY BACKED WARRANTY!  

    Healthy Basement Concepts,LLC

    Healthy Basement Concepts, take every water-related disaster very seriously. Our experts are well-aware of the various damages damp and/or moist surfaces can create, and thus, only utilize professional methods and equipment. Our services are available in Greater Cincinnati, OH and the surrounding areas.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Healthy Basement Concepts,LLC on Angi
    Everdry Waterproofing of Cincinnati

    EverDry of Cincinnati is a full service basement waterproofing and foundation repair company. Our patented multi-step system is chosen by the vast majority of out customers.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Ask For Details
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Foundation Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Across Town Foundation Solutions

    How is Across Town Foundation Solutions overall rated?

    Across Town Foundation Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Across Town Foundation Solutions open?

    Across Town Foundation Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Across Town Foundation Solutions provide

    Across Town Foundation Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Across Town Foundation Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Across Town Foundation Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Across Town Foundation Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Across Town Foundation Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Across Town Foundation Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Across Town Foundation Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Across Town Foundation Solutions?

    No, Across Town Foundation Solutions does not offer warranties.

    What services does Across Town Foundation Solutions offer?

    Across Town Foundation Solutions offers the following services: Foundation Repair