Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Around Home Maintenance

Founded 1995 • With Angi since February 1999

4.8

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

698 Musgrove Rd

Chillicothe, OH 45601

Description

2 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/21/2011


Marcy E.

He talked with us about what needed to be done & our options. He's very straight forward about things. He didn't pressure us one way or the other but allowed us to decide how we wanted the job done. He arrived when he said he would, did what he said he was going to do. We are very happy with his work and intend to hire him for other jobs around our house in the future.

Description of Work
Built retaining walls and benches around our deck.

Category basement waterproofing, woodworking, ceiling fans

1.0

06/09/2011


Sandy C.

The best thing to do is to avoid using this man. He used a blank invoice and when he wrote his company name on the top it was different than his company name in the phone book. He had a very large impressive advertisement in the phone book but he can not live up to what the ad says.

Description of Work
We had a chimney leak and his repair work was terrible. He had to do ceiling repair and paint and oh my...I could have done a better job blindfolded. I would NEVER recommend this individual to anyone. He was supposed to come back and make corrections and he never did. What a BUM! The paint on the ceiling did not match and he brushed it instead of rolling, this caused the texture to be way wrong.

Category drywall, chimney repair, interior painters

3.0

08/20/2010


MARY PAULINE S.

I felt the estimate was too high. I have multiple properties. This work was for the property which was very much battered by the tenants that had moved out. I think he discussed about the bad condition of the property. However, I have other beautiful properties in other neighborhoods. I wanted him to do some work on these properties, but he didn?t call me back. I think he must have thought the other properties were just as bad as the first one. He shouldn?t have judged the property which he hadn?t seen. I will not use him again in the future.

Description of Work
All Around Home Maintenance gave me an estimate for drywall.

Category drywall

4.0

09/26/2008


terri P.

We had a very good experience with them. They were prompt and we liked them a lot. We referred them to my daughter. He is honest and straight forward. We liked him.

Description of Work
They did a lot of interior painting, they replaced a ceiling, they laid tile in our bathroom and put in a new sink, they built a back porch and resealed our driveway.

Category decks, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, interior painters, driveway pavers

5.0

08/20/2008


Leo F.

They are a small company of two people and give a lot of personnel attention. They show up on time and stay on the job until it is done. They clean up after them selves.

Description of Work
They remodeled the house I did bought. They did all the remodeling.

Category woodworking

5.0

03/31/2008


CORINNA S.

The experience went very well. They were on time to both the estimate and the appt. They got started to work right away and were very friendly. They let me know what they were doing and let me in on the process, which was very nice. Oakley and his coworker were very knowledgeable about the repairs and shared with me what they felt needed to be done. After starting to work on the shower, they noticed some tiles that needed some grout work besides what was needed to seal the shower and were happy to fix those too. I was very happy with Oakley and his coworker's handy work and wouldn't hesitate to use their services again if the need arose.

Description of Work
I had four doors that wouldn't latch, a sink that was clogged, some drywall that needed repaired in two spots due to water damage and caulking and grout work in the master bath shower. The shower also needed realigned and the shower doors reset.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, drain cleaning

5.0

10/24/2007


KATHRYN L.

Oakley and his team tore off two layers of our old roof. Repaired and replaced any boards on the roof that were rotting or warped. They then layed the underlayment and installed the shingles. Oakley included replacing the valleys, extra nails and vents in his quote. He helped us to choose the color that would be suit our home...he was right! It all turned out beautifully! We no longer worry about our roof during high winds. Did I mention they cleaned up every day? I was hard pressed to find a nail they missed. They did a great job!

Description of Work
New Roof.

Category roofing

5.0

10/24/2007


KATHRYN L.

The job was bigger than any of us expected. Oakley and his crew was very professional and did a great job. The broke up the concrete around the pool and filled in the inground pool. They moved our fence for us and repaired a broken area of fence in the process as well.

Description of Work
Filled in our pool and prepared the yard for seeding.

Category excavators, fencing, hauling services, landscaping

5.0

03/19/2007


KELLEY S.

Oakley came out and gave us a great estimate. We immediately decided to go with him because his price was excellent and he could start the work quickly. We can't say enough about Oakley and his men. THEY ARE FABULOUS! The work they did was top notch, great quality and they were efficient in completing it. We even ran into a minor problem and instead of just finishing it, Oakley had my husband and I come over to inspect the problem and then advised us on how to fix it. It always seemed like he had our best interest in mind and we couldn't be more thrilled. We will definitely use him again and I will refer him to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Oakley and his team came into our house and removed a wall, finished a stone fireplace to a drywalled one and finished a large room in our basement with drywall, taping and mudding.

Category drywall, remodeling, fireplaces

5.0

01/15/2007


KATHRYN L.

Oakley is always on time and does a fantastic job. We're always pleased with his professionalism and the quality of work he does. He's very honest and reliable. We call Oakley for most of our home maintenance needs.

Description of Work
Oakley and his crew tiled our Florida Room, water proofed and painted our basement, painted several areas of the house, upgraded the countertop in our bathroom and installed a laminate floor.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, basement waterproofing, interior painters

4.0

10/04/2006


MAUREEN M.

Oakley was courteous and prompt. I chose not to use him because a family member did the work.

Description of Work
Estimated fence replacement.

Category fencing

5.0

08/09/2006


RICHARD H.

Oakley Bivens was very punctual, polite, and reasonably priced. He and his co-worker were very skilled and efficient. They worked well together.

Description of Work
Advised on fencing choices for us to check out. Purchased, loaded, and delivered fencing materials, dug posts, set footers, and built the fence. Handyman jobs: repaired ceiling, took down a wooden trellis, repaired masonry on brick porch, replaced ceiling tiles.

Category fencing, handyman service

2.0

09/05/2005


DUSTIN D.

HE GAVE ME VERBAL PRICES FOR A COUPLE ITEMS (ROOF, DOOR, ETC). IN A FOLLOW UP CALL I ASKED FOR A WRITTEN CONTRACT/ESTIMATE (HE HAD NOT PROVIDED ANYTHING IN WRITING UP TO THIS POINT). HE THEN BECAME UNEASY AND SAID HE DIDN'T WANT TO DO THE WORK. I THOUGHT THIS WAS VERY STRANGE. I WOULD NEVER HIRE SOMEONE WHO'S ADVERSE TO PUTTING THE WORK IN WRITING, NOR SHOULD ANYONE.

Description of Work
OAKLEY CAME TO MY HOUSE TO ASSESS THE ITEMS THAT NEEDED WORK.

Category doors

5.0

07/25/2005


ALICE B.

Description of Work
KEPT MISSING ONE ANOTHER FOR AN ESTIMATE.

Category fencing

5.0

06/06/2005


MARGO W.

HE CAME PROMPTLY AND DID THE WORK QUICKLY. HE DID EVERYTHING WE ASKED HIM TO, HE WAS PLEASANT AND CAREFUL.

Description of Work
REPAIRED A WOODEN BRIDGE, INSTALLED A NEW GATE, AND REPAIRED THE FENCE.

Category fencing

5.0

04/14/2005


KATHRYN L.

AS ALWAYS, EXCELLENT WORK, CLEAN, PROFESSIONAL, TIMELY AND POLITE!

Description of Work
REPAIRED TILE IN BATHROOM; REPAIRED LEAKING TOILET; REPAIRED FLOOR; REPAIRED BATHROOM FANS; PATCHED LEAK AND REPAIRED WALL; INSTALLED LIGHT

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, ceiling fans

5.0

03/18/2005


KATHRYN L.

ALWAYS ON TIME. ALWAYS RELIABLE. ALWAYS REASONABLY PRICED. ALWAYS DOES A GREAT JOB. WE CALL OAKLEY FOR ALL OF OUR HOME REPAIRS AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SATISFIED WITH THE WORK HE AND HIS CREW DOES.

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW TILE FLOORS IN BATHROOM AND LAUNDRY ROOM. PAINTED GARAGE AND REPAIRED CEILING. INSTALLED NEW ROOF ON THE BACK OF HOUSE. INSTALLED NEW EXTERIOR DOOR. REPAIRED AND PAINTED INTERIOR WALLS THAT HAD BEEN DAMAGED BY WATER. BUILT A NEW CEDAR FENCE TO SURROUND OUR POOL.

Category fencing

5.0

09/02/2004


SUZANNE H.

OAKLEY BIVENS AND HIS CREW DID AN EXCELLENT JOB FINISHING OUR BASEMENT, FOR A VERY GOOD PRICE.

Description of Work
FINISHED TWO ROOMS IN OUR BASEMENT

Category remodeling

5.0

02/29/2004


SUZANNE H.

OAKELEY DID HIGH QUALITY WORK QUICKLY, FOR A VERY REASONABLE PRICE.

Description of Work
FRAMED AND FINISHED BASEMENT, INCLUDING ELECTRICAL WORK AND SOME PLUMBING.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/05/2003


ANDREW G.

HE'S DEPENDABLE AND HIS PRICES ARE FAIR AND HARD TO BEAT.

Description of Work
SHEET ROCK REPAIR.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/02/2003


KATHRYN L.

EXCELLENT WORK! WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH ALL THE WORK AND PLAN TO HIRE OAKLEY AGAIN. OAKLEY IS A VERY HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY PERSON. HE IS PUNCTUAL AND DOES THE JOB RIGHT.

Description of Work
REMOVED OLD SHOWER - REPLACED WITH NEW; REMOVED OLD TILE IN BATH AREA - REPLACED WITH NEW; INSTALLED NEW FAUCETS; INSTALLED NEW TILE FLOORS

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/27/2002


MARY PAULINE S.

HE IS NOT ONLY GOOD AT REPAIRS AND REMODELING BUT IS GOOD AT BEING RESPONDING ON SHORT NOTICE. HE IS VERY PRICE CONSCIENCE.

Description of Work
PUT IN A NEW TUB SURROUND, PLUMBING, ETC - BATHROOM REMODEL.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/18/2002


MICHELLE A.

VERY NICE WORK. A TRUE CRAFTSMAN. GREAT JOB. NOW THE SOFFIT IS STURDY AND DONE RIGHT (NOT AS OTHER CONTRACTOR HAD DONE PRIOR TO MY BUYING THE HOUSE) AND NOW WE FEEL SAFE LEAVING OUR TWO BIG DOGS OUT WHILE GONE BECAUSE OF THE FENCE.

Description of Work
INSTALL FRENCH DOORS BETWEEN MY BEDROOM AND OFFICE. (AN OLD HOUSE, SO LOTS OF RESTRUCTURING TO DO .) REPLACED NEW BUT INCORRECTLY PLACED SOFFIT ON HOUSE AND GARAGE. FIXED AREAS OF PRIVACY FENCING AND ADDED GREAT SUPPORT TO AREAS WHERE WEAK. ALSO REPAIRED AND ADDED NEW LATCHING. ODDS-N-ENDS REPAIR JOBS INCLUDING ELECTRICAL, DRYWALL, TRIM, CEILING PLASTER, DOOR KNOBS, ETC

Category handyman service

5.0

07/03/2001


SHEILA K.

VERY DEPENDABLE AND SKILLED! HE IS SO GREAT. I WANT HIM TO LIVE IN MY HOUSE! HE HAD NEVER DONE SUEDE STYLE PAINTING, BUT HE DID A FABULOUS JOB AND THE PERGO INSTALLATION WAS WONDERFUL.

Description of Work
SUEDE STYLE PAINTING, INSTALLATION OF PERGO FLOORING

Category handyman service

5.0

02/22/1999


CAROLE K.

ON TIME, PRICE IS RIGHT, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE & EXPERIENCED. DOES A NICE JOB!

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Custom Paint Jobs

    We are back on Angi and excited to help you with your next paint project! We are also a BBB Accredited Business, check out our profile. https://www.bbb.org/us/oh/columbus/profile/painting-contractors/custom-paint-jobs-llc-0302-70138650#bbbonlineclick Custom Paint jobs is a full-service residential and commercial painting company that provides the highest quality painting services in Central Ohio. Custom Paint Jobs strives to provide the highest quality of workmanship and outstanding customer service in the most cost effective manner. We take pride in our experienced, professional staff and are eager to take on any project of any size. We use only top quality paints on professionally prepared surfaces. We buy the best Sherwin Williams paints and products so that your paint job will have an excellent finish that will last for years. We invite you to become one of our many satisfied clients. Customer satisfaction is our guarantee!  

    Offers by Custom Paint Jobs on Angi
    Anderson painting

    Locally owned business with over 7 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on all your home endeavors.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Anderson painting on Angi
    Infinity from Marvin Columbus

    PREMIUM INFINITY FROM MARVIN FIBERGLASS WINDOWS AND DOORS. OUR PRODUCTS: Our complete line of home windows & doors are custom-made for your home using our proprietary Ultrex fiberglass that is 8 times stronger than vinyl. The durability of Ultrex, combined with our timeless designs & finishes, will ensure your windows & doors withstand the test of time. OUR AWARD-WINNING SERVICE: Our goals with every customer are to provide a worry-free process & an exceptional experience. We also back our service up with a Lifetime Service and Installation Warranty. We'll take care of all the details, you sit back & enjoy your new view. ABOUT US: Backed by a company with over 100 years’ experience, Infinity from Marvin - Columbus provides premium Infinity from Marvin fiberglass replacement windows & patio doors for your home.  

    Offers by Infinity from Marvin Columbus on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, basements, general remodeling, roofing, windows, decks, privacy fences, home improvement and maintenance & carpentry work.

    Services Not Offered

    Heating, cooling & home additions.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Around Home Maintenance

    How is All Around Home Maintenance overall rated?

    All Around Home Maintenance is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Around Home Maintenance open?

    All Around Home Maintenance is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does All Around Home Maintenance provide

    All Around Home Maintenance accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All Around Home Maintenance offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Around Home Maintenance offers free project estimates.

    Does All Around Home Maintenance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Around Home Maintenance does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Around Home Maintenance offer a senior discount?

    No, All Around Home Maintenance does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Around Home Maintenance?

    Yes, All Around Home Maintenance offers warranties.

    What services does All Around Home Maintenance offer?

    All Around Home Maintenance offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, basements, general remodeling, roofing, windows, decks, privacy fences, home improvement and maintenance & carpentry work.

    Are there any services All Around Home Maintenance does not offer?

    Heating, cooling & home additions.