Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Eagle Landscaping Inc

4.8

(261) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since July 1997

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 205

Chesterland, OH 44026

Description

2020 Super Service Award winner! Previous years awarded: 1999, 2003, 2009-2019. 6-8 employees. Uses subs for irrigation & electrical work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask for details on service fees....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(261) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

227

4

12

3

2

2

4

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (209)hardscaping (77)decks & porches (42)drain pipe installation (32)mulch delivering (28)stone & gravel (27)Patios (26)lawn care (24)tree service (13)masonry (13)lighting (7)outdoor kitchens (3)
Showing 1-10 of 261 reviews
5.0

10/12/2021

It went very well they were prompt they were flexible they were on time I am very very much happy with their service and I would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
Build a Double Deck and Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

5.0

08/25/2021

Eagle landscaping removed my old fence and put up my new fence in no time. Quality work and professional service. This is the second time they did work for us. I will use them again.

Description of Work
install fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

08/19/2021

John, the owner of Eagle Landscaping, provided us with a complete service for all aspects of our yard and landscaping for our new home in Mentor. He helped us design a composite deck, patios in the front and back yards, paver driveway extensions and front entrance as well as landscaping that included perennial beds and a lawn. He also recommended an experienced irrigation company. We had several d...

Description of Work
a deck and two patios built along with complete landscaping and lawn on a new home site

Category decks,landscaping,lawn service,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

Images

Review for Eagle Landscaping Inc - PO Box 205, Chesterland, OH - 39446012

+5 More

1.0

05/14/2021

requested quote via Angi website. no response. called a week later and left message requesting someone to contact me. no one ever contacted me by phone or email

Description of Work
lawn renovation

Category lawn service

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately I have had 15-20 calls from various advertisements and Angie’s list posts a day. I do not service Parma and if you see my service area parma is not one of them. I am located in kirtland. Sorry about that.
5.0

10/23/2020

Very well - I’m very happy with the result

Description of Work
Redoing brick patio

Category patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

10/21/2020

Excellent job! John and his crew were extremely hard working and knowledgable about the type of adjustments needed for our backyard. We are very happy with the results and will not hesitate to hire them again for additional yard landscaping.

Description of Work
Landscape, removal of brush and weeds, reseeding, topsoil and mulch

Category lawn service

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

10/19/2020

Install stone patio with some landscaping

Description of Work
John did a great job. He exceeded my expectations. He delivered exactly what was promised and was very responsive to my questions from beginning to the end. I would definitely hire eagle landscaping again. I am extremely happy with my new patio!

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

10/19/2020

John and his crew were very professional and did an excellent job on both my deck and patio. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New deck and patio

Category decks,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

10/18/2020

Eagle did an awesome job building our deck. We provided some pics of decks with features we like and rough sketch the sizes (the full length house 65'). They designed a great deck to fit our needs, with a 2 tier deck, a sunk in hot tub, 8 stair cases, a breakfast nook, and a deck bar. Rock solid, you could land a helicopter on this. We have gotten many compliments.

Description of Work
We needed a custom deck for a lake view.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

5.0

10/18/2020

Eagle Landscaping replaced a wooden deck with composite material for decking and an aluminum railing at our home in Mentor in the summer of 2020. The materials were chosen in part because current prices and availability of wood were uncertain. Also, a consideration for us was ease of maintenance after construction. We made our choices with suggestions from John McAuley, owner of Eagle Landscaping ...

Description of Work
deck replacement and upgrade

Category concrete repair,decks

Cost $14,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Images

Review for Eagle Landscaping Inc - PO Box 205, Chesterland, OH - 38957554

+1 More

Services Offered

On-site consultation, landscape design, imaginative plantings, pavers & natural stone patios, decks- composite & wood, outdoor kitchens, water features, landscape lighting, fire pits, retaining walls, arbors, pergolas, drainage systems. outdoor fireplaces

Services Not Offered

Mowing, trimming, cleanups & snow removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details