Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2003

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8091 Mayfield Rd

Chesterland, OH 44026

Description

A-1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East serves the greater eastern half of Cleveland, Ohio and surrounding area. We are part of the A-1 National Franchise Network, the largest concrete leveling company in the nation. A-1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East is fully insured and we are so confident we will provide the highest quality service that we back every concrete leveling job with a five-year warranty. From sidewalks to stadiums A-1 Concrete Leveling provides exceptional quality, long-term, cost effective solutions to concrete issues in the residential, commercial, and industrial markets. Our unwavering goal is to be the first choice for concrete repair solutions in Greater Cleveland by offering superior service, rapid response time and unsurpassed workmanship....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/08/2018


Sharon W.

They were easy to reach by phone and everyone we dealt with was courteous and professional in their interactions. The work was done when promised, and it looked better right away,

Description of Work
Leveling our front sidewalk, near front door.

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind words! We strive for professionalism in all aspects of the job.
5.0

09/28/2017


Matthew R.

Night and day difference. No longer a giant sunken step. As a bonus since everything is leveled it removed the tripping hazard between the two slabs further out from the porch.

Description of Work
Mudjacking front walk way.

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your feedback and positive review of our workmanship.
5.0

02/03/2017


AMY W.

A-1 Concrete came out to quote the job. They were punctual. The owner of the company was excellent at answering my questions to my satisfaction and understanding of the need for leveling. He could see I needed further leveling at the back of the drive and was able to make that happen. After taking other quotes, I chose A-1 Concrete. Their pricing was better and I felt they were highly capable. I was very happy with the job this company did at my home.

Description of Work
A-1 Leveling lifted the concrete in front of my garage.

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we really appreciate the the compliment and the work!
5.0

03/09/2015


Cailin S.

I use them about once a year. It was about 125 a block. They are excellent. Their work is guaranteed. They have quality work, they get it done when they say they are going to get it done and they are reasonable. I've been using them I would say for seven years.

Description of Work
I used A1 Concrete Leveling.

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

01/13/2015


George L.

The service was excellent. He returned my call quickly. He kept me advised as to his schedule and to when he would be completing the job and he gave me an estimate quickly. They left the area clean. He had a Cushion tape up where they caulked a section. After 24 hours, I had to take down the tape for that one small area but other than that, it was clean. The price was reasonable. The quality was excellent. We were supposed to have a block of sidewalks replaced with new concrete and after he looked at it, he felt he could level it. He went back to the city to tell them that and see if that would be okay with them and it was. That saved us another contractor, time and probably additional cost, too.

Description of Work
They leveled my mother’s sidewalk in Willowick.

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thank You
5.0

11/18/2013


Marge B.

I have a stamped concrete walkway that I thought needed to be raised because I would get lots of water on it in sections after a rain. He told me I most likely just needed drain tile and he gave me a referral. I did not contact his referral but did have another company install drain tile and it worked perfectly. I truly appreciated his honesty in telling me how I could solve the problem. I had a number of other companies give me quotes for their work but none of them suggested that what I really needed was drain tile. I would feel very confident in giving him a referral if I know of anyone who needs concrete work done.

Description of Work
I requested a quote for sidewalk

Category mudjacking

5.0

10/23/2013


Jennifer H.

John wasn't able to help me because the concrete was too old. John returned my email with an email and a follow up call. He went to the property the next day. Even though I can't use his services at this time, I would absolutely call him in the future if needed. He responded promptly and honestly. It would have been very easy to take my business even though it was not the right solution. I appreciate what he was able to do.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate for garage floor repair.

Category mudjacking

5.0

05/20/2013


john L.

excellent-excellent--excellent. John Romanin the owner came out and did an estimate with drawings while I was not home and left the estimate in my mailbox for approval. When contacted for the job, he explained all details of the work to be done as well as my sealing the joints myself and what to use when the concrete was leveled. Arrived on time and cleaned up exceptionally when finished. I was so pleased to recomment this company and Mr. Romanin to the Mayfield Village Fire Department where I work. They will be doing some leveling work to rear of our station for the rear entrance and generator pad. HIGHLY RECOMMEND JOHN ROMANIN AND A1 CONCRETE LEVELING . YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED.

Description of Work
leveled the walk pathways to my front steps from my driveway

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed]. We appreciate your business and it has been a pleasure working with you and the Mayfield Village Fire Department.
4.0

08/27/2012


MARTIN W.

Went "B" well. Not quite as good as we had hoped, but good nevertheless.

Description of Work
Filled gaps under a concrete deck and tried to level a concrete slab on a driveway.

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

.
5.0

07/21/2012


R M.

It went great! John gave discounts to everyone on our whole street as a quantity deal. We had about 15 homes that needed sidewalk leveling. They give a 5 year guarantee on all of their work. This company is very professional, and I have confidence in them. Would use them again.

Description of Work
A1 mudjacked and leveled 3 big blocks on my cement driveway. A few holes were drilled into each block and material was injected into the holes until the blocks were level.

Category mudjacking

5.0

01/27/2012


Narie P.

They did an excellent job. I liked everything they did. They were very good and they responded. Their price was excellent. I had other prices, some people wouldn't do it because it involved cutting tree roots.

Description of Work
They had to level the sidewalk, but in involved cutting tree roots. They had to lift it, cut the tree roots, and put it back down again.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

5.0

11/21/2011


Joe H.

After living in our house for a few months, I got sick of pulling the cars into the garage due to the 2.5" lip caused by the driveway settling. I consider it a huge safety risk because you have to maintain a decent speed to make it up, or have your foot on the gas enough to muscle over the lip. Furthermore, our sidewalk was very uneven and turned into a lake in a heavy rain. John was very responsive from the first call. He gave me an estimate that was significantly cheaper than the competition and explained the process in detail. He made sure to explain the reasoning behind his suggestions and made several suggestions for things I can do to better protect the concrete and improve water drainage. John made sure to call when I was scheduled and performed the work without any issues. I am very happy with the work and the lack of a 'curb' to drive over to get in the garage. I'm also relived that the sidewalk is free of any trip hazards.

Description of Work
John leveled two slabs in front of the garage approximately 2.5". He also leveled the walk way from the driveway to the garage.

Category mudjacking

5.0

11/02/2011


Michelle A.

John was very professional to work with. He listened carefully to understand our needs and requests. He made suggestions based on his knowledge and experience. He provided notification and/or confirmation calls when he said he would. He performed the work when scheduled. He described how to contour the garden beds adjacent to the sidewalks to facilitate water run-off in the future. He even contoured the front-entry sidewalk when weather had prevented us from doing so before be did the mud-jacking. John even did a little more than he had quoted because he felt some items needed a bit more attention. He performed the extras without asking and without charging extra. He provided a number to call him directly with questions or concerns. We did have one question to which John responded the same day. We would not hesitate to recommend John and his work to any friend or neighbor.

Description of Work
We had the following mud-jacked: + all panels of the sidewalk around the side and back of the house + all panels of the sidewalk to the front entry + the three-car-wide, three-plus-deep driveway + several panels of the public sidewalk Following the mud-jacking, all 1" holes drilled in the sidewalks and driveway panels were filled with a compound that hardened and will not erode like the product used by a different firm who performed a very small mud-jacking project for us some years ago. We had the two clean-outs freed up in the driveway so that we could replace the collars and screw-caps We had self-leveling caulking applied to: + all joints running across the driveway + the joint between the front entry sidewalk and the entry steps + the joint between the garage man-door and the sidewalk + the joint between the front-entry sidewalk and the driveway + the joint between the other sidewalk and the driveway + all joints running vertically in the driveway

Category mudjacking

5.0

09/01/2011


Micah C.

Best contractor experience ever. Professional, punctual, high quality, good communication, friendly ... how many more positive adjectives can I think of? I honestly wish a had more leveling jobs that needed to be done because working with John Romanin and A-1 was such a pleasure. Our quote was very competitively priced, and they completed the work in a single stop. They even did a little bit of extra patching for free that had not been quoted.

Description of Work
Leveled two sunken driveway apron blocks, four sidewalk blocks, and patched a deteriorated street curb.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

5.0

05/26/2011


JULIA K.

John was very responsive to my call. He came out and leveled my sidewalks same day and helped to fix my POS inspection violation on the end of my driveway. Very good guy, was in and out, and extremely responsive. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
John leveled my sidewalks (3 blocks) and helped repair the end of my driveway as part of my POS inspection violations.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

5.0

11/21/2010


Leslie E.

From start to finish, John Romanin was on top of all aspects of the job. Not only did he answer his own phone, but responded within 24 hours with a visit, inspection and an estimate. This very small job was promptly completed on the date promised after we received the estimate. John and his partner were professional, friendly, courteous and worked neatly and efficiently. Clean up was perfect, and he even removed some tree roots which had caused the problem. The end result was better than we had anticipated. We were treated as if we had spent many, many thousands of dollars. Many companies will not even bother with a small job, and it is rare indeed to find a contractor whose work lives up to your expectations, but A-1 Concrete Levelling and John Romanin EXCEEDED our expectations in every way. We'd use this company again with confidence and wish to recommend it with assurance.

Description of Work
Single concrete slab just outside our back door had pitch changed so water would drain away from house.

Category mudjacking

5.0

09/16/2010


SHARON C.

John leveled all our public sidewalks. He was prompt, gave a fair estimate and completed the work completely to my satisfaction. He even came out and did a little extra fill at no charge after I paid him . He is polite, honest, fair, quick and I would recommend him to anyone. He has the equipment that makes the job go very fast.

Description of Work
He leveled all our public sidewalk blocks as needed.

Category mudjacking

5.0

01/16/2010


Jim H.

The work cost us $2400. We felt it was fair for the work that they did. The quality of their work was as expected. They were very punctual and professional. We’d definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We have used A-1 Concrete Leveling. They raised our family room floor, two months ago.

Category mudjacking

5.0

06/20/2009


CHRIS M.

gave me a prompt estimate and completed the work within a few days. sidewalk looks good, perhaps not perfectly level, but a significant improvement.

Description of Work
removed tree roots and releveled sidewalk

Category mudjacking

5.0

04/28/2009


VERDIE W.

A-1 provided me an estimate and left it in my mailbox. Even though I did not contact them right away due to illness, they followed up to see if I was still interested. Discussed the job with me. Once the weather broke, they made an appointment, sent me a fax with the project and map of what work was to be done. Upon arriving at the property, John called me and discussed other issues he saw and negotiated fixing the job. Upon completion, my tenant called and updated me on the progress and the quality of the work. They were very satisfied. I rode by the house after work and reviewed the work and could not tell that the driveway and sidewalk needed repair. The work was complete and they cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
A-1 came to raise up and level approximately 10 slabs in a driveway and sidewalk. They called and arrived on time. Made suggestions about surrounding problems and completed the job on time.

Category mudjacking

5.0

08/15/2008


Linda W.

They were very professional when they were there. They were very courteous when they were working. They did a very good job at cleaning up when they were done.

Description of Work
They came out and removed some tree roots out from under the sidewalk.

Category mudjacking

5.0

10/28/2007


SUSANN T.

Crew came while I was at work and finished just when I returned from work. They cleaned up any mess and did a great job. The job was made more difficult because of a large drain in the driveway and I was warned up front that if the drain pipe broke and it had to be replaced the cost would be more. They were able to raise the concrete without breaking the drain pipe.

Description of Work
Raised 6 drive way slabs, two of which had to be raised to meet a drain.

Category mudjacking

5.0

07/08/2007


CAROLYN L.

Extremely pleased with A-1. I called in the morning and the job was complete by 6:00 pm. I did not expect the work to be done the same day, after getting put off for weeks, by other contractors. However, the job was done well and I am impressed with the timeliness. John, the owner and his assistant were courteous, non-invasive and did an excellent job, very quickly!!

Description of Work
I needed pedestrian sidewalks leveled, to meet city specifications. I called several contractors from Angie's List, that did not have time to do the job, that I needed done, before I had to go to court on the violation.

Category mudjacking

5.0

10/31/2006


Carrie M.

John was pleasant on the phone, stopped by when we weren't home and left an estimate at our door. He was the least expensive of all our estimates.

Description of Work
Estimate on pumping up concrete patio to level.

Category mudjacking

5.0

10/19/2006


MARCIA R.

Nice company. Locally owned. Workmen were very professional and careful. Cleaned up any dust, etc. Very pleasant & careful about surrounding landscaping & items on our porch. Hosed everything off, including the street. Difficult slab work.

Description of Work
We had four sidewalk slabs leveled and one was difficult because it had a water cap in it and the men had to also shear a few pieces off the slab that butted against the porch because of the stonework which was projected above the slab. Even though one slab was difficult & took a lot of time, he only charged what was estimated, (should have charged more)!

Category mudjacking

    Other local Pros in your area

    JDL Concrete Co

    J.D.L. Concrete is a Concrete Contractor & Masonry Contractor located in Geneva Ohio that services all of Geneva & the surrounding areas both Commercial and Residential. We specialize in Concrete Driveways, Concrete Repair, Stamped Concrete, Concrete Patios, Concrete Steps, Retaining Wall Services, Concrete Staining, Concrete Sidewalks Concrete Design & more. Here at J.D.L. Concrete, our mission as a Concrete Company is to always provide quality Concrete Services at an affordable price. Our contractors are highly trained professionals with years of experience. For all things concrete, trust the experts at J.D.L. Concrete! Call today for more information.  

    LawnMark Concrete Driveway Construction

    LawnMark is a landscaping and concrete driveway construction property maintenance firm serving Cuyahoga, Geauga, and Lake County in greater Cleveland. The LawnMark Concrete Team can remove an old concrete or asphalt driveway, bring in gravel or base materials and install a new concrete driveway or patio! The landscaping division does bed makeovers and new construction design projects and tree removal service. Our concrete TEAM of local industry professionals install driveway and stamped concrete patio outdoor entertainment areas for the east side (Beachwood, Chagrin Falls, Chardon, Chesterland, Gates Mills, Hunting Valley, Mayfield Village, Moreland Hills, Newbury, Novelty, Pepper Pike, Russell, Shaker Heights and Solon) greater Cleveland east side. LawnMark Landscaping division does concrete driveway and stamped concrete patio construction. Call 216-372-3792 The LawnMark TEAM of local industry professionals have years of experience in greater Cleveland. Our friendly professional TEAM invite you to "Blossom and Grow with LawnMark Ohio" property maintenace, concrete, landscape. The LawnMark professional landscaping and property maintenance staff are a collection of college educated local TEAM members that have years of landscaping, lawn service, property maintenance, tree removal, concrete experience, so we can provide a full range of property maintenance solutions. Our staff are all US citizens that are trustworthy, sincere, and hardworking TEAM members that take time to get to know our clients so we can provide exceptional property management service.   Blossom and Grow with LawnMark Ohio!  

    CemCo Construction Corp.

    We offer all phases on concrete construction including, decorative, strutural, and flatwork. We start and complete all of our work also including drainage, excavating, and masonry work. Please note that most concrete repair work has a $4,000 minimum.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial & industrial concrete leveling and foundation repair, raising, sidewalks, driveways, sidewalks, patios, pool decks & foundation repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete replacement or masonry services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East

    How is A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East overall rated?

    A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East open?

    A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East provide

    A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offer free estimates?

    Yes, A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offers free project estimates.

    Does A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offer emergency services?

    Yes, A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East?

    Yes, A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offers warranties.

    What services does A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offer?

    A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East offers the following services: Residential, commercial & industrial concrete leveling and foundation repair, raising, sidewalks, driveways, sidewalks, patios, pool decks & foundation repair.

    Are there any services A1 Concrete Leveling of Cleveland - East does not offer?

    Concrete replacement or masonry services