Lawn Doctor

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since September 2017

Give yourself the lawn of your dreams with a hand from your local lawn service experts. For nearly 50 years, Lawn Doctor's experts have been helping homeowners achieve greener, healthier grass. By using superior materials, relying on exclusive equipment, and customizing one-of-a-kind lawn service

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(3) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn treatment (2)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews
5.0

05/07/2021


Nick F.

It was very good. I like the fact that I can call directly the owner and he does good service. I'm pleased with everything he's done so far.

Description of Work
They did Fertilization.

Category lawn treatment

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

04/30/2021


KIM R.

Alan is truly the doctor we needed for our lawn. Meaningful expertise that continues to make a difference in the health of our lawn.

Description of Work
Lawn & Yard Work

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

Images

Review for Lawn Doctor - P.O. Box 1157, Chardon, OH - 39720074
5.0

03/10/2020


DALE H.

They came out the same day I called and took the time needed to explain what they suggested. Their approach was just more aggressive than anticipated.

Description of Work
I would like to get an estimate for fertilizing and treating a lawn. Patches of lawn are literally coming off the soil by lifting them with a hand. There are more bare spots than grass. Grub control was applied a few limes last summer but apparently was not effective (if that's what this is). Both the front and back yards are affected. Might need to re-seed. This will be a big project.

Category lawn treatment

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the excellent review. Unfortunately, the invasive grass has taken over more than 50% of your lawn. Regardless of the company working on your yard, the end results of simply weed and fertilization will leave you dissatisfied with the results. We wanted to make sure that your expectations were realistic with the creeping bent grass. If it was my money, I would forgo the weed and fertilization for the year. With just 25% more money than you would spend during the year for fertilization, you could have a new beautiful lawn. Best of luck, stay healthy and if you decide to replace the lawn we would be happy to serve you. Again thank you for the review.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    P.O. Box 1157

    Chardon, OH 44024

    Monday
    7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Website

    http://www.lawndoctor.com/chardon-oh

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    3%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Listed
    Trade License Locale
    Ohio
    Trade License Authority
    Ohio Department of Agriculture
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lawn Doctor

    How is Lawn Doctor overall rated?

    Lawn Doctor is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lawn Doctor open?

    Lawn Doctor is open:

    Sunday: 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

    What payment options does Lawn Doctor provide

    Lawn Doctor accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Lawn Doctor offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lawn Doctor offers free project estimates.

    Does Lawn Doctor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lawn Doctor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lawn Doctor offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Lawn Doctor offers a 3% senior discount.

    Does Lawn Doctor offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lawn Doctor offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lawn Doctor?

    Yes, Lawn Doctor offers warranties.

    What services does Lawn Doctor offer?

    Lawn Doctor offers the following services: Lawn fertilization & treatment, control - weed, disease control, grub, chinch bug & fire ant, tree & shrub care, lawn aeration