Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geauga Nuisance Control, Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2003

5.0

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Owner operated. No subs. Charges flat rate. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

Insector Inspector

I own a pest control company. I am licensed by the State of Ohio to apply pesticides and rodenticides. I can perform wood destroying pest inspections for real estate transactions such as VA loans or FHA loans. I have been in business since 2003.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Insector Inspector on Angi
Ace Wildlife Service

3 employees. No subs. Charges a flat rate. Extra charge for 24 hour emergency service. No travel charge. Ask about Angie’s List discount.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Precise Exterminating Service and Wildlife

We are a family owned business and provide full pest control services and we also provide animal removal services.  

Offers by Precise Exterminating Service and Wildlife on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/23/2019

Was caught within 48 hours. You could not ask for a better person than Tim for this job. He is polite, professional, told me the approximate cost before, punctual, and gave me a professional no hassle service. Highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Red Squirrel in the Attic.

Category animal removal

5.0

03/29/2018

We called Tim Albright and he promptly responded. He set traps and quickly caught three squirrels in two areas over a period of two weeks. He promptly responded when a squirrel was caught , removed it and released it elsewhere in a rural area. He then did a very thorough job of closing all areas that could be used for entry of mice or squirrels. We were very pleased with his service and would use ...

Description of Work
Removal of squirrels and their entrances to the attic

Category animal removal

5.0

10/28/2017

Tim did a very thorough inspection of the house to find the entry point and identified others that could become problematic. The house is over 100 years old, and there were several possibilities. The thorough inspection and monitoring of marked spots were key to stopping the intruding squirrels. Three were trapped and taken away. After making sure there were no squirrels trapped inside, the main e...

Description of Work
Red squirrels were getting into a crawl space and soffit. They were very persistent.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

09/05/2017

Used Geauga Nuisance Control twice to trap woodchucks. The first time Tim set 3 traps and caught the woodchuck, but about a month later another one was still digging. The 2nd time the woodchuck had moved on, but Tim helped to block the holes so no further damage was done. Geauga Nuisance Control can only catch and release woodchucks.

Description of Work
Trap and remove a woodchuck.

Category animal removal

5.0

08/21/2017

There were squirrels and chipmunks. Animals can be pretty aggressive at getting into the house. They were very persistent at getting all the animals out of the house and then they did the carpentry work to seal up all of the holes to prevent future animals from getting in. They not only trap the animals but provide the repairs to prevent animals from coming in again.

Description of Work
I used them to get rid of some animals that were getting into the house.

Category animal removal,woodworking

5.0

07/24/2017

Professional, reliable. I have used this company more than once.

Description of Work
trapping nuisance wild animals

Category animal removal service

5.0

07/16/2017

Prompt, knowledgeable and helpful. Have used him before.

Description of Work
removal of destructive wildlife

Category animal removal service

5.0

06/21/2017

I had a raccoon that somehow had gotten in my gable vent and tried to settle down in that part of my house. Geauga Nuisance came out and even assisted me by blocking off the gable vent to ensure that the raccoon would not return. Thank you!

Description of Work
racoon removal

Category animal removal service

5.0

08/02/2014

I called Tim on Sat 19 July and he called me back on Monday and said he would come on Tues afternoon. He came when he said, He checked out the situation and set four traps. The next day we caught one squirrel outside and one inside. He reset the traps and the next day there was one in the trap outside. He came the next day and put a piece of wood on the inside top of the doors so a squirrel couldn't chew there way in again, and put some screen in two other places where he thought they and other critters could get in. The 1st day he came he put something on the wasp nest, and the last day he removed it and took it away. I thought he did a very good job ! He was very professional and really knew his stuff. He went around and looked the situation over before he did anything. I also thought his price was very fare. It was $125 to come out and $65 per animal and the balance was for blocking holes and taking care of wasps. Tim was a very nice person to deal with and I would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Trapped squirrels and blocked holes so they can't get in again. Removed wasp nest in small barn. The squirrels were getting in the garage tearing up everything, they had chewed a hole at the top of the garage door and would climb it like a tree. They also tore up my bird feeders. They were little red squirrels. Tim said he released them out where he lives near Chardon.

Category pest control","animal removal service

5.0

05/16/2014

I had a groundhog that was digging around the front porch and chewing on the wood. He installed a live trap, caught two groundhogs and a possum. He helped me fill the hole so that the animals would not return. It took about two months to catch the animals. He was prompt, efficient, and very courteous.

Description of Work
He removed animals from my property.

Category animal removal service

    Services Offered

    Animal removal, exclusion & coyotes.

    Services Not Offered

    Spraying

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No