Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC

Founded 1984 • With Angi since May 2001

4.3

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We are family owned and operated. We have been in business serving all of Northeast Ohio for over 25 years. References available. Pictures of previous work available....

Other local Pros in your area

Mike's Hauling Services - (440) 371-3319

440-371-3319 Mike's Hauling Services is a full service junk removal and haul away company that cleans up residential and commercial properties in Lorain, Cuyahoga and Medina counties. Mike's professional crew will remove, dispose, clean-out & recycle ALL unwanted items. Everything involved in disposing your unwanted materials is handled by the crew, and you can sit back and relax while they clean up your source of stress!! The only finger you lift, is the one to point to the mess! Reasonable, reliable, and really fast. Unlike any other hauling company out there! Personality, Reliability, Expertise, Low Prices, 10 years experience, and a major passion for the industry. Best priced hauling company in this area. Look it up, prove it to yourself, you're not going believe it coming from them! Mike has done the research and has competitively low prices for high-quality work. Mike's Hauling is a company built by a young Northeast Ohio entrepreneur, since 16 years old Mike has had a passion for recycling and disposal. This company's methods are in the best interest of the local environment and the customers budget! Call now! The scope of our services include Deck Junk Removal Appliance Removal Junk Garage Demolition Debris Bulk Waste Waste Trash Recycling Pick Up Service Removal Garbage Labor Clean Out Clean Up Deck Demolition Scrap Metal Furniture Attic Clean Out Basement Clean Out Clean-Out Appliance Paper Cardboard Pick-Up Pickup Collection E Waste Electronics Estate Backyard Commercial Residential Plastic Environmental Friendlyconstruction debris construction waste remodeling debris yard waste household junk household trash household waste household garbage shed removal shed demolition shed tear out Basement Clean-Out Garage clean out Garage clean out attic clean-out hot tub removal hottub removal hut tub demolition hottub demolition estate clean out estate clean-out property clean up property clean out storage unit. 440-371-3319  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Mike's Hauling Services - (440) 371-3319 on Angi
Extreme Concrete LLC

Specializing in everything concrete from driveways to decorative stamped patios! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Junk Tossers, LLC

Here at Junk Tossers LLC, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in our trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business. Bulk Junk Removal, Estate and Whole House Clean Out, Storage Locker Clean Out, Demolition, Shed Removal. We offer reasonable prices and scheduling. All work is tailored to the particular needs of every customer. Truck size and equipment are selected per job to save customers money. We help customers clean up and restart their lives moving forward. This is an owner-operated business.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Junk Tossers, LLC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/06/2019

Despite rainy weather the project went very well. The crew was professional and courteous. The driveway looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Replace concrete driveway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

1.0

10/23/2018

Never answered my request for a quote. This company is not the only one. Out of the 10 companies I contacted only one responded. Maybe my job is too small - but a response would have been nice. You never know if it would have lead to a bigger job and more work.

Description of Work
Part of a driveway

Category concrete repair

5.0

04/24/2016

The job came out wonderful. No problems. Crew cleaned up the area after the job was complete They went over the entire job before beginning.

Description of Work
Removed old cement in the garage, graded driveway and installed forms. poured new cement in garage with a smooth finish, Poured driveway and turn around. Drive was hand cut and trowel finished with a rosette pattern per my request. 4 to 5 inch thick cement .

Category concrete repair

5.0

04/23/2016

Tony had a lot of good ideas and developed a better proposal than my original plan. He colored the concrete to compliment the existing stamped patio. In the end he poured a wider walk than we originally agreed upon for the same cost to my delight. He cleaned up the mess and hauled away the dirt. I will hire him again. He has been around many years and has a good reputation. Thanks Tony.

Description of Work
Tony Nero Concrete excavated, designed and poured a concrete walk and small patio from the driveway to the rear of my house.

Category concrete repair

5.0

06/28/2014

Tony is a top notch guy. He and his crew performed super quality work, cleaned up and always checked in for customer satisfaction and understanding. I WOULD absolutely hire Tony again. And again after that I am sure.

Description of Work
Pour a sidewalk, garage, and driveway.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

5.0

05/07/2014

Wonderful. Tony and crew are true professional's I could tell right away, Tony knew what he was d***, and his finish product speaks for itself. In 2010 we had a big triple car drive replaced by Tony and almost 4 years later it still get positive comments from friends & neighbors, (Looks like new almost four years later, ) So last month I recommended Tony to my cousin that just bought a little bungalow that needed a wing added on to give him more room to park in his back yard.

Description of Work
added a wing-lane on driveway of cousins house this month , As well as totally replaced a triple car driveway in June 2010

Category concrete repair contractor

5.0

01/18/2014

We were running into issues with the weather changing, so he and his crew worked on a Saturday and Sunday to get the job done. This was really appreciated. | |He will be coming back in the spring with our General Contractor to add fill dirt and topsoil to finish the grading needed in the back yard and connect the downspouts to the storm water sewer once the walls and roof are up. There was a bit of a cost overrun due to additional soil and drain work necessary per the city.

Description of Work
Tony and his crew constructed a 25' x 25' foundation crawl space for a room addition we will be finishing in the spring. He also had to relocate several French drains in the back yard and re-grade the land to redirect runoff into the relocated drains and keep the water away from the house and addition. | |

Category handyman service

5.0

04/23/2013

The whole experience was easier than I thought it would be because we have a dog and 1/3 of the driveway is behind the gate. Tony and his crew worked tirelessly removing the old concrete and spreading the base and tamping it down; that took a whole day because of it needing a base that they didn't put in many years ago; then another half day to frame it all and get ready for the pour. The next day it rained, so the pour had to wait until the weekend was over. Monday the weather was perfect and it was amazing watching Tony and his crew pour it, spread it and then do the artistic finishing. They were amazing to watch and the finished product is just beautiful. We were able to walk on it that night and told we could park on it five days later. I would recommend Tony Nero Cement and Construction, Inc. to everyone. They were all hard working, neat, very nice and very helpful when I needed to figure how to take my dog out and over the new front sidewalk. It was a great experience and a beautiful finished project!!

Description of Work
Old concrete driveway (50 some years old) and sidewalk to front porch was removed, base added, tamped down, concrete poured and artistically finished and sealed.

Category concrete repair contractor","concrete driveway

5.0

07/18/2012

Tony and his crew were professional, hard workers, with attention to detail. They came when they were scheduled, worked hard, finished as promised and cleaned up after themselves. We get so many compliments on our patio, and I have to say this was the best investment we ever made to improve our house!! Everything looked so good that we had to buy a new gas grill because the patio looked so awesome and we wanted everything to look perfect to match the great job that Tony and his crew did!

Description of Work
We finally decided to get a stamped/colored patio, a pad for a storage shed and cement sidewalk around our garage. We got 3 estimates and chose Tony Nero Cement because his price was right, he had almost 30 years of experience and he came highly recommended from friends and relatives.

Category concrete repair contractor","drain pipe installer

4.0

09/30/2007

Tony did quality concrete work on our driveway several years ago. We needed the stairs repaired and some tuckwork done. Tony gave us a rough estimate for both jobs. He also gave us a rough estimate on the price of the sandstone top. His crew came out on a Monday and demolished the steps, then disappeared for a week. We had to leave messages to contact him. We understand that contractors juggle jobs, but this was unsightly and dangerous. His mason, Jason Savransky matched the old brickwork very well. The crew did nice work, but they left bits of concrete and dust everywhere each day they were working. Jason said he would be back next week to clean the concrete off the brickwork. He did not and the brick is still smeared with concrete.

Description of Work
Demolished old cracked steps, installed new brick around old footer and installed a new sandstone top.

Category masonry contractor

    Services Offered

    All levels of concrete installation. Residential & Commercial. Specialize in stamped and colored concrete. Delivery of mulch, dirt, stone, gravel. Excavation. Asphalt services available by request.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details