Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC

Founded 1984 • With Angi since May 2001

4.3

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8532 Tanglewood Trl

Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

Description

We are family owned and operated. We have been in business serving all of Northeast Ohio for over 25 years. References available. Pictures of previous work available.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/29/2020


mary B.

driveway patio

Description of Work
Tony was aggressive,foul mouthed,and unprofessional. The work done is a major disappointment. There were obvious flaws in the forms as they were set up and when questioned Tony threw a shovel and used foul language to the home owner. When trying to achieve a curved walkway He used 2x4’s which obviously don’t bend. He had bendable forms used in other areas of the job but did not have enough to complete the most significant curve of the job. We are sick every time we walk the walkway to our front doors, The most frustrating part is that we pointed it out BEFORE he poured the cement but he threw a shovel and again used foul language. Being the only female home at the time I backed off. I am sure he wouldn’t have used that language and aggressive behavior if the circumstances were different. Before he was hired we asked how long he had his crew..”we’ve been together 30 years” Three days into the job we discover that two of the men on the job were college kids that never poured a driveway before and the third laborer was a guy Tony picked up on the side of the road because he had run out of gas, Luckily that laborer did have experience and came to work early several days to fix Tony’s errors. We appreciate him. Once Tony was aware we was casually chit chatting with his workers they were told not to speak to us! Three days into the job I was told that he did not appreciate being” bird-dogged”. Apparently he did not like the homeowner overseeing the significant job that he was doing. Understandably now because of the plethora of mistakes that were being made left and right. He literally said he would walk off the job if we stood outside and over saw what he was doing. The questions that we asked and the concerns we had asked to be corrected are in our driveway to this day. Our patio. One side you get a nose bleed the other you feel you are falling off a cliff...again...concerns we had before the cement was poured to the extent we put a level on it and were told “he was not to be questioned” The broom strokes go every which direction… The garage looks like somebody spilled paint all over it… We could go on and on ...I am sure he would be good for a Giant Eagle parking lot where no one is looking over his shoulder or expecting A+ work. He is D- As a homeowner this is not your guy. This was the most unpleasant horrible unprofessional experience we have ever encountered. We have had electricians, landscapers, bricklayers all hired to repair the damage Tony caused at significant cost to us. They all were horrified at the damage and mess . I also want to mention that his disrespect to persons, our property, our neighbors property, and the common property in the cul-de-sac were deplorable. He was told repeatedly not to pull his dump truck on to our neighbors driveway and when he thought we were not at home he did just that. We caught him and again he responded with foul language. We will be responsible for the damage cost to our neighbors driveway. Luckily it was on camera so there is no disputing this. Imagine! Tony not understanding that he can’t use our neighbors property to perform work on our property! He seemed dumbfounded by this… We also were responsible to clean up the cul-de-sac that he dumped refuse and cement chunks etc.… It took weeks to clean up the street in front of our house from the mess he left. I have plenty of pictures and would be happy to walk anybody through the job so they can see for themselves before considering hiring Toni Nero Cement

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

06/06/2019


Stanford L.

Despite rainy weather the project went very well. The crew was professional and courteous. The driveway looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Replace concrete driveway

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

1.0

10/23/2018


Charlene S.

Never answered my request for a quote. This company is not the only one. Out of the 10 companies I contacted only one responded. Maybe my job is too small - but a response would have been nice. You never know if it would have lead to a bigger job and more work.

Description of Work
Part of a driveway

Category concrete repair

5.0

04/24/2016


Frank S.

The job came out wonderful. No problems. Crew cleaned up the area after the job was complete They went over the entire job before beginning.

Description of Work
Removed old cement in the garage, graded driveway and installed forms. poured new cement in garage with a smooth finish, Poured driveway and turn around. Drive was hand cut and trowel finished with a rosette pattern per my request. 4 to 5 inch thick cement .

Category concrete repair

5.0

04/23/2016


Chris Y.

Tony had a lot of good ideas and developed a better proposal than my original plan. He colored the concrete to compliment the existing stamped patio. In the end he poured a wider walk than we originally agreed upon for the same cost to my delight. He cleaned up the mess and hauled away the dirt. I will hire him again. He has been around many years and has a good reputation. Thanks Tony.

Description of Work
Tony Nero Concrete excavated, designed and poured a concrete walk and small patio from the driveway to the rear of my house.

Category concrete repair

5.0

10/27/2015


Claudia C.

Description of Work
Replaced entire driveway and front sidewalk. They were very knowledgeable and efficient. They did an excellent job working around a huge oak tree that was interfering with laying the sidewalk.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

06/11/2015


karen R.

Description of Work
Tony and his crew were very professional and did a wonderful job. They put in a patio for us. All in 1 day and its beautiful.

Category concrete repair, handyman service

5.0

06/28/2014


Patrick C.

Tony is a top notch guy. He and his crew performed super quality work, cleaned up and always checked in for customer satisfaction and understanding. I WOULD absolutely hire Tony again. And again after that I am sure.

Description of Work
Pour a sidewalk, garage, and driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

05/07/2014


Jerome C.

Wonderful. Tony and crew are true professional's I could tell right away, Tony knew what he was d***, and his finish product speaks for itself. In 2010 we had a big triple car drive replaced by Tony and almost 4 years later it still get positive comments from friends & neighbors, (Looks like new almost four years later, ) So last month I recommended Tony to my cousin that just bought a little bungalow that needed a wing added on to give him more room to park in his back yard.

Description of Work
added a wing-lane on driveway of cousins house this month , As well as totally replaced a triple car driveway in June 2010

Category concrete repair

5.0

01/18/2014


LUCIA J.

We were running into issues with the weather changing, so he and his crew worked on a Saturday and Sunday to get the job done. This was really appreciated. | |He will be coming back in the spring with our General Contractor to add fill dirt and topsoil to finish the grading needed in the back yard and connect the downspouts to the storm water sewer once the walls and roof are up. There was a bit of a cost overrun due to additional soil and drain work necessary per the city.

Description of Work
Tony and his crew constructed a 25' x 25' foundation crawl space for a room addition we will be finishing in the spring. He also had to relocate several French drains in the back yard and re-grade the land to redirect runoff into the relocated drains and keep the water away from the house and addition. | |

Category handyman service

5.0

04/23/2013


Carol T.

The whole experience was easier than I thought it would be because we have a dog and 1/3 of the driveway is behind the gate. Tony and his crew worked tirelessly removing the old concrete and spreading the base and tamping it down; that took a whole day because of it needing a base that they didn't put in many years ago; then another half day to frame it all and get ready for the pour. The next day it rained, so the pour had to wait until the weekend was over. Monday the weather was perfect and it was amazing watching Tony and his crew pour it, spread it and then do the artistic finishing. They were amazing to watch and the finished product is just beautiful. We were able to walk on it that night and told we could park on it five days later. I would recommend Tony Nero Cement and Construction, Inc. to everyone. They were all hard working, neat, very nice and very helpful when I needed to figure how to take my dog out and over the new front sidewalk. It was a great experience and a beautiful finished project!!

Description of Work
Old concrete driveway (50 some years old) and sidewalk to front porch was removed, base added, tamped down, concrete poured and artistically finished and sealed.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company and give us an honest, outstanding review. It is very much appreciated
5.0

07/18/2012


Joanne K.

Tony and his crew were professional, hard workers, with attention to detail. They came when they were scheduled, worked hard, finished as promised and cleaned up after themselves. We get so many compliments on our patio, and I have to say this was the best investment we ever made to improve our house!! Everything looked so good that we had to buy a new gas grill because the patio looked so awesome and we wanted everything to look perfect to match the great job that Tony and his crew did!

Description of Work
We finally decided to get a stamped/colored patio, a pad for a storage shed and cement sidewalk around our garage. We got 3 estimates and chose Tony Nero Cement because his price was right, he had almost 30 years of experience and he came highly recommended from friends and relatives.

Category concrete repair, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you so much for your review. We strive to make every customer happy with the work we do. I hope you enjoy your new patio and your new gas grill!! Thank you again.
1.0

05/13/2009


LORI B.

They never returned our call.

Description of Work
I called them for an estimate. We left a message.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

We never received your call. And, really, a report of a missed phone call from 2009. Please remove this rating and report. It effects our overall rating.
4.0

09/30/2007


Barbara B.

Tony did quality concrete work on our driveway several years ago. We needed the stairs repaired and some tuckwork done. Tony gave us a rough estimate for both jobs. He also gave us a rough estimate on the price of the sandstone top. His crew came out on a Monday and demolished the steps, then disappeared for a week. We had to leave messages to contact him. We understand that contractors juggle jobs, but this was unsightly and dangerous. His mason, Jason Savransky matched the old brickwork very well. The crew did nice work, but they left bits of concrete and dust everywhere each day they were working. Jason said he would be back next week to clean the concrete off the brickwork. He did not and the brick is still smeared with concrete.

Description of Work
Demolished old cracked steps, installed new brick around old footer and installed a new sandstone top.

Category masonry

4.0

09/30/2007


Barbara B.

We commissioned Tony Nero because he did quality work on our concrete driveway for a fair price several years ago. He gave us an estimate on price and schedule. We agreed, understanding that the degree of leveling may require more material. We called him several times to nail down a date, which was maybe next week. We waited several weeks. Finally, we had a date. His crew arrived, but Tony had some personal issues to deal with and was unable to supervise until later in the day. The floor was fairly level and needed only slight adjustment for the flooring. The finish was rough and made it difficult to live with until the floor was able to be installed. The edges were very rough.

Description of Work
Poured leveling concrete over slab foundation in preparation for flooring installation. The foundation was not cracked or damaged, but did have very low spots.

Category mudjacking

5.0

06/19/2007

They were prompt and efficient. They cleaned up well after the work was done. They were very good and i would recommend them.

Description of Work
They repaired cracks, and had to replaced a section of my driveway.

Category concrete repair

5.0

05/11/2001


DAUNE C.

TO HELP WITH YOUR EXPERIENCE, HAVE A SPECIFIC IDEA OF WHAT YOU WANT VISUALLY, AND MAKE SURE YOU REMIND THE CREW, BECAUSE SOMETIMES DETAILS GET LOST BETWEEN ESTIMATE AND THE ACTUAL WORK.

Description of Work
REPLACED OUR GRAVEL DRIVEWAY WITH A CEMENT DRIVEWAY AND INSTALLED SOME DRAINAGE SEWERS IN OUR BACK YARD.

Category concrete driveways

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eagle Landscaping Inc

    2020 Super Service Award winner! Previous years awarded: 1999, 2003, 2009-2019. 6-8 employees. Uses subs for irrigation & electrical work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask for details on service fees.  

    Angi Certified

    B-DRY SYSTEM CLEVELAND

    We are by far the most experienced Basement Waterproofing Company in the area. The average B-Dry Cleveland employee has over 19 years of installation experience. We have been in the same location serving Cleveland, Ohio and the counties of Cuyahoga, Lorain, Lake, Geauga, Summit, Portage, Stark, Medina and Erie for over 39 years.  

    Angi Certified

    Sitework Developing Inc

    "Treat your clients the same way you would expect to be treated. It's a simple concept that we have lived by since we first started doing business." Award winning. 0% Financing Available. All major credit cards accepted. 25+ years in business.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    All levels of concrete installation. Residential & Commercial. Specialize in stamped and colored concrete. Delivery of mulch, dirt, stone, gravel. Excavation. Asphalt services available by request.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC

    How is TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC overall rated?

    TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC open?

    TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC provide

    TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC offers free project estimates.

    Does TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC offer a senior discount?

    No, TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC?

    No, TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC offer?

    TONY NERO CEMENT & CONSTRUCTION INC offers the following services: All levels of concrete installation. Residential & Commercial. Specialize in stamped and colored concrete. Delivery of mulch, dirt, stone, gravel. Excavation. Asphalt services available by request.