Progressive Building Supply

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2010

Progressive Building Supply is a Marvin & Windsor Window & Door full service dealer and Certified Installer. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (9)door installation (3)patio enclosures (1)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

01/18/2023


Ellen C.

👍 Ora, the technician, was on time, very personable, and helpful. Accurately assessed and fixed the problem

Description of Work
Door hardware

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2023

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review!
5.0

12/13/2022


Dan M.

From order to delivery they were on top of it and showed a high level of professionalism. I would highly recommend for any window and door needs. Also have a vast selection of interior trim that I love to choose from

Description of Work
windows and interior doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2022

5.0

12/13/2022


Tom B.

Having never purchased windows before, I was a little lost in finding the right source to supply my needs. A friend of mine recommended Progressive Building Supply, and after checking out some other options, they ended up being the right partner for my project. I found them to be well priced with great customer service. I would definitely do business with them again in the future and would recommend to anyone who needs new windows.

Description of Work
windows upgrade

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2022

5.0

12/09/2022


Brendan K.

Progressive Building Supply was great to work with. They were professional at every stop. The communication I got from every member of their team from start to finish was first rate. As a first time homeowner with concerns of the unknown, they made it all easy for us. I will recommend Progressive Building Supply to anyone and they will be my first call for any of my future needs, thank you!

Description of Work
window replacement and patio enclosure

Category replacement windows, sunrooms

Cost $9,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2022

5.0

12/09/2022


Dan S.

Top notch professional service

Description of Work
window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2022

5.0

12/08/2022


Tim H.

Great people to deal with and the products they have are far superior to all others.

Description of Work
provided windows and doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2022

5.0

11/28/2022


Vic C.

Progressive Building Supply was very professional and delivered an exceptional experience. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone with window needs. We will most definitely be doing business with them for future projects as well. Great service and great quality.

Description of Work
windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2022

5.0

11/21/2022


Nick S.

The sales team was easy to work with and provided a detailed quote with clear deliverables. The install and value add service of a turn key replacement was perfect. I would highly recommend this business to anyone in the market for new windows and hardware.

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2022

5.0

11/11/2022


Aaron B.

Extremely happy with the window replacement service. The entire process was seamless from the onset and the team was able to make additional recommendations not previously thought of. Questions were answered promptly and thoroughly and Progressive Building Supply delivered on every milestone commitment. Highly recommend the services provided for individuals or enterprises looking for subject matter experts on windows and doors.

Description of Work
window replacement for investment property

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2022

5.0

11/10/2022


Kim L.

We remodeled a 1940 brick bungalow. The black Marvin windows we picked are beautiful. We get so many compliments. The home is also so much warmer in the winter. The installer from Progressive was very neat and careful when putting the windows in. He painted inside where it needed and I’ve never seen such a nice and professional caulk job. I would absolutely use Progressive again and am so happy with the Marvin windows.

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2022

5.0

06/15/2017


MA N.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category home improvement stores

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    9911 washington street chagrin falls

    Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    https://pbsbuild.com/

    Services Offered

    Windows, Doors,
    Hardware & Home Improvement Stores,

    Services Not Offered

    STORM WINDOWS REPLACEMENT; Installation of other vendors' products

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Progressive Building Supply

    How is Progressive Building Supply overall rated?

    Progressive Building Supply is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Progressive Building Supply open?

    Progressive Building Supply is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Progressive Building Supply provide

    Progressive Building Supply accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Progressive Building Supply offer free estimates?

    Yes, Progressive Building Supply offers free project estimates.

    Does Progressive Building Supply offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Progressive Building Supply offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Progressive Building Supply offer a senior discount?

    No, Progressive Building Supply does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Progressive Building Supply?

    Yes, Progressive Building Supply offers warranties.

    What services does Progressive Building Supply offer?

    Progressive Building Supply offers the following services: Marvin & Windsor Window & Door full service dealer and Certified Installer

    Are there any services Progressive Building Supply does not offer?

    STORM WINDOWS REPLACEMENT; Installation of other vendors' products