Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LOWE'S GREENHOUSES, GIFT SHOP & FLORIST

Founded 1926 • With Angi since March 2004

TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY

Verified Reviews

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
James S.
1.0
07/18/2022
They met with us twice, we signed a contract. As the date approached they canceled the contract. Beware of their contract it says they can cancel. Cost us thousands of dollars, had to scramble to find a different florist. Very underhanded way they do business.
Description of Work
Wedding Canceled by Lowes
Category
florists
SANDY J.
4.0
08/10/2017
The design and the installation were spectacular. Communication and support after installation were severely lacking. A few weeks before installation, I was informed that another person, Chad, would be taking over for Jeff. A couple of days before installation, Chad told me he "would be there to get them started," but then his foreman, Ray, would be taking over for him; and Chad would move on to another job. I didn't meet Chad until the day of installation. Ray seemed like a very pleasant fellow, but communication with him was difficult, because he spoke little English. He tended to respond to my questions and comments with a shrug. The two men working with him spoke no English. Chad never came back to check the finished installation. During the second day of installation, I called Chad and requested the plant tags that usually come with new plants. He told me that he "wasn't going to go rummaging through the dump to find them!" After the installation was complete, I called Chad to ask for a watering demonstration. He heatedly told me that "you know how to water a garden!" He told me that each plant has different watering needs -- but I didn't have the tags that describe each plant and its needs. When Ray planted the mountain laurel, I noticed that it had a lot of yellow leaves -- which immediately started dropping. The day after installation, I emailed a picture to Jeff Griff -- who told me "not to send him any more pictures." (This was the only one I sent.) Another plant quickly died, but I didn't even mention it to them, as it seemed pointless. After spending so much money, I expected a little more support.
Description of Work
Jeff Griff's employees tore out overgrown landscaping (50+ years), and installed a completely new landscape that Jeff designed.
Category
landscaping
louise M.
5.0
04/10/2017
Fine. I got what I needed
Description of Work
Professional and knowledgable staff. Good selection of plants.
Category
greenhouses
Mark B.
5.0
09/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They installed new landscaping.
Category
landscaping
Mary Lou H.
5.0
07/24/2015
They are responsible, and if they say they are going to do something they do it. We also buy some of our plants from them. They are very nice people, know what they are talking about, and their product comes with a guarantee.
Description of Work
Help with plant sales and some installation.
Category
florists, greenhouses
Frederick H.
5.0
05/29/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
hardscaping
Karen C.
5.0
11/03/2014
The Coach showed up right on time. We went through every garden bed and he gave me ideas for all of them. The main reason for calling him was to get help for a newly cleared-out area in our backyard. We wanted a fire pit, seating area, etc., but I had no idea how to start. He helped me figure out the size and layout. Then gave me the order in which I needed to get things done BEFORE I even started planting anything. Also suggested plants/bushes that would do well in the area as well as provide privacy. Really enjoyed the time with him and was inspired with ideas to last me quite awhile! I love shopping at Lowe's. The people are awesome, they carry a great variety of plants, and they give back to the community.
Description of Work
Garden Coach service
Category
landscaping, lawn service, greenhouses, hardscaping
Christine S.
5.0
06/10/2014
Gave good advice regarding what plants were good for shady areas.
Description of Work
Provided shrubs and trees.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Frank H.
5.0
03/04/2014
We go there a lot and we're very happy with their prices. They're very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and I enjoy working with them. They also do patios, sell plants, trees, shrubs, fertilizers, and gardening tools. They have a little jewelry area and a gift shop. If I have questions, they're happy to answer me.
Description of Work
I go to Lowe's Greenhouses, Gift Shop and Florist to buy plants.
Category
greenhouses
RAYMOND & PAULA W.
5.0
10/16/2013
Lowe's did a great job. The arrangements were beautiful with a rich variety of flowers; everything was fresh and exactly right for the occasion (autumn theme). Everything was delivered and set up in plenty of time. Everyone at Lowe's met the highest standards of professionalism. It is a pleasure to write a report for a business that does its job so well.
Description of Work
Provided all flowers for a wedding. This included flowers for the church, bridal and bridesmaid bouquets, flowers and decorations for a 130-guest reception, etc.
Category
florists
Frederick H.
5.0
06/10/2013
They do a great and very professional job.
Description of Work
Weekly lawn maintenance and mulching.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Karen K.
5.0
06/12/2012
Very good. They give personal attention, they even maintain it for me.
Description of Work
They redid my yard, new sod and landscaping.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Mary Lou H.
5.0
08/07/2011
The crew was extremely knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. They worked at a very fast pace and completed the job in one day - but did not sacrifice quality at all. Even though the plants were installed at the beginning of our terrible heat wave, they are thriving and doing well. Since the installation, I've noticed several areas of concern with two of the trees that were planted, and Eric and Jeff Griff responded immediately and addressed the issue in a very friendly and accommodating way. If you are looking for a company who has terrific quality plant material, unusual, specimen plants that will make your yard the envy of the neighborhood, and who will install them with great care, you should consider this company. I highly recommend Jeff, Eric and their team.
Description of Work
The Lowes team converted a grass area that ran the length of our home to a woodland bed. They removed the lawn, excavated the soil and removed the numerous rocks that they found, broke up and ground up the clay base, added topsoil and organic materials and then planted a lot of large, specimen plants.
Category
landscaping, greenhouses
Robert C.
5.0
07/09/2011
We contacted Lowes Greenhouse in April 2011 to design a renovation of our front yard flower bed, following a basement waterproofing project. Jeff promptly came out to the house to take measurements and assess amounts of sunlight and shade. He presented a plan within a few days. We visited the greenhouse and selected the specific trees, shrubs, and perennials that we wanted. Our agreement was verbal and we closed the deal with a deposit. Because of the amount of rain that fell in April and May, Lowes was not able to complete the project until July 5. The crew that did the work removed a significant amount of old dirt by hand, replaced it with new topsoil, planted all of the trees and plants and mulched the entire bed in one day. They thoroughly cleaned up any dirt or mulch that got on the property and street. They also replanted a couple of perennials in my back yard for no additional charge. Every one in the crew worked diligently and professionally. The project couldn't have gone any better and I will hire them again for any landscaping I need.
Description of Work
.Design a renovation of our front yard flowerbed. Help us chose the trees, shrubs, and perennials that we want. Remove most of the existing topsoil and replace it with new soil. Plant the trees, shrubs and perennials. Mulch the flowerbed.
Category
landscaping, mulch
Les H.
5.0
06/06/2011
Went well, we were having roofing and siding replacement and Lowe's stored the trees and plants until they could plant them.
Description of Work
Landscape planning and partial implementation.
Category
florists, landscaping, greenhouses
VIRGINIA S.
5.0
02/25/2011
The staff is knowledgeable. They have a good selection and provide nice merchandising. My last visit was excellent.
Description of Work
I use Lowe's Greenhouses, Gift Shop & Florist for the garden center.
Category
lawn service
Bruce C.
5.0
01/04/2011
Super. These people go out of their way to ensure you're buying what you need. Advice is free whether you buy or not. As well, I have seen the results of landscaping done at a friend's house. Not only does it look good now, but it is designed to be easy to live with. Know this as well: Jeff Griff at Lowe's is committed to the community. Lowe's contributes time, money, services and space to various charitable events around the Chagrin Valley.
Description of Work
Over several visits I have purchased potted plants, plantings for my garden and gifts for our family. Always friendly, super service.
Category
florists, gift shops, landscaping, greenhouses
Chuck W.
5.0
10/09/2009
From the first time we met with Sue we knew we had the right place for flowers. She gave us great ideas for the flowers and was so much fun to work with too. Every thing turned out beautiful.
Description of Work
We had Lowe's provide all the flowers for our daughter's wedding. They did and excellent job and stayed within the budget we gave them. Sue Bernhard was wonderful to work with and we would highly recommend them for any floral work.
Category
florists, greenhouses
Jennifer W.
5.0
10/17/2008
One of the things I like most about Lowe's is its outstanding collection of unusual plants (check out their Nerd club). Their plants are well-tended and of good quality. Their staff is knowledgeable and helpful. They also have very good sales and remainders needing a little TLC at good prices. Their website also has an inventory list, which is helpful if you are looking for something specific. They are worth the trip.
Description of Work
I purchased numerous perennials, a few shrubs, and some peat moss for landscaping at my home.
Category
greenhouses
THERESE P.
4.0
10/09/2008
It turned out well. The initial guy who came out made some changes on the initial design and I'm very glad he did. He obviously was very knowledgeable about his job.
Description of Work
They came out and completely revamped my landscaping.
Category
landscaping
Charlotte B.
5.0
10/31/2006
unknown
Description of Work
They have a huge variety of everything. They have a helpful staff. I will be back!
Category
greenhouses
JEAN V.
5.0
07/06/2005
THE PEOPLE THERE ARE GREAT! THEY ARE KNOWLEDGEABLE, FRIENDLY AND THEY WILL WORK TO SAVE YOU MONEY. THE PRICING IS VERY REASONABLE AND A GREAT VALUE! THEY WORK HARD TO KEEP YOUR BUSINESS AND WANT TO BE OF SERVICE TO YOU, IN STARK CONTRAST TO MANY OTHER NURSERIES, FLORIST SHOPS, ETC! THEY HAVE UNIQUE THINGS AND ARE A GREAT GIFT SOURCE.
Description of Work
WE HAVE ORDERED FLOWERS FROM LOWE'S, CHRISTMAS TREES AND HAVE PURCHASED ITEMS FROM THEIR GIFT SHOP.
Category
florists
NOREEN Z.
5.0
03/05/2004
ERIC WORKED WITH ME TO DETERMINE THE BEST WAY TO TRANSITION FROM THE FRONT STOOP TO A NEW DRIVEWAY, THAT WAS ABOUT A FOOT LOWER THAN THE ORIGINAL. PROVIDED EXCELLENT IDEAS AND KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. ALSO WORKED WITH US TO SELECT THE BEST PLANTS FOR THE LOCATION THAT WOULD BE AESTHETICALLY PLEASING. EXCELLENT TEAM, WORKED WELL TOGETHER, AND WERE COURTEOUS. CLEANED THE SITE EACH NIGHT, WORKED QUICKLY WITH ATTENTION TO DETAIL, AND ACCOMMODATED OUR NEEDS BY MOVING UP THE INSTALLATION DATE. EXCELLENT WORK.
Description of Work
INSTALLED SMALL PAVER PATIO, PREPARED BEDS, AND PROVIDED AND INSTALLED NEW PLANTS.
Category
landscaping
NOREEN Z.
5.0
03/05/2004
ERIC WORKED WITH ME TO DETERMINE THE BEST WAY TO TRANSITION FROM THE FRONT STOOP TO A NEW DRIVEWAY, THAT WAS ABOUT A FOOT LOWER THAN THE ORIGINAL. PROVIDED EXCELLENT IDEAS AND KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. ALSO WORKED WITH US TO SELECT THE BEST PLANTS FOR THE LOCATION THAT WOULD BE AESTHETICALLY PLEASING. EXCELLENT TEAM, WORKED WELL TOGETHER, AND WERE COURTEOUS. CLEANED THE SITE EACH NIGHT, WORKED QUICKLY WITH ATTENTION TO DETAIL, AND ACCOMMODATED OUR NEEDS BY MOVING UP THE INSTALLATION DATE. EXCELLENT WORK.
Description of Work
INSTALLED SMALL PAVER PATIO, PREPARED BEDS, AND PROVIDED AND INSTALLED NEW PLANTS.
Category
hardscaping

Other local Pros in your area

Szell Lawnsprinkler, Inc.

Serving primarily the Cleveland eastern suburbs for almost 50 years, Szell lawnsprinkler is a second generation family owned and operated company. We install new systems and service existing systems utilizing time proven techniques and workmanship coupled with quality materials. We have expertise in servicing, maintaining and rehabilitating copper hydraulic and electric systems as well as all brands of PVC (plastic) irrigation systems. We are state of Ohio and City of Cleveland licensed and certified plumbing contractors and backflow installers and testers.  

Angi Certified

Lawn Doctor

Give yourself the lawn of your dreams with a hand from your local lawn service experts. For nearly 50 years, Lawn Doctor's experts have been helping homeowners achieve greener, healthier grass. By using superior materials, relying on exclusive equipment, and customizing one-of-a-kind lawn service plans for every client, we give your grass exactly what it needs to thrive. The result? A lush, thick lawn that you and your family will fall in love with. If you're not 100% satisfied, we'll make it right. It's that simple.  

Angi Certified

ServiceMyLawnSprinkler.com

3 Employees. No subs. Charges a flat rate. Travel charges may apply.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

16540 Chillicothe Rd

Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

Other Information

Services Not Offered

TREE REMOVAL

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

LOWE'S GREENHOUSES, GIFT SHOP & FLORIST is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

LOWE'S GREENHOUSES, GIFT SHOP & FLORIST is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

LOWE'S GREENHOUSES, GIFT SHOP & FLORIST accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, LOWE'S GREENHOUSES, GIFT SHOP & FLORIST offers free project estimates.

No, LOWE'S GREENHOUSES, GIFT SHOP & FLORIST does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, LOWE'S GREENHOUSES, GIFT SHOP & FLORIST does not offer a senior discount.

No, LOWE'S GREENHOUSES, GIFT SHOP & FLORIST does not offer warranties.

LOWE'S GREENHOUSES, GIFT SHOP & FLORIST offers the following services: FLORIST, LANDSCAPING (all aspects), TREES, SHRUBS, GIFTS. HOUSEPLANTS & LANDSCAPE DESIGN