Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gaetano Cement Contractor LLC

4.7

(207) Verified Reviews

Founded 1963 • With Angi since June 1999

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8672 E Craig Dr

Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

Description

Gaetano Cement Contractors LLC offers over 30 years of concrete experience with a quality of craftsmanship that is unsurpassed. We are a firm dedicated to the needs and / or desires of our clients, be they decorative or necessity. We specialize in offering our clients a wide range of concrete services, from removal and replacement of a driveway to an installation of customized outdoor or indoor entertaining area. Each and every client is valuable to us and we pride ourselves on offering a level of service we know can be difficult to find when hiring a contractor. We are always available to answer any questions regarding your concrete project and are open to hearing what you the client have in mind for your home. Walkways, patio’s, driveways, polished concrete…..let’s work together to create something perfect for you!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(207) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

171

4

9

3

4

2

5

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

concrete driveways (159)concrete repair (89)Patios (13)epoxy flooring (3)drain pipe installation (3)stamped concrete (2)stone & gravel (2)excavating (2)driveway pavers (1)floor buffing (1)flooring (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 207 reviews
5.0

01/13/2021

Fabulous! It took a while to schedule because we had to wait for adequate weather conditions, but Guy came at the first opportunity and did a great job. I'm so grateful that he did my job even though it was a much smaller job than he usually takes.

Description of Work
Repair portion of driveway and sidewalk and pour new concrete

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

09/04/2020

Part of driveway concrete. Guy and the workers were great I wouldn’t hesitate to hire them

Description of Work
Replacement of Part of driveway concrete

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,buffing & polishing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

08/05/2020

It was great. The crew arrived on time and excavated, formed, poured and finished the job in less than 4 hours. Also came back to cover the concrete when rain was threatening. The crew were courteous and cleaned up the job site thoroughly. Great experience! Definitely will use them again.

Description of Work
Replace sidewalk

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

Gaetano Cement came out to evaluate our current driveway and garage. Guy was extremely helpful, professional, reliable, and knowledgeable. He educated us on industry standards and city codes. While no work was ultimately performed by Gaetano we will hire them whenever we decide to have concrete work done.

Description of Work
Opinion regarding driveway/garage concrete

Category concrete driveways

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

11/24/2019

Gaetano was great to work with. This was a complex job as we needed to work around the heating elements for snow melting. Gus was knowledgeable, helpful and worked around my schedule. They kept me informed of schedule, and due to the complexity Gus made sure he was on site. I would definitely work with them again.

Description of Work
Remove and replace section of driveway to add heating elements for snow melting.

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

Images

4.0

11/14/2019

I never got anyone out to my home to give me an estimate, The job is still not done.

Description of Work
I needed some cement poured however I was advised by Gaetano that they did not service my area.

Category concrete driveways

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

We sincerely apologized to this client as we were not registered to work in the city of Cleveland this season. We regret that we were unable to help this client.
5.0

09/23/2019

Excellent company, excellent people, excellent work. Guy and Lisa are extremely professional. I had many questions and all were answered and explained to me and my wife. We have a large driveway and Guy explained the best way to attack this job, as if it was his own driveway. All his suggestions were spot on. Guy and his crew work extremely well together. We are extremely pleased with how the driv...

Description of Work
Replaced gravel driveway with concrete.

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you both on the project and we were happy to address every question and walk you both through the process from start to finish.
5.0

07/17/2019

Appreciate the time, professionalism, suggestions and proposal. Decided to go in a slightly different direction that was a better fit for us at the time.

Description of Work
Stamped concrete patio, side and front walk and partial driveway.

Category stamped concrete,patios

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

5.0

05/31/2019

They did a great job. Very responsive when I had questions and very knowledgeable. The driveway looks great. Price was in line with other estimates. Guy takes pride in his work and treats the job like he is working on his own house.

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete driveways

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] - it was a pleasure to be able to work with you on this home improvement project and we truly appreciate the opportunity! Have a great summer, Guy & Lisa Marie Gaetano Cement Contractors
5.0

04/11/2019

I was very happy with the results. As soon as the spring weather arrived, they contacted me to set up a time to complete the project. They left the area clean, and removed any debris. I appreciate that they would take care of this small job (3 ft x 10 ft). Very professional, I would recommend them for your concrete jobs.

Description of Work
small job, section of patio had been removed for drainage issues.

Category concrete driveways,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2019

Images

Service Provider Response

We were happy to work with Ms. [Member Name Removed] on her project so that she had a functional outdoor space she could enjoy once again!

Services Offered

Patios & staining, decorative concrete, stamp concrete, driveways, concrete polishing, overlays, and colored concrete!

Services Not Offered

Asphalt, brick work, tuck pointing, leveling, concrete crack repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details