Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Collins Construction

Founded 1979 • With Angi since October 2012

4.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 23291

Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

Description

We are a family owed, based and run business located in Chagrin Falls/Bainbridge Ohio. Collins Construction has been in business for over 30 years. We are licensed and insured in Geauga county, with local references.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/24/2015


Marilyn P.

Description of Work
They did some of our roofing, installed skylights, put in a sump pump. They have done all kinds of stuff for us and they are very good.

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

11/30/2012


DIANA B.

They come at the time they stated, completed the job in a timely manner. It was a messy job (dust from the stone blew everywhere), but they too the time to clean up and did an exceptional job of it!

Description of Work
Masonry work.They tuck pointed the mural store around the house (exterior).

Category masonry

5.0

11/16/2012


Bernie P.

On major remodel followed architects plan, made imaginative, improvements during construction, always sticks to budgets and provides exceptional value.

Description of Work
Various dates from 12/2008 to present. Major and minor remodeling of kitchen and bath, deck, roof, gutter, windows maintenance, replacement, repair, front porch and entry makeover.

Category gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

11/15/2012


Juanita H.

Collins Construction was professional, reliable and reasonably priced from start to finish with all of my home renovations and improvements.

Description of Work
Home renovations - master bedroom, living room, family room, new kitchen, new flooring, light fixtures, painted rooms, new bathroom fixtures, expanded deck.

Category handyman service, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/15/2012


Elaine K K.

Drew Collins worked for several days removing damaged roofing materials, siding, vapor barrier and wood frame; he replaced ice guard and ruined materials, replaced siding and painted trim.

Description of Work
Repaired damage to roof and front of house cause by ice back up and melt.

Category roofing, siding, house painters

5.0

11/15/2012


Elaine K K.

Drew Collins got detailed info about jobs, obtained parts and materials, then completed all work and clean up in about 5 hours.

Description of Work
Clean gutters; replace bathroom, bedrooms and shower doors. Removed lining recuperation from surgery; removed replace bathroom hand rails; repair wall damage from wheelchair; level kitchen range.

Category drywall, handyman service, doors

1.0

11/05/2010


JOANNE B.

What bothered me was that he got angry that I had another company doing some work on my home at the same time. I usually want a plumber to do specific and detailed work in my bathroom, but I let him try. It didn't turn out to well and when I told him this he did not have a good attitude and got defensive. At a later time I told him I went to Home Depot and told him the doors there were much cheaper. He responded with something like "why would you get a cheap door like that." It bothered me that he thought I would go their because I'm cheap or something. I wouldn't use him again.

Description of Work
I had him install a window in the front as well as an outside storm door. He also put some copper pipes in the basement stationary tub.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

We apologize Member for any mistreatment you may have experienced from any of our employees. After reviewing our paperwork of your projects that we had completed. We regret to state that we did not install any windows, any detail work in your bathroom, and any copper pipes in the basement. Our paperwork confirms that we replaced a utility tub faucet and a garbage disposal on October 2, 2009. We made a second service visit out to this property 6 months later for complications with the garbage disposal. Upon our investigation we found that she had been washing her pets in the sink. We had informed her that it was not advisable to wash pets in the sink due to hair potentially clogging the garbage disposal. We completed this service visit without charge. Unfortunately the approximate cost does not match our paperwork, we found that our final cost of work completed at your property was $415.00. We are honestly led to believe that you may have potentially confused us with another company. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced and have hope that we can forge a new relationship with you in the future.
1.0

09/12/2008


jo W.

Very poor craftsmanship. Bad attitude. He was on time and worked hard, but his work was messy & cleanup was bad. Best described as a passive-aggressive personality. He was tired of being here & I was tired of him. We parted well. He would only estimate the work by the job, and at the last minute.

Description of Work
Made a bigger doorway into kitchen. Removed paper from 4 rooms, to ready for paint.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    UPTOWN PAINTING

    Hello and welcome to Uptown Painting. We are specialists in all things painting, including interior, exterior, paint, stain, plaster, repairs, faux, cabinets, floors, refinishing e.t.c. With 20 years experience in high quality work, we are the ones to get your project completed in a timely, professional, artistic fashion. Feel free to call us at 1-216-333-6762 and ask for David.  

    The Gutter Boys

    The Gutter Boys Co. works daily to provide a seamless and enjoyable customer experience. Our helpful sales associates can get you a quote for gutter cleaning right over the phone. If you are looking for seamless gutters or protection, we come right to you, and customize a quote specifically for your home and circumstances. We are never pushy. We like to say that it’s a sales experience that your mom would be comfortable with. The Gutter Boys technicians are tenured and knowledgeable. We are proud to provide a high continuity of service by utilizing employees for our installation services. Our techs are rigorously trained and have received Master Installer status with Valor Gutter Guards, which TGB exclusively installs in Northeast Ohio.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    CJ's Painting & Staining Services

    2019 and 2018 Super Service Award winner! CJ's Painting & Staining Services specializes in Painting, Staining, Power Washing, and Gutter Cleaning. Over 20 years experience providing great quality residential and commercial work with a focus on pleasing the customer to their specs. We are committed to delivering expert painting, staining, gutter cleaning, and pressure washing services. Contact us today to learn more about what sets us apart from the competition.  

    Offers by CJ's Painting & Staining Services on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Kitchen Renovations, Bathroom Renovations, Electrical, Plumbing, Rough Carpentry, Finish Carpentry (Trim, Casings, etc.), Flooring (Hardwood, Tile, Vinyl, etc.), Drywall Installation, Framing, Plaster & Painting, Staining, Insulation (Blown, Fiberglass, etc.), Masonry, Brick, Block & Stone Veneers, Siding (Vinyl & Aluminum Repair), Gutters, Downspouts & Soffits, Deck Installation, Deck Repairs & Restorations, Basement Waterproofing, Exterior Painting, Windows and Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Collins Construction

    How is Collins Construction overall rated?

    Collins Construction is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Collins Construction open?

    Collins Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Collins Construction provide

    Collins Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Collins Construction offer free estimates?

    No, Collins Construction does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Collins Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Collins Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Collins Construction?

    No, Collins Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Collins Construction offer?

    Collins Construction offers the following services: Kitchen Renovations, Bathroom Renovations, Electrical, Plumbing, Rough Carpentry, Finish Carpentry (Trim, Casings, etc.), Flooring (Hardwood, Tile, Vinyl, etc.), Drywall Installation, Framing, Plaster & Painting, Staining, Insulation (Blown, Fiberglass, etc.), Masonry, Brick, Block & Stone Veneers, Siding (Vinyl & Aluminum Repair), Gutters, Downspouts & Soffits, Deck Installation, Deck Repairs & Restorations, Basement Waterproofing, Exterior Painting, Windows and Doors