Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2014

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1540 Porter Ln

Centerburg, OH 43011

Description

Whether your project is an intricate drainage design and installation, home remodel or repair, or a custom build, SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC will provide you with an end product that we will be proud to put our name on. Besides being the best at downspout and underground drainage/sewer services, we are also experts in Home Remodeling, Basement Finishing, Foundation repairs, Floor Installations, Granite and Tile, & many more. Our mission is to guarentee for our customers the highest level of quality construction services at fair and market competitive prices. We maintain the highest levels of professionalism, integrity, honesty and fairness in our relationships with our clients, suppliers, subcontractors, professional associates which is why our business stands out from all the others....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/29/2020


Marti A.

Small company with lots of experience laying drain pipe. Skilled and efficient, respectful of property and neighbors. Exceptional job.

Description of Work
Installed drains from the rear roof downspouts to the street storm sewer in small condominium complex.

Category drain pipe

5.0

09/04/2019


Andrew L.

Pros : Cost was very competitive. Performed job in less than one day. Owner operated. Properly graded earth to establish a downward slope towards the street and away from house. Cut sod and replaced causing minimal impact on grass as possible. Run pipe under side walks, rather than cut and re-cement. Job was completed months ago and have had no issues since. Cons : Not very responsive to calls or emails. Could not pick an exact date to schedule repair. ETA given was vague, months in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced downspout underground pipes.

Category drain pipe

5.0

08/02/2019


SHIRLEY H.

Wow. This company is great, and these guys (Stephen Schmitz, Dave Childress, and Sam) are great. Stephen provided a quote on a timely basis, and was able to start the project when he had estimated the work could be done. The crew showed up on time. They performed the work requested, plus proactively repaired some legacy pipes they had discovered to be poorly installed and damaged. They were quiet, polite, friendly, and responsible. They worked steadily for the 4 hours the project took. They gave a good explanation of the work being done. And when they left, the work site and street were immaculate. S.O.S. Construction & Drainage was terrific.

Description of Work
Installation of French Drain

Category drain pipe

5.0

06/24/2019


John P.

They showed up shortly after I contacted them and fixed the issues I was having with an incomplete downspout curbside outlet poorly built by a previous contractor. They did great work at a very reasonable price. Would recommend

Description of Work
Downspout outlet repair

Category drain pipe

5.0

04/18/2018


Kenneh L F.

These two guys did an outstanding and efficient job for me..they are very professional. their price was very fair I highly recommend them

Description of Work
Small repair

Category drain pipe

5.0

06/05/2017


Jon P.

They were highly professional, hard working, and made me feel confident with my decision to use them. It's truly impressive how much 2 guys were able to do in 6 hours or so. They even went out of their way to help restore the displaced ground as much as possible.

Description of Work
Replaced 160 feet of drainage lines from downspouts and sump to the street (under 2 sections of sidewalk). Existing pipes were crushed, cracked and full of roots - not salvageable.

Category drain pipe

5.0

05/30/2017


Jonna S.

Did what they said they would do. Came on time friendly and nice. Price was fair.

Description of Work
Had 2 drain lines installed in front of house that went out to street. Previous drain lines had collapsed due to sidewalk settling. 2 drain lines installed in back with pop up drains. Sump pump replaced and new plumbing for that.

Category drain pipe

5.0

04/20/2017


PA W.

My basement was flooded because water was gushing down the side of the foundation from the downspouts. The sump pump was overwhelmed and the basement with my furniture and carpet were soaked. I called a drain cleaning and repair company to clean out the drains. After the cleaning he told me the drainage system was not able to handle our size house and recommended I call a drainage replacement company. I received three quotes from Angie's list companies. Each was within a few hundred dollars of each other. I chose S.O.S. Construction and Drainage because of their professional approach. The owner of the company also put a temporary pipe on top the ground to drain the water a few feet away from the foundation since it was raining that week while I interviewed different contractors. I chose S.O.S. The owner and a small crew came to the house early in the morning worked very hard all day, replaced the drainage pipes with 4" pipes, rerouted the drainage pipes, replaced the sod, drilled holes in the curbs and cleaned up any mess by the end of the day. Two of my neighbors were so impressed they contracted with them to do their drainage systems. Pleasure doing business with this company and the owner Stephen Schmitz

Description of Work
New exterior drainage pipes were clogged and needed replaced

Category drain pipe

    Other local Pros in your area

    Innovate Home Org - Columbus Glass Block

    18 Super Service Award Wins! Columbus Glass Block; Bath Doctor (1 day tub/shower liner install); Innovate Home Org (home organization systems) all are divisions of Innovate Building Solutions. COLUMBUS GLASS BLOCK-We offer glass blocks for windows, showers, walls, and bars. We also have some cool lines of glass floors and stair treads. (www.innovatebuildingsolutions.com) BATH DOCTOR-helps customers with acrylic bathtub & shower liners and enclosures, wall surrounds, bath accessories, bath to shower conversions, and complete bathroom remodeling. (www.innovatebuildingsolutions.com) INNOVATE HOME ORG-we help design, build and install a professional home organization system - but to show you innovative products which are sustainable and designed to improve your space. Whether you’re looking for a closet organizer, garage, pantry or laundry room cabinets, or a murphy bed, home office or mud room organization system, we’re here to help you improve your home. (http://innovatehomeorg.com/)  

    Closets By Design

    Since 1982, we've built a reputation of integrity as the industry leader in customer service and total customer satisfaction. From our no obligation in-home consultation, custom tailored designs and the highest quality product construction; our products simply offer the best value in the industry. Can you imagine your home totally organized? We can. Closets by Design take detailed measurements and explore your endless storage possibilities Once your system is designed, we go to work at our state-of-the-art factory. Each unit is built to your specifications and an installation team will install the units quickly and neatly. We look forward to impressing you!  

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus has been serving the Central Ohio and Greater Columbus area since 1994. Locally owned and operated, we are a professional house painting and commercial painting service. We have an outstanding record of customer service and industry leading expertise.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Basement Waterproofing, Concrete Repair, Drain Pipe, Excavators, Gas Leak Repair, Hauling Services, Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC, Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Sewer Cleaning, Water Heaters, Water Softeners, Wells, Landscape and Home Remodeling & much more

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC

    How is SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC overall rated?

    SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC provide

    SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC?

    No, SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC offer?

    SOS Construction & Drainage, LLC offers the following services: Basement Waterproofing, Concrete Repair, Drain Pipe, Excavators, Gas Leak Repair, Hauling Services, Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC, Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Sewer Cleaning, Water Heaters, Water Softeners, Wells, Landscape and Home Remodeling & much more