Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ATWOOD DOOR

4.9

(172) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since April 1999

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

po box 332

Carroll, OH 43112

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With over 45 years of professional garage door experience, we are to address any garage door needs you may have. We charge a flat rate. No travel charges....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(172) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

164

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (170)door installation (3)grill repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews
5.0

11/03/2021

Called on a Mon. Returned my call within a couple hours. Installed door 2 days later. Arrived at time promised. Great job. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
new garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2021

5.0

10/22/2021

The repairman showed up and 30 minutes later the repair was done. Very happy with Atwood Door Company’s customer service! I recommend them to all looking for a garage door repair.

Description of Work
spring

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

5.0

10/11/2021

Atwood is the most professional company we have used for any of our outdoor repairs. Courteous. Honest. Ethical snd keeps you informed all along the way. It is our pleasure to endorse this company.

Description of Work
service on door opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

10/04/2021

Prompt and friendly. Quality work with fair price. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
spring

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

10/04/2021

They were there an hour after I called. Quick repairs, lubed everything. I ALWAYS use them!!

Description of Work
service

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

10/04/2021

Came out same day. Very quick in getting job done. Used this company for close to 20 years.

Description of Work
spring

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

5.0

09/30/2021

Great service n have used them for years!

Description of Work
service

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2021

5.0

09/17/2021

Great, very knowledgable technician.

Description of Work
springs

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

5.0

09/15/2021

The service man was prompt, pleasant and give my door a maintenance checkup and reprogrammed some openers and made sure all working parts were in good order.

Description of Work
service

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

09/14/2021

Excellent. Had replacement part in service truck, completed repair in about 30 minutes.

Description of Work
Repair broken gear wheel in opener

Category garage doors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Services Offered

INSTALL, SERVICE & SELL GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS. RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL.

Services Not Offered

SLIDING OR SCREEN DOORS.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
Ask for details