Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Domenico Davide Construction LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2011

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4153 Meadowview Drive NW

Canton, OH 44718

Description

Domenico Concrete is a locally owned and operated concrete construction company. Our skilled team members have been doing concrete work in Stark County and surrounding counties since 1989. We do everything from residential steps, driveways, patios or decorative color stamped concrete to commercial sidewalks and curbs, parking lot repairs and many other concrete projects. At Domenico Concrete we take extreme pride in our workmanship and paying attention to detail. Our goal is to build that relationship with our customers and provide them with a positive experience during their project....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

04/17/2016


Katie B.

We were really impressed with Domencio when we contacted him in 2015, so I was disappointed we got no response this time and were not able to give him our business.

Description of Work
We received a quote for gutters from this provider in mid-2015, but were unable to move forward at that time due to unexpected expenses. This year we were ready to move forward with both a new roof and gutters, so we again contacted this provider, but received no response beyond "I will call you to set up an appointment". We did not hear from him again.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry That I did not return your call quick enough. The reason is because of having so much work in Concrete that I was not able to perform much gutter, roofing or siding work this year. For 2017 I will only be doing concrete work traditional and stamped concrete, and will not have any advertisement for roofing, siding or gutter work out there. In 2015 I was very responsive and came out to your home on a Saturday I believe. I was on time or even a bit early. I also provided you an estimate a couple different ways as you requested I believe. I feel the review above is incorrect and not warranted as I did not work for you this year. I was not able to do so even though my intensions were to try and do everything.
5.0

10/06/2015


RYAN S.

Description of Work
Re-sheated and shingled the roof. Replaced soffit, fascia, and gutters.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank You {Member's name}. It was a pleasure working for you and completing your exterior projects. Sincerely, Domenico Davide
5.0

10/22/2014


James B.

Description of Work
Put vinyl siding and spouting, etc. on our home. Removed the storm damaged aluminum siding and spouting, and shutters. Out of all the estimates we received, his was far from the cheapest, but his was the MOST professional and complete estimate of them all. We knew exactly what he was going to do, and how much it would cost. When they would hit a snag as is expected with storm damage, he would consult us on different ways to go and respected our input. And it was worth it because the owner, Mr. Davide, and ALL of his crew were a pleasure to have at our home, and they always went above and beyond to complete the job in a timely manor AND to our GREAT satisfaction. We chose Domenico Davide Construction because we got to watch how well they did other homes in our area after the storm damage July of 2013. A year later, we are still extremely happy with the work they did on our home.

Category gutter repair,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member names removed]. I'm glad everything is going well, and you had not storm damage up your way in 2014. It was a pleasure working for you both. Made everything easier and a joy to be there everyday. I glad you were and still are very happy with the work and overall experience. That is what we strive for building lasting relationships and leaving a lasting positive impression!! Thanks again and Happy Holidays to you both!! Domenico Davide
5.0

05/15/2014


Candy G.

The owner was here the entire time to make sure the job was done right. He worked with us on the payment because the insurance company was paying it out in stages.

Description of Work
They serviced our roof and gutters.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

01/12/2014


James B.

Domenico Davide's crew members were very professional as they removed the damaged aluminum siding, patched all the damaged structures under the siding before attaching one of the best insulation shields, skillfully installed the new vinyl siding, and topped it off by paying special attention to details such as replacing utility mounting boxes, dryer vents, outdoor electrical outlets, exterior wall vents, spouting etc. As they worked they kept us, the home owners, informed about progress, the materials selections, and helped us make informed decisions about all aspects of the work. Throughout the entire project, the work area and our property was kept cleaned up. We are extremely pleased with the work we had done on our home by Domenico Davide Construction. We called Domenico Davide because we noticed his signs in the lawns of numerous homes in our area who were getting their homes fixed following the severe storm we had July 2013. The contractor we have always relied on to work on our home was booked solid and could not help us. We watched as Davide's crews expertly completed one job after another in a nearby community, so we called him and now we are thankful we did! We had called other contractors for estimates. Most of the estimates were vague and incomplete. Davide's estimate was a bit higher than some, but it was the most professional and complete estimate I've ever seen. As with most projects of this size you have unexpected costs due to unforeseen circumstances, but Davide stuck with his contract estimate and did not pass on the extra cost to us. We would recommend Domenico Davide Construction to anyone looking to have work on their home.

Description of Work
Replaced storm damaged aluminum siding with vinyl siding, replaced spouting, and replaced shutters.

Category gutter repair,siding,woodworking

5.0

02/03/2013


PAUL A.

We were given an estimate on March 19th 2012. The weather was too cold to do the work at that time and so it was to be scheduled later when it would be warm enough for this type of masonry work. On April 5th the crew arrived and set up the scaffolding needed for the work. On this day they removed the brick all the way down to the roof line. The second day they built the chimney all the way up and finished the top level. The next day they removed the old flashing and replaced the shingles as needed. Then the flashing was put around the chimney. The top of the chimney was coated with a finish on the fourth morning and the work areas were cleared and cleaned up.

Description of Work
The chimney was torn down to roof level and rebuilt with new brick and mortar to the same level as it was before. New shingles were put in where necessary and black flashing was put around the chimney. The existing flues and caps seemed to be in good shape, so they were used in rebuilding the chimney. We also had some masonry work done around our front door and around the fireplace in our living room. This work was done well and we are pleased with this company's work on our home.

Category masonry,roofing,chimney repair

5.0

03/01/2012


Deborah B.

Domenico and his staff have been dependable and responsive to our plowing needs. We can count on them to clear our very sloped driveway in a timely manner. We did have one concern with not being able to get down to the payment due to the steepness of our driveway but Domenico started using salt in combination with the plowing to help melt whatever snow could not be cleared by the plow. He did not charge extra for this service. I will definitely use his services again next winter season.

Description of Work
Domenico Davide plows our drive and shovels our front walk when the snow accumulates over 2 inches. Domenico and his staff have been dependable and responsive to our plowing needs. I will definitely use his services again next winter season.

Category snow removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    H & S Property Specialists

    PRO365 by H & S Property Specialists is a year round property maintenance company. Anything from snow removal, lawn maintenance, interior and exterior painting, drywall, flooring. You name it  

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Gutter Helmet by Harry Helmet

    Gutter Helmet Gutter Protection | Proudly Serving Local Homeowners Since 1981 Never Clean Your Gutters Again! Gutter Helmet is the one-time investment with a lifetime of benefits. Our system installs over your existing full-sized rain gutters, and we offer the only true four-season/365 day-a-year total rainwater management protection system. Trusted by over a million customers nationwide, we guarantee your gutters will remain free flowing and clog free from all debris with our triple lifetime, transferable performance warranty. Call to learn more about the Gutter Helmet difference and schedule your free demonstration and estimate today. (877) 779-8048. Senior & military discounts available.  

    Offers by Gutter Helmet by Harry Helmet on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We do new installation, tear out and replace, and repairs to residential and commercial concrete. Residential- driveways, garages, sidewalks, patios, stoops, steps, shed slaps, recreational slabs. Commercial- parking lot repairs, sidewalks and curb replacement/installation, catch basin, drain repairs, dumpster pads

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Domenico Davide Construction LLC

    How is Domenico Davide Construction LLC overall rated?

    Domenico Davide Construction LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Domenico Davide Construction LLC open?

    Domenico Davide Construction LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Domenico Davide Construction LLC provide

    Domenico Davide Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Domenico Davide Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Domenico Davide Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Domenico Davide Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Domenico Davide Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Domenico Davide Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Domenico Davide Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Domenico Davide Construction LLC?

    Yes, Domenico Davide Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Domenico Davide Construction LLC offer?

    Domenico Davide Construction LLC offers the following services: We do new installation, tear out and replace, and repairs to residential and commercial concrete. Residential- driveways, garages, sidewalks, patios, stoops, steps, shed slaps, recreational slabs. Commercial- parking lot repairs, sidewalks and curb replacement/installation, catch basin, drain repairs, dumpster pads