BARNETTS BEST FOR LESS PAINT

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2010

Hello!Contact Number is 330-412-6141 Quality is Our Focus, and customer satisfaction! Customers are expected to receive experienced painting specialist within 1 to two weeks after day of hire unless, there is a shorter, or longer time excepted by customer negotiated in writing on existing contract.We specialize in [Residential],and [Commercial] Interior,andExterior Painting and Pressure Washing.(Interior), we do walls,ceilings,wd.trim,wallpaper removal,and Much More.We do not do hardwood floors or pools!(Exterior),we do All surfaces, except pools and any typ of glass.Any questions please call 330 412 6141 to set up an appointment for a Free estimate!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+99 more images

Good will

Good will

interior painting202144646
Remove and sand strip around the entire store then patch walls,then paint walls two coats of paint!
Good will project
Good will

interior painting

202144646

Verified Reviews

4.5

(53) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

1

3

4

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (41)wallpaper removal (18)house painting (11)pressure washing (8)siding companies (3)handyman (3)window treatment (1)drywall (4)decks & porches (3)gutter cleaning (2)cabinet refacing (1)
Showing 1-25 of 53 reviews
5.0

08/09/2022


Alice N.

Clean and done smoothly. Beautiful work.

Description of Work
Wallpaper Removal

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2022

Service Provider Response

thanks so much for the great review
1.0

07/12/2022


Russell K.

The job itself went decent enough. The actual decorum and behavior of the owner,’not so much. He screamed at my mother because our dog was barking too loudly for his liking, called our Labrador puppy “vicious” and told my mother than “a little old lady like you can’t keep control over a dog like this”, but she’s not a little old lady, and she kept the dog away from the work just fine, moving him from out back to a bedroom where he couldn’t be a bother. The owner kept on yelling about the issue though, insulting my mother, irritating my wife, and upsetting my father, a disabled veteran, who had to get up out of his chair to kick him and his crew out of our house, after cancelling a big exterior house painting appointment we made with this company previously but decided not to do it anymore after being treated the way we were. He called my family a bunch of liberal a** holes, threatened to sue our family for $100,000 if we left a bad review, insulted my father and his service to our country, and then after he was told that this is no way for any professional to act when they’re being paid to do a job, he replied with “I’m not some N****R who does whatever he’s told for a little bit of money”, and left after dumping his ash tray in the driveway. He smokes Winston’s. Disgusting. Don’t get your painting done here. This guy doesn’t deserve the business he runs.

Description of Work
Kitchen painted

Category decks, interior painters

Cost $754

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2022

Service Provider Response

we take pride in our reputation and quality of work. In order to properly do our job, our environment must be safe. The dog was a large lab and looked to be 60 to 70 pounds. I was afraid for the safety of my crew and my life. The owner was asked during the estimate to have dog put away,and before and during the attack to put the dog away. The owner refused to put the dog up for our safety, when we came into the house after lunch break the dog was out and lunged at me and my employees pining me against the front door coming inches away from biting me. The owner just laughed at me and kept saying owe its just a puppy! The person that wrote this review was not on the job sight at the time nor present during the attack and during the process of completion of project nore were they the owner of the hm or signer of the contract, this review contains alot of false information. The customer of the home stated she was satisfied with our work there were cigarette butts in driveway already and I don't smoke Winstons,nor does my van have a ashtray, thanks.
5.0

02/23/2022


Matthew A.

Excellent. Reasonable price, quick service, and professional job. I would recommend to everyone!!!

Description of Work
Strip wallpaper, clean ceiling, paint.

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2022

Service Provider Response

thank you for the awesome review!,we really appreciate your business, thank you
5.0

07/02/2021


Linda R.

We are beyond satisfied with the excellent painting job that Steve and his company did in our home. Steve was prompt to come and give us a reasonable estimate. He and his crew showed up exactly on time. The crew was very professional, and had a system to get the job done. Unbelievable the amount of work that was done in just three days. We had contracted to paint walls to open living room and foyer with stairs, dining room, kitchen with eating area, office, half bath, hallway, and master bathroom, upstairs two bedrooms, bathroom, and hallway. The whole house looks amazing. When the crew was finishing up, I asked Steve if they could sometime paint the master bedroom to look as nice as the rest of the house. He said they would stay over and paint it that day! I was so impressed that the crew stayed and made sure I was satisfied with everything. Before leaving, Steve walked through and examined their completed job. I highly recommend contracting with Bennetts Best for Less Paint.

Description of Work
Painting the interior walls of our entire house.

Category interior painters

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the awesome review!we really appreciate your business thank you 😁
4.0

01/29/2021


bob C.

everything went well but the painter forgot to paint the other side of the living room door and kitchen door. they also messed up my microwave i had to buy a new one also i had to call electrician to have my outside light's reset again because one of the painters touch it so they can have lights on.

Description of Work
painting of the entire living room and kitchen

Category interior painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

12/06/2020


Julie T.

Steve's work very good quality. He was very responsive to our initial request, and was priced competitively to other bids. He started and finished in an expedient manner, which was important, as we were getting a house ready to list for sale.

Description of Work
Interior house paining and pressure washing

Category pressure washing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, we appreciate your buisness thank you for the great review!
5.0

06/20/2020


Mick M.

Steve did a fine job of helping me achieve the look we wanted on our cedar plank home. All went well and the house looks great.

Description of Work
Power wash and exterior staining

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thankyou for the awsome reveiw, we appreciate your buisness thank you
5.0

04/18/2020


Glenn M.

Very well. Good work at very fair price.

Description of Work
Bedroom painting

Category interior painters

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Kim G.

It looks great! The crew worked hard, was friendly, professional and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Outside stone wall needed torn down and put back due to leaning.

Category handyman service, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review really appreciate your buisness
1.0

02/21/2020


Sharon L.

When I told him I found another contractor for $700 less than his quote he got real nasty. Degrated them over all didn't accept my decision very well

Description of Work
Ceiling's painted

Category interior painters

Cost $2,100

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

2.0

02/18/2020


Steven L.

The owner Steven was very quick to respond and set up a 3-day block to work. The work that was done was very good and the job was way better than anything I could have attempted myself, (which I did) and my wife and I were very satisfied. However this review is more about the complete lack of professionalism the owner showed on a follow up call. There were some spots that in my opinion were not completed to our satisfaction that we did not really notice until we got a second opinion the day after (see photos). Areas of our main problem wall still had visible seams that were still rough and could be felt. One particular section was actually over-sanded the edge of existing paint could be felt. Our largest wall, where we had a large mirror (from the previous homeowner) still had adhesive residue on it and still rough to the touch. Overall I gave the job a 90% in terms of completion, I called Steven this morning (2/17/20) and told him that I was not completely satisfied with the finished product and if he would be willing to come back and finish it (keep in mind I already paid him over $2000). This is were it went south: Steven advised that in order for him to come back out it would cost another $45 in service fees, I told Steven that I was not going to pay $45 when I already paid him $2,070 and the job was not finished properly. Immediately Steven became defensive and irate telling me that "he followed our contract and we could settle it in court". I had not even thought nor said anything about going to court and just wanted the job finished. Steven proceeded to argue asking me "why I paid him if the job wasn't done" (even though when I paid him, pretty much all his supplies and workers were in the van already). He told me that there were going to be spots that are discovered while painting, and I did agree that there was a margin of error for these projects, HOWEVER, I felt that the spots missed, or not done properly in this case, exceeded that margin. I can not paint my walls as they are now, and my knowledge and skill with this type of work is non-existent, which is why I didn't say anything while he was at my house, because I simply did not know. Painting my walls as they are now, all the missed seams would stick out like a sore thumb and I was not aware of this until it was pointed out to me the next day. This was not a request for a new contract or job, but just wanting to come back and finish a previously agreed upon job. The agreement was "to wash the walls, and get all the walls ready for paint" and 3 of my walls are not ready to be painted. Steven then accused me of trying to "rob" him by getting him to come back and work for free, which again was not the case. He then tried to justify the service fee, stating that "It's an hour and a half drive to get to your place" even though google maps says it's 1 hour and 7 minutes or 55 miles, which is the distance I drive to work everyday, so no sympathy there. Needless to say I will be finishing my walls myself and will NEVER hire this company again. If anyone reading this hires them, know that the work they do IS GOOD (but not cheap), but make sure that they don't leave until the job is done to your satisfaction. If you do need him to come back and finish anything you will be charged a service fee. This owner has a lot to learn about humility and above all else respecting the client. The reason he got a "D" rating is just the outrageous way he reacted to negative criticism, and he even threatened me with a defamation lawsuit for my original review of him.

Description of Work
Removal of existing wall paper and washing walls to prepare them for paint

Category interior painters

Cost $2,070

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Service Provider Response

So normally in buisness when you do a final walk threw and anything that the customer is unhappy with is taken care of in the walk threw ,all work was done acording to what was wrinten ,i hav it in writing!!in Contract!!and walked threw twice then costomer conferms it! then pays me ,job complete right?, !Nope!Ok from the begining to the end of the conract,the hm owner was pree prepaired of any complications that may appear ,contract was wrote to remove wall paper and patch walls were needed to prepair for paint in lving rm and foyer ,to apply second coat of mud on walls in hallway no where in conract does it state the sanding of any mud on walls, other than hallway,we of gd faith sanded everthing else lving rm and foyer. 3 options was given to costomer to hide blemishes on main wall,because wallpaper wasnt comming off wall in lving rm home owner went with option A to not spend the extra money to do the right way ,about 980 dollars in labor was given to costomer to help them out the job was reveiwed and walked over twice to ensure costomer was satisfied,costomer was satisfied ,and payed me for the work,then calls me next day and ask me to come fixed some stuff i missed ,missed i asked there is and was no work missed on conract!i have detailed copy of contract as you can see no sanding in conract,costomer calls me up ,I explain to costomer i will come and do more work for servies fee of 45 dollars to come back and fix or acually do above and beond what the conract was for free when i was already kind enough to do all that extra sanding for free then call me next day and threting me,and post a boguss reveiw some people you just cant please when you dont work for free!,in this case costomer wasnt getting me to come back any do any work that wast on conract to begin with let alone for free so is it not profesional to not or professional to not get robbed ?costomer has threting me with breech of conract ,all the work was performed as writen and more cause we sanded areas that were not on conract,If you are someone who wants work done for free do it yourself !!sorry instead of being taken advantage of i get this awsome reveiw instead my bag lol
5.0

08/20/2019


jim K.

went very well. they were done in 2 days. No problems. Good work.

Description of Work
painting cedar shakes on side of house

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thankyou so much for the great review really appreciate your buisness we have enjoyed working with you
5.0

08/16/2019


Peggy R.

Excellent! Power washed & painted in 3 days. Neighbors, friends & family all say " beautiful! Looks like a brand new house!" Very pleased with this company.

Description of Work
exterior house painted

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Images

Review for BARNETTS BEST FOR LESS PAINT - P.O. Box 80074, Canton, OH - 38049109

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thankyou so much for the awsome review
5.0

08/13/2019


Chris B.

The results are excellent. Both rooms look great with the outdated wallpaper removed and fresh colors applied. Considering both rooms are small, I thought the cost was pricey, but admit that I didn't get a second estimate. The hallway was an easier job, both in paper removal and painting. The bathroom was more difficult, that paper had been up for 25 years and was very stubborn. So, I couldn't have done the job myself, the results are great, and I'm glad I chose these painters.

Description of Work
Remove wallpaper in foyer and 1/2 bath

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review,
5.0

08/13/2019


Curt B.

Looked very nice when finished. Good price and guys were friendly and answered all my questions. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
deck wash and staining

Category interior painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello, thankyou so much for the great review,we appreciate your business
2.0

06/11/2019


Todd M.

I wanted to leave a good review, but the unprofessionalism of this company left me no choice but to spread to word. Leading up to the work being started, everything was agreed upon through Angies List and via text message. The description of what I needed completed was also spelled out clearly. I simply needed the top, exterior wood portion of my house repainted. (See quote request and text in the photos) Upon nearing completion of the job, I notice that the short pieces of wood that wrap around the house were left un-touched. When I inquired about this, one of the workers literally started screaming at me, saying "YOU JUST SAID THE FRONT AND BACK, NOT THE SIDES!" I calmly explained to him that the job actually stated the top WOOD portion, front and back. He just kept yelling. I told him this was no way to speak to a client, especially one who hadn't paid him anything yet. He apologized and as it was clear he had no intention of completing the job as requested, I asked him to please come up with a discounted rate to paint those portions of the house. He did (around $240), and we agreed to have the work completed. They left, leaving a shutter hung upside down, saying they would return the following Monday to complete the work... That was 11 days ago. I never heard from him again, so I had to climb up on the roof and re-hang the shutter myself. Do not do business with this company unless you want to finish the job yourself.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

Cost $2,180

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2019

Images

Review for BARNETTS BEST FOR LESS PAINT - P.O. Box 80074, Canton, OH - 37923268

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hello we apologize for any miss communication or misconduct any employees my have cause you ,some employees have been let go recently sorry for the inconvenience.
5.0

05/22/2019


Beth S.

I was very pleased with their service & price. They handled the job on time and with professional quality.

Description of Work
Basement power washed & painted floor & walls, family room painted, door frames painted

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

5.0

01/14/2019


Alan B.

I took advantage of the $399 special for 16 man hours of work (8 hours of 2-man work). Steve and his assistant did a very good job of removing the old (peeling and mouldy) wallpaper and spackling and painting the walls and woodwork. They were very up front about the what they would be doing and the cost. The special was just for one day and because the spackle had to dry, they had to come back a second day to do the wall and ceiling painting which cost an additional $340. Even though they did not need the full 16 hours to do the wallpaper removal and the spackling, I used part of that time to have them paint all the cabinets, woodwork around the window and bathroom door. Still, I think it was a good deal. We provided the paint (I bought Behr premium paint since it gets the best reviews on Consumer Reports). They did a clean, professional job including the cleanup and I am very happy with how everything turned out. This was a job I could have done myself, but it would have taken me much longer and these guys did a much better job than I could (this is their profession, after all), so it was worth every penny. And the bathroom looks great!

Description of Work
Remove old wallpaper and paint bathroom

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Cost $739

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thankyou for a really great reveiw,we really appreciate your buisness, thank you really enjoyed working with you great customers!
3.0

11/09/2018


A J M.

I originally gave Barnett's an A but now as I went back in to install the wall sconces and outlet covers, (we had the carpet cleaned so this is the first time this could be done) I noticed that most of the corners were missed and one wall has to be completely repainted so many spots were missed. The room is dark with dark colors but they knew that from the start and that was discussed. My wife and I will repaint all of the trim (brush strokes) and the south wall. Hopefully it will match (flat burgundy) so we do not have to repaint the entire room. Really disappointed. Picture of wall is just a sample - there are many spots like this.

Description of Work
Paint movie room walls an ceiling

Category interior painters

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

Images

Review for BARNETTS BEST FOR LESS PAINT - P.O. Box 80074, Canton, OH - 37541588

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hello we apologize for any miss communication during the process of painting your room please contact us to fix any issues you have and we will certainly take care of it thank you Barnetts Painting
5.0

10/19/2018


lee F.

Excellent!! Very professional and friendly, answered all questions and concerns. Really very pleased with the work performed. They paid attention to detail and took pride in their work!!

Description of Work
Painting of a large out building.

Category house painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

Images

Review for BARNETTS BEST FOR LESS PAINT - P.O. Box 80074, Canton, OH - 37488290

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thankyou so much for the great review!.We greatly appreciate your buisness!
5.0

10/13/2018


Richard M.

THE HOUSE ,DECK, OUTBUILDING, FURNITURE AND DOG KENNEL WERE ALL POWER WASHED PAINTED AND TRIMMED. THE OWNER DID THE PAINTING AND CHECKED ALL WORK DONE BY HIS HELPERS. WILL HIRE AGAIN FOR MY NEXT PAINTING JOB

Description of Work
EXTERIOR PAINTING

Category decks, siding, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $6,090

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2018

Service Provider Response

thankyou so much for a great review!We really appreciate it!thankyou for your buisness 😁
5.0

04/12/2018


Ryan S.

Steve did an excellent job. Professional, affordable, punctual, high quality, friendly, straightforward. They will work around your schedule and provide a high quality professional paint job at fair price. We could not be happier with the job Steve and his crew did. Would hire again, highly recommended, A+ work.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2018