Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Electric of Fairfield County

Founded 2011 • With Angi since September 2011

5.0

(133) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7991 Amanda Northern Rd

Canal Winchester, OH 43110

Description

Mr. Electric of Fairfield County is locally owned and operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fee. Extra charge applies for after hours service. Ask about Angie's List discount....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/02/2021


Thomas P.

They came in and did an excellent job. It's even better and brighter than before.

Description of Work
Kitchen Light Needed Repaired

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

02/04/2021


Stephen B.

excellent work. updated breaker box and installed all necessary electrical components and gas lines required for Generac whole house generator installation. Highly recommend and would use for any electrical work in the future.

Description of Work
installed whole house generator

Category electrician, generator service

1.0

01/11/2021


James B.

Got no reply from any vendor recommended by Angie

Description of Work
Replacing meter box

Category electrician

5.0

06/22/2020


Jeff B.

Electric boxes were antiquated and marked wrong. Not an easy project, but only a job for a top notch professional. A job well done. Money well spent.

Description of Work
Hook up electric (220 volt), air compressor to outlet.

Category ceiling fans

5.0

06/10/2020


Hazel R.

Went great fast correct and friendly

Description of Work
Fix outside gfi outlets

Category lighting

5.0

04/30/2020


Thomas K.

Was able to get the pool pump up and running by fixing the connection to the new pool pump and installed a new GFCI that controlled the pool pump. Was able to come out to the house on the same day I called and provided me with a realizable price before the work was done.

Description of Work
Fix connection to pool pump and install new GFCI.

Category electrician

5.0

08/29/2019


Julie L.

Real Good. He's nice person. On time and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Mr. Smith electric service

Category lighting

5.0

08/28/2019


Diana R.

Great! It only took him minutes to find the problem and fix it. Liked the companies policy of not charging by the hour, but by the job. Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Breaker was out

Category electrician

5.0

06/29/2018


david H.

overhead ceiling light fell down , needed fixed . it was 20 feet up ,hard to get to . repair went well . the crew had a ladder high enough to reach it . they cleaned up everything and you could not even tell they had been hear . they came when they said the would , took about a hour to fix the light .

Description of Work
light repair

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

06/07/2018


joe J.

Very pleased with the work Mr. Smith and his assistant did. They showed up on time and finished the complete job in one day. The results seem very professional and the price seemed more than fair for all that was done.

Description of Work
add'l sump pump circuit, new basement light fixtures, improved garage and pole barn lighting, 4 gfci receptacles, move several light switches

Category electrician

5.0

04/07/2018


James L.

repair done quickly and light works very well

Description of Work
replace ballest for florescent light

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

03/27/2018


Christopher J.

I installed a new timer switch for my outside lights (something I'd done 2 other times) but it didn't work. Assumed the switch was bad and put the old one back but now it didn't work. I realized I'd broken something but could see where b/c there are a lot of wires and connection in the box. Called Mr. Electric of Fairfield Co because they are close and had great reviews. I called at 8p.m. Monday night and he said he could squeeze me in at 8:30 the next morning. He arrived on time and did an excellent job diagnosis and fixing the problem. He also cleaned up the wiring mess left by the original installation. Fast, friendly and reasonably priced (no charge for service call). I'll never call another electrician and will recommend Mr. Electric to everyone.

Description of Work
Wiring problem with timer switch.

Category electrician

5.0

03/13/2018


Gregory W.

We had been having regular power spikes for a while now. Mr. Electric was awesomely ethical by recommending I contact AEP first to see if it was an outdoor service issue. They were correct (improperly grounded neutral), and AEP is working on fixing things. I will definitely contact Mr. Electric first on my next repair.

Description of Work
Regular electrical spikes

Category electrician

5.0

01/20/2018


Bev R.

Very well!! Highly recommend Sheridan Smith-Mr. Electric of Fairfield County

Description of Work
Determine and correct problem with breaker on electric panel

Category electrician

5.0

11/17/2017


LAURA M.

Sheridan showed up with his partner and was able to change out the box in the ceiling to hang the heavy light. They were very professional and offered suggestions to us. We will not hesitate to call them again.

Description of Work
Needed to have an antique lamp installed in kitchen.

Category lighting

5.0

07/22/2017


Karen M.

They were wonderful. On punctuality, they were 10 minutes late but they called and said we're running 10 minutes late, so no problem.

Description of Work
They installed 2 ceiling fans. They had to troubleshoot what was up there and then take down one of them and install a new fan because the person had wired it wrong and burned the motor out.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

06/26/2017


Susan S.

Ordered parts for lights and repaired them as soon as they arrived. Did not ask for any payment until entire job was finished. Very pleased and would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 outside GFCI outlets. Repaired pendant lights in kitchen. Did a few other odds and ends electrical jobs.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

05/17/2017


Earl B.

excellent. Sheridan and his partner were professional, they showed me the problems they encountered before repairing them and when I neglected to purchase an extension rod for the vaulted/angled ceiling fan, Sheridan ran to Lowe's (or Home Depot) to get one while his partner stayed and continued to work - so as not to lose too much time. While his pricing for the ceiling fan installation was nearly double that of every other quote I received, the overall price for all work done AND the incredible professionalism shown by these guys made the price well worth it!

Description of Work
install 3 ceiling fans install front RING doorbell camera install rear RING floodlight/motion sensor/camera repair wiring issues in attic

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

03/04/2017


Jeff T.

Prompt, pleasant, efficient, courteous and fairly priced.

Description of Work
Electrical and cable television wiring and outlets

Category electrician

5.0

01/02/2017


Dustin F.

I had a technician named Mike come out. He was incredibly professional, did a great job and was willing to stay until everything I needed was completed to my satisfaction. Further, they are incredibly responsive - I believe they were able to come the same or next day. My only issue is that they are definitely priced a bit higher than independents.

Description of Work
I had done some electrical work and lost a connection and couldn't figure it out. Also, wanted a floor outlet installed as well as a quote for a new fuse box.

Category electrician

5.0

12/02/2016


Carole B.

It went well. Mr. Smith called about 10 minutes to say he would be at our location and he was there in 10 minutes. They wore shoe covers which was nice because it was a little muddy outside. Did a good job.

Description of Work
Replaced a front porch light

Category electrician

5.0

08/08/2016


Mark F.

Sheridan showed up on time, did an estimate, and then did the job in 2 or 3 hours. He seemed knowledgeable and committed to doing things the correct way, no compromises on quality or doing anything that may be fine now but not in the future.

Description of Work
installation of two ceiling fans, one with no existing box or electric, another with an existing ceiling fan that just needed replaced.

Category electrician

2.0

07/09/2016


Austin P.

The issue was fixed, however, the service was extremely costly. I had done the same work for half the price at one of my other properties. The rating is for the high price of the service.

Description of Work
A circuit was not working. As per Mr. Electric, he had to change the GFCI outlet.

Category electrician

5.0

06/30/2016


John V.

Mr. Smith came in checked the outlets found the problem made repairs and was done and out the door in about 20 min. Very good job and the price was right. I would defiantly call him again

Description of Work
I had no power to refrigerator .Had 3 wall plugs out and one light.

Category electrician

5.0

05/27/2016


Thomas K.

Great! No complaints. This company was thorough, neat, and very professional.

Description of Work
Upgraded our electric throughout the home, including new pole-to-house lines, new breaker panels, etc.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    SURVIVOR ELECTRIC LLC

    ALL TYPES OF RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL WORK.  

    Joe Gioffre Electric Co

    Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Joe Gioffre Electric Co on Angi
    Waibel Electric

    15 employees. No subs. Charges service call with hourly rate. Accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover credit cards. Additional contact - Jennie Duval, Carl Waibel Jr. or Carl Waibel III. Check out our website at http://www.waibelelectric.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical services. High tech troubleshooting. Light fixtures. Fans. Ballasts. New outlets. Data lines. Panel upgrades. Outdoor lighting. Security lighting. Generators. Surge protectors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Electric of Fairfield County

    How is Mr. Electric of Fairfield County overall rated?

    Mr. Electric of Fairfield County is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Electric of Fairfield County open?

    Mr. Electric of Fairfield County is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Mr. Electric of Fairfield County provide

    Mr. Electric of Fairfield County accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offer a senior discount?

    No, Mr. Electric of Fairfield County does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Electric of Fairfield County?

    Yes, Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offer?

    Mr. Electric of Fairfield County offers the following services: Electrical services. High tech troubleshooting. Light fixtures. Fans. Ballasts. New outlets. Data lines. Panel upgrades. Outdoor lighting. Security lighting. Generators. Surge protectors.