Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Concepts Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2011

4.7

(67) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10311 Slough Rd

Canal Winchester, OH 43110

Description

A project starts with us viewing a customers problems or needs with their best interests in mind. We understand that many homes built in the past 25 years have products that are failing due to poor manufacturing and poor installation. As a full service licensed general contractor we have tradesmen for all of your remodeling needs. We specialize in exterior work. While roofing, siding, gutters is our bread and butter we are also more than capable handling the installation your windows or entry doors. We can build you a need composite deck or pressure treated fence. Want a new concrete driveway stamped concrete patio or have paver project we can do that too. We also have a tremendous knowledge of the insurance coverage provided to a homeowners policy in a regulated insurance state such as Ohio. So we take this knowledge into consideration to determine if the homeowner has potential financial help due them with their project because of product liability, installation liability or insurance liability. For this reason we have trained project managers, expert claims managers and engineers with bachelor of science degrees on our team. This also ensures your project will be installed such that installation concerns will not be a problem for you in the future. Additional contact name - Brian Thomas General Manager. Additional DBAs - Advanced Concepts Inc, Construction & Restoration, ACI Construction & Restoration. Additional email - customerservice@acicontractors.com. Additional email - brianthomas@acicontractors.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/21/2017


Janice F.

There were several issues right at the beginning, however they worked hard to complete the job. The work completed looks great. The reason the price is rated low is due to the issues, there should have been some sort of credit.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/20/2017


Barry N.

Without a problem, very professional.

Description of Work
Window replacements.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/13/2017


Sam B.

They did solid work, showed up when they said they would, and were professional about it. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Wanted gutter guards installed on 2nd floor gutters.

Category gutter repair

2.0

08/19/2016


Rosemary C.

It started about March and it's still ongoing honestly. Not that it should be ongoing. I just had somebody out here yesterday with something that they didn't do right. Once they do it right, they do a good job. But I argued with them all summer long because they would just stir things together and then when you questioned it, then they would do it right. Actually I've not been real happy with their service, honestly. Fortunately I was here. I went out and this guy was putting up new fascia boards over the sub-fascia that was so rotten that you could just pull it down with your hands. I said to him, "Did you just put that up?" He was like, "Well yeah, I couldn't find any 2x4s to fix it." This was about the third day they were out here. Needless to say, I went on a rant. They did finally fix it and it looks good. Then the supervisor for the company came out here because I had ranted so much. He didn't even come to the door and identify himself. I looked out in the backyard and there is this man walking around with a camera. So I walked out and I said, "Excuse me, who are you?" He was like, "I'm blah blah blah." His name was Brian. Actually, up until that point he had never identified himself, which I thought was very poor. We were home and he never came to the door, didn't ring the door bell, nothing. He was just walking around our house. Anyway, those were the worst parts. They didn't want to fix the overhang, they wanted to cut it off. I didn't let them do that. So, they finally, finally fixed it by putting some big guy wires. Then, they had to replace some shingles on the roof, after doing that and instead of having the overhang to match the other singles, they just cut it off even. So on the front of my house, I had an overlap on one of it and the rest of it was cut off. One of the problems that started this whole thing is, I had water damage. What caused that was the damage from a gutter that was overflowing and it was getting in between the roof and the house and in the walls. That's what's still going. It's actually exactly the same thing that it was doing before they fixed it, it's doing now. That's why I had the guy out here yesterday. I really liked the guy, their honcho, but I would never ever have them again and it's like I said, once they do it right after you've moaned and groaned about it long enough, they do a nice job. But, I wouldn't recommend them to anybody unless you're there and can watch them do whatever they do every minute of the day. The other thing was with the shingles. This was actually kind of funny in a way. We had gone out for dinner. When we came home, there was a guy on our roof, fixing those shingles that they had screwed up. It actually was kind of funny because he is up there working and he had his teenage daughter up there with him working and never said a word. Well, the first thing, his wife gets out of the truck and comes over and starts talking. We stand out there and chitchat, but we weren't even home when he started. I thought that was a little unusual also because they had not told me that he was coming. I was not at all happy with their service. Afterwards, when they finally have done most of it right now, except for this fascia in front. What they do is, if you watch them, they do a pretty good job, but it's a matter of having to watch them. The thing with the board over the rotten stuff was the one that started it all and after that I was like an eagle. If you watched them all the time, the finished product was pretty good. I'm 71 years old and I firmly believe, that a lot of these people, because a woman is older, they try to take advantage and I honestly believe that that is what happened here. I had warned this guy at the beginning when I contracted with them. I said, "My dad was a carpenter." I was used to following around and I said, "I don't know how to build a house, but I can tell you how not to build a house." He knew I was going to be watching him and it didn't seem to make any difference. He probably figured I was stupid because most men think women are stupid when it comes to something like that, especially when it comes to building. The cost was probably reasonable for what all they did, but what should have taken a month took about four.

Description of Work
We were having new fascia boards. We had some problems with some rotting and so we were going to have new fascia boards put up and new soffits and new gutters. We actually had a leak in the front of the house that had caused some damage. We have a relatively wide overhang and it is starting to come down a little bit. That's what they were supposed to do.

Category contractors, gutter repair, roofing, woodworking

3.0

08/12/2016


Vincent S.

It went horrible at first. The crews that worked on my siding and my concrete parking pad screwed things up so bad, the whole concrete pad (30'X33') had to be repoured, as well as the siding that was done. This job, which was told to me by their representative, should have taken 2-3 weeks. It has now gone over 3 months. But luckily, the estimator I was working with came through. He had new crews come out to fix the initial mistakes. Not in the most timely manner, but it still got done. All that being said, I could not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Fence, Siding, Painting, Concrete pad, sidewalk and porch

Category concrete driveways, fencing, remodeling, siding, house painters

5.0

05/23/2016


Scott D.

They worked with us in regards to the weather. We had to reschedule several times due to bad weather. They came out to do the project while we were at work and when we came home everything looked great. They made sure to clean up after themselves and made sure to communicate regularly.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for $216 for 40 Feet of High Capacity, 5-inch Gutters or Downspouts and purchased an extra 20 feet from the provider directly.

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/21/2016


Russell S.

Very prompt to return my message! Came out the following day to give estimate. Gave me an estimate that was 2k less than previous estimate I had received. Worked around my schedule for installation. Roofers arrived at 7am, very hard working team. Left around 7pm with new roof installed, chimney cap installed and no mess! Gutters were installed the following day . All in all, Brian Thomas was very attentive to what I wanted done and made sure it was done with 100% satisfaction.

Description of Work
New roof, gutters and chimney cap installed.

Category gutter repair, roofing, chimney caps

5.0

02/16/2016


ADAM R.

The appointment went very well and the quote was delivered on time. Very professional and helpful.

Description of Work
Estimate for gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

12/06/2015


Charles W.

It went extremely well. Mike Fowler showed up on a Sunday to evaluate the necessary tools needed to complete the job. Since I had the tools, Mike went ahead and completed the job. If there is a grade higher than A, i would definitely give it to Mike. I would hire Advanced Concepts and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Reattached loose vinyl siding.

Category siding

5.0

11/16/2015


vicki A.

Awesome! Came and did estimate. Worked on price with me. Gutters installed promptly and work great! Called to ask if I was satisfied, sent text with information I needed to finish up the deal. NO hassle - great for a busy person.

Description of Work
replaced gutters on one side of my barn

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

11/13/2015


Joseph H.

They did a great job. At first only one person showed up but then another technician showed up due to high winds. The winds did not stop them. They completed their work and even repaired the fascia cap that had fallen off.

Description of Work
Reattached fascia cap. Checked for any other loose siding and repaired. Checked gutters, fascia, and more.

Category gutter repair, siding

4.0

10/05/2015


Michael K.

They weren't able to provide the services that I needed them to do.

Description of Work
.

Category siding

4.0

07/14/2015


Heidi H.

Scheduling and communication were a challenge with the contractor/subcontractor I was assigned to. Several phone calls were not returned and a scheduled appointment was missed. However, when he arrived the next day he assessed the work that needed to be done and scheduled a time to complete the work since storms were starting and would not allow the work to be done right then. The main office was also interested in the communication issues I had and was willing to help. When the crew came to perform the work, they worked on the house efficiently and were very polite when I spoke to them. With the Angie's List coupon, the price was especially reasonable. I would use them again to do work despite the scheduling confusion as they made the actual workday as easy as possible for me. In addition, the work looks like it was good quality; they did exactly what I wanted done even though it may have been more work than I initially expected.

Description of Work
Repaired some siding that had pulled away from the house

Category roofing

5.0

06/08/2015


Mark G.

Fixing damaged siding from hail damage from a few years ago proved to be a challenge. I had contacted several contractors, but ACI was the best and most responsive. Mike Fowler went above and beyond on this project. He recommended and did an ITEL report to find the best matched siding. He found siding near the area that the report recommended. He extended the downspouts over the porch roof and in the rear to help protect the roof from accelerated damage. Mike even found and fixed a hole in the wall while replacing damaged siding. He fixed where water was coming into my dining room.

Description of Work
Replaced damaged siding, extended downspouts, and fixed a part of the wall where water was seeping in.

Category siding

5.0

06/03/2015


William S.

We contacted ACI Inc. to perform a roof inspection. Their project Manager, Jeff Stone, responded quickly and professionally and determined that we had extensive wind damage. Working in conjunction with our home owner insurance agent, they agreed that total shingle replacement was warranted. The shingles and necessary additional items were ordered on or about May 29,2015, material delivered on June 1, 2015, and the entire job completed on June 2, 2015. They removed all old roofing materials, and hauled them away. Installed new felt, shingles, and Ice & Water shield, along with ridge vents and vent stack boots, etc. Roofing crew arrived around 7:00AM and completed the entire job around 7:00PM. Very courteous and hard working crew. After completing the roof, they thoroughly cleaned up all materials, including several additional checks around the house to make certain no nails or excess material was left behind. Project Manager, Jeff Stone, inspected the job, and pointed out to me the various work that was accomplished. I highly recommend ACI Inc. and will recommend them to friends and neighbors!

Description of Work
Performed complete removal and replacement of our roof shingles, ridge vents, and vent stack boots, etc.

Category roofing

5.0

04/05/2015


Patrick G.

Very happy with service and would use again. Am thinking of having them do full house power wash. Garett was very nice and took his time to explain what he was doing and made a couple of recommendations. He also pointed out some dry rot of window sill and recommended any power wash be careful of it.

Description of Work
Purchased siding maintenance package. We had at least one piece of aluminum siding that was slighly bowing out and a place on the north side of house where there was a film or something on the siding. Garett was the worker and he got right to work. I showed him the work to be done. He said that the siding piece appeared to pop out and he had to remove and re-attach. He then cleaned the part of the north side siding. He did visual inspection of remainder and gave me recommendations on type of paint if we are going to repaint the siding.

Category siding, house painters

5.0

04/02/2015


John P.

The communicated quickly, had to work around the weather and they also were very accommodating to our scheduling requirements. Work was done quickly, professionally, and area was completely cleaned up. Was a small job but they still did it right away. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced damaged shingles

Category roofing

5.0

03/24/2015


Susanne L.

All the organization and work done by ACI was very acceptable....good work

Description of Work
They hired all contractors and dealt with insurance for all the various contractors. All this was extremely time consuming. They were always contacting me wth the latest news from the insurance co. All the contractors they have were all very professional and completed the job in a timely manor. Would hire them again if we ever have a major loss again?

Category roofing

5.0

11/22/2014


Scott S.

It went pretty well. I had some trim on the side of the house that needed replaced. He did an inspection on the roof and some caulking from place to place.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from the company.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

08/27/2014


Laura V.

Mike from ACI called me back promptly and we made the appointment. He also followed up two days before the appointment to make sure we were all set. When he arrived, he inspected the house, told me of the issues and got right to work. Mike did an outstanding job. He even removed old birds nest and wasp nest. Mike and I inspected the job when he was done and made sure I was satisfied. Good experience all around! Thanks!

Description of Work
Install siding in peak, 30; siding provided by Ms. Vermilya. Reset two separate pieces of soffit.

Category siding

5.0

08/23/2014


Lea Ann L.

Mike was very professional. He came out and did the repairs in a very timely manner.

Description of Work
Install one piece of missing siding. Reset one piece of loose siding.

Category siding

5.0

08/20/2014


Tim T.

On Friday, July 18, 2014 I was doing chores around my house after a long day at work when the doorbell rang. A gentleman, David Engle (Project Manager), was canvassing my neighborhood looking for roof damage from a May 14, 2014 storm. He handed me his business card and asked if he could look at my roof. I figured "why not? It's one less contractor I had to schedule and he was at my door." He went up, identified and marked areas of hail and wind damage on my roof and gutters. I also climbed up to see the damage. He then advised me to call my insurance company, Safeco, to file a claim and gave me an information folder from ACI. They have you sign a contract that basically states that you are not bound by it unless the owners claim is approved by the insurance company and accepted by ACI. David is a little inexperienced at this, as he had only been doing this a few months. On Saturday, July 19, we had David come by again to move the process forward and file a claim. On Wednesday, July 30, David stopped by at 10:30am and the Safeco field adjuster arrived at about 11:30a and left about 12:15p. While he found little/no evidence of hail damage, he found plenty of wind damage and decided it needed replaced based on that. On Tuesday, August 12, Roofing Supply Group arrived to drop off materials. In the process, they did damage my lawn by driving a 3-wheeled vehicle over it. ACI claims the damage "isnt there" but Roofing Supply Group's management has taken steps to repair it, contrary to what ACI believes. My insurance paid for a roof, not to damage my lawn but ACI thinks its collateral and I should just deal with it. On Wednesday, August 13, a crew of 5 men arrived at 7:30am and immediately got started on the job and didnt finish until 8:15pm. I was a little turned off that upon meeting the 5 workers that they greeted me with "Buenos Dias" and asked if I spoke Spanish. This is America last I checked, and English was the official language. There were a couple of guys on this job that spoke enough English to get by, but it made it difficult at times to understand. They explained that they "go where work is" and work for "whoever pays them." They did bust their butts though and we are pleased with the results. We chose "Aged Wood" by Tamko. After the work was done, is when communications went down hill from there between David and I. On Monday, October 6, I received an email from the Safeco rep stating that he had not heard from David in sometime nor was he returning his emails or phone calls regarding the ice and water shield. Safeco needed a copy of the building code to have them cover it and close out the claim. On Thursday, October 16, David finally replied to the Safeco rep and the claim was closed on Monday, November 17. Nearly 5 months is too long for this to linger around. I understand David must be busy, but communications skills are lacking between insurance and the customer. It should not take more then a few days to reply to emails in this day and age. Of the work, I did some of that myself and it was deducted from the deductible. This only cost me my $2500.00 deductible.

Description of Work
New roof

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

08/19/2014


Jocelyn A.

It was awesome! Mike was very thorough and had extreme attention to detail. He went out of his way to make sure everything was above and beyond. Excellent Service.

Description of Work
Sealed exposed nail heads form previous tarp. Repair damaged ridge vent including shingle over. Reset one piece of aluminum sofit. Seal two existing pipe boots.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/13/2014


John W.

After a hail storm damaged my roof, gutters, siding, storage shed, and security light, I contacted Jeff Engle (Project Manager) at ACI to repair the damaged items. Jeff was prompt, professional, and timely, overseeing the repairs that were performed. The roof was replaced on the house, garage and storage shed. The siding, gutters, downspouts were also replaced on all 3 structures. I also had an older shed that was damaged by the hail storm, and working with Jeff, we agreed to have the shed removed (plus all the contents of the shed), per my request. I would recommend ACI to anyone, and I will call them for any repairs that I need in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced the roof, siding, gutters and downspouts, removed an old shed,

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

08/01/2014


Zakiyyah M.

The job went very well. Prior to getting the work done the wood work on on my home was visibly worn and in need of repair. I contacted ACI for an estimate and was handled with professionalism and courtesy. Mike Fowler was the project manager and was very pleasant and attentive. He spent the time to educate me on what my options were to ensure I was pleased with the end result. Mike is thorough and takes pride is the work that ACI does. The guys that worked on my house were friendly as well. I am very glad that I selected ACI to work on my home.

Description of Work
Repaired and capped and all wood and fascia trimming on my entire house including the garage, front door, porch post etc

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    WINCHESTER PAINTING LLC

    Hello my company is veteran owned and operated, I guarantee that with the focus, drive and attention to detail I possess the job will not be complete until you are satisfied. I want to give your interior vision that you have into a reality. I will give free quotes to all inquiries. So if you are needing some fresh painting done call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by WINCHESTER PAINTING LLC  on Angi
    CertaPro Painters of Columbus

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus has been serving the Central Ohio and Greater Columbus area since 1994. Locally owned and operated, we are a professional house painting and commercial painting service. We have an outstanding record of customer service and industry leading expertise.  

    New Vision Painting

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing, siding, gutters, insurance restoration hail/wind, flood, fire damage, windows, doors, decks, fences, painting, drywall, soffit, fascia, concrete driveway & pads, attic insulation, sun rooms, exterior remodeling, interior work, and more. If there is service you are interested in and do not see it listed please feel free to and inquire. As a residential & commercial GC chances are we have done it in the past and can help you with your current needs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advanced Concepts Inc

    How is Advanced Concepts Inc overall rated?

    Advanced Concepts Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advanced Concepts Inc open?

    Advanced Concepts Inc is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Advanced Concepts Inc provide

    Advanced Concepts Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Advanced Concepts Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advanced Concepts Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Advanced Concepts Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advanced Concepts Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advanced Concepts Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Advanced Concepts Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Advanced Concepts Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advanced Concepts Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advanced Concepts Inc?

    No, Advanced Concepts Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Advanced Concepts Inc offer?

    Advanced Concepts Inc offers the following services: Roofing, siding, gutters, insurance restoration hail/wind, flood, fire damage, windows, doors, decks, fences, painting, drywall, soffit, fascia, concrete driveway & pads, attic insulation, sun rooms, exterior remodeling, interior work, and more. If there is service you are interested in and do not see it listed please feel free to and inquire. As a residential & commercial GC chances are we have done it in the past and can help you with your current needs.