Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DEPENDABLE MAYTAG

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2004

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3078 Cauldron Ct

Brunswick, OH 44212

Description

4 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS FOR REPAIRS. SUBS USED FOR INSTALLATION OF BUILT-INS. CHARGES AN HOURLY RATE. TRAVEL CHARGE IS $39.95. ESTIMATES BY PHONE ONLY. SHOWROOM HOURS- MON & THU 10:00 AM-8:00 PM; TUE-WED, FRI 10:00 AM-6:00 PM; SAT 10:00 AM-3:00 PM.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/24/2006


ROSE MARIE K.

As stated above. Nothing more to add.

Description of Work
I purchased an Amana ref/freezer with freezer on bottom. Within 2 days, the handle for the freezer came off. I called and repair man came out about 2 weeks later. He couldn't fix it so he took the handle to call tech services from the office. With numerous phone calls and tech services apparently sending him the wrong parts, it took 7 weeks before I got the handle replaced. In the mean time, about 4 weeks after having the unit, a rattling noise would come on Every time the ref. turned on. The repair man said it was the defrost cycle. I disagreed because the defrost cycle doesn't come on 28 times a day. He called tech service and they said to bend a pipe at the bottom of the unit. I was skeptical because I repeatedly told him the noise was coming from the top. The irritating rattling noise is not gone. Now I'm being told that I need to have freon removed. That doesn't sound like a good idea either. I'm going to call someone else and pay for service. So much for a warranty.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

07/30/2006


THOMAS W.

Description of Work
3 separate service calls: diagnosis and repair of Kitchenaid dishwasher, diagnosis and repair of Maytag dryer and Sears (Whirlpool) washing machine.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/05/2006


Maryann F.

Our washing machine would not spin during a certain cycle. We called Dependable Maytag. The repairman looked at our machine and said it was still in very good condition and to replace one comparable would cost $600. He would be able to replace the gearbox for $147. He went for the part and returned and replaced the gearbox all within about an hour. He was very professional, polite and honest.

Description of Work
Replaced gearbox.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/28/2005


Ron S.

BOB WAS VERY PLEASANT AND HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE NEPTUNE WASHERS. HE HAD THE PARTS ON THE TRUCK FOR MY PARTICULAR WASHER AND WAS ABLE TO FIX IT WHILE HE WAS THERE, WHICH WAS VERY IMPORTANT TO US BECAUSE WE HAD BEEN WITHOUT THE WASHER FOR 6 DAYS, OVER THE THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY LONG WEEKEND.

Description of Work
MY MAYTAG NEPTUNE WASHER WOULDN'T SPIN/WASH, GAVE MOTOR ERROR ON DISPLAY. BOB FROM DEPENDABLE CAME OUT AND DETERMINED WE NEEDED A NEW MOTOR/COMPUTER CONTROLLER COMBO KIT, WHICH HE HAD ON HIS TRUCK AND WAS ABLE TO INSTALL WHILE HE WAS THERE. THE MOTOR WAS UNDER WARRANTY SO WE ONLY HAD TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE CALL.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/05/2005


LUCIA J.

THIS SERVICE WAS PART OF A CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENT DUE TO MOLD BUILD UP IN THE DOORS OF THE FRONT LOAD NEPTUNE WASHERS. THE SERVICE PERSON WHO CAME TO THE HOUSE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ARRIVED ON TIME. HE ALSO GAVE ME ADDITIONAL INSTRUCTIONS TO PREVENT THE PROBLEM FROM RECURRING.

Description of Work
THEY PERFORMED WARRANTY WORK ON MY MAYTAG NEPTUNE WASHING MACHINE.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/31/2005


Jeff H.

THE TECHNICIAN ARRIVED WITHIN THE PROMISED TIME FRAME AND WAS COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL. BASED ON DEPENDABLE MAYTAG'S EXCELLENT SERVICE, I TRULY WISH I COULD BUY ANOTHER MAYTAG DISHWASHER, BUT UNFORTUNATELY, THE MANUFACTURER'S REPAIR RECORD (ACCORDING TO A CONSUMER REPORTING MAGAZINE) IS MIDDLING AT BEST.

Description of Work
THE TECHNICIAN CHECKED A LEAK IN OUR DISHWASHER. HE DETERMINED THAT THE 13-YEAR-OLD UNIT WAS BEYOND REPAIR.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/22/2004


NANCY B.

I WAS CONCERNED IT WOULD DAMAGE THE DRYER. ALTHOUGH HE DID NOT COME OUT HE DID PROVIDE HELPFUL ADVICE.

Description of Work
MY WASHER WAS NOT SPINNING THE WATER OUT AS MUCH AS IT USED TO AND TAKING LONGER TO DRY.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/30/2004


DEBORAH B.

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS, AND INFORMED ME OF REBATES. THE WASHER WAS BACK-ORDERED, AND I WAS NOTIFIED, AS PROMISED, WHEN AVAILABLE. INSTALLATION WAS PERFORMED AS PROMISED. DELIVERY AND INSTALLATION WAS PROMPT AND VERY NEAT

Description of Work
PURCHASED WASHER & DRYER.

Category appliance sales

5.0

03/22/2004


DAN & AGNES T.

THE SERVICE PERSON WAS ON TIME, ACTUALLY A FEW MINUTES EARLY, BUT HE WAITED BEFORE COMING IN FOR MY 11:00 AM APPOINTMENT.

Description of Work
I HAD MY MAYTAG DRYER AND WASHER CHECKED OVER. THE DRYER WASN'T HEATING THE CLOTHES AS QUICKLY AS I THOUGHT IT SHOULD BE DOING. THE DRYER CHECKED OUT FINE. I NEED THE VENT CLEANED OUT - IT RUN'S ABOUT 20 FT. HE REPLACED TWO BELTS ON MY WASHER. BOTH WERE RUNNING FINE BEFORE AND AFTER SERVICE. I HAVE HAD THESE TWO ITEMS FOR OVER TEN YEARS WITHOUT HAVING ANY PROBLEMS. I WAS DOING SOME PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE, SO I WOULDN'T BE CAUGHT WITH OUT THE USE OF THESE TWO APPLIANCES.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fix it appliance service

    We fix all major appliances, We service Samsung, LG, Frigidaire, Whirlpool, Amana, Kitchenaid and GE. We are Authorized service provider for: - Samsung - LG - Electrolux - Frigidaire - Sharp Factory authorized and trained technicians. We offer 10% discount on labor for Seniors and New customers.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Express Appliance Repair

    Quick, Reliable Service We provide an upfront $120 Service Fee! No hourly charges. We set ourselves apart from the competition by offering no nonsense Flat Rate Quotes. Only pay the price you are quoted before any repair is done, no matter how long the diagnosis may take. Our techs are trained frequently in the ever changing designs and technology to stay ahead of the curve.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All Performance Appliance Repair

    All Performance Appliance Repair has been proudly servicing all of Northeast Ohio for the past 19 years. We are BBB accredited, have two employees, and charge by the hour ($60/hour). Service call- flat rate $60. We service:Refrigerators, Freezers, Dishwashers, Disposals, stoves, Washers and Dryers. Please call to schedule. Additional phone number: (440) 846-2560. Additional DBA: Performance Appliance Repair.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    MAJOR APPLIANCE REPAIR, USED APPLIANCES SOLD.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DEPENDABLE MAYTAG

    How is DEPENDABLE MAYTAG overall rated?

    DEPENDABLE MAYTAG is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are DEPENDABLE MAYTAG open?

    DEPENDABLE MAYTAG is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does DEPENDABLE MAYTAG provide

    DEPENDABLE MAYTAG accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does DEPENDABLE MAYTAG offer free estimates?

    No, DEPENDABLE MAYTAG does not offer free project estimates.

    Does DEPENDABLE MAYTAG offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DEPENDABLE MAYTAG does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DEPENDABLE MAYTAG offer a senior discount?

    No, DEPENDABLE MAYTAG does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DEPENDABLE MAYTAG?

    No, DEPENDABLE MAYTAG does not offer warranties.

    What services does DEPENDABLE MAYTAG offer?

    DEPENDABLE MAYTAG offers the following services: MAJOR APPLIANCE REPAIR, USED APPLIANCES SOLD.