Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Crawford Door of Cleveland

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2008

5.0

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5210 Lake Pine Cir

Brunswick, OH 44212

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mike O.
5.0
11/02/2021
Ken came out and assessed the damaged door needing replaced. Gave options and have what we preferred in stock to get the job done. Within a couple days, his crew came out and had our new garage door installed. Saying their work, professionalism, responsiveness and pricing were the best around would be an understatement. Ken and his team are awesome and it shows in every aspect of their work. I highly recommend calling Ken and his team for your garage door needs. I will continue to recommend them to anyone and everyone whose needs fall into the garage door category.
Description of Work
Garage door upgrade/replacement
Category
garage doors
John P.
5.0
01/25/2019
Called came out next day had all the parts to take care of repairs and installed new back up key lock and had extra spare remote that I bought.
Description of Work
Garage door opener, seal and back up key lock
Category
garage doors
DAVID D.
5.0
04/02/2018
Excellent service. I would highly recommend them. I love the new door and opener.
Description of Work
New Door & Opener
Category
garage doors
JAMES S.
5.0
12/15/2017
Called and spoke with Ken - dispatched Dave and Tom to my house within the hour. Both gentlemen were courteous and professional. Finished repair within 20 minutes and were on their way. Would highly recommend Crawford to anyone who needs a garage door repair.
Description of Work
One of the two torsion springs broke on garage door
Category
garage doors
Daniel K.
5.0
07/07/2017
They did a good job.We were happy with them. He actually had to call them a second time. It was not their fault. It was just life, the price of living. We were happy with the price. We would absolutely use them again.
Description of Work
They installed a system and a new garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Penni D.
5.0
08/10/2015
They did a great job. Ken came over the day after I called to give me an estimate. He called me back the next morning to set up the installation date. They came out a week later, right on time. They installed the new doors, including new tracks and springs, and reconnected the garage door openers. They disposed of all trash, including the old doors, and even cleaned off their fingerprints. The new doors look great, the windows brighten up the interior of the garage, and I have had several compliments.
Description of Work
Removed two old garage doors and installed two new garage doors with windows.
Category
garage doors
Carol C.
5.0
02/21/2015
My old garage door opener only opened the door about 4 inches. I called Crawford Door (after finding them on Angies List) and they answered the phone immediately and were at my home within 30 minutes. It was a bad computer board and we elected to replace the unit rather than try to fix it. They made an appointment for the next day but the weather was so cold we agreed to postpone to Saturday. David arrived Saturday morning and within two hours the new system was up and running. He was professional, took all the old equipment with him and cleaned up my garage after he was done. A terrific new system (Liftmaster) with more capability and ease than my old one. I would HIGHLY recommend Crawford Door. A+ all around.
Description of Work
Install a new garage door opener
Category
garage doors
Bret W.
5.0
12/23/2014
I called later in the afternoon, and they were able to come out the next day. I wasn't able to be at home, but we worked out a way for them to get into the garage. When I got home, I found brand new springs, a functioning (and MUCH quieter) garage door, and everything was lubricated and cleaned up. No drips or mess on the floor, no spare parts lying around. No attempts to upsell any other services, which I always find annoying. The price was also great. A neighbor reported that the total time the repair took was under an hour. Will definitely be calling them for future garage door service!
Description of Work
Replaced 2 garage door springs.
Category
garage doors
ROBERT H.
5.0
06/20/2014
They arrived early and went right to work and finished the job in less then two hours. They cleaned up and the job was done at the quoted price. Excellent company and workers. I would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Replaced old garage door with a new one
Category
garage doors
Joseph B.
5.0
02/04/2014
I was very pleased at how proficient the gentlemen was to get the door back in working order in what seemed like 10-15 minutes. The bottom line is he did a fantastic job and I would definitely call him if needed again and recommend him.
Description of Work
Realigned my garage door after a garage rake fell into the path of the door as it was coming down. He had to reinstall the cable that also came off the track. He lubricated the tracks as well as the screw drive that actually lifts the door. He took the time to adjust the large springs and one of the supports that was also out of alignment.
Category
garage doors
CANDACE R.
1.0
12/09/2013
Never heard from ANYONE about a service call.
Description of Work
nothing
Category
garage doors
Donald K.
5.0
12/07/2013
Put the call in for service at about 10:00 door war repaired about 11:45. Very satisfied, prompt service , fair price.
Description of Work
Door wouldn't go down Tech re aligned safety sensors and checked out the door operation
Category
garage doors
Rex T.
5.0
11/13/2013
Crawford Door came when they said they would, did the work requested in the quoted time frame, cleaned up and removed all traces of the old door leaving only a few pieces of cardboard neatly folded and ready to go out with the trash. They did the work with a minimum of disruption, displayed confidence and experience in their work and completed the job in 2 1/2 hours. The quality of their work was excellent, the quality of the new door is excellent and they met every appointment on or slightly before the scheduled time and all of this for the quoted price. No troubles, just quality work for a great price from a very competent professional. I highly recommend Crawford Door of Cleveland.
Description of Work
Remove old garage door and replace with a new insulated door.
Category
garage doors
Lyn C.
5.0
09/25/2013
This morning I couldn't leave for work, and this afternoon, was there within two hours. Left me a bill and to pay later since I wasn't home. He was wonderful.
Description of Work
My garage door was broken.
Category
garage doors
Kristin B.
5.0
07/29/2013
Returned my call within 10 min. Was out within 2 hours to fix springs. Needed special spring to replace not on hand, but was out promptly to fix with new spring . Very prompt and professional. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door springs.
Category
garage doors
Jerry G.
5.0
05/28/2013
He was out in hours. Gave us the sale price and no and quot;hiddenand quot; charges. I have recommended him to 2 people since!!
Description of Work
New garage door springs
Category
garage doors
thomas H.
5.0
11/19/2012
great job, prompt, profesional and very competive.
Description of Work
total quality, professionalism and competive service when ken installed a complete double garage door system with window panel. We have received very positive input from neighbors and passerby's. Ken was prompt and cleaned up the work space . We had a very positive experience when he serviced our daughter's garage doors and it was a given that we continue to utilize his expertise when we needed to replace our system.
Category
garage doors
Ashley & Chris H.
5.0
07/05/2012
Ken Crawford did a fantastic job for us. Our springs were broken on our garage door and the manual release wouldn't work either. We called him on a Monday night after 6:00pm and he answered right away. He scheduled to come out the following day and was right on time. His response time was fast and his quality was excellent. I will definitely use him again if we need to replace any other garage door parts.
Description of Work
Ken replaced a couple garage door springs for us.
Category
garage doors
DOROTHY M.
5.0
06/20/2012
Ken and Dave replaced our old garage door with a nicely insulated new garage door. They replace the tracks and reconnected the opener. Our old door was the wrong size and had huge gaps at the floor on each side. Other than the fact that they were unable to come at the time they said they would, they did call to let us know. We love our new door and the way it fits.
Description of Work
Replaced Garage Door.
Category
garage doors
Peter S.
5.0
05/04/2012
Work was completed in Called them just as they opened and explained the need for the work to be completed on the same day. Ken was quick to assist and confirm they could be here between 4-6pm. He arrived at 4:10 and was done before 5pm. Quoted on the phone 120 for the spring repair and tune up. He kept his word, however aftrer inspection he suggested replacing the second spring since they both appeared to be originals and it would be in the best interest for safety. The cost only went up $50 to complete both and a tune up/check on the rest of the parts. He also realligned my garage door opener. Very pleased and they were preofessional with great personality. Would most certinally use them again.
Description of Work
Garage Door Spring Replacment and check on the rest of the garage door parts
Category
garage doors
Lauren M.
5.0
04/17/2012
The garage seems to open and close great! They even lubricated some hinges on my garage door for a smooth opening and closing! The only suggestion I have is to let the home owner put in the passcode themselves instead of asking them what code they want. I would highly recommended this company!
Description of Work
Crawford Door installed a garage door opener with keypad I purchased myself from Sears in my new construction home. They also educated me on how to use the garage door opener system.
Category
garage doors
dan L.
5.0
03/28/2012
Ken and his assistant were very nice to talk with and got the job done quickly. Ken was very understanding when I had to change the appointment on the day it was originally scheduled.
Description of Work
I needed a garage door spring and wound up having both springs replaced. (I didn't know there were 2 springs involved, I thought there was one long one) Ken also brought me 2 remote openers and a keypad opener.
Category
garage doors
Tom F.
5.0
03/22/2012
The entire process went very well the technician got things done in a timely manner cleaned up after himself and gave me a couple tips on how to keep my garage doors operating in tip top operating order. It was a very pleasurable event for me I have no complaints.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door spring checked and lubricated all moving parts. Checked and lubricated all moving parts on my other garage door.
Category
garage doors
PATRICK AND CARRIE W.
5.0
01/31/2012
I spoke with Ken on 01/30/2012 and he agreed to replace the broken torsion spring on the following day. When I arrived home on 01/31/2012, all work was completed, and Ken had also gone ahead and cleaned/lubed both garage doors. Thanks Ken.
Description of Work
replaced single torsion spring on garage door (6' 6" H x 8' W) cleaned and lubed 2 garage doors (both 6' 6" H x 8' W) repaired tear in garage door
Category
garage doors
Jocelyn A.
5.0
03/15/2011
I am very satisfied with the work and service provided.
Description of Work
I had two springs replaced. They came same day , within hours and replaced both springs on the garage door and adjusted and lubed the door as well. I will recommend them to anyone who needs work done.
Category
garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rogers Overhead Door

    We offer quality and affordable garage door services.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage doors & openers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Crawford Door of Cleveland

    How is Crawford Door of Cleveland overall rated?

    Crawford Door of Cleveland is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Does Crawford Door of Cleveland offer free estimates?

    No, Crawford Door of Cleveland does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Crawford Door of Cleveland offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Crawford Door of Cleveland does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Crawford Door of Cleveland offer emergency services?

    Yes, Crawford Door of Cleveland offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Crawford Door of Cleveland?

    Yes, Crawford Door of Cleveland offers warranties.

    What services does Crawford Door of Cleveland offer?

    Crawford Door of Cleveland offers the following services: Garage doors & openers.