Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABC Insulation

Founded 1974 • With Angi since June 1998

4.8

(337) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4559 Grafton Rd

Brunswick, OH 44212

Description

At ABC Insulation, our number one concern is customer satisfaction. We believe this can only be accomplished by providing superior service, quality wood fiber cellulose insulation blown into attics and sidewalls and competitive pricing – all in a timely manner to meet your needs. If you’re looking for quality, dependability and integrity from a family owned company with a reputation for excellence, give us a call today. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

05/30/2020


Matthew M.

Contacted them to get a quote, pricing was fair for fiberglass batt insulation but they will only perform work if you bundle other services that are more expensive like blown-in insulation, which is 4x the cost of fiberglass insulation and already present in-home. Was told it wasn't profitable to do so without bundling the services, would not recommend unless you're ready to spend a lot of money on unnecessary service

Description of Work
Fiberglass insulation.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Sorry for the inconvenience and response, If you look at my profile it says that we are a blown in cellulose installer not a fiberglass batt installer. Perhaps if all you wanted is fiberglass insulation installed then you should have contacted a company that does fiberglass insulation not a company that does blown in cellulose. To rate a D on responsiveness is not true either we responded within the same day as contacted offered a fair price for the work needed. You chose to not want the services offered.

5.0

04/05/2020


James L.

Excellent work. Work was done inn 2016, but I was sick at the time and didn't write a review. They installed cellulose insulation in attic and a few overhead crawl spaces that they had to contort themselves to get into. House has been much warmer in winter and cooler in summer. Plus, ice melt and water leaking above laundry room was solved. Added baffles to overhang, wrapped recessed lights. Was professional job all around.

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

5.0

01/31/2020


Steve F.

Excellent company to work with....very professional and honest about what needed done to make the house warmer and more comfortable. Steve paid special attention to certain areas of concern and those areas are no longer an issue. He also took care of some small issues in the basement at no extra charge. Call Steve today for a warmer, way more comfortable home!

Description of Work
Insulate attic to new recommendations plus insulate bump out dining room

Category insulation

5.0

08/28/2019


Jodi F.

Guys were on time, explained what they were doing, very nice and polite. Considerate of our property. They have the ability to insert cameras in the walls and it turns out we had very little insulation.

Description of Work
Blown in insulation for whole house

Category insulation

5.0

06/20/2019


Gregory B.

We’ve had conflicting information about our insulation in our attic that we are looking to finish. Contractors and roofers have said different things. ABC was a much more definitive answer. The owner came over same day I called. He gave me some suggestions and reassured me. I was very pleased with his info. Quite helpful.

Description of Work
Estimate for insulation

Category insulation

5.0

10/23/2018


VALERIE G.

We had ABC Insulation come out to insulate our home from top to bottom. The crew was very nice, professional, and did a very thorough job. They gave extra attention to areas where we've experienced cold spots, and when they were finished the owner (Steve) scanned the house to ensure there were no spots they missed. He found one small area on the second floor and had his guys go up there and fill it in before they left. Competitively priced, A+++ service, and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Blown-in attic and wall insulation

Category insulation

5.0

10/23/2018


Christopher Q.

Submitted my request on a Friday they came out that same day. Looked in attic and advised that insulation looked good and no additional insulation was necessary. He then went in my basement and gave me recommendations on how to maximize air flow (heat) to my upstairs. Didn’t have to knowing he wasn’t getting business from me based on his insulation recommendation. He was honest with me and I wouldn’t hesitate to call him again. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Inspect my attic and provide guidance/suggestion on whether or not insulation is needed.

Category insulation

5.0

10/04/2018


Raymond Z.

FANTASTIC! Definitely would use again. Steve Spaeth & Bill were a great team. Steve knows his stuff and does a great job of getting insulation added to every corner, even our vaulted ceiling. Despite the high temp of attics in summer and cramped quarters Steve works diligently to pay attention to the details that other contractors ignored, such as venting bathroom fans properly & not blocking air flow through attic vents. Not only will my home be warmer this winter for less, but I also expect an ice dam issue at the front entry to be eliminated. Money not only well spent, but reduction in energy costs will most likely pay for this improvement within a year. BEFORE YOU CALL ANY CONTRACTOR I highly recommend the home owner have an Energy Audit performed by their Gas Supplier (Columbia Gas charges $50, but with discount reduced to $25). When combining Angie's List discount, Columbia Gas rebates to Insulation company & home owner, as well as Federal Tax credit through IRS the bill for adding insulation was reduced by just under $1,000.00 ... AND THEN there will be the monthly reduction in heating/cooling costs. I had to change thermostat by 8 degrees due to house now having less energy loss.

Description of Work
Add to attic insulation. Also check for weak points for air infiltration

Category insulation

5.0

08/30/2018


Melissa H.

Guys were great, very nice, professional and cleaned up after the job. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Outer wall insulation

Category insulation

5.0

01/16/2018


RICK Z.

Steve and Jim did a great job. Steve use a thermal imager to detect areas of our home where the insulation was missing. They filled in wall cavities that, for whatever reason, were missing insulation and filled in spots in the attic I could not reach. Went through about 11 bags of insulation. Only thing we have to do is paint over the plastered quarter sized holes left in the walls. Much warmer and well worth the investment.

Description of Work
Fill in insulation where it was missing

Category insulation

5.0

12/29/2017


Katie V.

Steven and his team are great! The work they performed is top notch and my home is now back to being warm. Steven quoted my house from the phone based on square footage and gave very reasonable pricing along with some really really wonderful other money saving tips including a home energy assessment (which was free because of their referral) that will get me ~$500 back on the work they performed via the electric company. The energy assessment crew asked me who I was having perform the work on my house and their reaction was "oh those guys always do a great job". Steven was also sure to tell me about the tax benefits too and to save the paperwork for end of year. The crew was very kind and friendly the whole time they worked at my house. Really nice guys! With taxes and the rebates from the home assessment, I'll get about $700 back on the services performed. They blew in R-44 insulation (you have to go up to R-44 to get the rebate), performed air sealing, blocked off my soffits, replaced old styrofoam to seal my attic door, and replaced crumbling fiberglass on the sides of the walls. They kept my house clean and did all of that in 3.5 hours.

Description of Work
Attic re-insulated, air ceiling

Category insulation

5.0

10/25/2017


Douglas D.

Very well! Efficient, on time and cleaned up well after. Very pleasant experience!

Description of Work
Home insulation

Category insulation

5.0

10/02/2017


Jeffrey W.

It worked out fine. They sent one person for job. They were courteous with my home and easy to communicate with.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $49 for an Attic Energy Evaluation and Thermal Camera Scan, Plus up to $250 Credit. We were looking for areas of energy loss.

Category insulation

5.0

07/22/2017


Baiju S.

We had a very good experience with them

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

5.0

07/18/2017


Thomas K.

We did use them. It was pretty good. We went with it. We were pretty happy with it. We went with them based off their reviews and they were close.

Description of Work
It was for an estimate.

Category insulation

5.0

07/18/2017


Judith R.

They were awesome. They were wonderful to deal with. Very honest. Cleaned up the area when they were through. I would highly recommend them. He hooked me up with a program for energy rebate and I got $500 and ninety something dollars back. It was an excellent program. They come out and inspect your house to make sure he did a good quote and that you really needed the work done and then they come back outside and check inside. They check your windows to make sure you have insulated windows and you are not losing energy out through the windows or the outlets or anything. They provided me with a free carbon monoxide detector. Offered to replace shower heads with a water conservation head. It's just a very nice program. It's free. I think it was a very fair price. I definitely would give them another call and I've already offered his name to several of the neighbors.

Description of Work
.

Category insulation

5.0

07/13/2017


Patrick T.

They were fine. There were no issues with them. I think they could be a bit more thorough.

Description of Work
They insulated the attic

Category insulation

4.0

07/12/2017


Georgann B.

They weren't the most expensive, they weren't least expensive. I am satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
They insulated the attic.

Category insulation

5.0

07/11/2017


Lee C.

They took care not to damage any furniture. They did a good job with the insulation and clean ed up when they were done.

Description of Work
They insulated several exterior walls of our home.

Category insulation

5.0

07/11/2017


Ryan B.

That was good. That was fine. They left the area clean.

Description of Work
They did just the attic.

Category insulation

4.0

05/22/2017


Charles H.

very well, over 8 inches of insulation in attic.

Description of Work
Blown in insulation in attic.

Category insulation

5.0

04/25/2017


EDWARD P.

It went great they even did more then I expected because the original home owner didn't put the insulation in right, he had vapor barrier facing the cold instead of down towards the warm interior of the house. When they finished they did a fantastic job of cleaning up all there mess.

Description of Work
insulated the attic

Category insulation, energy audit

5.0

04/06/2017


Mark F.

Wonderfully. I was very pleased with the technician's promptness, professionalism, and helpfulness. The appointment took less than an hour and I was able to receive an email with a copy of the problematic areas right from the scan.

Description of Work
Heat scan of residence for Heating/Cooling and insulation coverage.

Category insulation

5.0

04/03/2017


BEVERLEY F.

Very well. On time and professional. Cleaned up after they were down.

Description of Work
Insulation in the attic.

Category insulation

5.0

02/27/2017


Jeff T.

Very well. They were thorough and did not leave any kind of mess. This insulation had a significant impact on my heating bill!

Description of Work
Insulation in attic, crawl spaces, knee walls, and some ceilings.

Category insulation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ken-Mar Tax

    Proud Super Service Award Winner 3 out of the last 4 years! I service individuals with all types of tax issues. I specialize in tax reduction strategies for the self employed. I am an enrolled agent, which means that I am licensed by the federal government to do taxes and represent clients. Only enrolled agents have that distinction.  

    Jag Tax Management

    JAG Tax Solutions has 35 years in the tax industry. We settle your tax debt for the least possible amount and gets you back on track with the IRS and State so levies and garnishments don't interfere with your life. We're #1 at getting the best resolutions, whether it be back taxes, payroll, non-filed, you name it, we handle it. So stop stressing and call now.  

    Mackin & Sons Plumbing

    Mackin & Sons Plumbing was founded in 2009 to provide exceptional plumbing service to residents of the greater Akron area. The foundation of their success is their love of craftsmanship and service. They believe the customer – their needs, schedule, dilemma, budget, wishes, whatever – comes first and not the other way around. Give us a call today to set up your appointment!  

    Offers by Mackin & Sons Plumbing on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Energy efficiency auditing,blown in cellulose insulation... NO foam products

    Services Not Offered

    Foam products.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABC Insulation

    How is ABC Insulation overall rated?

    ABC Insulation is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABC Insulation open?

    ABC Insulation is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does ABC Insulation provide

    ABC Insulation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does ABC Insulation offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABC Insulation offers free project estimates.

    Does ABC Insulation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ABC Insulation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by ABC Insulation?

    Yes, ABC Insulation offers warranties.

    What services does ABC Insulation offer?

    ABC Insulation offers the following services: Energy efficiency auditing,blown in cellulose insulation... NO foam products

    Are there any services ABC Insulation does not offer?

    Foam products.