Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

Founded 1996 • With Angi since January 2006

May contact through email. SEE WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL SERVICES OFFERED.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Linda D.
5.0
03/21/2022
they were polite. they were on time. I haven't had any further problems
Description of Work
service maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert F.
5.0
02/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
ARP installed a whole house generator and performed above expectation. A high quality professional team that I highly recommend. The initial evaluation and recommendations through completion were professional and courteous.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
William T.
5.0
01/22/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JOHN P.
5.0
10/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installed air-cooled home generator. Fantastic customer service and installation!
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Susan M.
5.0
03/24/2014
Very prompt and professional. It went very well. They took the time to meet with the gas company because other things had to be done and they handled that for me. They worked with them to install a new meter for the generator to work properly. I would have never known about the meter if they wouldn't have handled that. The communication was amazing.
Description of Work
I bought a whole house generator from them.
Category
electrician
JANET M.
5.0
11/07/2013
They have been good so far for us. They were very friendly, easy to work with and we got along great. They were good people. I did not really shop around; I went based on their reputation and experience. I will continue to use them.
Description of Work
ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Incorporated put in a new heater and air conditioner for us.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
DYANN C.
5.0
09/10/2013
It was excellant. It was a good experience
Description of Work
They fixed one of our two furnaces.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Laurie B.
5.0
10/27/2012
An electrician that was doing some work in my house recommended I call ARP when he noticed that there seemed to be a blue flame inside the furnace, which (understandably) was making them nervous! Andy came out right away to look at it. As it turns out, all that was wrong was that a bolt had come loose. He fixed it in about five minutes and did not charge us anything! So when our air conditioner quit in the middle of summer, of course ARP was my first and only call. They came out quickly (same day) and were able to fix the unit. Most recently, we called the office to see what needed to be done to the furnace and a/c unit for winter. Andy called back within a few hours (on a Saturday!) and gave us instructions. This kind of responsiveness makes us think of ARP as way more than just a contractor. To us, ARP is a capable, reliable, caring resource that we can count on to keep the physical plant at our house running smoothly. And that is a great feeling. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
The air conditioner suddenly stopped working (in the dead of summer of course). ARP fixed it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
KATHLEEN O.
5.0
06/08/2012
Even after the heat of Memorial weekend I was able to get sameday service. Tony was prompt and neat (he wore booties on his feet) and he gave a call to let me know when he would be arriving. Andy is the greatest too!
Description of Work
condensate trap blocked on my HE furnace. flushed the line and cleaned pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Donna S.
5.0
10/20/2010
I called ARP for an estimate to install a whole house humidifier and dehumidifier system because the previous owners had used them. Andy responded to all of my calls and emails in a timely manner and answered all my questions thoroughly. He is knowledgeable about his trade and offered good suggestions. He emailed a detailed written estimate within 24 hours. He arrived promptly and performed the installation on a Saturday. He worked diligently throughout the day, only stopping for a brief lunch break. Andy conducted himself in a professional and respectful manner and was a pleasure to work with. I am extremely satisfied with ARP Heating and Air Conditioning, I am happy with Andy's work and I will definitely use them for my annual heating and air conditioning check-ups and service needs in the future.
Description of Work
Installation of Carrier electronic thermostat, Carrier whole house humidifier, AprilAire whole house dehumidifier.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
IRMA L.
5.0
06/04/2009
They did a very, very good job and are very reasonable. They are also reliable and professional. Also, punctuality is extremely important to me and they were here when they said they would be.
Description of Work
They came out for tune up of a generator and corrected some wiring issues.
Category
electrician
LOIS S.
4.0
01/12/2006
The experience was good and he did find a couple of small problems that he repaired and made the furnace run smoother and quieter. I did not feel that I was overcharged for the work.
Description of Work
A service call was made to check the furnace and correct any problems before the heating season.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

Mr. Electric of Cleveland

Since 1994, the professional electricians at Mr. Electric have been serving residential and commercial customers throughout the US and Canada. We get it right the first time, delivering the most comprehensive electrical services including installation, upgrade, and repair solutions available.  

Angi Certified

Olmsted Electric

At Olmsted Electric we are able to provide electrical solutions in all areas of residential dwellings and commercial buildings. Estimates are free.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

SKOOZ Heating & Cooling LLC

SPRING SPECIAL 10% off Summer rates for A/C checks. We are a residential heating and cooling company who services, repairs gas and electric furnaces, air conditioners, boilers, water heaters/water tanks, garage heaters, humidifiers, UV lites, thermostats, filters of any type. We also do minor electrical install and repairs. Ceiling fan installations available and indoor/outdoor outlets installed or repairs if necessary. We can install furnaces, AC's (Lennox or Airtemp), water heaters (50 gallons or smaller), humidifiers, garage heaters, hepa-filters, ceiling fans, electrical work, but not breaker panels, etc.. we do NOT service or work on oil furnaces. Ed is a Lennox Pulse furnace repair specialist and he performs all Lennox Pulse furnace maintenance to determine if your heat exchanger meets their extended warranty towards a new updated furnace as we do for any furnace. We also can seal and/or insulate plenums and ductwork to help with heating and cooling loss. We take our time on each job providing quality workmanship. All install work done by Ed the owner and his son Brandon. Ed has been HVAC certified since 1987 and holds an Universal CFC card pertaining to working with all types of freon and EPA laws. Company is fully insured. Residential only, no commercial at this time. BBB accredited business. Feel free to visit our website at www.skoozheatingcooling.com for heating and cooling tips and read more about Skooz Heating & Cooling.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

8137 Broadview Rd

Broadview heights, OH 44147

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers free project estimates.

No, ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers emergency services.

Yes, ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers warranties.

ARP Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. offers the following services: Furnaces. Air conditioners. Heat pumps, boilers, thermostats. Zoning systems. Humidifiers, air cleaners & purifiers. Tankless water heaters & conventional water heaters. Standby generators. Electrical. Light plumbing repairs.