Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

G & B ELECTRIC

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 1948 • With Angi since July 2007

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

10343 BRECKSVILLE RD

Brecksville, OH 44141

Description

G & B Electric is local, small business, that is family run and employing about 20 to 25 people as required by our workload. We are a union electrical contractor and hire all of our field electricians and control technicians through the hiring hall of Local #38 IBEW. We have been members of the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) for over 50 years. We also offer electric vehicle charging! ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (14)lighting (4)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

07/20/2021

Josh the technician was very professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant. He finished the project in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
Replace two new light fixtures and two new wall outlets.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

5.0

07/14/2021

Solomon and Joe were excellent to work with, kind and transparent, and very communicative every step of the way. They were always on time, did great work, and cleaned up after every day. We're very pleased and would hire them again for any future electrical needs!

Description of Work
Kitchen Rewire

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

They fixed some bad wiring, added switches and plugs. Did the work quickly and professionally

Description of Work
troubleshooting adding outlets and lights

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

04/07/2021

The tech was very professional and very nice and fixed the problem in a timely matter. Yes I would hire them again if ever need electrical work done.

Description of Work
troubleshooting

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

04/05/2021

It was great. It involves the the cutting of holes and update the new wiring. They were able to leave with minimal damage and able to clean up at the end of the day. I was satisfied with the end result.

Description of Work
They replaced some old wiring and updated to grounded wiring.

Category electrician

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

04/01/2021

Wonderful! They were prompt, thorough, and did a great job.

Description of Work
They supplied the electrical wiring of the entire attic.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

04/01/2021

It was great. They had great attitude, very responsive, and really helped out solving the problem I had.

Description of Work
They had us made some light switches and some plugs outside.

Category electrician

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

5.0

06/21/2017

Great! We will definitely call again when services are needed!

Description of Work
Added recess lighting and swapped out two fans. They found that some switches were not up to code and replaced them

Category electrician

Cost $1

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2017

5.0

11/25/2016

It went great..... I needed to have the Kichler in-ground light fixture installed and then wired to the existing wire I had previously installed. A hook up to an outdoor outlet on the other end was needed, as well. Dave was very professional and courteous. He told me exactly when the job would be done and delivered on it. Since I travel for business, we texted to address any questions and status updates. When I arrived home from my trip, everything was completed as promised. The light was installed and aimed; a conduit was used to run the wire from the new outlet box into the ground and the photo-cell switch was installed as requested. Perfect job! I would not hesitate to call G & B in the future or recommend them to my friends! Thanks Dave

Description of Work
I had contacted at least 4 local electricians to do this job, but no one ever showed up to quote or complete the job. I needed to have a flag pole light installed and wired to my home. I found G & B Electric on Angie's List and sent one email request for the job. I received a reply from Dave within 24 hours.

Category electrician

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2016

5.0

10/03/2016

Showed up on time, completed work quickly, very friendly and professional, cleaned up after himself. Quotes from other electricians ranged from 'I won't do that' to $459 - they charged time only and it took an hour - came to $70. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Change out light fixture in our two story foyer

Category electrician

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2016

Services Offered

We do commercial, industrial and residential electrical work. We also have a controls division that provides and installs Temperature Controls (HVAC), Building Automation Systems and Integration, Remote Monitoring, Card Access Systems, Cameras and complete turnkey installations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No