Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Authentic Home Improvement

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2005

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5995 Miller Rd

Brecksville, OH 44141

Description

3 Employees. Uses Subs for electrical & plumbing. Cost by the job or hour. No travel charges.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/15/2017


carl S.

They did 3 rooms. They were very good. We schedules them, they came out. They did the job, no mess. They didn't rush it and when they were done they cleaned up. We were happy with it. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They did some molding work, the wood molding around the rooms. They came in and replaced that.

Category woodworking

5.0

05/20/2015


James P.

We wanted to have a wood hood installed in our kitchen that would match existing cupboards. Bryan and his people did a great job. It took a while to figure out how to make it fit in the space available. Bryan thought that my original idea for the space was not going to look right. I initially argued with him a little, thinking that what he proposed was too complex (and too expensive), but he convinced me that my plan was going to be aesthetically unattractive and hurt the overall appearance of my kitchen. He provided a detailed drawing of the proposed work and I am SO glad that I took his advice. Our kitchen looks amazing and I am really pleased that he was willing to be honest with me about the project. He could have just done what I asked and been paid for it, even though he knew it wouldn't look good. He is a true professional and the quality of the work is amazing. His team spent a lot of time on small details. I was very impressed and highly recommend his work.

Description of Work
Create wood hood cover, install hood above stove, install backsplash

Category woodworking

5.0

08/14/2014


ANTHONY K.

The excellent quality of the carpentry was done efficiently and professionally. They cleaned up completely after themselves.

Description of Work
Repaired the wood on the deck and trim of my side porch.

Category woodworking

5.0

05/26/2013


thomas R.

Brian was punctual, neat and the quality of his work was outstanding. Repairs were made as promised and within the schedule discussed. the workmanship of the repairs to our 1929 house was great and repairs blended seamlessly with the original construction of the house. He cleaned up each day and at the end of the project. We will definitely call him for projects in the future.

Description of Work
Brian repaired wood and stucco on the exterior of our home, repaired and replaced damaged gutters and replaced an exterior door, which required repairs to the frame and door jamb.

Category woodworking

5.0

10/11/2005


DAVID D.

BRYAN DID A GOOD JOB. HE ALSO GOT IT DONE WHEN SAID HE WOULD.

Description of Work
INSTALL GREENBOARD IN BATHROOM.

Category drywall

5.0

03/24/2005


DEBORAH D.

BRIAN WAS ON TIME, COMMUNICATED EFFECTIVELY SCOPE OF WORK AND DETAILS. REASONABLY PRICED. VERY PERSONABLE AND FRIENDLY. PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
INSTALLED 2 FRENCH DOORS (REPLACEMENT), INSTALLED 2 MORE FRENCH DOORS IN OTHER ROOM. REPLACED DRYWALL. REPLACED HARDWARE ON DOORS.

Category drywall, doors

5.0

03/22/2005


DEBORAH D.

VERY PLEASANT, VERY FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, POLITE, AND INFORMATIVE.

Description of Work
DREW UP PLANS FOR A BUILT IN, FOR A LARGE SCREEN TV.

Category woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zen Windows Cleveland

    Family-owned and proudly local, Zen Windows Cleveland offers high-quality replacement windows and doors. From start to finish, we provide our customers with an easy, simple and painless buying experience. We believe in doing things right the first time, and offering quality products that will last a lifetime. We only offer quality products and chose the best crews to install because we back it up with an excellent warranty. Unlike our competitors who only give you a one-year labor warranty on their products and services. Zen Windows offers you a lifetime warranty including glass breakage on the products we put in your home and back the workmanship not only as long as you live in the home but transfer other homeowners in the future. We like to say "you will never spend another dime on your windows." Zen is different on so many levels we don't spend several hours in your home trying to sell you windows we go at your pace and when you are ready not trying to pressure you into buying. Buying from Zen is an online experience and very low pressure. We keep our overhead low so we can pass the savings on to our customers. Personally, I have 26 years in the window and door industry and know more than most of my competitors about the products that we install in your home. Zen Cleveland installers have been the business for 25+ years and do an excellent job taking care of the finer details. Many of our competitors want you to pay in advance when ordering windows and doors, we don't ask for anything until the windows and/or doors are installed in your home and you are satisfied.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Zen Windows Cleveland on Angi
    Dri-Wall Genie

    From new homes to fixing the crack in the ceiling that just keeps getting bigger. With Dri-Wall Genie, not only do you get the flexibility to have drywall hung, finished and painted, but you get quality work every step of the way.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Infinity from Marvin Cleveland

    Infinity from Marvin sells and installs Infinity fiberglass windows and patio doors. Available in a complete collection of styles, premium Infinity premium fiberglass windows and patio doors are custom made for your home and backed by a lifetime warranty. (Note that we do NOT provide vinyl windows, window well covers, storm windows, glass block, or skylights.) To schedule a free, no-pressure consultation for fiberglass replacement windows or patio doors, call us at (866) 684-9352.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Infinity from Marvin Cleveland on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial: basic home remodeling, additions, decks, basements, drywall, office renovation, custom trim work, roofing, siding & windows.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Authentic Home Improvement

    How is Authentic Home Improvement overall rated?

    Authentic Home Improvement is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Authentic Home Improvement open?

    Authentic Home Improvement is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Authentic Home Improvement provide

    Authentic Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Authentic Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Authentic Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Authentic Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Authentic Home Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Authentic Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    No, Authentic Home Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Authentic Home Improvement?

    No, Authentic Home Improvement does not offer warranties.

    What services does Authentic Home Improvement offer?

    Authentic Home Improvement offers the following services: Residential & Commercial: basic home remodeling, additions, decks, basements, drywall, office renovation, custom trim work, roofing, siding & windows.