Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Priestas Brothers Builders

Founded 1953 • With Angi since July 1997

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7721 Clear Creek Ct

Blacklick, OH 43004

Description

Owner operated. Uses subs for carpentry & masonry. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Teds P.
5.0
02/07/2018
I sought out some bids for a new build of a detached garage behind my house, and included Priestas based partly on positive reviews here. Dan came out to look at the space and discuss the project with me, and he was very knowledgeable and forthright about the work they would perform if hired. He also provided me with an estimate approximately 3-4 days after our initial meeting -- very prompt. I ultimately went in a different direction based on some unusual design aspects that were imperative to me, but if I were in the market to build a basic one- or two-car garage, I suspect you would be well-served to hire Priestas given their expertise and (IMO, based on my estimate) fair pricing.
Description of Work
Detached two-car garage
Category
garage builders
Yvonne E.
5.0
07/20/2017
Great. I highly recommend this company. Took the time to answer all my questions and walked me thru the process. I am so very happy with their work and customer service!!
Description of Work
Tear down old an build new garage
Category
garage builders
Mark T.
5.0
01/04/2017
Dan was a pleasure to work with, He was very responsive on providing the initial estimate and was upfront on items items that could cause the quote to increase. He communicated when they would be coming out to work on the project and what they would be doing. I know their schedule fills up fast, we signed our contract in July 2016 and building started when estimated near the end of October. We did have some additional concrete costs associated with the driveway growing in size which Dan clearly communicated once I informed him of what revisions we wanted to make from the original specifications. I would not hesitate to use Priestas Brothers Builders for another project.
Description of Work
We needed a detached two car garage built as the property originally did not have one. The garage was 20x24 and included all the necessary work and permits from the foundation to electrical.
Category
garage builders
Mark T.
5.0
01/04/2017
Dan was a pleasure to work with, He was very responsive on providing the initial estimate and was upfront on items items that could cause the quote to increase. He communicated when they would be coming out to work on the project and what they would be doing. I know their schedule fills up fast, we signed our contract in July 2016 and building started when estimated near the end of October. We did have some additional concrete costs associated with the driveway growing in size which Dan clearly communicated once I informed him of what revisions we wanted to make from the original specifications. I would not hesitate to use Priestas Brothers Builders for another project.
Description of Work
We needed a detached two car garage built as the property originally did not have one. The garage was 20x24 and included all the necessary work and permits from the foundation to electrical.
Category
garage builders
Mark T.
5.0
01/04/2017
Dan was a pleasure to work with, He was very responsive on providing the initial estimate and was upfront on items items that could cause the quote to increase. He communicated when they would be coming out to work on the project and what they would be doing. I know their schedule fills up fast, we signed our contract in July 2016 and building started when estimated near the end of October. We did have some additional concrete costs associated with the driveway growing in size which Dan clearly communicated once I informed him of what revisions we wanted to make from the original specifications. I would not hesitate to use Priestas Brothers Builders for another project.
Description of Work
We needed a detached two car garage built as the property originally did not have one. The garage was 20x24 and included all the necessary work and permits from the foundation to electrical.
Category
garage builders
Jay L.
5.0
07/30/2015
These guys are awesome! I was nervous at first because I have never had a big project done like this before. Travis was great to work with and he knows his stuff. Their concrete guy does great work also. Everything was done when they said it would be. It's not cheap to have a garage built right and pricing was what we expected. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone. We are so happy with our new garage and patio!
Description of Work
Built a new 24x24 garage with 9 foot walls, 18x8 foot door, and a 20x25 concrete drive off an alley. Also poured a 12x15 concrete patio behind the house.
Category
garage builders
JEFF B.
5.0
01/20/2015
The worker was excellent. He was very prompt. I decided not to do the project but if I had I would have gone with this company.
Description of Work
They gave me an estimate to build a new garage.
Category
garage builders
Phyllis P.
5.0
08/04/2014
I have not had to deal with a contractor for a project this size before so was a bit concerned on how things would go. I had no reason to be concerned. Everyone I had contact with was very professional, the work was completed within the promised time frame, even if the weather was a bit uncooperative. I was very impressed when the gentleman doing the concrete floor refused the concrete as it was not up to his standards and would have caused me problems in the future if they had used it. The price was very reasonable for the work done. They were very careful with their work as I have a rather large flower bed and nothing was destroyed, other than what had to be moved for the garage. They even dug up and moved a lilac bush for me. To me anyone needing a garage cannot go wrong by having the Priesta Brothers build it for them. they have been doing this for years and. at least to me, it appears they have made a science out of it. I just can't say enough about the people who work for them and the work they did.
Description of Work
Had a 24' X24' garage built with a 24' X10' parking pad on the side.
Category
garage builders
DONN Y.
5.0
07/28/2014
It could not have gone better. Dan Travis and Rory had my old garage down and removed in 2 days. Other subcontractors surveyed my lot, sited the new garage, built the foundation, poured the floor and apron, framed it, put on siding and roofing, wired it and it was done very quickly. Dan's subcontractors had all worked with him for some time and it showed. They were all very professional and friendly. The work was well organized and planned with progress made every day. Inspections by Columbus were planned so there were no delays. The building materials, windows, doors, and garage door opener were all top notch. While the work was progressing, they were always cleaning the site. Bottom line is my new garage looks great! I made sure friends could watch its progress on Facebook. My new garage door was easily connected to my home wifi so an app on my phone lets me know if the door is up or down and let's me close or open it from anywhere.
Description of Work
Demolished my old 2-car garage and built a new and larger garage.
Category
garage builders
Sheri L.
5.0
03/31/2014
Dan, Travis and Rory basically rebuilt the front of our old garage after it was hit by our jeep. They replaced all of the wood that was damaged, framed in a new opening for an 18 foot door, and even cut back two feet of the garage floor which was crumbling and recemented so that the new garage door would seal correctly. They were punctual, ALWAYS polite and never left a mess. I would highly reccommend them.
Description of Work
removed two older wooden doors on garage and replaced with one 18 foot steel insulated door.
Category
garage builders
Joyce S.
5.0
12/17/2013
They did excellent. They were on time. Dan was wonderful and his workers did an outstanding job on my garage! I have never been so happy with a company. It went so smooth. Everything was just great. Everything they said they were going to do they did.
Description of Work
They built a detached garage.
Category
garage builders
Brian P.
5.0
01/10/2013
The overall experience was very good. Dan came out and gathered some measurements and requirements. He provided a quote within 24 hours, along with a written follow-up. I decided to hire him and faxed back the accepted contract. He accepted some minor changes without any issue. The actual building process went very well without any delays. There was about a 1 month lead time between contract signing and actual work starting. There was only one delay due to extreme weather, which is 100% acceptable. The garage quality appears excellent.
Description of Work
The company built a new garage.
Category
garage builders
SHIRLEY H.
5.0
05/03/2012
Project was completed well and quickly. Workers were there every day; every day something significant was accomplished. We were thrilled at the rate and quality of work. The owner was pleasant and truthful during the entire process. All the workers were polite and friendly to us and our neighbors and their children. Several components--such as demolition, electric, concrete foundation and block--were outsourced, but the owner had a long-time relationship with these outside companies and worked closely with them during our project.
Description of Work
Demolished old garage, built new 2 car taller garage.
Category
garage builders
Nancy K.
4.0
11/28/2009
They subcontract a lot of work. The actual builder was another guy who did a fine job. Electrical was subcontracted as was the razing of the old building. They tore down part of my privacy fence and refused to put it back up. My garage has arched door frames and after making release cuts, they were going to leave slices in the framework until I absolutely insisted that they fill then in. I asked Chad if he would leave his own property looking that way and he said "no". So why would he let mine look like that? They did come back and fill it in and it looks pretty good now. This company has difficulty following architectural plans. They are more of a "pick from our list" type company.
Description of Work
They razed a two-car garage and erected a larger two-car garage at a different site on the property.
Category
garage builders
Kevin K.
5.0
10/15/2008
The job went very smoothly from start to finish. The job was started before originally planned & completed earlier than expected, (less than 30 days). I was very impressed w/Chad & his crew from day one. He explained in detail what the job entailed & how & when the work would be completed. He stayed in touch w/me by phone & stopping by the site to check the progress. His crew is very professional & friendly (including Chad). The job site was always kept as clean as possible & my neighbors were never inconvenienced by the equipment or trucks. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
I had a 22' x 22' frame garage built, including a service door & window. The garage has 8' block concrete foundation,2x6 rafters-4/12 pitch-straight gable,floor is 4' fiber reinforced concrete over gravel,3' concrete apron,aluminum gutters & downspouts & roofing is 25 yr 3 tab shingles w/2 hat vents. All electrical work was included which was running the main line from the house to the garage, 2 outlets inside the garage, 1 weather protected outside outlet, 2 indoor lights, spotlights on the front of the garage, & a light at the service door. The price also included an installed Lift master garage door opener w/2 openers.
Category
garage builders
Henry and Clare S.
3.0
06/02/2008
Not much of a story to tell; a very nice man - named Chad - came out. We talked about building a new garage and I never heard from him for a long time. I am thinking that he is super busy or maybe I asked for too much (?). After three phone calls on my part, he said that he will get back with me next week. At this point I would like to get other bids.
Description of Work
No service performed; still waiting for a phone call.
Category
garage builders
Pete C.
5.0
12/05/2006
First met Dan for estimate. He was very prompt and professional. Always kept appointments. He was there when he said he would be. Chose Priestas Bros. based on price and professionalism. The work was delayed slightly due to weather, but once it started it went quickly. They were always very considerate of our home and yard, and kept the area relatively clean. Had one issue with siding, which was resolved with no problems. The garage is complete. We couldn't be happier with the result. They hauled away every bit of mess, and even swept our entire driveway, including the fall leaves! It was a real pleasure working with Dan and Chad, as well as their crews. Compared to other contractors who don't show up or do sloppy work, these guys were top notch. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Added garage extension to existing garage. Re-sided entire structure, replaced windows in existing garage.
Category
garage builders
JUDITH K.
1.0
07/05/2006
I would have appreciated a call, even if they were too busy to do the job.
Description of Work
They came to do an estimate to build a garage, but the response afterward was slow.
Category
garage builders
SCOTT C.
4.0
06/13/2006
Overall, the experience was OK. They started and completed on time and everything was explained ahead of time (permits, positioning, timeline) by Chad who was great to work with. However, the owner, Dan, was unfriendly to deal with when I raised issues that were the result of their error. They failed to communicate the requested location of an outside outlet and failed to write down the color shingles I requested and instead matched the roof of the house that was going to be replaced. I was able to recall to them the exact conversation we had regarding the shingles color. However, instead of responding quickly to fix their error, after nearly 2 weeks, they instead gave me a credit toward the final invoice. Also, they left a long mound of dirt in the yard where they dug the trench for the electric, which I thought they would have repaired, but that's a minor issue. Outside of those issues, the garage does look good, and the quality was good.
Description of Work
Tore down existing detached garage and foundation and built new 2.5 car detached garage with new foundation.
Category
garage builders
GROVER F.
5.0
02/14/2006
The project got off to a slow start. Given this was my first building project, I had no idea of all the approval steps prior to breaking ground. My subdivision had to approve all plans before Priestas could submit them to the county for permits. Priestas estimated 30 days from ground breaking to complete the project. They delivered per estimate. A few minor bumps along the way regarding communication, but given the contractor was expecting a new baby - this was understandable.
Description of Work
Added 14X28 Garage Addition to existing home/garage (add on). This included cement foundation, front/back apron, electric hook up, rear service door. They coordinated with all local/county inspectors. I contracted the roof and siding with another service provider, as I had already planned other improvements for the main house.
Category
garage builders
JOHN M.
5.0
04/27/2005
A GREAT EXPERIENCE. CHAD WAS A GREAT AGENT. THEY WERE WELL PREPARED FOR ALL THE PAPERWORK AND SUCH FOR THE COMMISSION AND DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE GARAGE. IT WAS ALL DONE ON TIME AND ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.
Description of Work
BUILT A NEW GARAGE IN VICTORIAN VILLAGE.
Category
garage builders
JOE L.
2.0
01/21/2005
OVERALL THEY DID DECENT WORK. BUT I LIVE IN A DUPLEX, AND THEY'VE WIRED MY SIDE OF THE GARAGE TO MY NEIGHBORS HOME. HE NOW REFUSES TO CORRECT THE ERROR, AND MAKES ANY NUMBER OF EXCUSES AS TO WHY HE FAILS TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT.
Description of Work
HIRED TO FINISH CONSTRUCTION ON A GARAGE.
Category
garage builders
JENNIFER N.
5.0
11/07/2004
THE COMPANY PROVIDES GREAT QUALITY WORKMANSHIP WITH ATTENTION TO DETAILS. EVERYBODY AT THIS COMPANY WAS PROFESSIONAL AND GREAT TO WORK WITH. IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO BUILD A GARAGE, THEY ARE THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS!
Description of Work
THE COMPANY BUILT A TWO CAR GARAGE IN A GERMAN VILLAGE. THEY WORKED WITH US FOR ALMOST A YEAR. THEY HELPED US EVERY STEP OF THE WAY TO MEET GERMAN VILLAGE HISTORICAL GUIDELINES AND CITY OF COLUMBUS ZONING AND EASEMENT REQUIREMENTS.
Category
garage builders
KAREN O.
5.0
04/28/2004
THIS WAS A WONDERFUL COMPANY TO WORK WITH. THEY WERE VERY RESPONSIVE TO ME AS A CUSTOMER.
Description of Work
THEY BUILT A TWO AND A HALF CAR GARAGE PLUS NEW DRIVEWAY.
Category
garage builders
MICHAEL H.
5.0
04/02/2004
DAN MARBURGER WAS PROFESSIONAL, PUNCTUAL, AND ALWAYS RESPONSIVE. THEY WERE FAST AND STAYED IN TOUCH WITH US EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. OUR EXPERIENCE WAS WONDERFUL. HE WAS ALWAYS PATIENT WITH OUR QUESTIONS AND REDID ANYTHING WE WEREN'T HAPPY WITH.
Description of Work
PRIESTAS BROTHERS TORE DOWN OUR OLD GARAGE AND BUILT A NEW ONE. THEY EVEN USED SOME OF OUR OLD WINDOWS (AT OUR REQUEST.)
Category
garage builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    AIS Renovations Ltd

    A.I.S. Renovations is a leading renovation contractor in the Central Ohio area. We provide clients with a comprehensive approach to contracting and specialize in a wide range of services from roofs to room additions. Since starting out in 1989, we have been committed to clients needs and satisfaction. Get in touch to receive your free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Polaris Tile,LLC

    At Polaris Tile, LLC it is our mission to provide the highest quality of service in all aspects of our business. We are extremely thorough in the services that we provide and aim to be very receptive to any client's issues, questions, or concerns and handle them promptly and professionally. We take the necessary steps to ensure that our clients are completely satisfied with all of our contractual and assumed responsibilities. Above all else, we will fulfill these responsibilities while maintaining the highest ethical standards in both our work and our character. Call us today!  

    Angi Certified

    Ohio Exteriors LLC

    We offer complete roof replacements, sunroom installation, and additions. We are an exterior remodeler specializing in James Hardie fiber cement siding, vinyl siding, cedar siding, and more!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Builds residential & small commercial garages.

    Services Not Offered

    Regular home building.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Priestas Brothers Builders

    How is Priestas Brothers Builders overall rated?

    Priestas Brothers Builders is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Priestas Brothers Builders provide

    Priestas Brothers Builders accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Priestas Brothers Builders offer free estimates?

    Yes, Priestas Brothers Builders offers free project estimates.

    Does Priestas Brothers Builders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Priestas Brothers Builders does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Priestas Brothers Builders offer a senior discount?

    No, Priestas Brothers Builders does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Priestas Brothers Builders?

    Yes, Priestas Brothers Builders offers warranties.

    What services does Priestas Brothers Builders offer?

    Priestas Brothers Builders offers the following services: Builds residential & small commercial garages.

    Are there any services Priestas Brothers Builders does not offer?

    Regular home building.