Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Gutter Boys

4.8

(322) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

1090 W Bagley Rd # 103

Berea, OH 44017

Description

The Gutter Boys Co. works daily to provide a seamless and enjoyable customer experience. Our helpful sales associates can get you a quote for gutter cleaning right over the phone. If you are looking for seamless gutters or protection, we come right to you, and customize a quote specifically for your home and circumstances. We are never pushy. We like to say that it’s a sales experience that your mom would be comfortable with. The Gutter Boys technicians are tenured and knowledgeable. We are proud to provide a high continuity of service by utilizing employees for our installation services. Our techs are rigorously trained and have received Master Installer status with Valor Gutter Guards, which TGB exclusively installs in Northeast Ohio....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(322) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

270

4

29

3

10

2

6

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

gutter cleaning (296)gutter repair (65)pressure washing (28)window cleaning (12)roof cleaning (8)concrete driveways (7)deck cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 322 reviews
5.0

09/02/2021

The crew was informative, professional, and efficient. After the crew was finished and had left, several thunderstorms came through the area. The clean gutters did their job - no clogs or overflow.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2021

5.0

07/26/2021

We had the Boys out to clean and flush the gutters, and install Gutter Guards. They were in and out in under an hour and a half, and were pleasant, as they always are. This company employs some of the hardest working people around. They are always quick and efficient, and very honest about their pricing. I would always recommend them for your gutter cleaning services.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters, flushed downspouts and installed Gutter Guards.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Awesome review, [Member Name Removed]!
1.0

02/27/2021

The service person did not show at the appointed time. When he showed he could get no access to water because we were not home. The company claimed that they did the work, which was impossible. Without out access to water gutters could not be cleaned. We had the technician out another time and cleaned the gutters. We paid for that visit. However the Gutter Boys has spent six months sending us bill...

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category concrete driveways,gutter cleaning

Cost $185.6

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Looking into this issue. We do thousands of gutter cleans and want every single experience to be great. If we fall short, we want to make it right.
5.0

01/18/2021

Dan S was crew chief and they did an outstanding job for us as they have for the past 22 years. Responsive, professional service give us clean gutters and clear waterways.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning — lots of leaves

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the fantastic review!
5.0

01/07/2021

Dan S. and the crew did a great job.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category concrete driveways

Cost $118

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review!
5.0

12/23/2020

Covid or not, crew lead Dan S and his helpers came and got the job done, perfectly cleaning our gutters!

Description of Work
Gutters Done

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
5.0

12/08/2020

They did a great job - came when they said they would, did the job efficiently, and cleaned up everything very well! I really appreciate their service.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning with downspout flush

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
2.0

11/06/2020

I called Gutter Boys to clean and inspect my gutters. One gutter was hanging off the house causing all the water to spill out of it before reaching the downspout and I wanted to have this fixed. They came out, cleaned the gutters, and installed some meaningless clips on the gutter on the end that was securely attached to the house, not the end hanging off of it. Instead of stopping the cleaning an...

Description of Work
Gutter inspection, cleaning, and repair

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $205.68

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Images

Review for The Gutter Boys - 1090 W Bagley Rd, Berea, OH - 39005861

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am sorry for the confusion. I have Russ reaching out to you to get this resolved. We have been busier than ever and will work to make sure all issues are handled in a professional and timely manner. We look forward to resolving this to your satisfaction. regards, Ken
5.0

11/02/2020

I was very happy with the service! They were friendly, professional and fast.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/10/2020

I'm always impressed with the staff, on the phone or in person. They call or text back if you have any questions, I wish more contractor's would do this. They show up on time, always polite and respectful to the property.

Description of Work
New gutters and gutter guard.

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,649

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive review!

Services Offered

Gutter Installation, Cleaning, & Repair. Gutter Guards.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
No