Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Berea Electric

4.9

(107) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2005

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
10724
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 1091 440-829-1757

Berea, OH 44017

Description

Owner operated, electric contractor. Please call 440-829-1757 to reach Berea Electric directly and schedule. Cost is determined by the job. Award winning. All appointments must be scheduled by telephone....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(107) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

3

3

5

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (105)lighting (25)ceiling fan installation (11)pool cleaning (1)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews
5.0

05/02/2020

Tom was very professional. He responded to my call very quickly and visited the job site within a day to estimate the cost. He planned out the work that needed to be done to minimize the number of holes he would need to make in the walls for running the new circuit wires. He expertly wired the wall switch, breaker box and the exhaust fan. He did the job with a minimum about of mess or disruption. ...

Description of Work
A new 20A circuit to support a new exhaust fan w/ a heater in the master bathroom.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

06/13/2019

Excellent work Tom was knowledgeable and efficient

Description of Work
Rewired half bath

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2019

5.0

11/02/2018

I called Tom from Berea Electric to get a quote. As his pricing was reasonable I inquired about the timing of getting this work done. It just so happened that he was available that afternoon and so we scheduled the work. He arrived promptly and completed the work efficiently and professionally. I would definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
replacement of 8 hardwired smoke detectors which were all about 15 years old

Category electrician

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

5.0

08/13/2018

All went good and I would hire him again.

Description of Work
new GFI outlets. Replaced 4 light fixtures with new ones

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2018

5.0

07/09/2018

Outstanding service, professionalism, highly knowledgable.

Description of Work
disconnect and removing lines

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

5.0

06/13/2018

The communication was excellent. I was informed when the tech would arrive and the work was done as scheduled. The tech cleaned up after the install and left the area better than he found it. There was a slight miscalculation in the charge so we did not receive the full 10% discount that we had expected. But I definitely will call them when and if we need additional electrical work.

Description of Work
The electrician replaced exterior lighting fixtures.

Category electrician

Cost $128

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

5.0

02/21/2018

Great job. He came on time and completed the work in a timely fashion. He was a very nice man and he even fixed an issue with a receptacle in my kitchen for me.

Description of Work
I needed an electrical socket replaced in the garage.

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2017

2.0

11/28/2017

Seemed very uninterested in doing the work.

Description of Work
Electrical work

Category electrician

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

5.0

08/28/2017

We're very pleased with the service provided and would definitely use Berea Electric for any future needs and would recommend this company to others. We were given professional, courteous service at a reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Faulty circuit breaker replaced

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

07/25/2017

He was $140 to diagnosis and replaced the breaker.

Description of Work
I took a lightening strike in my house and blew my sump pump. He replaced a faulty breaker and he disconnected the sump pump and I’m having it replaced next week. They diagnosis what was causing the failure, it shorted something.

Category electrician

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2017

Services Offered

Residential & commercial electrical work, violation corrections, panel changes, service upgrades, knob & tube removal, trouble shooting, ceiling fans, hot tub, air conditioner circuits.

Services Not Offered

Burglar alarms. Multi level condo or apartment work.

General Information
Free Estimates
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes