Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ken's Appliance Repair LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2012

4.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

IN HOUSE APPLIANCE REPAIR...

Other local Pros in your area

Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/20/2017


Margaret W.

Went well, he was prompt and knew what he was doing. Work complete upon his return as parts needed to be ordered

Description of Work
repaired my cooktop

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/10/2015


Margaret C.

Category appliance repair

4.0

01/21/2015


MERLE S.

Description of Work
checked out refrigerator not cold enough found condenser fan inoperative |ordered new fan motor took couple days to get it. they are very busy but gets |to it early and works late. just that there is a large demand for repair services and not enough people around to get it done. Everyone wants to be Doctors, Lawyers, computer programers and such. Leaves big void for people with knowledge in basic skills.

Category appliance repair

2.0

12/19/2014


Sasha G.

Description of Work
They provided a stove but his co worker o r girlfriend who ever she was preached and ranted at me when she found out I did not have the same beleifs as her

Category appliance repair

2.0

03/05/2014


Debra H.

I called Ken and told him it would spin but the water was not coming out. I told him I thought it might be the belt and that the hoses needed to be replaced. Ken came out and said it was something else and not the hoses. He only tightened the hoses and I told him that was not what I wanted. He said he would come back out to replace the hoses. It has been two weeks and I have still not heard from him and my washer works the same as before.

Description of Work
He tightened the hoses to my washer and fixed another part.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/07/2013


Joseph G.

Ken arrived on schedule, was pleasant and full of information. He had the proper tools with him to deal with the particular problem. He observed that the food bin in the freezer was not seated properly within the drawer and was permitting a small amount of air to enter the freezer, thus causing more frost to build up than the defroster could deal with. He answered some other related questions and charged only a service call in the amount stated above. We would call him again if anything else comes up.

Description of Work
We were experiencing frost build-up in the freezer portion of refrigerator/freezer. Called Ken who set the appointment for the day after Christmas. This was 2 or three days out from when we called but this was not an emergency and we were dealing with Christmas. The refrigerator was part of a recent move into our present location.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

JOSEPH THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS JUST DOING WHAT I LOVE TO DO AND MEETING PEOPLE THANKS KEN
5.0

10/21/2012


Linda C.

I had another technician from another company come out and after 3 trips, still didn't have it fixed only pocketbook robbed. This company came right in and found the problems instantly and fixed or ordered parts. Very professional and courtesy was great.

Description of Work
Refrigerator had a burning smell. Found it instantly and fixed it. Dishwasher was continuing to run, found that it was circuit board and ordered part.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU VERY MUCH Customer . I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD BE ON ANGIES LIST THANKS AGAIN KEN

    Services Offered

    REFIRGERATORS, WASHERS, DRYERS,STOVES/RANGES/OVENS AND DISHWASERS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details