Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

National Salt Distributors, Inc.

Founded 1949 • With Angi since July 2012

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1515 S. Main St. - PO Box 990

Bellefontaine, OH 43311

Description

We are a family owned and operated business. Started in 1949. We have two retail locations in Bellefontaine & Marysville, Ohio. 1-800-337-9333. Hours: 8am-6pm weekdays & Saturday 9am-1pm....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/05/2016


Frederick C.

Purchased water softner on Jan. 5. Salesman (Randy?) was very knowledgeable, friendly and answered all my questions. Softner was promptly and professionally installed by Steve on Jan 6. Installer was on time, friendly, neat and completed the job in very reasonable time. I would definitely use them again and recommend them.

Description of Work
Delivered and installed new water softner & brine tank. Tested water before and after installation. Removed and disposed old water softner and brine tank. Removed all trash.

Category water softeners

5.0

11/11/2015


Robert L.

They done a great job, and it is working perfectly.

Description of Work
New water softener installed.

Category water softeners

4.0

11/10/2015


Sandra S.

Great.

Description of Work
The professedly service of Steve Kingrey was great. He also clean up all extra cupboard too. He did a very good job.

Category water softeners

5.0

11/03/2015


Robert H.

Went real well. Visited store 9-30-15 and had installed 10-1-15. Very professional.

Description of Work
Install water softener

Category water softeners

5.0

09/22/2015


Sue W.

Very well. Sales staff and installer were all knowledgeable and installer was very good in describing how to use the system.

Description of Work
Installation of a reverse osmosis water system.

Category water softeners

5.0

08/20/2015


Louise W.

Steve & Randy came within hour after I called for service. Explained what was going on. Corrected problem - reset softener.

Description of Work
Checked softener to see why unit not using salt. Low salt light on all the time but had salt in unit.

Category water softeners

    Other local Pros in your area

    F&M Plumbing

    We are a small local owner-operated plumbing business with 10+ years of experience. We offer competitive rates for the Sidney, Ohio area. We also offer discounted rates from active Military and their spouses.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Delivery Service
    Water Coolers
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water treatment, Water Softeners, Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water System, Iron & Sulfur Filters, Water Softener Salt, Bottled Water, Water Coolers, Pool Chemicals & Supplies, 24/7 Water Vending, Home & office delivery of salt & bottled water, and Deicing Salt. We are a full service water treatment company. We service all makes & models of water treatment equipment.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about National Salt Distributors, Inc.

    How is National Salt Distributors, Inc. overall rated?

    National Salt Distributors, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are National Salt Distributors, Inc. open?

    National Salt Distributors, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does National Salt Distributors, Inc. provide

    National Salt Distributors, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does National Salt Distributors, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, National Salt Distributors, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does National Salt Distributors, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, National Salt Distributors, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does National Salt Distributors, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, National Salt Distributors, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does National Salt Distributors, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, National Salt Distributors, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by National Salt Distributors, Inc.?

    Yes, National Salt Distributors, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does National Salt Distributors, Inc. offer?

    National Salt Distributors, Inc. offers the following services: Water treatment, Water Softeners, Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water System, Iron & Sulfur Filters, Water Softener Salt, Bottled Water, Water Coolers, Pool Chemicals & Supplies, 24/7 Water Vending, Home & office delivery of salt & bottled water, and Deicing Salt. We are a full service water treatment company. We service all makes & models of water treatment equipment.