Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DiamondOne Construction

Founded 2010 • With Angi since December 2011

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

LICENSED AND INSURED GAF (North America's Largest Roofing Company) CERTIFIED ROOFING COMPANY // NATIONAL CERTIFIED BASEMENT AUTHORITIES BASEMENT WATERPROOFING DEALER // RESIDENTIAL CONSTRUCTION AND REMODELING // SUPPORT ECO-FRIENDLY BUILDING MATERIAL AND PRACTICES When it comes to remodeling and home repair, no job is too big or small for our licensed and insured contractors. From Roofing and Siding to simple repair work, Diamond One Construction is dedicated to providing our clients in the Tri State with the highest standard of quality in workmanship and service. Our commitment is to complete every project, on time, within budget, and to your complete satisfaction, and we take that pledge very seriously. Our highly experienced team has the knowledge and expertise to take your project from concept to completion and will work with you to create a design that fits your style and budget. Our expert contractors are qualified and highly experienced in performing installations and repair work for any part of your home or business. We go the extra mile on every job, big or small, simple or complex, and we want to do the same for you. So whether you're looking to completely remodel your home or just perform some minor repairs, count on us for professional, timely and cost-efficient service every time. For more information or to receive a free consultation, please contact us today at 304-238-5123....

Other local Pros in your area

Markey Home Improvement

We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty, integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in remodeling, installations of doors, windows, siding, decks. but also offer a wide range of expertise for a variety of other projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!  

Basement Systems of West Virginia

We are a West Virginia family owned business that started in 2003 and are fully licensed and insured General Contractors. Our services include: basement and crawlspace waterproofing and repairs; foundation repairs (sagging floors, cracks and bows); basement finishing; radon testing and mitigation; and concrete leveling/lifting.  

Baker's Waterproofing

Baker's Waterproofing, founded in 1975, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for our foundation repair, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, dehumidification and waterproofing needs. They are the one of the oldest and largest foundation repair companies in the country. Bakers Waterproofing is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes from water damage and foundation failure.  

Offers by Baker's Waterproofing on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/01/2021

Guy came to look at roof and said would have estimate in 2-3 days, 9 days later and I’m still waiting on estimate. Called several times, kept blaming someone else. Still no answer! Very frustrating

Description of Work
Estimate on roof

Category ceramic tile

1.0

05/18/2018

Guy came to take a look at job. Said he knew what the problem was and would write up estimate that day. A week goes by and nothing. Called and gal said they were running behind but he was working on it right now. Another week and still nothing. A total waste of my time. If you don't want to do the job just say so so I can move on. Not dependable.

Description of Work
Gutter and downspout fix.

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/16/2018

Diamond One was very professional from the time of the estimate tile the completion of the job. Quality of the work was excellent and workers were all very respectful and good at what they do.

Description of Work
Replacement of roof on home and replacement of any sub-standard sheeting. Remove and replacement of drywall ceiling in bathroom.

Category roofing

3.0

12/16/2016

Initiallynseemd to be okay until dropping trash damaged my neighbor's siding. Cleanup was NOT per contract; was continually finding nails and scraps. AND long after the deal was done, STILL having issues with gutters leaking. He (Mick) avoided my calls and really didn't seem to care, always giving the excuse that he didn't understand why there was a problem. (Uhhh.. perhaps if he had visited when it rained he just MIGHT have figured it out. As time went on he was incommunicado and I have a halfassed completed job including fixing issues and ckeanup. Not to mention several yard decorations were broken despite contract talking about protection.

Description of Work
Roof. Needed resheeting and full roof. High estimate of over $16,600. After looking at website and seeing "incentives" for elderly, first-timecustomers adn vets and I appriached him was told nothing could be done.I was taken advantage of because he knew a had a personal friend loaning me the money. NEVER RECEIVED DOCUMENTATION ON WARRANTY OF SHINGLES AS PER CONTRACT. To date TOP CAPS still leaking. A former employee contacted me and imploiedthat the roof was not totally resheeted even though I paid for it. Unfortunaately No way of documenting this.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we here at Diamond One understand the frustration that has come with some of the unfortunate issues in this job, we've felt it too. However, we feel as if you are being a little unfair and would like a chance to respond... The damage to your neighbor's siding was simply a construction site accident, things like that happen sometimes, and it was fixed. /mick has certainly shown care and concern for the issue with your gutters, as he has sent an employee there on several different occasions to try and rectify the problem. It is not so simple to predict the weather and send someone while it is raining. We stand by the quality of our work and we want the problem with your gutters resolved as much as you do. We've been in contact and if your gutters are still leaking, we will do anything we can to fix the problem. Also, you were provided a warranty for the work through Diamond One, and it has been explained to you that the warranty for the shingles must come from the manufacturer, your roof is under warranty through us. Finally, Mick did not take advantage of you based on any reasoning behind payment. The way you make your payment is your business, and makes no difference to us. I'm very sorry that you have felt taken advantage of in any way, as that was obviously not our intention in any way. I hope we can come to a reconciliation with this issue soon, and we can change your opinion of us, because we truly appreciate your business and pride ourselves on our work.
5.0

10/13/2015

Excellent. Quality workmanship and attention to detail. Very responsive to needs/concerns. Would use again for future projects.

Description of Work
Total laundry room renovation.

Category roofing

5.0

07/10/2015

Mick and his crew were excellent, worked fast, neat, and very efficient. Cleaned up all throughout the installation, very professional. Price was excellent, more reasonable than other local vendors.

Description of Work
Tore off old roofing and replaced it completely, cleaned gutters, had 2 layers of old shingles. Cleaned up each time the worked daily and throughout the day. Very fast, did a terrific jb, team was professional, Mick led a great crew, I highly recommend them. price was excellent, exceptional job!!!

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

04/26/2015

we were satisfied with them and the work they did from tearing off the old roof, to putting on the new roof and all the cleanup . also they were very knowledgeable and we could understand their explanations of the job being done.

Description of Work
new roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/28/2014

Very well. Very professional and courteous. Very nice work, clean up and timley.

Description of Work
Roof repair, siding repair, vinyl trim work.

Category roofing

5.0

08/07/2013

This summer we had our roof redone with some high quality roofing material from GAF. As can be expected with any job, there were glitches from lots of rain to delivery delays, etc. However, whenever a problem arose, the owner, Mick Nicola, would make it patently clear that he was going to take care of it. When you have a contractor you can depend on, that makes the job go so much better. Additionally, the crew that Mick used on the job was very respectful of the homeowners. They also went out of their way to clean up after construction. A GAF rep just inspected the job and gave a "Thumbs Up" to the roofing work done by Diamond One Construction. So if you want a roofer, who is good with people and is willing to make things right, you should strongly consider using Diamond One Construction. You will not regret working with Mick Nicola.

Description of Work
reroofed our house

Category roofing

1.0

06/07/2013

Called four times on different days. Never got a call back. We left detailed messages too. We had a nice project for them to quote; a master bath renovation. If this is how they treat (or don't treat) customers, I can only imagine how reliable they would be in showing up for work.

Description of Work
Nothing. After repeated voice mails left for them; no call was ever returned.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we deeply apologize that you were unable to reach us. Every once in a while things get crazy and calls get missed, its not a good excuse, but we are very sorry this happened. We are better-staffed now to make sure things like this are not an issue, and if you are still looking for any work we would love to make our services available to you. Sorry about that again!

    Services Offered

    FULL SERVICE ROOFING COMPANY // BASEMENT WATERPROOFING SPECIALIST // RESIDENTIAL CONSTRUCTION AND REMODELING (Kitchen and Bathroom, Siding, Flooring, Window and Door Installation)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes