Keselman Construction Group, Inc

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2012

Keselman Construction Group has helped homeowners like you complete over 2,000 construction projects since our founding in 2004. We have been blessed to receive multiple awards for our work and service over the years for projects like home additions, new construction, interior & exterior renovations, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, 203K renovations and insurance claim repairs. The fact is we understand what "home" means to you - a place where your family grows and develops; a place where memories are created. Because of this, we NEVER treat your home as just “another” project. We take great pride in our work and have developed our company's mission statement based on what’s important to our clients: - Honor Each Client - Respectfully Earn Their Trust - Receive Client Satisfaction....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+217 more images

New Home Build in Willoughby

New Home Build in Willoughby

home builder
New Home Build in Willoughby

Verified Reviews

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

1

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (27)basement remodeling (11)home builder (6)interior painting (24)plumbers (24)tile installation (21)general contractors (21)flooring (20)countertop installation (19)woodworking (18)door installation (17)window replacement (16)
Showing 1-25 of 54 reviews
5.0

05/19/2022


Eva Z.

Working with Keselman Construction Group on HGTV's Celebrity IOU was one of the greatest experiences I've had in my 15 years of being a Production Designer for renovation TV. Every step of the construction process was treated with care, diligence, integrity and kindness. The entire Keselman team went above and beyond, because that is inherently who they are as a team, and company - not because they were working with a TV show. They cared deeply about the homeowners' needs, and the longterm impact of the renovation - and we couldn't have been more comforted and thrilled that we were leaving our homeowner in great hands with the Keselman Team. I would work with Team Keselman on every project, if I could. - Eva Zellmer, Senior Art Director - Celebrity IOU, HGTV

Description of Work
Full house remodel

Category remodeling, home builders

Cost $180,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2022

Service Provider Response

We feel very blessed and humbled to have been chosen to work on this project. Working with you and the team at HGTV on this prestigious project was a true honor. We deeply appreciate your kind words because we pride ourselves on treating every project the same in terms of our effort, attention to detail and quality of craftmanship regardless of the size and scope of the project. Thank you again and we’re looking forward to the next project.
5.0

04/23/2022


Scott W.

After some less than satisfactory dealings with a previous contractor, we could not have been more pleased to have found Keselman. Having a dedicated Project Mgr who handled all of the details of our renovation and kept in constant communication with us was a complete blessing. From our initial meeting to end of project, everyone from Kesleman that we dealt with was honest, kind, and professional. We would use Keselman again for any future renovation projects and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a trustworthy company that does quality work.

Description of Work
Relocation of kitchen to new spot within our home. Renovation of old kitchen as well as dining and family rooms.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed] and for trusting us with your home renovation
5.0

02/11/2022


Rebecca F.

We have a new home that we love thanks to the hard work of the Keselman Construction Group! Everyone we worked with at Keselman was friendly, knowledgable and always willing to go above and beyond.

Description of Work
Home Renovation

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed] and we're so pleased that you love your newly remodeled home!
5.0

02/08/2022


Amanda B.

I had a house fire this past summer and Keselman Construction helped rebuild the entire inside of my house. With Covid it was hard to get items in in a timely fashion but they were very good with communication of that. Fast past and very professional. Thank you

Description of Work
Inside home rebuild

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, remodeling, siding, water damage restoration, replacement windows, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2022

Images

Review for Keselman Construction Group, Inc - 5188 Richmond Rd, Bedford, OH - 39622110

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the kind words. Losing most of your home to a fire is never easy and COVID has definitely made things difficult, however we appreciate you trusting the rebuild of your home to us! We're so glad we could be there to help you through that difficult time!
5.0

12/15/2021


Connor M.

We just finished renovating our entire kitchen and living space, and we are thrilled with our experience with Keselman. From start to finish we were happy with the experience. The quality speaks for itself, and you can see in their reviews and website that they do great work. But what you may not see is how great their communication and professionalism are, and you have to work with them to really get a sense of that. They really went above and beyond to make the project go smoothly. We were assigned a professional designer (Jessica) to help us brainstorm ideas and give us recommendations. She even spent half a day touring warehouses and stores to find the perfect countertops, floors, hardware, tiling, and paint. She made beautiful renders so we could see exactly what our space would look like, and she was always nice, upbeat, and super helpful. Our project manager was Sergiy, and we were very happy with him as well. We have never done a project like this, so we weren't exactly sure how it was supposed to go. But Sergiy was patient with us and communicated with us every step of the way. He gave us a heads up when workers would be coming, he gave us status updates for the project, he let us know if there was a problem, and if they were ever unsure about how we wanted something to be done, he simply asked to make sure they were doing it right. He was super professional and always kind and patient. Tony oversaw the project from a high level, working with us on the cost and being patient as we modified the project to fit out budget. He offered recommendations for cost-savers without sacrificing quality, and just like everyone else, he was great to work with. I can't recommend Keselman more, and we will definitely be working with them on our next project.

Description of Work
Kitchen and living room renovation

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so pleased that you love the outcome of the kitchen and living space renovations.
5.0

12/09/2021


Christopher B.

The whole process from beginning to end was very positive and professional, with great communication, first class workmanship, and consideration for the disruption having a construction project inside the home brings. Everyone was a joy to work with and we'll definitely be calling them again when we have any other major construction work to be done.

Description of Work
Installed a new bathroom, new kitchen sink and trash/recycle drawer.

Category contractors, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words, we really appreciate you trusting your home to us!
5.0

11/20/2021


Irina M.

The crew was fantastic, on time, professional and left everything clean after completing the work. The quality of work was excellent. We have worked on multiple projects with Kesselman Construction and they always deliver. Highly recoomend!

Description of Work
Bathroom reconstruction after water damage

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

Images

Review for Keselman Construction Group, Inc - 5188 Richmond Rd, Bedford, OH - 39550208

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kinds words [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/12/2021


Marshall L.

Overall, we had a very good experience with the Kesselman group. We are so pleased with the walk-in-closet and master bathroom remodel on our 2nd floor and the craftsmanship has held up very well so far. While definitely not the least expense option when it came to contractors/builder teams, we are really happy we ended up going with them. They were considerate, cleaned up nicely after the project was done, and seemed to contact out to quality services. We would higher them again if we were ever to do another addition.

Description of Work
Walk in closet and master bathroom remodel

Category contractors, ceramic tile, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed], we appreciate you putting your trust in us for your remodeling project.
5.0

09/23/2021


Michael B.

Keselman did an amazing job of doubling the square footage of my bathroom while updating the classic look of a 1920's era cape code home.

Description of Work
Remodel and expand Bathroom

Category contractors, home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Images

Review for Keselman Construction Group, Inc - 5188 Richmond Rd, Bedford, OH - 39484792

+7 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and for trusting your home to us [Member Name Removed]
5.0

07/22/2021


Kyle R.

Kirk was terrific. Showed up right on time and was thorough in going over our house. They estimate was broken down on a per project basis and was detailed. Unfortunately our timing no longer aligns as they have a lot of work scheduled. Otherwise, I would not hesitate in hiring this company.

Description of Work
Whole House Makeover

Category countertops, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank [Member Information Removed] for the kind words [Member Name Removed]...hopefully we [Member Information Removed] work together in the future!
5.0

06/17/2021


Diane S.

I had a wonderful experience with Keselman. They remodeled my basement, kitchen and main bathroom. I worked with their designer Jessica, to pick out the layout for my kitchen, cabinets, countertops, flooring and fixtures. She was helpful and a pleasure. All of the workers that were onsite were professional and extremely trustworthy. The communication from my project manager Sergiy, was awesome. He would let me know each morning if they would be working and went over all the details with me. They were always willing to adjust the scope of work to add additional items I thought of as the project progressed. Also, if any mistakes were made they were quick to correct them and make it right. The final product looks amazing and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New floors, remove wood paneling and new floors in the basement; complete gut of kitchen and bathroom

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

Images

Review for Keselman Construction Group, Inc - 5188 Richmond Rd, Bedford, OH - 39372971

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you trusting your remodeling project to us.
5.0

12/17/2020


Douglas D.

We hired Keselman Construction to completely reconstruct and remodel two bathrooms. Their workmanship, cleanliness, and personnel were all excellent. They made a concerted effort to make sure we were satisfied with the outcome of the project, including working with us to address some small modifications to the project scope as the remodeling progressed. Most of all, everyone involved in the project was very easy and enjoyable to work with, especially our project manager Sergiy. As a result, we have hired Keselman to perform substantial, additional remodeling work and highly recommend the Company to anyone contemplating a remodeling project.

Description of Work
Remodeling involving complete reconstruction of two bathrooms

Category ceramic tile, countertops, decks, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the kind words [Member Name Removed]...Thank you for trusting your remodeling project to us!
5.0

12/17/2020


John C.

Beautiful job. All work was completed as scheduled. Workers were very professional. The whole process was well organized, perfectly completed, and timely despite pressures of many other projects in the vicinity. due to damage from widespread, destructive storm.

Description of Work
Extensive repairs and after basement flooding

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, flooring contractor, masonry, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, woodworking, ceiling fans, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Images

Review for Keselman Construction Group, Inc - 5188 Richmond Rd, Bedford, OH - 39093901

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your project [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/28/2020


Mary C.

Keselman Construction Group did an outstanding job from start to finish, from their initial expertise an assessing and planning our projects to the timely completion. Every person involved in the project was highly expert, painting, carpentry, plumbing, electrical, masonry, roofing, interior design,etc. The project manager Sergiy came by most days, overseeing and expediting, and addressing any questions that we had. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Renovation of basement after a flood and roof replacement and masonry repair

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, masonry, plumbing, roofing, water damage restoration, home builders, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling, apartments

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure to work with you on this project
5.0

09/12/2020


Debbie V.

Keselman Construction Group recently did a large scale remodel for our downtown Cleveland condo. They were professional and on time and kept the work area clean. When we made changes or additions, they were responsive and prompt in getting the necessary quotes. Overall, the quality of work is excellent. We would definitely use them again! Our project manager, Peter Trokhimenko was a pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
Condo Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for trusting us with your project [Member Name Removed], it was an honor to work with you.
5.0

06/07/2020


Ryan W.

3 Good Reasons to choose KCG over the competition. Reason #1: they show up on time and don't play the guessing game when it comes to availability! Reason #2: quality work at a fair market price! Reason #3: they had to take several things out of my garage since I forgot to. When I got home from work, I couldn't even tell that anything had moved and the job was finished! Bonus Reason: I could TRUST them when I wasn't home to supervise! KCG is worth every penny! Thank you ;)

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed]
3.0

02/21/2020


Shanna G.

It was quoted as 5 weeks and took 6 months. It was within budget which was nice. Our PM was very nice, but seemed stretched too thin. I never had the project input into the app with dates. The crew came only a few days a week and usually it was after hours. Sometimes they staid till after 10 at night. I never was told what work was happening or when. One time, a worker showed up at 7 am on a Saturday and then 10 at night. When I told the PM this was unacceptable, the worker confronted me about it that Monday and seemed to do things out of spite - like he stopped sweeping up after. This was a 50K project that seemed to be very low priority. I had to reschedule masonry work because the dumpster wasn't picked up. They installed the wrong windows the first time and didn't catch it till I had the PM come over. It took 3 months to correct. They knocked over our retaining wall. They wired an outlet in the kitchen which then blew our microwave. They rarely cleaned up with the exception of Ivan, the electrician, who was wonderful with the exception of the 1 outlet. Two roofing nails of the many they left punctured my tire. It was dusty, uncomfortable, and a long process. In the end, the work is just okay compared to the price charged - especially with the poor level of service. I would not recommend. The cabinets are also MDF and are already getting messed up in less than 2 months time.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, window replacement, mudroom and balcony install

Category countertops, decks, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing our company to serve you. The contract states for the scope of work quoted to you, that it would take 3 to 4 months to compete the work. However, work kept being ADDED to the original scope of work once the work was on-going for weeks (such as kitchen demolition, insulation, framing, drywall, extra electrical work, appliances, entire roof replacement) and we ended up completing a full kitchen remodel which was NOT anticipated in the original timeline so it was not quoted that way. Appliances purchased by YOU were damaged and we had to wait for parts in order to complete the work. Obviously this extended the timelines. The arc-faulted protected breaker which blew, did NOT fail because of improper wiring, but because the microwave was causing an arc. The cabinets were chosen by YOU and you were free to select any brand cabinets…we simply installed them. We are confident that the supplier will stand behind their product if there are any issues. In terms of the windows, the mistake happened on the suppliers end when they ordered the wrong grid colors and we had to re-order which took a while. We took this cost upon ourselves. Clean-up was performed well. You had asked us to remove the dumpster in the middle of the project and we had no way to remove debris daily as a result. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. In spite of the scope of work changes YOU initiated after the project was started and the issues with the products YOU selected, we hope you enjoy your new kitchen.
5.0

02/04/2020


Kaybeth C.

Excellent!! The most impressive aspect of the project in addition to solving the problem was removing the hard surface counter top and not breaking the counter top!! This is an excellent company, and I would use again.,

Description of Work
Discovering the source of water flowing into the kitchen; replacing the floor, removing cabinets. Replacing kitchen cabinet lighting.

Category gutter repair, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words
5.0

01/27/2020


Robert B.

They were friendly, courteous and reliable. They did a great job.

Description of Work
When we sold my Mother-in-laws home, we had a list of things that needed repaired, removed or replaced. I contacted the Keselman Group Inc.

Category plumbing, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your project
5.0

01/14/2020


Scott W.

Simply amazing! Customer service is the best! They are dependable, they show up on time, return calls, and the quality is top notch. Hi Highly recommend Keselman Construction group.

Description of Work
Added a dining room and basement

Category contractors, decks, flooring contractor, gutter repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, masonry, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

Service Provider Response

We are honored to have been able to serve you
5.0

01/11/2020


Lydia G.

Keselman Construction Group remodeled a half-bathroom for us and did a spectacular job! They were extremely professional throughout the whole process and very generous with their time and attention to detail. They never said ‘No’ to any of our requests even if the request was not in the contract. We appreciated that flexibility. We also liked that they brought in different specialists to work on the pipes and the tile, so it was clear we got the best quality work. The organization of all the steps and communication was flawless. We are looking forward to our next project with these guys!

Description of Work
Half-bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

Images

Review for Keselman Construction Group, Inc - 5188 Richmond Rd, Bedford, OH - 38325572

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trust us with your bathroom remodel
4.0

10/26/2019


Melody B.

Overall disappointed in the project that Keselman completed for me. I had to chase the project manager down multiple times to get answers to my questions, called them back to get them to come clean up after the project, fix so many mistakes, etc. It was quoted that the project would take 20-30 days, it took 4 months. While the end result looks good, it was so much effort on my part to chase them down to get it to this point, I would not hire them again.

Description of Work
Building/installing a new bathroom on the third floor attic

Category home remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2019