Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Morry the Handyman

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2004

4.8

(351) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

24605 Dianne Dr

Beachwood, OH 44122

Description

Owner-operated. No subs. Charges by the hour. No travel charge. Service fees apply. May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/19/2021


SAUNDRA W.

He is very good and I will give him an A rating.

Description of Work
Lightning and bulb replacement He take care of my post outside the house.

Category handyman service, lighting

5.0

11/26/2019


Myrna Y.

It was very good. He's always excellent. He was always on time and very professional.

Description of Work
He did some work in couple of doors, repaired a wall paneling in the bedroom, put together some exercise equipment and put up some ceiling lighting.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/02/2019


Stephen K.

work done quickly and professionally, high quality but not inexpensive

Description of Work
repair of toilet and draining of sink

Category handyman service

5.0

08/28/2019


Thomas D.

If you're looking for honesty, fair pricing, and an overall great customer experience then Morry is your guy. I've called Morry several times throughout the last 5-10 years and have always been satisfied with his promptness and his expertise. His politeness does not go unnoticed and I would (and have) recommended to my friends and family based on how easy it is to work with him and of course his ability to get the job done.

Description of Work
Electrical, Plumbing, Minor Repairs

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, water heater repair, home security systems, doors

5.0

11/19/2018


Stephen Z.

Installation went smoothly. Excellent service.

Description of Work
Replace garbage disposal

Category handyman service

5.0

09/07/2018


Myrna Y.

It went very well, He specialist in plumbing and electric

Description of Work
He did some things around the house. ex: plumbing, put batteries in the smoke detector.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/29/2018


SAUNDRA W.

We were very pleased with Morry the Handyman. He was very excellent.

Description of Work
He did several things for me, He installed my new door bells and he fixed the loose railings.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/30/2018


GLORIA L.

Morry was very professional and he is personable. He gave me an upfront pricing structure so there would be no surprises. He charges $122 for the first hour, which includes his daily service call charge and fuel, then $75 per hour after that if more time is needed. Any parts are extra. He made an appointment that met both our schedules and arrived when he said he would. He removed an "orphaned" gate, meaning the other side had already been removed when that side of the fence blew down, so this remaining side was just in the way now. I had asked several people for assistance to remove it with no success, but Morry took care of it. Also I needed help with a damaged air conditioner housing. Morry repositioned and secured the grate on top to alleviate the damage. He has knowledge of air conditioning units to know what needed to be done.

Description of Work
Handyman Service - Backyard Odd Jobs

Category handyman service

5.0

06/24/2018


Rachel S.

Morry was a godsend! He took care of 5 projects for us that had been looming for months and it was all done to perfection in only an hour and a half. He hooked up a new refrigerator line, repaired a couple banisters, the front door, and replaced a light switch. He is professional, prompt, and pleasant to work with. I would absolutely recommend him to any of my family, friends, and neighbors. We will certainly be calling him again! Thank you Morry.

Description of Work
Plumbing, handyman, electrical

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

04/03/2018


Amy H.

Morry worked quickly yet all work completed was done to the highest standards. We have a running to do list and will have him back for more work soon. He fixed our faucets and toilet, hung ceiling fans, fixed broken doors and other misc items.

Description of Work
Electrical, Plumbing, Other misc items around the house

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, water heater repair, ceiling fans, doors

5.0

02/20/2018


MJ P.

I originally asked him to do several things, he explained to me based on his knowledge of the house I live in how what I wanted to accomplish and what I had asked him to do would not work and would basically be cosmetic and NOT functional like I wanted. Setting the door chime he put in a new transformer, sussing out the wiring and connecting it correctly. I appreciated his good work and honesty, and he's very pleasant. I would definitely not only use his services again, but would value his knowledgeable opinion on the projects I was considering in 'this older house'. Good work, good people.

Description of Work
electric work on new doorbell chime

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

09/10/2017


Thom K.

Morry was responsive (via text no less) which is always great. I felt very comfortable with his level of knowledge and his feedback. Very professional and I would hire him again.

Description of Work
I had three doors that needed adjusting to close/open better.

Category handyman service, woodworking, doors

5.0

07/26/2017


Myrna Y.

It worked out really well and we have used him in the past.

Description of Work
General Handyman Service

Category handyman service

5.0

07/05/2017


Alexander K.

As usual, Morry came at the arranged time and did a fine job!

Description of Work
I had several damaged screen windows which were permanently attached to the house. Morry brought new screening material and repaired them on-site.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/25/2017


Joshua F.

Morry did a great job re-caulking the shower and fixing other issues around the house. I would recommend him and hire again for future work.

Description of Work
Bathroom/Shower re-caulking, kitchen cabinet door fix, closet door fix, lighting/electrical fix

Category bathtub refinishing, electrician, handyman service, lighting

5.0

04/19/2017


Kenneth J.

Excellent. I thought this would be more difficult. He made it easy.

Description of Work
Morry installed my Sunsetter awning. He was on time and very easy going. I provided minor assistance (tried not to get in the way). I was very pleased with his service. I added magnet to our refrig.

Category handyman service, woodworking

5.0

04/15/2017


CATHERINE L.

Morry is very friendly and professional. He makes sure ahead of time that he can do the chores requested. If he can't, he can arrange to have other people do parts of the job, and these other people (in my case a plumber and a drywall contractor) were excellent. My only complaint is that he levies a trip charge for every visit, even if (as in my case) he didn't finish in the first visit because he arrived later than he predicted, so the end of the day came before he was done.

Description of Work
I had a range of handyman chores, ranging from minor to medium (electrical, plumbing, mechanical, carpentry).

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, doors

5.0

01/03/2017


Connie F.

Morry has changed my life. Seriously. After four plumbers couldn’t stop the leak in my bathroom faucet, Morry stopped by and fixed it in an hour. We have this old and super-unusual sink that has scared away several plumbers, often without any ability to think creatively or to attempt to problem solve. But Morry just confidently went for it. No big deal. Thank you!!! Then, since he was here, he asked if there was anything else we needed. So we had him fix a tiny electrical issue that we really should have been able to do ourselves, and he did it without making us feel like compete idiots. Also, while here, he let us know what he could do and what he wouldn’t do. He was clear, straight-forward and awesome. He’ll definitely be in our lives for a long time.

Description of Work
We had a broken faucet on an ancient sink hemorrhaging water.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

10/17/2016


LEE H.

Very well. Morry glued and drilled the broken piece, and attached it to the rest of the keyboard tray, which works fine. Door closes all the way. Door stop is straight and tight, so it doesn't move.

Description of Work
Piece of keyboard tray broke off and needed to be reattached. Fixed bedroom door, so that it closes all the way. Straightened and tightened door stop in front foyer, to keep door from hitting the wall.

Category appliance repair, handyman service, woodworking, doors

5.0

10/13/2016


Caroline R.

Morry does not do the jobs that I needed. I do appreciate how fast he responded to my e-mail and more than anything how honest he was about what types of jobs he will take. He also gave me the name of someone who is a painter. He didn't waste my time nor his. If I need something in the future that deals with plumbing or electrical I will be sure to contact him.

Description of Work
I needed a kitchen floor, a storm door, some painting and a few other things done.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/27/2016


Jeff H.

Morry did a great job at a fair price. He determined that only a partial recaulking was needed, which saved us money. He's a great guy -- personable, professional and a fount of knowledge about home repairs.

Description of Work
Tub recaulking

Category handyman service

5.0

08/05/2016


Maisha G.

Morry was very professional and did exactly what we agreed to. He was very courteous of our time, letting us know that he was running late and showing up at the time he said he would. He is also meticulous and pays attention to detail, especially pesky things you can run into when working on an old house that was built in the 1920's. We will definitely use him again!

Description of Work
Front storm/screen door installation

Category handyman service, doors

5.0

04/27/2016


Gloria V.

Arrived on time, installed, cleaned up.

Description of Work
$195 cost, spent nearly 2 hours installing a microwave over my stove.

Category handyman service, small appliance repair

5.0

03/16/2016


Thomas D.

Morry came out for an estimate for my kitchen in my rental property. He was very honest and responded very quickly.

Description of Work
Morry came out for an estimate for my kitchen in my rental property. He was very honest and responded very quickly.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/25/2016


Jeremy J.

I live out of state and needed repairs on a rental property. Morry returned my call the next day. He was quick to get the house and look at the issues. Kept me informed of everything that was needed and when parts and repair would be done. He was upfront on his pricing for time, driving, and parts, no surprises. Rates maybe seemed a little high and had increased from other Angie's list customer reports, but were not exorbitant by any means. I do not live in the house and have not seen the outcomes and work, but everything sounds to have gone well and I have not had any complaints from my tenants. I will definitely keep Morry's number and use for any other projects or repairs needed.

Description of Work
Completed a small list of City Inspection Violations including repairing a hole in the floor, wiring of garbage disposal, correctly hanging a door and replacing a tub spout.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Trusted Builders LLC

    Our goal is to provide home owners and real estate investors high quality handyman, and home renovation needs while operating with the highest degree of honesty, and integrity under a name you can trust. https://www.trustedbuilderscontracting.com/  

    Home Exteriors Roofing, Siding and Windows

    Fast, Affordable, & Dependable. Over 35 years in business, Family Owned and operated. We specialize in the complete exterior envelope, Windows, Siding, Roofing, Gutters and Doors. What's in your future? Maybe a new roof for your home or possibly a complete exterior makeover? Talk with one of our roofing, window or siding professionals to find the action that best fits your needs. We're happy to make some repairs to buy you some time, or make a replacement if it is needed. You want a contractor you can trust, and one who has the experience to help you make some major decisions. We will listen to your goals, desires, and help alleviate any concerns. We will walk you through the process like you were one of our family.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Home Exteriors Roofing, Siding and Windows on Angi
    Admiral Glass Company

    Cleveland Ohio glass repair - If you have a problem with broken or fogged up glass in your windows, doors, patio doors etc., you can save money by replacing the glass - no need replacing the entire window or door - broken windows, doors, storm doors and windows, patio doors, mirrors, table tops, shower doors, tempered glass, tinted glass, double and single pane glass, all types of glass repaired and replaced - free estimates - we service all of northeast Ohio - since 1984.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Electrical, Carpentry, Product Assembly, Cable & Phone Wiring, Lamp Repair, Ceiling Fan Installation, Mailbox Repair, Screen & Door Repair, Water Heater Repair, Door Knob & Lock Installation & Repair & Violations Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Morry the Handyman

    How is Morry the Handyman overall rated?

    Morry the Handyman is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Morry the Handyman open?

    Morry the Handyman is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Morry the Handyman provide

    Morry the Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Morry the Handyman offer free estimates?

    Yes, Morry the Handyman offers free project estimates.

    Does Morry the Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Morry the Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Morry the Handyman offer a senior discount?

    No, Morry the Handyman does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Morry the Handyman?

    Yes, Morry the Handyman offers warranties.

    What services does Morry the Handyman offer?

    Morry the Handyman offers the following services: Plumbing, Electrical, Carpentry, Product Assembly, Cable & Phone Wiring, Lamp Repair, Ceiling Fan Installation, Mailbox Repair, Screen & Door Repair, Water Heater Repair, Door Knob & Lock Installation & Repair & Violations Repair.

    Are there any services Morry the Handyman does not offer?

    NA