Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Morry the Handyman

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2004

4.8

(351) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

24605 Dianne Dr

Beachwood, OH 44122

Description

Owner-operated. No subs. Charges by the hour. No travel charge. Service fees apply. May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/19/2021


SAUNDRA W.

He is very good and I will give him an A rating.

Description of Work
Lightning and bulb replacement He take care of my post outside the house.

Category handyman service,lighting

5.0

11/26/2019


Myrna Y.

It was very good. He's always excellent. He was always on time and very professional.

Description of Work
He did some work in couple of doors, repaired a wall paneling in the bedroom, put together some exercise equipment and put up some ceiling lighting.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/02/2019


Stephen K.

work done quickly and professionally, high quality but not inexpensive

Description of Work
repair of toilet and draining of sink

Category handyman service

5.0

08/28/2019


Thomas D.

If you're looking for honesty, fair pricing, and an overall great customer experience then Morry is your guy. I've called Morry several times throughout the last 5-10 years and have always been satisfied with his promptness and his expertise. His politeness does not go unnoticed and I would (and have) recommended to my friends and family based on how easy it is to work with him and of course his ability to get the job done.

Description of Work
Electrical, Plumbing, Minor Repairs

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing,water heater repair,home security systems,doors

5.0

11/19/2018


Stephen Z.

Installation went smoothly. Excellent service.

Description of Work
Replace garbage disposal

Category handyman service

5.0

09/07/2018


Myrna Y.

It went very well, He specialist in plumbing and electric

Description of Work
He did some things around the house. ex: plumbing, put batteries in the smoke detector.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/29/2018


SAUNDRA W.

We were very pleased with Morry the Handyman. He was very excellent.

Description of Work
He did several things for me, He installed my new door bells and he fixed the loose railings.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/30/2018


GLORIA L.

Morry was very professional and he is personable. He gave me an upfront pricing structure so there would be no surprises. He charges $122 for the first hour, which includes his daily service call charge and fuel, then $75 per hour after that if more time is needed. Any parts are extra. He made an appointment that met both our schedules and arrived when he said he would. He removed an "orphaned" gate, meaning the other side had already been removed when that side of the fence blew down, so this remaining side was just in the way now. I had asked several people for assistance to remove it with no success, but Morry took care of it. Also I needed help with a damaged air conditioner housing. Morry repositioned and secured the grate on top to alleviate the damage. He has knowledge of air conditioning units to know what needed to be done.

Description of Work
Handyman Service - Backyard Odd Jobs

Category handyman service

5.0

06/24/2018


Rachel S.

Morry was a godsend! He took care of 5 projects for us that had been looming for months and it was all done to perfection in only an hour and a half. He hooked up a new refrigerator line, repaired a couple banisters, the front door, and replaced a light switch. He is professional, prompt, and pleasant to work with. I would absolutely recommend him to any of my family, friends, and neighbors. We will certainly be calling him again! Thank you Morry.

Description of Work
Plumbing, handyman, electrical

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing

5.0

04/03/2018


Amy H.

Morry worked quickly yet all work completed was done to the highest standards. We have a running to do list and will have him back for more work soon. He fixed our faucets and toilet, hung ceiling fans, fixed broken doors and other misc items.

Description of Work
Electrical, Plumbing, Other misc items around the house

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing,water heater repair,ceiling fans,doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Infinity from Marvin Cleveland

    PREMIUM INFINITY FROM MARVIN FIBERGLASS WINDOWS AND DOORS. OUR PRODUCTS: Our complete line of home windows & doors are custom-made for your home using our proprietary Ultrex fiberglass that is 8 times stronger than vinyl. The durability of Ultrex, combined with our timeless designs & finishes, will ensure your windows & doors withstand the test of time. OUR AWARD-WINNING SERVICE: Our goals with every customer are to provide a worry-free process & an exceptional experience. We also back our service up with a Lifetime Service and Installation Warranty. We'll take care of all the details, you sit back & enjoy your new view. ABOUT US: Backed by a company with over 100 years’ experience, Infinity from Marvin - Cleveland provides premium Infinity from Marvin fiberglass replacement windows & patio doors for your home.  

    Offers by Infinity from Marvin Cleveland on Angi
    Smart Choice Windows & More

    At Smart Choice Windows and More, our goal is to exceed all of our customers' expectations by providing them with Quality products, Professionally Installed, at an Affordable price. From start to finish, we communicate with you throughout your home improvement process. We never take short-cuts. You receive free estimates with no pressure salesmanship. Your job is done right the first time by our service and installation teams. You can deal direct with the owner. We will exceed your expectations.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Electrical, Carpentry, Product Assembly, Cable & Phone Wiring, Lamp Repair, Ceiling Fan Installation, Mailbox Repair, Screen & Door Repair, Water Heater Repair, Door Knob & Lock Installation & Repair & Violations Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Morry the Handyman

    How is Morry the Handyman overall rated?

    Morry the Handyman is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Morry the Handyman open?

    Morry the Handyman is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Morry the Handyman provide

    Morry the Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Morry the Handyman offer free estimates?

    Yes, Morry the Handyman offers free project estimates.

    Does Morry the Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Morry the Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Morry the Handyman offer a senior discount?

    No, Morry the Handyman does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Morry the Handyman?

    Yes, Morry the Handyman offers warranties.

    What services does Morry the Handyman offer?

    Morry the Handyman offers the following services: Plumbing, Electrical, Carpentry, Product Assembly, Cable & Phone Wiring, Lamp Repair, Ceiling Fan Installation, Mailbox Repair, Screen & Door Repair, Water Heater Repair, Door Knob & Lock Installation & Repair & Violations Repair.

    Are there any services Morry the Handyman does not offer?

    NA