Killeen Plumbing

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2006

Locally owned and operated company, providing all types of plumbing services for residential and commercial customers. Serving the western and southern parts of Cleveland and the surrounding suburbs. Additional DBAs - Killeen Plumbers, Killeen Plumbing Company....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+36 more images

Sanitary sewer/ Waterproofing excavation

Sanitary sewer/ Waterproofing excavation

excavating202144145
installed exterior sump crock, waterproofed a section of foundation wall, and replaced section of sanitary sewer.
Salon chair project
Salon chair

plumbers

202144130
Interior Drains project
Interior Drains

plumbers

2020

Verified Reviews

4.9

(770) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

730

4

14

3

7

2

6

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (714)drain cleaning (152)water heaters (45)sewer cleaning (43)well & water pump repair (32)basement waterproofing (25)gas leak repair (20)drain pipe installation (17)excavating (15)bathtub refinishing (11)home remodeling (2)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-25 of 770 reviews
5.0

09/15/2022


Teresa B.

They were quick and efficient with the replacement, cleaned up after themselves, and were respectful and polite the entire time, even though they had some unexpected issues with supplies. However they kept us informed of those issues and still managed to get it done in the time estimated. The cost was extremely reasonable and they scheduled our replacement quickly.

Description of Work
Water Heater

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2022

5.0

09/15/2022


Amy E.

Killeen Plumbing is an excellent resource for any and all plumbing needs. Their front office staff are timely, courteous and knowledgeable. The guys in the field are always kind, professional, knowledgeable. We trust them to contact our tenants directly to perform whatever needs to be done. I would recommend them to anyone, anytime. They're the best!!!

Description of Work
Miscellaneous Plumbing Needs

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

5.0

09/15/2022


Spyro K.

It went great, they completed the job in one hours time with no surcharges. Thanks.

Description of Work
Plumbing in kitchen.

Category plumbing

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

5.0

09/09/2022


JAMES M.

Both the call for assistance and the job went very well. They earned their Super Service award. They responded within one day as requested. The plumber and his son, in training, were very pleasant, polite and personable. They explained each problem and the fix. Will definitely call again if another problem arises. A friend of my wife who was visiting at the time asked them for their business card. James M.

Description of Work
Removed air from the water pipes. Cleared blockage from sewer.

Category bathtub refinishing, plumbing, sewer cleaning

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

5.0

07/14/2022


Thomas S.

Very well! All work done with two visits. 1) assessment of drainage issues/problems and 2) prompt return visit to correct problems: demo small section of basement floor including concrete removal, old pipe removal, debris removal, snake and camera pipe line to street. Install new and larger PVC piping/fittings including larger basement drain opening for easier clean-outs in the future. Graveled and re-cemented opening. Plus more! The staff from Killeen Plumbing was awesome: paid attention to every detail of what they were doing in very professional manner - even to the clean-up! An extra benefit was when they used the camera to inspect the line to the street they were able to identify and mark our clean out openings near the front sidewalk! After living here 45 years nobody else has been able to identify the openings for us! Well worth the money. We want to extend our true appreciation to all the Killeen office staff who really understood our dilemma of not being able to us our kitchen sink for days and to the management (Quinn and Michaelene) and the guys that did the non-stop heavy lifting: Joe Conway, Alex and Josh. We would HIGHLY recommend Killeen Plumbing! Truly Appreciated !!!!!

Description of Work
Repair collapsed under basement floor kitchen drain.

Category bathtub refinishing, excavators, plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Cost $1,240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2022

5.0

04/27/2022


Claire S.

Killeen is consistently reliable, and I trust the workers. We had a leak with our water tank and they were able to come look at it and replace it within 2 days of calling. We had them also cap off a gas line in the backyard, and we had a similarly great experience. I’d highly recommend Killeen!

Description of Work
Hot water tank replacement, capping off gas line

Category plumbing, water heater repair, gas leak repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

03/08/2022


Stephanie B.

Fantastic plumbers! Friendly, prompt, knowledgeable, affordable! Had been told I needed a sewer repair by another company, once they removed the roots my sanitary line was clear and flowing with no issues found. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Snake a sewer

Category bathtub refinishing, sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

5.0

06/18/2021


Marlene C.

It was very well and did a very good job. They cleared the problem.

Description of Work
"Drain Line Breakage - Camera Locate "

Category plumbing

Cost $1,008

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

06/10/2021


Megan K.

Great! The plumber, John, was courteous, professional, on time and provided an accurate estimate for the project.

Description of Work
Relocate gas connection in kitchen

Category gas leak repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

1.0

04/26/2021


Ellen M.

Plumber was rude and late, I will never used them again. Riff off my day

Description of Work
Late by an hour, charge us $98.00 for a 3 minutes work

Category plumbing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

04/25/2021


dale K.

Excellent! They said they couldn't guarantee the work if they replaced the diverter and would recommend replacing the spigot. Was grateful for their honesty. I had another plumber replace another tub's diverter awhile ago and it didn't go well. Glad they're honest. And he did it fast...within the first half-hour.

Description of Work
Replace bathtub spigot diverter

Category plumbing

Cost $122

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

03/20/2021


Jennifer D.

I called in the morning and they were out later that day. They looked at the puddle of water on the floor and explained that the slow leak in the heater would continue -it was rusting. It was just old. It had been installed in 1998. It had a good life. I decided to replace the unit rather than wake up to a flooded basement. They brought a new tank out, hauled the old one away and put the new one in. It only took a few hours. They wore masks and coverings on their boots. Courteous and professional. I will hire again.

Description of Work
Water Heater Replacement

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

5.0

01/04/2021


PATRICK M.

Outstanding. John came out on a Saturday morning (no extra charge for a weekend appt.), to assess our current sump pump and battery backup system, which I didn't think was working properly. Turns out we could use a new sump pump, and he described the options for a backup system (our battery backup system was not working). We went with a SumpJet Water Powered Backup System, which sounded like a great idea. Surprisingly, John and Killeen Plumbing was able to complete the job on the same day, in less than 4 hours. I was impressed. His procedure and explanations were understandable, and the work looks great.

Description of Work
New sump pump and backup system

Category

Cost $969

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are glad John was able to answer your questions and get the work done on Saturday. Knowing you have a working sump pump and a back up provides piece of mind and we could all use that right now. Glad we were able to help!
5.0

12/16/2020


Joyce F.

Excellent service; two trips needed due to getting parts; call alert received when plumber was on their way; was on time; efficient; reasonable price; definitely will hire again

Description of Work
laundry sink drain pipe corroded into major drain pipe--all were replaced

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We were happy to be able to solve the issue, we look forward to be of service in the future!
5.0

12/03/2020


Debra K.

They are very good. Used them for years.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so thankful for loyal customers like you!
5.0

12/02/2020


Mark N.

The water company informed me that I had a leak in my water main and was flagged for repairing it. After collecting many estimates I decided to hire Killeen plumbing to do the job. The owner took his time to explain all aspects of the job and what I could expect in great detail. The job was performed a week before scheduled. The people they sent out were informative, courteous and very respectful of my property. They did everything humanly possible to minimize any lawn or landscaping damage. Due to horrible weather, the job extended to two days. Their workers fought thru rain and snow to complete the job as promised. The office staff was friendly and efficient and even extended payment terms as this was a expensive and unexpected event. I would absolutely recommend Killeen Plumbing if you are considering their services. Quality work at a very fair price. Mark Normandin, Bay Village, Ohio

Description of Work
Replace water main from curb stop.

Category excavators, plumbing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

A water service line leak is one of the worst surprises to have come up! We are happy we could make the process a little easier for you! I don't want to brag but we have the best excavation crew, they really go above and beyond to make sure the process is smooth from start to finish. Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

11/11/2020


Joan E.

Tony arrived on time ,went to work and completed the job very quickly. would recommend him again

Description of Work
Flappers replaced on there toilets. replaced three toilet flappers. plumbing...replaced three toilet flappers.

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to review us, we are glad Tony was able to arrive on time and get the job done in a timely manor,
5.0

10/01/2020


dale K.

Excellent. Arrived as expected. Concluded I needed a short hot water heater, and though not in stock, had by the next day and stopped in then and installed it. Quick. Thorough. Informative. Friendly. Even put the wire mesh back on my sump pump after draining the old tank. And wrote the install date with magic marker on the new tank. How thoughtful! Be aware...they pass along the credit card fee to you, but they also take check or cash.

Description of Work
New Water Heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

09/22/2020


Dave B.

Ended up not being a break (fortunately) but a backup from the city. They ran cameras through multiple sections of the sewer line.202.00

Description of Work
Suspected sewer line break

Category sewer cleaning

Cost $202

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

09/20/2020


Dave C.

Competitive pricing and the job was done right. They cut into drain stack and put in a utility sink and supply lines. Sink was vented. The crew that did the job was extremely friendly to my family and my pets. Would highly recommend Killeen plumbing.

Description of Work
Install and pipe in new utility sink

Category plumbing

Cost $868

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2020

Images

Review for Killeen Plumbing - PO Box 40415, Bay Village, OH - 38888192

+1 More

5.0

09/14/2020


Lisa S.

Excellent customer service by Tony!! Its hard to find good customer service and he gives it his all! Great experience

Description of Work
hot water tank repair

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


DAN P.

The plumber, Tony removed the plug popup adjusted the height on the popup rod. He tested it and it works fine.

Description of Work
The shaft that connected to the sink plug popup was rusted through so the plug was in a closed position and could not be opened.

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing

Cost $88

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020