Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Killeen Plumbing

4.9

(762) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
18122
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
State of Ohio
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 40415

Bay Village, OH 44140

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are preforming full services as we are an essential peace of society and the health of the nation.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Locally owned and operated company, providing all types of plumbing services for residential and commercial customers. Serving the western and southern parts of Cleveland and the surrounding suburbs. Additional DBAs - Killeen Plumbers, Killeen Plumbing Company....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(762) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

722

4

14

3

7

2

6

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (707)drain cleaning (151)water heaters (43)sewer cleaning (40)well & water pump repair (32)basement waterproofing (25)gas leak repair (19)drain pipe installation (16)excavating (14)bathtub refinishing (8)home remodeling (2)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 762 reviews
5.0

06/18/2021

It was very well and did a very good job. They cleared the problem.

Description of Work
"Drain Line Breakage - Camera Locate "

Category plumbing

Cost $1,008

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

06/10/2021

Great! The plumber, John, was courteous, professional, on time and provided an accurate estimate for the project.

Description of Work
Relocate gas connection in kitchen

Category gas leak repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

1.0

04/26/2021

Plumber was rude and late, I will never used them again. Riff off my day

Description of Work
Late by an hour, charge us $98.00 for a 3 minutes work

Category plumbing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

04/25/2021

Excellent! They said they couldn't guarantee the work if they replaced the diverter and would recommend replacing the spigot. Was grateful for their honesty. I had another plumber replace another tub's diverter awhile ago and it didn't go well. Glad they're honest. And he did it fast...within the first half-hour.

Description of Work
Replace bathtub spigot diverter

Category plumbing

Cost $122

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

03/20/2021

I called in the morning and they were out later that day. They looked at the puddle of water on the floor and explained that the slow leak in the heater would continue -it was rusting. It was just old. It had been installed in 1998. It had a good life. I decided to replace the unit rather than wake up to a flooded basement. They brought a new tank out, hauled the old one away and put the new one i...

Description of Work
Water Heater Replacement

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

Outstanding. John came out on a Saturday morning (no extra charge for a weekend appt.), to assess our current sump pump and battery backup system, which I didn't think was working properly. Turns out we could use a new sump pump, and he described the options for a backup system (our battery backup system was not working). We went with a SumpJet Water Powered Backup System, which sounded like a gre...

Description of Work
New sump pump and backup system

Category

Cost $969

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are glad John was able to answer your questions and get the work done on Saturday. Knowing you have a working sump pump and a back up provides piece of mind and we could all use that right now. Glad we were able to help!
5.0

12/16/2020

Excellent service; two trips needed due to getting parts; call alert received when plumber was on their way; was on time; efficient; reasonable price; definitely will hire again

Description of Work
laundry sink drain pipe corroded into major drain pipe--all were replaced

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We were happy to be able to solve the issue, we look forward to be of service in the future!
5.0

12/03/2020

They are very good. Used them for years.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so thankful for loyal customers like you!
5.0

12/02/2020

The water company informed me that I had a leak in my water main and was flagged for repairing it. After collecting many estimates I decided to hire Killeen plumbing to do the job. The owner took his time to explain all aspects of the job and what I could expect in great detail. The job was performed a week before scheduled. The people they sent out were informative, courteous and very respectful ...

Description of Work
Replace water main from curb stop.

Category excavators,plumbing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

A water service line leak is one of the worst surprises to have come up! We are happy we could make the process a little easier for you! I don't want to brag but we have the best excavation crew, they really go above and beyond to make sure the process is smooth from start to finish. Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

11/11/2020

Tony arrived on time ,went to work and completed the job very quickly. would recommend him again

Description of Work
Flappers replaced on there toilets. replaced three toilet flappers. plumbing...replaced three toilet flappers.

Category plumbing,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to review us, we are glad Tony was able to arrive on time and get the job done in a timely manor,

Services Offered

Residential & commercial plumbing - repairs, new installations, video inspections, water heaters, drain cleaning, pipe repairs, basement water problem diagnosis, gas line repairs, sewer repair, garbage disposals, back-flow prevention, bathtubs & showers, faucets & sinks. Excavation, tree root removal, waterproofing, and sewer cleaning, well abandonment, and septic abandonment.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes