Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Blind And Sons LLC

4.6

(1010) Verified Reviews

Founded 1937 • With Angi since September 1999

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
PL.37616
Trade License Locale
OH
Trade License Authority
Ohio: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/01/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

344 4th St NW

BARBERTON, OH 44203

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Blind & Sons has been serving the Northern Ohio area since 1937 and we take your business seriously. Family owned for Three Generations. Over the years we’ve gained a reputation for superior skills and service in heating repair, air conditioning, plumbing services, indoor air quality and electrical work. We offer homeowners peace of mind, making sure all of your home systems operate safely, and we help you save money in lower fuel bills by keeping your equipment running efficiently and as effectively as possible....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(1010) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

786

4

82

3

41

2

34

1

66

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (741)plumbers (186)electrician (183)drain cleaning (78)water heaters (68)air duct cleaning (56)generator service (20)lighting (20)drain pipe installation (13)well & water pump repair (8)dryer vent cleaning (4)sewer cleaning (10)
Showing 1-10 of 1010 reviews
5.0

03/04/2021

The plumber was courteous and efficient. He took the time to answer our questions.

Description of Work
Replacing a bathroom faucet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your great experience with our plumber. We will make sure to let him know. Thanks for being one of our valued customers and for choosing Blind and and Sons!
1.0

02/22/2021

Called regarding an electrical issue, dispatch sent an HVAC person "free for new customers" HVAC inspector disassembles the furnace under the guise of inspecting the device, says that he doesn't think the furnace will work when he puts it back together then says that this visit is no longer an inspection but is now a diagnostic visit and charges us $120.00. Total SCAM. Electricians came an hour af...

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

02/22/2021

Shaun explained the process of declogging my kitchen sink and got to work. Everything completed and explained. I always turn to Blind & Sons for plumbing, furnace, and electrical work that needs to be done. Professional service at its best!

Description of Work
Declog Kitchen Sink

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We can't thank you enough for letting us know about your great experience with our technician, Shaun. We will make sure to let him know. Thanks for being a valued customer and for choosing Blind and Sons!
5.0

02/11/2021

Great! Only complaint was cost was high(er)

Description of Work
Install air handler, AC, duct work for 1500 sqft

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know you had an overall great experience. We appreciate you choosing Blind and Sons!
1.0

02/02/2021

Terrible. Serviceman drilled through the new structure with mounting screws, ran the Romex along the wrong board where it showed after I gave clear instructions on where to mount the cable, and used interior grade Romex for an exterior installation.

Description of Work
Exterior Ceiling fan connection

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed]. Our electrical manager will be reaching out to you so we can assist you solving any issues from the work that was completed in May/June. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
5.0

01/22/2021

He was very professional and courteous. I felt very comfortable with him in my house.

Description of Work
Furnace clean.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your great experience. We appreciate you being a valued customer and for choosing Blind and Sons!
5.0

12/04/2020

Narrowed problem down to one switch. Replaced switch. Working fine.

Description of Work
Problem tripping circuit breaker.

Category electrician

Cost $68

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello and thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us this wonderful review! We greatly appreciate you being a valued customer and for choosing Blind and Sons!
5.0

12/03/2020

It went quite well. I am a pet parent and the professionalism of the tech towards my pet, my husband and myself. was extraordinary. He explained everything in detail, did not rush the job and took the time to set up appointments for future work that need to be done as well as answer our questions

Description of Work
Furnace check-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your great experience with our technician. We love to hear that our team is out there doing extraordinary work! Everyone at Blind and Sons are animal lovers so we understand that they are family and part of your home. We actually have an office cat! His name is Bynx. We post him sometimes on our Facebook p...
5.0

11/30/2020

One of the two technicians had to leave to get the filter, the other one stayed and worked the entire time. They were both very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Furnace tune up, filter replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed]! We absolutely love to hear this. Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your day to leave us this positive Angie's List feedback. We appreciate you being a valued customer and for choosing Blind and Sons!
5.0

11/21/2020

We told him what was going on. He came in to check the breaker and everything in the breaker was good. After that he went to look around and found the problem. It was a easy fix that we didn’t know about but was very friendly and explained what was going on and what to do for next time. :) also the service was free for them to just come and look at it. Very happy

Description of Work
Checked why our outlets weren’t working

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you had a wonderful experience with our electrician. We are pleased to hear that the problem was a quick fix and everything worked out so well for you!

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Indoor Air Quality and Electrical. Furnaces, Air Handlers, Heat Pumps, Air Ducts, Repair, Service, Installation, Water Heaters, Drain Cleaning, Video Inspection, Generators, Electrical Panels, Surge Protection, Air Cleaners, Air Conditioners, Air Purifiers, House Humidifiers,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes