Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stack Heating & Cooling

4.8

(310) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 1997

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
12634
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

37520 Colorado Ave

Avon, OH 44011

http://www.stackheating.com

Description

Additional phone (216) 226-3353. National Award Winning. Now offering Lennox SunSource Solar heating and cooling systems. For 40 years, Stack Heating & Cooling have provided superior products, elite craftsmanship, and stellar customer service to our clients who have heating, air conditioning, indoor air quality, or radiant heat needs....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(310) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

286

4

8

3

2

2

4

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (295)electrician (15)water heaters (3)driveway pavers (2)plumbers (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 310 reviews
5.0

11/22/2021


Terrence M.

The furnace tune-up went well. The technician described everything he was doing as he did it. He took photos of the furnace's system and entered other data so that a future technician would have that info in case of an emergency. There was an Angi coupon for $10 bucks off, but it was outdated. Boo. Still, it seemed to be a reasonable price for the service.

Description of Work
Furnace Tune-up

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

3.0

09/25/2020


Przemyslaw Z.

When I turned back my system it works - no issues - Tech came 'for nothing'... charged: $95.00.. INSANE!! They did install 2 floors - 2 separate HVAC - Lennox.. Upstairs and main floor. Their Lennox coil (upstairs) failed after barely 4 years!! - charged?? yes.. I was 'under warranty'.. how much?? ~$1,000!!! Tech told me Lennox had law suit for 'low quality parts' used in their coils!! What a scam!! I'm not happy with them - especially I found them via Costco that I used to trust!! :(... In addition they sold us their extended warranty - sure 'free parts' with hiper premium charges (labor not covered).. Sorry, will hire someone else in future - simply that I disagree with their business model of selling 'free parts' warranties and charging premiums... just to show off and charging me $95 for his 10 mins staying home was mistake.. no more mercy.

Description of Work
Fan did not run

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,driveway pavers

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

09/18/2020


debra S.

Extremely well. Jake did a great job. This is my go-to company for all the services they provide.

Description of Work
New Flood Security Light

Category electrician,driveway pavers

Cost $122

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

05/07/2020


Paul H.

They do a good job, their prices are reasonable, and they come in a couple of days. We would recommend them.

Description of Work
They have serviced our furnace over the years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2019

5.0

05/06/2020


Anthony S.

The company contacted me quickly and were out and installed the outlet within 24 hours. Very much appreciated it and the job was done fast and professional.

Description of Work
Outlet for Electric Stove

Category electrician

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

4.0

04/22/2020


Pat C.

He was punctual. He did a good job but the price was a little high.

Description of Work
They did a tune up for my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

1.0

04/17/2020


Gary M.

Never heard from any other 3 contractors

Description of Work
Basement wiring upgrade

Category electrician

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

5.0

10/17/2019


Tim S.

John was excellent. He found a way to perform the work despite architectural/structural challenges. Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Moved stove plug in.

Category electrician

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

5.0

09/12/2019


Roger B.

We have had Stack Heating & Cooling perform tune-ups and service our home heating system (boiler) and our a/c unit for years. Very professional, knowlegeable, and polite. They have offered solutions that have saved us money. Thank you SH&C!

Description of Work
Home heating system tune-up (boiler)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

5.0

09/07/2019


John K.

Always very well, professionally done. Been using Stack since 1965!

Description of Work
Boiler installation, boilers and furnace inspection and yearly maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Services Offered

Repair & Replace - Steam, Hot Water Heating Systems & Boilers, Forced Air Heating, & Central Air Conditioning Systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stack Heating & Cooling

How is Stack Heating & Cooling overall rated?

Stack Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Stack Heating & Cooling provide

Stack Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

Does Stack Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

Yes, Stack Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

Does Stack Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Stack Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Stack Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

Yes, Stack Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Stack Heating & Cooling?

Yes, Stack Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

What services does Stack Heating & Cooling offer?

Stack Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Repair & Replace - Steam, Hot Water Heating Systems & Boilers, Forced Air Heating, & Central Air Conditioning Systems.