Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2010

We our small company, but we take great pride in our work. We have equipment that the big company don't even have.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Diana S.
5.0
12/29/2016
Excellent service. Area rug was cleaned and beyond better than I expected. I am definitely using their services again. I'm one happy customer.
Description of Work
Area rug cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners
David S.
1.0
05/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Never used this provider!!!
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning
Marc R.
5.0
04/15/2016
Company cleaned our entire house's carpets and all vents when we moved in. Also, cleaned the carpets in our RV after a season in storage. Great work all around.
Description of Work
Company provided vent-cleaning and carpet cleaning for both my house and RV. Great service and professionalism. Will use again.
Category
carpet cleaners
James S.
5.0
12/03/2015
unknown
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning
Lynn M.
5.0
10/06/2015
Did a wonderful job. Very satisfied.
Description of Work
Steam clean family room carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners
CHERRI R.
5.0
09/02/2014
They did a great job!
Description of Work
Cleaned dinning room/living room 2 sets of stairs hallway & 2 Queen Ann recliners
Category
carpet cleaners
Stephen G.
5.0
07/02/2014
Mr Ellis was helpful and professional. One of our rugs had been in the basement when it flooded and Mr Ellis explained how he was going to clean it and take readings to make sure all bacteria was removed. We had both rugs back within the week, everything went smoothly.
Description of Work
Cleaned two area rugs - one following a basement flood
Category
carpet cleaners
Bill R.
5.0
03/24/2014
They were alright. The technician was friendly and showed up on time.
Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets in 2 rooms and cleaned some carpeted stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Kathleen H.
5.0
08/06/2013
I had received his name from another man who had done some work for me in the past. I called the owner at 8:20AM on 6/26. He responded immediately and by 10:00AM that day he came to take a look at what was needed. He went for equipment and returned with his son Bob to set up 7 air movers and 2 large dehumidifiers. They ran until mid day on 6/29. He was to come out on the 28th to check and I told him I had a morning appt. and it would have to be after I returned. Came home to find he'd called 3 times, the last time supposedly in my driveway, 24 minutes before I got back home. Called him and he couldn't return until the following day. Oh well, I told him I wouldn't be here until after my appointment. Nice people to work with and I didn't have the gobs and gobs of paperwork I did when I'd used another service in the past, who totally knocked my socks off! Andy showed me readings he was getting, instead of keeping everything a secret. He was honest and forthright and was considerate of my belongings.
Description of Work
They dried out my basement after no electricity and 4-1/2" of rain which had flooded my basement.
Category
carpet cleaners, water damage restoration
Chelsea H.
5.0
04/01/2013
unknown
Description of Work
They were punctual and made my white carpet look like new. They took protective measures so they didn't damage my woodwork or freshly painted walls with their equipment. I'd recommend them.
Category
carpet cleaners
Laura M.
5.0
02/19/2013
the
Description of Work
Ellis Family performed air duct and carpet cleaning. They were outstanding and MUCH less expensive that COIT. I would higly recommend them and plan on using them again for my carpets. Family owned and they care about their work and their customers. I don't remember the exact price so its a guess but definitely cheaper than Coit.
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning
michael G.
5.0
09/20/2012
we had many stubborn stains from two rescue dogs... all were gone, and the house smelled great!
Description of Work
Andy came out and spent about an hour numbering and inspecting the vents and carpet, to give us a thorough estimate nice guy, respectful of my time... and gave me lots of hints on stubborn pet stains and rust spots we set the duct and dryer vent cleaning for monday and the carpet cleaning for tues Bob, his son and another Bob came out and moved cabinets and other heavy things to get at both the floor vents and wall vents they spent almost all day here... on a 2500 sq foot home i was amazed how much crap they were able to remove... hopefully the allergens got swept out in their huge hose into the truck! the next day, they came back and patiently moved around some furniture and carefully cleaned under things... we only paid for the high-traffic area cleaning choice on the list in nine areas of our home, but they certainly did more than that. again, they were here for almost the entire day
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Other Information

Services offered

carpet cleaning,upholstery cleaning,duct cleaning,water damage restoration,mold inspection,mold testing,mold removal,pet odor removal,tile&grout cleaning,dyer vent cleaning

Payment options

MasterCard
Check
Visa

FAQ

ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 AM

ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

Ask ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT for details on free project estimates.

Yes, ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT offers emergency services.

Yes, ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT offers warranties.

ELLIS FAMILY CARPET & DUCT offers the following services: carpet cleaning,upholstery cleaning,duct cleaning,water damage restoration,mold inspection,mold testing,mold removal,pet odor removal,tile&grout cleaning,dyer vent cleaning

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Archon Restoration LLC

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Archon Restoration LLC

Full Service Water and Smoke Damage Restoration company servicing the greater Cleveland area.  

Arslanian Brothers

Angi Certified

Arslanian Brothers

Arslanian Bros. is the trusted & dependable professional cleaner you're looking for! Call now to experience the difference! Award winning. Additional DBAs - Arslanian Bros Carpet Cleaning Co, Arslanian Bros Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. Additional phone numbers - (440) 710-0708, (330) 836-1641. Additional e-mail - service@arslanianbros.com. Additional contact name - Ted Arslanian. Cost is determined by the job.  

Sisters Cleaning Service

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Sisters Cleaning Service

Here at Sisters cleaning service we take pride in providing each customer with the best service possible according to individual needs. On time, accurate service is our moto