Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

David Frey Plumbing LLC

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2003

4.7

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

32862 Pinoak Park Way

Avon Lake, OH 44012

Description

2 employees. Ohio Plumbing License 28146....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/16/2017


Jenn P.

David and his guys came out to help with a major plumbing issue that involved the digging up sewer going outside as well as creating a hole in the basement floor and rerouting the plumbing. He was very helpful, honest and despite being a huge emergency job, it was less than we expected.

Description of Work
Plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/13/2016


Tim C.

Bruce came the very next day (It really wasn't an emergency). He came near the beginning of the time slot that was promised. He was efficient and corrected the problem in short order and tested the flush. He was very professional as well as personable. I highly recommend him

Description of Work
My toilet was plugged.

Category plumbing

1.0

04/28/2016


Dmitry D.

After reading other positive-sounding reviews, we decided to give David Frey Plumbing a try when our hot water tank stopped working on a Saturday morning. We were quoted $180 for the drive to us plus up to half an hour of work from their tech because it was "emergency hours" (weekend). Since we firmly believed that our tank was going to need either a major repair or replacement, we felt this was acceptable, especially since it would go towards the price of a new tank. The tech arrived within 10 minutes of our call since we live so close to Avon (Westlake), but after getting into our basement, he simply pressed a reset button and the pilot lit just fine. Apparently, there was nothing actually wrong with the tank. The entire episode lasted 5 minutes. Now, we are a new family with a 6 month old child and a new house, so we already have expenses up to our eyeballs. Although the service we received had value, we felt that 5 minutes and a press of a button wasn't worth $180, but we paid it anyway and let the tech know we would talk to management to see if they would be at least willing to charge us their standard non-emergency rate of $90 due to the nature of the issue and speed at which it was resolved. We were not looking for a full refund. If not, then a polite decline would have also been acceptable. Instead, David's daughter became NASTY with my wife on the phone, saying that was the "cost of doing business" & claimed that the $180 was what the company had to pay the technician for his 5 minutes. A follow-up call from David himself led to MORE NASTINESS and a THREAT TO SUE US FOR SLANDER because we said we would like to let others know through reviews how horribly we were treated when we contacted them after the service was performed. A little common courtesy and respect goes a long way in our book, and David Frey Plumbing proved that they do not care about their customers. We will not be giving them any more of our business, and urge you to do the same!

Description of Work
Service our hot water tank

Category plumbing

5.0

09/22/2015


phyllis J.

They were prompt with their service call and were able to complete the job quickly.

Description of Work
Installed new hot water tanks

Category plumbing

5.0

06/26/2015


Karen C.

Great job, very efficient!

Description of Work
Install pipes so that deduct meter could be installed.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/05/2015


stephanie J.

Plumber was knowledgeable and professional. Had to break into the wall to get to the pipe, but stopped the leak. He made sure the hole was covered by a plastic patch - ensuring if necessary we could get back into the wall at the pipe.

Description of Work
Replaced elbow joint on leaking pipe.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/19/2015


Anne L.

Wonderful customer service - office/scheduler was great and responsive about products and product pricing.

Description of Work
Installed a new water heater (same day) and replaced an existing sump pump

Category plumbing,water heater repair,wells

5.0

02/10/2015


Mike K.

It went well. It was fairly on the higher end of what we can get, but it was something I needed. He recommended a good product and installed it quickly. He just did his job and he did it well. With regard to price, I have nothing to compare it to. With regard to professionalism, He just wasn’t the happiest camper; who knows what was going on in his day. It was fine.

Description of Work
My sump pump failed, so I had water damage. I had him come in and replace the sump pump and put in a battery backup.

Category plumbing,wells

5.0

02/02/2015


KAY S.

David is very responsive to his customers. I had dripping in the basement from the powder room on the first floor. He came right out and diagnosed a leaking seal on the toilet. I had been planning to replace that toilet anyway, so he was able to do it right then. While he was at my house, I had him replace a non-operating garbage disposal in the kitchen island sink. He had both of the replacement units right in his truck. I have used David Frey several times over the last decade and he always comes out himself - this time with an assistant. I have not compared his pricing to other service providers.

Description of Work
Replace garbage disposal, replace toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

01/16/2015


Gregory S.

Bruce arrived within the time frame we were told he would arrive. He accessed the the current water heater and recommended a new one. . He was not aware of the other issues we had called about but looked at them and agreed to fix the outside faucet.

Description of Work
Install water heater, fix leaking outside faucet.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Economy Drain Cleaning

    We are fully licensed, bonded and insured and know that the only measure of success is the satisfaction of our customers. EDC offers video camera inspections, drain cleaning, basement waterproofing, sewer line repair and replacement in your home or business.  

    Approved Plumbing Co

    Approved Plumbing is a family owned and operated local business with over 150 years of combined industry experience. At Approved Plumbing Company it is our philosophy to provide impressive customer service by being exceptionally prompt, courteous, clean, knowledgeable, reliable, and responsible. We will constantly strive to be highly efficient and organized in all aspects of our business and to use only the very best in quality material and state of the art equipment. Our employees will be highly trained individuals who take great pride in their work, command respect of their peers as well as be respectful of others. We will pride ourselves in being honest, loyal, trustworthy, and true professionals as we try to maintain our goals as industry leaders in the service and repair field. As a Super Service Award winner, we are an excellent plumbing company for Angie’s List members because of our quality of work and our years of industry experience. We would love the opportunity to partner with you and all of your plumbing needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Approved Plumbing Co on Angi
    WyattWorks Plumbing

    Emergency services offered. 40 years in business. Prices are quoted upfront. Family owned. State Certified Plumbing Contractor. Additional DBA's: Andy Wyatt Plumbing, The New Plumbing Co., Inc., Wyatt Plumbing & Heating, Inc., Wyatt Works Plumbing Solutions & Wyatt Works. Consider it done.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete plumbing repair, Sewer cleaning, camera pipe inspections, Hot water tank repair & replacement, Sump pump repair & replacement, Gas lines, faucets, toilets, Backflow testing. Lawn irrigation repair, maintenance & winterizing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about David Frey Plumbing LLC

    How is David Frey Plumbing LLC overall rated?

    David Frey Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are David Frey Plumbing LLC open?

    David Frey Plumbing LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does David Frey Plumbing LLC provide

    David Frey Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does David Frey Plumbing LLC offer free estimates?

    Ask David Frey Plumbing LLC for details on free project estimates.

    Does David Frey Plumbing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, David Frey Plumbing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does David Frey Plumbing LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, David Frey Plumbing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by David Frey Plumbing LLC?

    Yes, David Frey Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does David Frey Plumbing LLC offer?

    David Frey Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Complete plumbing repair, Sewer cleaning, camera pipe inspections, Hot water tank repair & replacement, Sump pump repair & replacement, Gas lines, faucets, toilets, Backflow testing. Lawn irrigation repair, maintenance & winterizing.