Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All American Restoration

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2012

2.9

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

33501 Lake Rd.

Avon Lake, OH 44012

Description

We are a Licensed General Contractor as well as a licensed roofing, siding, and guttering contractor. Our team of professionals assists the home owner in identifying, quantifying, and establishing the full extent of loss with your insurance company. Knowing how to package and present the claim is a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/12/2014


Catherine L.

After a month of hounding this inspector for my report (after he had been paid in full) - he was claiming "email troubles", and stated that I and my father gave him two incorrect email addresses (even though he and I had previously communicated by email with no problem), he gave me a shoddily put together handwritten report lacking the detail that he and I spoke about when the inspection was performed. None of the issues we verbally discussed were mentioned in the report. So, I wrote an unfavorable, though professional report on Thumbtack.com. I never attacked this person personally, just stated facts. He then posted a response cruelly attacking me and stating I was a former girlfriend [not true]. When I posted a rebuttal again stating onl facts, he told me his adult daughter wrote that message and that I was being unfair. Steer clear.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category roofing

1.0

07/02/2013


Lisa N.

We contracted with him to do insurance restoration of our roof. He took a down payment and never did the roof. Left in a difficult position with our insurance company.

Description of Work
He was supposed to do our roof. He took a deposit and never did the roof.

Category roofing

3.0

02/10/2013


CHRISTINE A.

AAR was recommended to us by friends for hail damage incurred July 2012, we didn't realize it until 9/11/12 when it finally rained hard and it leaked. The sales person was charismatic, helpful, seemed to know his product. We met with the adjuster a week later and salesman was supposed to be on site when State Farm came. Fortunately I took vacation came home waited for SF who was 20 minutes early, I called salesman and left VM. The salesman showed 35 minutes late from scheduled time and I had already fumbled my way through the adjuster's time, salesman did go up there and talked with them to show the damages and took them back through the house. Kudos to State Farm, they were kind, honest and fair they appreciated my honesty on the interior damage on the skylights simply from moisture and a few other problems that were ours before the damage. Compared to when the tornado hit us in 1998 SF redeemed their last nasty rude and mean adjuster. The SF adjuster in 1998 was so evil accusing us of remodeling a house that we just remodeled, we took her ladder away from her and left her on 100 degree roof until she became more courteous. I was so impressed this time, I called SF agent and wrote a letter to for how nice they were this time. AAR finalized the transaction approx 9/28, complete with interior repairs from the leak. We even liked them so much that we decided to have a solar tube put in the bathroom and update the dining room - take off wallpaper and paint. Wow, we were impressed, all of this work, high quality Timberline GAF shingles, damaged 4 skylights replaced in our dream room, 1 in the kitchen that used to open and a commitment to have the project done in 2 weeks because. We agreed to wait as there was another job in the area that they wanted to do at the same time and that insurance hasn't settled.. We were requested to pay 1/2 down to order materials that night and gave them this money on 9/28. No one showed, we called and called and called, to the point I was worried this company stole my money. Kept getting calls back but no one came in, finally they said they were behind from the rain. I'm good with that but why not just tell us they were behind from the beginning rather than making me chase them for weeks. I work full time plus, a huge time waster and very stressful. Meanwhile, unannounced, the materials were showed up on our roof 11/1. The salesman called a few days later and said the materials were coming, we told him they are on our roof, he was quite surprised. I finally had a commitment that there would be no more delays and they would be in 11/16/12 to start our job - so excited! No one showed and Iost 8 hours vacation to boot. By this point I was so angry I said if no one comes in I am calling BBB and another contractor, our materials were paid and delivered, I didn't need them anymore. I had a commitment on 11/19 that someone would be there next day. Excuse was, now suddenly my solar tube had held them up that I supposedly threw on last minute, funny I had papers in September that showed I wanted it. I said I don't care I had a guy lined up after Thanksgiving. Then was told, oh by the way, we can't really afford to do any of the interior finish, our roof cost more than they expected. Oh well no biggie, I'm stuck, just get here! They did cover the material still for the solar tube and we paid the labor as originally agreed. After all the delay I really thought maybe these guys are biting off more than they can do with drywall and interior work. Didn't want to be a guinea pig with my job. Work was started by a very competent and I have no complaints to this day, amish hired crew. They were tidy and courteous, I liked them so much made them cookies and coffee, offered them lunch. The building supervisor and salesman came in on 11/20 (another vacation day for me) found some problems with my kitchen stove venting to the roof they will fix it as part of the project. Said their workers would be done for the day at 4 because of their shift, they would finish tomorrow. Things were very positive and I would have given them a B rating at that moment, they seemed to redeem the delays and I was ok with not having my interior painting done, roof looked great, father in law and hubby went up and looked at it while the crew was working; everything was quality from the shingle to the work. Supv and salesman were getting ready to leave. However, the salesman then put the huge push for the rest of their money at this time. I wanted to keep 1500 just to insure the next day would come, but I give my husband and F-I-L credit, they believe in doing honest work and had faith in the project. The Amish guys were just installing the skylights, we noticed how large the boxes were when they were on the ground. I went into my beautiful dream room addition and found I couldnt' see the bottom of the skylight window frame? I'm pretty attached to this room, my husband, father in law and I installed a custom wood ceiling , cantilevered the skylights with drywall inside, trim, custom fireplace, custom window - this addition was our project and we built and worked very h****** it. I simply stood there in shock because where was the frame, something was majorly wrong, the window was inches bigger than the old one. Keep in mind this project had been measured 3 times by AAR salesman. I immediately went in called my bank and cancelled my check. I called AAR office and the salesman and left a VM to them told them I am not paying the remaining until the job was done to my satisfaction. I couldn't believe how naive I was paying this guy, guess you can call it small town trust. Salesman promptly called me back begged me for my payment because they simply couldn't afford the loss, even tried to act like they were giving us a break with larger skylights. They came the next day, finished the roof, didn't finish the interior of the solar tube. The owner was then trying to allow them to put trim and caulk up to the window and leaving the 8" hang over the dead space in the ceiling. I said NO I want my room nice and I want the interior re-drywalled, texted pictures to owner and salesman and went round and round over this awful idea for a week and we still needed the solartube finished inside. Finally the owner's Dad called realized we didn't want the whole wood ceiling redone JUST the drywall like my husband told them all along. Dad came out personally with a carpenter, totally fixed the problems beautifully. The Dad was VERY nice and basically said his son and salesman got into too many projects and what they did to our beautiful room was wrong. He inspected everything with my father in law and husband. The carpenter even reworked the solartube and vent to his standards. Our own contracted painter who came in later said the job was excellent on the skylights, angles were clean and nice. I never told AAR, because I just wanted the project done, the kitchen skylight used to open, they replaced it with a fixed one, so that gained them a bit of money on me and I didn't want my roofing job messed up to fix it. I waited to write this review to make sure the roof doesn't leak. I upped them a F to a C because the amish crew did an excellent job and skylights are well installed, Dad came in and corrected mistakes. The roofing is straighter than the original roofing both from the 1989 house build to the contractors who added on the porch 1999 and framed the addition in 1998. I really hate writing the negative review, everyone was really nice but they need to polish up their service, commitment, oversights and time frames. I am hoping this will give them thought to re-evaluate their process because they have a quality work crew, a lot of heart, just need to follow through.

Description of Work
Roofing work was very good, however, too many mistakes were made and contractor attempted to hide, pushed for money before work done.

Category roofing

5.0

05/30/2012


Stacey B.

After taking my time and receiving many estimates and offers from local companies in my area.. My husband and I decided to go with ALL AMERICAN RESTORATION LLC. { Avon Lake }...They had a great report with the BBB and awesome reputation in my area. Actually my neighbor was the initial contact for my meeting them..{ They also did her roof }From the beginning working with my representative i felt like i was at the top of there list and of up most importance to them...They walked me through the claim process , worked with my Ins. company , and did EXACTLY what they said.I had no idea and was not educated in any way about roofing...By the end of this process and the time spent with my rep, i feel like i could put my own roof on..I was concerned with my chimney and sky lights.. AAR replaced the flashing on my chimney and re built my sky lights..FOR FREE...I was very pleased with their work.. I have beautiful landscaping and a pool as well...I couldn't even find one nail to pick up..and my yard...you would of never known they thereBehind my old gutters was alot of rotten wood..The new gutters could not be installed without replacing...I could not believe that they even took care of that and replaced what was needed for my new ones..I would highly recommend this company for roofing, gutters, and siding work...You always heir bad storys of contractors and promises made...I admit..I was skeptical at first...However this process was so painless and easy to work...They changed my mind...Stacey , PLUS......IT WAS FREE

Description of Work
Roofing, tore off my old roof [ 2 of them ] . Replaced 10+ sheets of plwood..Added Ice guard along the entire perimeter of my roof, also around my sky lights and chimney..

Category gutter repair, home inspection, roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Gutter Boys

    The Gutter Boys Co. works daily to provide a seamless and enjoyable customer experience. Our helpful sales associates can get you a quote for gutter cleaning right over the phone. If you are looking for seamless gutters or protection, we come right to you, and customize a quote specifically for your home and circumstances. We are never pushy. We like to say that it’s a sales experience that your mom would be comfortable with. The Gutter Boys technicians are tenured and knowledgeable. We are proud to provide a high continuity of service by utilizing employees for our installation services. Our techs are rigorously trained and have received Master Installer status with Valor Gutter Guards, which TGB exclusively installs in Northeast Ohio.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    VILLAGE SEAMLESS GUTTER CO

    INSTALLATION OF 5" AND 6" SEAMLESS ALUMINUM GUTTERS AND DOWNSPOUTS, VARIETY OF COLORS THAT WILL MATCH MOST POPULAR TRIM AND SIDING COLORS, OFFERING AN AFFORDABLE SELECTION OF LEAF PROTECTION/GUTTER GUARDS ON NEW OR EXISTING. SERVICE AND REPAIRS  

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We offer residential and commercial roofing services and ventilation systems, including shingle replacement and layover, and installation of flat roofs including EPDM and TPO, mechanically attached and Modified Bitumen roof systems. All American Restoration is comprised of a highly skilled team of select professionals with in-depth knowledge of the roofing and insurance business. We are trained to identify hidden damage and maximize your insurance claim.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All American Restoration

    How is All American Restoration overall rated?

    All American Restoration is currently rated 2.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are All American Restoration open?

    All American Restoration is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does All American Restoration provide

    All American Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All American Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, All American Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does All American Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All American Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All American Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, All American Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All American Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, All American Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All American Restoration?

    No, All American Restoration does not offer warranties.

    What services does All American Restoration offer?

    All American Restoration offers the following services: We offer residential and commercial roofing services and ventilation systems, including shingle replacement and layover, and installation of flat roofs including EPDM and TPO, mechanically attached and Modified Bitumen roof systems. All American Restoration is comprised of a highly skilled team of select professionals with in-depth knowledge of the roofing and insurance business. We are trained to identify hidden damage and maximize your insurance claim.