Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aurora Roofing & Home Improvements Inc

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since January 2009

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 418

Aurora, OH 44202

Description

In business for over 20 years. Specializing in residential roofing and gutters. Only the best materials are used on every house. Our staff is dedicated to completing each project on time and on budget. Every job site is left completely clear of all work related debris. Certainteed certified roofers. Small employee base. Flat rate. No travel charges. No service charges. Extra charges apply for after hours or emergency service....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

47

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
roofing (50)gutter repair (7)chimney repair (2)roof snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
5.0

06/08/2018

Terry returned my initial call promptly. He arrived on time to give me an estimate and we scheduled the work, weather permitting. After a one day rain delay, his crew arrived early and set about removing the old roof. Very professional, efficient and friendly crew who worked hard. They only took a few breaks and they all worked well together like a well oiled machine. On the second day, Terry retu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The roof on the house was nearing the end of its life span and the 44 yo sheds roof had to be replaced.

CATEGORY roofing,chimney repair

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

5.0

12/27/2017

Aurora Roofing came in with a price much lower than what we believed it would cost. The work was completed within a week of our approving the quote despite the fact that the fall storm resulted in many area roofs needing repairs. We are VERY pleased and wouldn't hesitate to use Aurora Roofing again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace shingles torn off by late fall storm & re-installed downspout.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2017

4.0

11/20/2017

Work was preformed well, but had a few minor issues with materials for ventilation, information on the solar fan not accurate and the vents we ordered never came in after waiting a few weeks we made a second choice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and ventilation.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

5.0

07/04/2017

very good, i would highly recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof was leaking after a hard rain. Contacted aurora roofing on july 3rd, after business hours. within 10 minutes the owner Terry responded, said he would be able to come out July 4th between 1030 and 11:30, he called at 10:25 said he'dhe would be there in half and hour. told me he thought it might be the rubber boot to the exhuast, it was , it was cracked had a hole in it he inspected everything else while up there he qoted 175, charged me 150. Nice guy, i'd for sure use them again. He came out on a Holiday for a small job. Great servic

CATEGORY roofing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2017

5.0

06/12/2017

Excellent job. The workers were very neat about their job. Everything on the ground and the deck was protected. The entire job was completed in one day. The old roofing was placed in a dumpster that was picked up and hauled away the next day which was a Saturday.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof tear off and replacement.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2017

5.0

05/17/2017

They were prompt and cleaned up well. Took them 5 days to complete the job. Very satisfied with the job they did. They were not the cheapest quote we got, but were very competitive and were very knowledgable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced the whole 25 year old roof from my home and replace as needed boards underneath.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2017

5.0

05/17/2017

Everything went well. It took longer because of the weather issues but that was not the fault of the company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Aurora Roofing put on a new roof on my home. They were very professional. the job took longer then expected because of some difficulties they had with with rotten boards and issues with roof. They were there on time everyday even though the weather was in the 90's most days. They cleaned up and left the home in great shape. The roof looks great.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $11

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2015

5.0

03/18/2016

Terry was quick to respond to my request (he was one of the only ones who did) to complete this minor repair. Terry was able to get me a quick estimate and perform the service fast. Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a few damaged tiles found during a home inspection on a house I was selling.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2016

5.0

10/20/2015

It looks great! The metal roof is a burgundy color which no one carries gutters that match that specific color. Terry matched them perfectly and it looks fantastic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put gutters on a metal roof pavillion

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2015

5.0

06/23/2015

I couldn't have asked for better service from Terry/ Aurora Roofing. I sent an email to Aurora Roofing late Saturday afternoon (6/20). In it, I described my situation: I had discovered a wet spot in an upstairs ceiling and was hoping that someone could take a look as soon as possible. There were several reasons for my sense of urgency. First was the obvious fear of what the water spot might mean (...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resealed soil pipe flashing and installed a new rain collar.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2015

Services Offered

Residential roofing & gutters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes