Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aurora One Construction

With Angi since April 2012

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

378 Bent Tree Drive

Aurora, OH 44202

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/10/2021


Suzanne I.

they excellent and they prompt nice and clean

Description of Work
garage door repair

Category garage doors

1.0

08/24/2015


Deborah L.

Spoke to Chuck and arranged for him to come out to our home on Saturday (8/15/15) to do an estimate of the work. He did call on (8/15/15) and say he would be unable to make it. However, he said he would call early next week to set up a new date and time. Never heard back.

Description of Work
Barn updates

Category remodeling

1.0

08/17/2015


Harry C.

Appointment set for 9:00 17 August. Didn't show. Didn't call. I called him and got a generic voicemail. I left a message for him to let me know when he was actually coming. Not sure I care.

Description of Work
Wasted an hour of my time waiting for him.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/07/2014


Kathy F.

Everything was done according to our agreement. All cleaned up and done in a timely manner. Very professional.

Description of Work
Removed old porch railings and installed new.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/08/2014


Diane B.

They did a beautiful job! Not only was the end product spectacular they cleaned up everyday and were very courteous.

Description of Work
They remodeled master bathroom shower and repairs

Category remodeling

5.0

08/25/2012


Judith L K.

They tore out the old kitchen cabinets and plumbing and installed everything new. The bedroom had no existing closet space so they were able to bump out a wall and add a closet with slidding glass doors, a shelf and light fixture. The bathroom re-do was pretty complicated as there was an ancient shower stall with a concrete base. They needed to jack-hammer out this old base and dig down at least 2 feet in order to move the drain and install new plumbing. The neo-angle shower was a complicated issue and needed a new wall and many adjustments just to make it work and fit into the space.Everything works, drains, lights and it all looks so good and new. They hauled all of the debris away and cleaned the floor when they were done.I am planning on doing more home-improvement projects in the future and will definately call Aurora One Construction.

Description of Work
Chuck & his crew handled my basement remodeling project which hadn't been updated in 55 years. This included the bathroom, the bedroom and the kitchen area. They built a new wall in the bedroom so it could contain a closet with mirrored doors. They added a new kitchen area with cabinets, counter top, sink & faucet. The bathroom got a new remodel with a neo-angle glass shower, a vanity & overhead lights. There were many problems along the way which were overcome by their expertise and know-how. Weird wiring, ancient shower and pan removal, old pipes, and a nosy dog supervisor!I have other projects that need to be done in the future and I will certainly use them again. I highly recommend their services...they seem to be able to do everything!

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

04/17/2012


Jamie S.

The overall experience with Aurora One Construction was excellent. They are very reliable and dependable. The extensive job began the second week of August and was finished by November. Everything was done with the highest quality. They gave me excellent advice and ideas. I was very impressed at their extensive knowledge in all areas. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. They are putting an addition on my sister's house next!

Description of Work
Aurora One Construction put an 800 square foot addition on my house which includes a kitchen/great room, master bedroom/bath, new roof, siding and deck. Aurora One also remodeled the rest of the exsiting house which included new hardwood floors and painting.

Category home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Disko's Outdoor Structures

    We specialize in providing excellent service and quality structures at affordable rates. I accept cash, and checks. Checks may come with a fee if over a certain amount. I have been building decks for the last 10 years and decided to start my own business 2 years ago.. Decks, recovers, patios, retaining walls, sheds, gazebo, you name it well build it. Always free estimates. I keep a 3 week rolling schedule so you don't wait months at a time. All work comes with a full year warranty, satisfaction guaranteed. Let's get together and start your next project!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Beautiful Basements LTD

    We are your basement, garage finishing and bathroom remodeling contractor. Our passion is turning your ideas into reality! With 85 combined years of experience as finishing and remodeling contractors in Summit, Stark, Medina and Portage County. We are Ohio’s leading Basement, Garage and Bathroom remodeling contractors. We are a one-stop resource for your project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    S&s contracting

    Quality work the first time! I will take the time needed to make sure it is perfect. We have 11 years combined experience and the dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check

    Services Offered

    New homes, room additions, kitchens, bathrooms, screen porches, decks, stone patios, siding and roofing, horse barns, riding arenas, hardwood, ceramic tile & flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aurora One Construction

    How is Aurora One Construction overall rated?

    Aurora One Construction is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Aurora One Construction provide

    Aurora One Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Aurora One Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aurora One Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Aurora One Construction offer?

    Aurora One Construction offers the following services: New homes, room additions, kitchens, bathrooms, screen porches, decks, stone patios, siding and roofing, horse barns, riding arenas, hardwood, ceramic tile & flooring.