Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steve's Repair and Handiwork

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2011

Handyman

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Gina P.
5.0
02/16/2018
Steve was responsive, professional and performed excellent work. He was hired to install an over the range microwave and despite an active, busy schedule with other jobs, found time to pop over to install it, which he did quickly because he was knowledgeable about the job. He cleaned up after himself and made sure everything was to my liking before leaving. He is talented and capable of almost any work you might need done . We will definitely use him again should the need arise!
Description of Work
Install over the range microwave
Category
handyman service
Judy M.
5.0
08/22/2017
Great. Steve and his men are always personable and do a great job.
Description of Work
Removed old tile and painted porch
Category
handyman service
Ben C.
5.0
09/12/2016
Steve and his crew did a great job. They take pride in doing the job right. As other reviewers posted, Steve will do other unasked for repairs while working on the asked for ones at no additional charge if they are small. Very professional.
Description of Work
Glass block windows, front porch support post, deck repair, sink/faucet installation, new deck stairs, new entry garage door, gutter and siding repair, hand railing repair, window and door water leak repairs, well pump leak repair
Category
handyman service
Mike B.
5.0
03/11/2016
Steve and his people have previously done work for me. The quality has always been excellent, as it was again this time. In addition, when he sees something else that needs repaired, he does so at no additional charge.
Description of Work
Replaced a faucet and fixed another. Caulked two bathrooms. Repaired bathroom wall and repainted. Replaced valve on water line clean out and cleaned it out. Fixed overhead light.
Category
handyman service
Mike B.
5.0
10/05/2015
unknown
Description of Work
He arrived promptly, did a good job, and even did a couple of extra things that he noticed at no additional charge. Price was reasonable.
Category
handyman service
Sam S.
5.0
04/06/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
Valonne H.
5.0
04/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired shower water control handle using new parts to replace old. Fixed water leak under bathroom double sinks. This could have been a very costly repair because I thought my plumbing in my flooring was leaking again due to the same situation had occurred a year ago and required extensive & costly repairs. Showed me exactly what was wrong, took pics before and after, very quick, accurate and honest. Will definitely call him for repairs.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Linda M.
5.0
02/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced ropes in window pulley system
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Judy M.
5.0
08/11/2014
We had discussed this job when Steve was here on a previous job. We had to first get some tree trimming done, and then we called him to schedule. He informed us he was very busy and it would be several weeks before he could get to us. That was fine with us, and indeed he did call in several weeks and we scheduled. He came on time, with one other worker, they did the job quickly and efficiently, cleaned up the mess, and the cost was near the estimate. We will definitely call this provider for future repair work.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and installed gutter protection.
Category
handyman service
Judy M.
5.0
03/24/2014
Cleaned up mess afterwards, offered suggestions to improve the situation. Very friendly and responsive.
Description of Work
Removed toilet to clean out trap, repaired drain opener in bathtub, fixed plunger on another sink. 2 men several hours total.
Category
handyman service
Judy M.
5.0
03/24/2014
Very well. I had contacted company when weather was very cold and snowy and he said he would come the first break in the weather. He then called me a few weeks later just to tell me he was still waiting for a decent weather day. On the first day above freezing when it was safe he came and did the work.
Description of Work
Cleaned and checked condition of gutters. Offered suggestions for other needed services and products, some which his company can do, some which they do not.
Category
handyman service
Chris R.
5.0
02/15/2014
The job went very well. Steve had and assistant, so the job kept moving without delay. I was pleased with the overall quality of the work, and the reasonable cost. C G Rumas Mansfield, OH
Description of Work
Aligned back deck storm door. Installed a "step-up" between the lower level and upper level of our back deck to make it easier to go from one level to the other.
Category
handyman service
Duane L.
5.0
09/03/2013
We had to wait about 6 weeks before Steve could get to us. The work was done over three days. The workers were friendly and helpful with providing ideas for floor design and products to use on our front porch. They laid down runners to our bathroom protected our carpet. They cleaned up completely and were very professional, polite and helpful. Other than having to wait, we felt the price was very fair and their work excellent. We will not hesitate to use them in the future. In fact we are waiting on quotes for future work from them.
Description of Work
Tiled Bathroom floor. Repaired cabinet shelf in Kitchen. Repaired and refinished our front porch floor.
Category
handyman service
Marsha W.
5.0
08/10/2012
STEVE WAS PROMPT POLITE AND DID A GOOD JOB.
Description of Work
repair eaves were squirrel were getting in to the attic fixed porch
Category
handyman service, woodworking
chyrl K.
5.0
03/26/2012
He is excellent. He did a lot of minor things around the house. Anything he saw that needed to be done, he did. The price was excellent. Everything he did was good. He was here exactly on time. I would absolutely use him again.
Description of Work
I used Steve's Repair and Handiwork to do a lot of handiwork around the house. He cleaned eaves troughs out and cleaned the skylights.
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service, skylights

Other local Pros in your area

GLASS BLOCK HEADQUARTERS

Super Service Award Winner in Windows! GBH is family-owned, assuring you that everyone here is committed to the impeccable reputation of our company. We know what it takes to give you the highest quality products along with top-notch customer service! Our team has been put into place firstly and most importantly for their ability to deal with customers in an easygoing, courteous, & professional manner. They possess common sense and the ability to handle any situation. Understanding our customers' needs and working around any problem is our strong suit. Since we work as a tight-knit family, no issue ever goes unresolved. No one will ever hesitate to escalate any situation to someone else if they cannot resolve it themselves. 16 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBCONTRACTORS. Cost determined per job, no travel charges.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

DAVE'S CUSTOM PAINTING

Interior & Exterior Painting. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Litescapes by Dan Husney LLC

Litescapes Outdoor Lighting provides design and installation service of low voltage architectural and landscape lighting systems. Most outdoor lighting contractors will likely fall into one of two categories: 1. A national franchise or 2. A landscape or lawn sprinkler company. Litescapes is different since outdoor lighting is our only focus. As the owner, I am involved in every installation project. With over 30 years of experience in the green industry, I am experienced in all facets of landscape/construction and how they relate to outdoor lighting systems. We aren't burdened by constraints of a national franchise or burdened by distractions of a contractor whose focus extends beyond lighting. Litescapes is outdoor lighting with a single passion serving Northeast Ohio. *Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/litescapesbyhusney/  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1086 County Road 1754

Ashland, OH 44805

Other Information

Services Not Offered

No new new builds.

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Steve's Repair and Handiwork is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Steve's Repair and Handiwork accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Ask Steve's Repair and Handiwork for details on free project estimates.

No, Steve's Repair and Handiwork does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Steve's Repair and Handiwork does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Steve's Repair and Handiwork offers emergency services.

No, Steve's Repair and Handiwork does not offer warranties.

Steve's Repair and Handiwork offers the following services: No job too small. Home maintenance, repairs, and remodels.