Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fredericksburg Builders

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2532 S Apple Creek Rd

Apple Creek, OH 44606

Description

Here at Fredericksburg Builders, we know that your roof is not just a part of the building structure. It protects your property and its occupants. That's why we use only the best materials from top brand names such as CertainTeed to give you sturdy roofs that last for years to come. We bring our 10

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/09/2017


Joan B.

We received several quotes from roofing companies but Steve really sold us on Fredericksburg Builders. Our neighbors had also used them and were very happy with them. One thing that made them stand out was that we wanted new gutters and they were able to get them in many different colors, vs. a competitor that could only get them in white or brown, where we definitely needed a taupe or beige color. I appreciated that Steve told us upfront that our roof wouldn't show as 3-dimensional as our neighbors because of our pitch being alot lower, so I wasn't surprised at the end. We had a couple little hiccups, but Steve and his crew were ready to take care of them, quickly and professionally. We would definitely recommend them again and for the price of the roof, gutters and shutters, we thought it was great value!

Description of Work
New roof, gutters and shutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed], for such a great review! We here at Fredericksburg Builders work really hard to make the complete project an enjoyable experience for our customers. We also try and have a large variety of colors and materials for our customers to choose from. I'm sure all of our guys will be happy to see your review. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
5.0

11/22/2016


brian S.

they were simply awesome so glad we hired them they are a ten

Description of Work
a new roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review!
5.0

09/26/2016


Steve K.

The porch was to replace the old existing walkout and stairs to my backyard that had rotted. They had to tie the new work into an existing older home and make it look natural. They just "nailed" it. Great work and they were done in 5 hours. Last year they did a complete reroof on my house, beautiful job and excellent clean up. Also their workers are genuinely nice guys. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
i have used FB two times once for a complete reroof and this week for a outdoor walkout porch stairway replacement.

Category decks, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the positive review! We are always glad to hear when someone has a good experience with our company. I will most definitely be letting the guys know you were very pleased with their work.
5.0

04/15/2016


Ronald M.

After the 3rd patch on my existing roof, it was time to replace the roof. Got an estimate from local roofer who did the repair, and from FB. FB was significantly lower for what has a strip and replace on a simple 2 plane roof. The estimator worked with me as a truckdriver with limited home time to schedule his estimate with my home time. He was pleasant and professional. On day scheduled for the work to be done, the workers, and equipment arrived as promised. They started about 8am and was done by noon. Cleanup was well done, and the dumpster for debris was gone by that afternoon.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on older home.

Category roofing

5.0

07/20/2014


Scott P.

The quote was the lowest we received. There were no hidden charges, what they quoted is what we paid. Showed up at 7:30 and completed the job and all cleanup by 3:30. Very smooth job. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
2 Layer tear off and install new roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/03/2014


Barbara S.

From the moment their salesperson/estimator stepped into my living room until I handed over the last payment following completion of the work, it was THE BEST contractor experience I have ever had! I got six estimates and Fredericksburg Builders (FB) was one of the two lowest. I checked them out with the BBB and on Angie's List (and there was a $250 coupon for FB on Angie's List!) so I asked FB for some references. I was given a list of 14 customers and I found I knew one of the references. I called and was invited out to her home to view FB's work. I was impressed and decided to add shakes to my siding contract because her's looked so good. (One of the better decisions of my life!!) I called the salesperson/estimator and asked him to bring a contract. During one of his earlier visits, he remarked about all of my outside bird feeders and related a story about birdfeeders that his family had as a boy. When he showed up at my door with the contract to be signed, he brought with him a bag of birdseed!! His thoughtfulness and personal touch absolutely blew me away! And when was the last time a contractor called to say the crew was coming EARLIER than promised?? The siding crew was able to start almost a whole week and a half earlier than was scheduled. I was thrilled! The crew leader was quiet, easy-gong, and had a great sense of humor. He and his crew worked long, steady hours (except for some rain!) and their work was impeccable. It exceeded my wildest expectations.....when you are choosing colors and textures from small samples, it is sometimes hard to imagine what the finished product is going to look like. I lucked out and couldn't be happier with my choices. The siding crew left my place in better shape than when they arrived, taking out some stray vegetation and sweeping out my large two-car garage....and there was not one hint of any of their siding materials anywhere to be seen! The final bill was EXACTLY what the quote had been. I plan on replacing my roof next summer, and I may not even get any other quotes, since FB also does roofs. I feel so blessed to have found such a super contractor!

Description of Work
Sided my home; installed two doors, one walk-in door to the garage and one from the garage into my home

Category roofing, siding, doors

2.0

07/02/2014


Donna M.

We got a quote for a new door and also to put on a new roof. I was anxious to get the door done, so we started with that and 3 men came to do the install. They spent 3 hours working on the door and I didn't realize they were done until I saw them backing out the driveway. I went to look at the door and I could understand why they didn't want to talk to me, they left the keys to the new lock on the landing and drove off. They didn't clean up on the inside, they left black hand prints all over the white door and molding. They didn't fix any of the nail holes in the old molding and the molding at the top of the door wasn't even nailed and aligned flush with the mitered edge. When you went out the door, the screen door (our original screen door) slammed behind you. On the outside, they used dark green screws on white siding! My husband was out of town and when he got home he immediately took the screen door off and found that the screws they used weren't holding the door on. A couple of days later the salesman we worked with came out to get the deposit for the roof. We went over all the issues with him about the door and he told us they had hired other contractors to do this install and he would make it right. This morning they sent someone out and he spent another 3 hours fixing what the other 3 had messed up. He told my husband the 3 that did the door install usually do siding and they are employees of the company not outside contractors. This man did a great job and we are now pleased with the door, however we just feel with everything we went through with this, we don't feel comfortable with them doing the roof and will be looking for someone else.

Description of Work
Installed a new exterior door and put our old storm door back on.

Category roofing, doors

5.0

06/19/2014


Vivian S.

They were thorough on the estimates and everything. It was kind of alright. It was pretty reasonable for what they were gonna do. They were friendly and they were thorough and very professional.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

5.0

05/28/2014


Ken H.

The salesperson his name was Steve, he was very professional and very helpful with helping us pick out a color and everything. When they came out it was done really fast but really good quality.

Description of Work
I used Fredericksburg Builders for a new roof and detached garage roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/21/2014


jim L.

I was really happy with the job that they did. They did a nice job and cleaned up their mess and everything was good. They kept in contact with me. I didn't actually see them doing the job because I was working. With the roof, I had made quite a few changes over the few days that it took them to do it and they were really nice and cooperative.

Description of Work
I used Fredericksburg Builders to put a roof on my new deck last fall.

Category roofing

5.0

05/14/2014


Charles L.

The team was great that completed the work. At the end of the day they cleaned up their work areas. Unfortunately it was a two day job due to weather. But I would highly recommend Fredericksburg Roofers. The salesman Mervin Mast was great to work to set up the work.

Description of Work
Complete removal of old roof and re-shingling. Also removed dry rot and replaced where needed. Re-built portion of porch roof and beam. Re-framed a window.

Category roofing

4.0

04/09/2014


Pat C.

The work they did was fine, but the planning how ever really should get an F. So I gave a D for responsiveness. After I signed the job I told them to not schedule the work during the month of July since I would be out of state almost the entire month. Well..... I am in Montana and get an early AM call from my live in Girlfriend that there are people on the roof. Come to find out that they had called me the day before when I had no cell reception and said we will be out tomorrow. So I make several calls to them and let them know how mad I am. They do the job but I tell them to not come back and do the gutters until I say so because I am having some foundation work done too. They agree. Once I call to have the gutters done I was told their scheduler was let go because of this kind of thing. Well they do the same thing for the gutters. Call and say we will be out next day. That didn't work so I had to get them to actually think more than one day ahead of time. The work its self was fine, they really need to learn scheduling! The price was 2 grand less than anyone else though and they were fast and the job looks good.

Description of Work
I had them tear off 2 layers of shingles and replace with a metal roof. Also install gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

02/21/2014


Tina R.

The workers arrived early in the morning (7:30 am)on the day we expected and they were doing final clean up by 5PM. They were very prompt, professional, and the work was outstanding. I would highly recommend Fredericksburg Builders for your next roof replacement.

Description of Work
We had a full tear off and replacement of our roof. It's about 42 square.

Category roofing

5.0

12/18/2013


Robert L.

set up job waiting on bank they beat other roofing co. out

Description of Work
wrote estmate

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2013


Dennis R.

[See comments above]. After the deck was completed, we discovered some of the composite boards did not match [as if from a difference manufacturing run]. An additional board had a "clear streak" in the coloring on the board. Fredericksberg Builders was very customer-friendly and professional. They replaced the boards without hesitation or extended discussion. Handling these inconsistencies with up-front agreement and professionalism shows me what a great company they are. We are proud to have their advertising sign in our front yard. We have made two recommendations already to people in our allotment - who are seeking information on roof-replacements. [Our home was one of the first houses built in this allotment in 1995]. Therefore, other homes may be replacing their roofs in the coming future. Fredericksberg Builders will always be given an "excellent" rating from us. We are very pleased

Description of Work
Install new roof on our home. In addition, we had our current deck replaced with composite deck material and white vinyl . The roof and deck are completed with excellent craftsmanship. Although our roof was exceedingly large with many angels, Fredericksberg Builders completed it within one day: 6:45 AM--4:30 PM. They were very neat and clean in removing old roofing materials. The craftsmanship on our deck was superb.

Category roofing

5.0

10/09/2013


Rita S.

Excellent. Fredericksburg builders work is top of the line. We had hail damage on the roof and siding. Called Fredericksburg builders for an estimate. They sent someone out within a few days. He worked with us and our insurance adjuster to get everything replaced. Once all the financial was in place, they immediately scheduled replacement. My house looks great! They did a beautiful job. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs roofing and or siding replaced. The roof was completed in 2 days and the siding in about a week with little or no mess. The workers were very polite and considerate in the fact that I needed to continue to get in and out of my driveway during the time they were working. If I need work done again, I would definitely call Fredericksburg again. However, with the quality of work they do, I am hopeful that I won't need to replace anything again soon!

Description of Work
Replaced roof and resided house

Category roofing, siding

5.0

09/30/2013


Richard F.

Over the years we have undertaken many renovations to the homes in which we have lived. To do the renovation of our patio room into an all-season room, we spent a month interviewing six different builders and getting estimates. We liked how thorough Fredericksburg Builders were in discussing with us our ideas for our all-season room. We were also impressed with how they itemized and presented the contract to us. They offered ideas, and listened to our ideas and revisions throughout the planning period. When we finally decided upon the plans for the renovation their construction supervisor was very thorough in going over the contract to make sure that we were all on the same page. Their estimate of the cost was the most economical of all the contractors we interviewed. Once the construction started, the crews arrived on time to begin the demolition of the old patio enclosure. From that point forward, all materials for the construction were delivered on time and on site for the crews to promptly begin work. All of the crews that worked on our project had a good work ethic, were polite, and cleaned up the site after their workday. Crews were diligent about not damaging our rubberized surface around the pool area by having plywood covering the area throughout the project. The heating system was somewhat of a challenge. We had hot-water radiant heat in the floor of the existing family room. For the new addition, we wanted to extend the radiant heat to the new portion of the all-season room. The heating contractor, Alpine Heating, evaluated the existing system and devised a means of connecting the radiant floor heating to the existing water boiler. All the crews were knowledgeable and efficient. They did an outstanding job laying the new tile after they had ripped up the old. The siding, doors, and windows were installed skillfully. But, what was really impressive was that they retrieved some of our old exterior bricks to finish off the fireplace in a manner we never expected so that it is a feature of the new all season room. The gate to our fence around the pool which the new all season room faces when finished looked like the original. What was exceptional was how the construction supervisor was always on top of things, willing to listen, and was concerned with how the end result would meet our expectations! We can only say that the addition of the new all season room far exceeded our expectations!

Description of Work
Dismantled our old aluminum patio enclosure and constructed a new all season room as an enlargement of our existing family room.

Category ceramic tile, fencing, masonry, siding, replacement windows, fireplaces, garage builders, doors, sunrooms, patios

5.0

08/21/2013


LuAnn V.

They sent Steven out to give me an estimate the same day I called! Once the date was set they came in here @ 6:30 AM ready to work. They were well organized and efficient. They were done and pulling out at 3 PM. I am very satisfied. Clean up was amazing.

Description of Work
I had my current roof torn off and a new roof built.

Category roofing

5.0

07/09/2013


Alfred P.

The roof was replaced in 1 day. The crew came early and worked late. They came and removed the old shingles and installed the new shingles. They did a very good job.

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/08/2013


Kerry P.

they are AWESOME. Once we finally got a date (weather did NOT help) they arrived at 6:20 AM and were DONE by 1:15!! the next day they only needed to come back and frame in the new skylights from the inside. they even took a paint sample of our ceiling and brought paint to match and completely painted it to match! I found one tiny scrap of tarpaper. very clean, very meticulous, I could NOT be happier! would definitely recommend

Description of Work
tear off of old roof, installation of new roof,removal of old skylights, design and installation of new skylights, vented bathroom fans through roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/16/2013


David S.

Steven Raber, the estimator, was fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable, punctual, and courteous with our time. He scrambled up into our attic, climbed all over the roof lines inspecting and measuring, and was prompt with his estimate, which we felt was right in line with other estimates we received. The original portion of our house was built in 1927 and has extremely steep roof lines. The roofing crew arrived promptly at 6:15 am and got right to work. They were amazingly organized, each knew exactly what to do, and there was no wasted time in talking or loafing. A roll off dumpster was brought in that morning, and cleanup was ongoing throughout the entire day. The entire tear off and reroof was completed by 3:15 pm that day. Cleanup was immaculate. The next morning, a two man crew placed new continuous-formed gutters and downspouts in just a few hours. We are thrilled with the result - it could not have gone better. Fredericksburg Builders are true professionals, and we give them our heartiest endorsement.

Description of Work
Fredericksburg Builders did a complete tear off and a reroof of our house. They also replaced the tin roofs on our dormers with a new material called FlintLastic.

Category roofing

5.0

04/21/2013


Eric S.

We are EXTREMELY happy with the workers and job performed!!! Steve, the salesperson who comes out to give estimates and is also kind of the project manager, was absolutely amazing to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind, genuine and trustworthy. He made things simple from the beginning and throughout the process. He was very quick to return phone calls and was flexible with appointment times. Our home is only 11 years old and we purchased it 4 years ago. We have had leaks in almost every room throughout the past 4 years and have had companies come to repair them, along with the shingles that flew off due to high winds. My fiancee figured out how to replace shingles so was doing it as needed until we had those hurricane Sandy winds and rain. About 6 months prior to Sandy, we had a few rooms painted and after that storm the water was coming in and damaging a few areas. We had a few companies come out. The first one didn't even go up onto our roof!!! They had a very high estimate of $1,500 just to fix 2 valleys and also said our roof would be good to go for another 8-10 years after that (which we already knew it wouldn't last THAT long) That company also said they would charge us between 12 and $16,000 for a new roof!!! Reminder - they never even set foot on our roof, only saw where the leaks were inside the home. The other company wanted to pull shingles up and "glue things down better" for about $500. Steve came along...thank goodness!! He spent a lot of time on the roof and took pictures so he could better explain things to us. He noticed not only were our shingles not rated for our high wind and blowing off, but that there was hail damage in the back portion and that when our original roof was installed, it wasn't done properly. Steve still gave us a choice - we could still just fix the valleys for $800, but he said we may still come across leaks (which we suspected ourselves as well) and at the very most, the roof looked like it may last up to 5 more years without major issues, but we would still have shingles blowing off as well. We decided to just go with a new roof at that point. The day they came in, there were these dumpsters that were mechanically lifted to be level with the roof so the job was very clean. There were about 6 workers who came in that day and our entire roof was taken off and replaced before the day was even done and oh my goodness does it look wonderful!!!! Our neighbors commented to us on the work that was done and were very impressed, some of them watched the workers and were amazed by the equipment and teamwork they had going on....and amazed by the speed, which is doable seeing as they had a whole crew there instead of just 2 or 3 guys. My grandparents live 11 miles away and I recommended Fredericksburg Builders to them and they decided to use them for their new roof after they are done with crops for the year. The price, quality and honesty are just outstanding, we are VERY VERY pleased with this company and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
We had them come out and put on an entire new roof and put up 2 new white pillars on our front porch.

Category roofing

5.0

04/08/2013


William S.

We received a written estimate previously and a wonderful job start to finish

Description of Work
This company removed our old roof & replaced it (36 square) in one day as well as immaculate clean up - we are very pleased with our new roof!

Category roofing

5.0

09/29/2012


Ronald W.

The crew arrived at 6:30am and by 9:30am the old roof was completely torn off. All wood repairs, ice guard, paper and drip edge were installed by 11:00am. They then proceeded to shingle and flash they entire roof with robotic precision including new ridge vents. I could believe how fast they worked. No messing around. The clean up process was equally amazing. I have yet to find a nail or piece of shingle anywhere in the yard or driveway. The entire job was completed in just 8 hours. They were pulled out the driveway at 2:30pm. The crew and sales staff were both professional and courteous. I would highly recommend them to friends, family and neighbors. Thanks guys.

Description of Work
Complete tear off and roof replacement. 3200 sq. ft. or 32 square

Category roofing

5.0

09/13/2012


Kevin B.

From the estimate to the cleanup they did an excellent job. Eli the estimator showed up on time and answered all of our questions. Their price was competitive with other estimates I received.The crew arrived at 630 and started immediately. They were completely done by mid afternoon. Their cleanup was thorough and didn't leave any debris.

Description of Work
They did a complete re-roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pro Choice Exteriors LLC

    We Do Roofing, Siding, Decks an Porches Whatever U May Need (FREE ESTIMATES)  

    Angi Certified

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Seamless Spouting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full service construction company including roofing, siding, windows, doors, attic insulation, and framing.

    Services Not Offered

    Spray foam insulation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fredericksburg Builders

    How is Fredericksburg Builders overall rated?

    Fredericksburg Builders is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fredericksburg Builders open?

    Fredericksburg Builders is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Fredericksburg Builders provide

    Fredericksburg Builders accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Fredericksburg Builders offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fredericksburg Builders offers free project estimates.

    Does Fredericksburg Builders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fredericksburg Builders offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fredericksburg Builders offer a senior discount?

    No, Fredericksburg Builders does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Fredericksburg Builders offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fredericksburg Builders offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fredericksburg Builders?

    Yes, Fredericksburg Builders offers warranties.

    What services does Fredericksburg Builders offer?

    Fredericksburg Builders offers the following services: Full service construction company including roofing, siding, windows, doors, attic insulation, and framing.

    Are there any services Fredericksburg Builders does not offer?

    Spray foam insulation.