Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BTS Contracting Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1250 W. Ohio Pike #147

Amelia, OH 45102

Description

We are a small contracting company that offers big results. We do have several reliable subcontractors to perform duties that we do not do in the scope of a project.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/10/2019


Beth M.

My husband requested a quote and had to follow up with them 2 times before they even returned his call. We finally scheduled an appointment for them to come out to put together a quote for the project. The appointment was scheduled for 6:30 am and he didn't show up until almost 7 am. Said he would have a quote back to us within a week and that was the last we heard from them. My husband called them back twice to follow up and they never returned his calls.

Description of Work
Garage Construction

Category remodeling

1.0

04/05/2019


Michael H.

Awful. I phoned the contractor and left a message on a Saturday two or weeks ago. There was no response. I followed up with a message on their website seeking the same info and asking for at least a response. None received. Not a business I can support.

Description of Work
I needed some carpentry work performed in my basement due to some termite damage. I worked with this company several years ago and was impressed with their knowledge and professionalism. Looking at my damage, they referred me to an engineer who was very helpful. It turned out the repairs needed are very minor and I let sit for some time before pursuing completion. Recently,, I found the information from my last foray into this and decided to phone the contractor to determine if he had interest in completing the work.

Category contractors

5.0

08/09/2018


Beth F.

Bob and his guys were outstanding. Bob was patient with changes, new ideas, and was a great partner to work with throughout the project. I would (and still do) call him for anything - I trust Bob with all aspects of our home and it's future needs. Bob and his crew are worth their weight in GOLD!

Description of Work
Enclosed a covered porch after rebuilding the foundation and attached a deck to the back of the house.

Category ceramic tile, decks, electrician, glass repair, remodeling, sunrooms

1.0

06/29/2018


Ed L.

I don't like to leave bad reviews. Mostly, less than an A rating would likely see me leaving no review at all rather than say something negative. The one thing that really angers me, though, is the absolute disrespect that I see from so many contractors that can't be bothered to return calls. Many times it is simply that they do not want, or cannot do, the project at hand. Is it too much to ask for them to state that rather than drag a potential customer along for months on end with no resolution? After 3 months of a perfectly reasonable amount of unreturned calls, this is the only way I can see for me to get some resolution. Here are the notes I went: -Called and left message 3/26/18 @ 2:20pm -Again 3/29/18 @11am -Bob called back, coming by 4/3/18 10-12pm -4/3 Bob came and looked it over said he’d get back to me within a couple weeks with an estimate. I was patient. He said it could be a couple weeks, but over a month passed with no word: -5/7 left message requesting update -5/20 again left message asking for update -5/31 tried calling. Number busy -6/19 called left message for the last time It is now 6/29/18 and I still have gotten no reply from this business. Chances are they will do what all these contractors do... reply to this bad review with something along the lines of, "I'm so sorry, this is not typical for us" or "I don't recall getting these messages" or "Got real busy on a project yada yada yada". They also might claim that they "had the wrong number for me", but when calling this business, the voicemail message says to state your name, phone number and address. Each time, I did that. It'd be hard to believe that after each message, they got it wrong. It's been 3 months since he came to look the project over. We were not in a hurry to have the project completed, but I did make it clear that we were ready to get started, wanted it done before summer was over, and wanted to at least know when it could start and how much this was to cost. My guess is that the project was too much for them and I understand that, but to not even have the courtesy of a response to repeated phone calls is rude and disrespectful. They have wasted my time and potentially cost us the ability to get the project done this year. That is what makes me angry enough to leave a bad review.

Description of Work
Complete deck renovation, build concrete patio underneath

Category decks, concrete driveways, remodeling, deck cleaning

1.0

06/25/2018


Todd K.

I’m sure they do quality work based on the other reviews and the quote they provided was within reason, but their customer service is as bad as I have seen. After agreeing to complete my project, they basically wasted 3-4 months of my time saying the job would be completed and never following through. They alternated between apologizing because they had gotten too busy, squeezing me in between projects, contacting my structural engineer to finalize things, etc. Ultimately they stopped returning my calls/emails. Feel free to contact me at kramertw1@gmail.com if you want more information. I normally wouldn’t waste my time writing a negative review, but hope to help people avoid the negative experience I had.

Description of Work
Support column repair/replacement in basement

Category remodeling

5.0

06/12/2017


Libby H.

Bob and his crew have done several projects for me over the last 3 years and again did a great job. They always show up when the day they will and clean up at the end of the day. They are easy going and easy to work with, even when I spring changes on them at the last minute.

Description of Work
Built 10x12' custom shed with 4' porch. Included foundation, insulated floor, French doors, 4 windows and metal roof.

Category garage builders

5.0

05/03/2017


laura G.

The team was easy to work with, they were courteous and respectful in our home, and did great work. We were very satisfied and would definitely hire again for future projects big and small.

Description of Work
We used Bob' team to replace a shower with a bathtub, install some ceiling fans, and do a small drywall project in our home.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling

1.0

03/20/2017


Catherine S.

I called BTS looking for a quote to have my basement remodeled. I left messages on two separate occasions and never got a return call. I left the messages a week apart and it has now been three weeks without a call back. A courtesy call to say they were to busy would have gone a long way.

Description of Work
I called BTS looking for a quote to have my basement remodeled. I left messages on two separate occasions and never got a return call.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

09/26/2016


Rose R.

We had used BTS for the kitchen remodel at our previous home and knew that if we needed work done in the future, we would not hesitate to use them again. And they did not disappoint with the work at our new home! Everything was beautifully done (no detail overlooked), Bob and his crew were wonderful to work with and always professional, and the everything was completed following the budget and in a timely manner. I'm sure we will be calling them again!

Description of Work
We recently bought a new home that needed lots of TLC, and BTS did a ton of the remodeling work, including new ceramic tile in the main entry and laundry room, gutting and remodeling all the bathrooms (2.5), and installing a new basement door.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

5.0

06/26/2016


Mark V.

Excellent work and responsiveness to any issues that arose. BTS has a real professionalism and caresee about the quality of the job done. There were never any issues about getting things right. We remodelled two bathroats- completely gutted and redid with new showers, toilets, sinks, tile floors with floor heaters, rewired and new lighting and exhaust fans. The results are great. During the bathroom work, Bob (from BTS) discovered some real problems from the original build that would have been easy enough to just cover up and go on, but he wanted us to avoid possible problems down the road so pointed it out and we had him fix. We also redid the entire kitchen - new tile floors including all the way through the entrance hallway, new cabinets, sink and quartz counteracts, new appliances, some painting and wall repair and a new door leading into our garage. Work was done efficiently and with an eye toward the quality and long-lasting appearance and durability. We would recommend BTS to anyone, and in fact have to a couple of our neighbors. While the job was a lot of money to do, Bob kept an eye out for cost and best use of resources.

Description of Work
Remodelled two bathrooms and kitchen.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

The Vanzants were a pleasure to work for. Everyone at BTS is very happy that we were able to complete their vision.
5.0

12/30/2015


douglas H.

Bob and his team were excellent to work with. Bob was recommended to us by a friend who has owned and rehabbed many properties. We trusted his standards of quality and personal recommendation and are glad we did. The experience was positive from beginning to end. They showed up on time, did great work, and the entire team was helpful, clear, professional, and tidy. They even sent someone back the next morning at 7:30a to address a few small details that needed to be completed after sufficient drying-time. While he was there, I noticed a small issue [not a problem resulting from the work they did] and asked for advice for the best fix so I could address it myself. Before I knew it, the guy had hauled some tools from the truck and just took care of it himself. I feel great about the experience, our investment, and the quality of the work. I would definitely recommend this team and look forward to using their services again soon!

Description of Work
Installed two premium storm doors, performed a minor 2nd-story window repair, and re-built the encasement for our front door hardware which had been left horribly cripple by my own stupid attempt to fix it.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

1.0

11/17/2015


Thomas D.

To be honest, I am baffled how this company has so many positive reviews. I called Bob and his company 3 times, left multiple voicemail messages, and also attempted to contact via website just to get an estimate. I was practically begging someone to come out to my house and complete the work. It was not anything massive (maybe $5k), but it was legitimate work, nonetheless, that I definitely will have completed by someone else. After about 3 days I finally received a call back, shockingly. Bob seemed interested enough, that is until it came time to make good on his commitment to come provide me an estimate at my house. After he no-showed on the estimate (and failed to call), I called to ask what happened and his reason was "I forgot about you." Direct quote. I told him I would absolutely not be interested in using him. This company is 100% bereft of any sort of customer service and in hindsight it's probably best that I didn't use a company that lacks any professionalism and consideration. I urge others to give business to a company that can maintain a simple commitment or return a phone call in a timely manner.

Description of Work
No work was provided.

Category insulation, remodeling

Service Provider Response

There were several attempts to conact me. I did contact the member and set up an estimate. The meeting was missed because I was so focused on a current project that has to be completed before the holidays. I did apologize multiple times for the oversight. Our company does do quality work. This issue all on me. I do, again, apologize for the oversight.
5.0

10/22/2015


Peter A.

Bob and team responded quickly and gave us a detailed estimate with a unique design. He started quickly and worked even quicker, making any change we asked for without hesitation. The most important thing to know about Bob and BTS is that they are trustworthy. I never worried that anything wouldn't get done in the most professional and timely manner. I always felt they had our best interests at heart at every turn. I can't recommend this company enough!

Description of Work
Designed and finished my basement

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

09/25/2015


Leslie R.

AWESOME!!! It could not have gone any better! The quality of the work was excellent and Bob and his team were so professional and I appreciated the attention to detail that Bob has. I also really appreciated Bob's process from start to finish. He came to our home to do a site survey and did a great job setting the expectations from cost projections to time frames on the project and met every commitment!! He has a great team and they left things in our home cleaner than when they came!! Everything exceeded our expectations from the quality of the materials and end results to Bob Lally's responsiveness and professionalism. We would recommend BTS Contracting very strongly to anyone looking to partner with a great team!!

Description of Work
Bob Lally and his team built us some beautiful built in bookshelves and provided crown molding in our great room.

Category remodeling, woodworking

5.0

09/25/2015


Leslie R.

AWESOME!!! It could not have gone any better! The quality of the work was excellent and Bob and his team were so professional and I appreciated the attention to detail that Bob has. I also really appreciated Bob's process from start to finish. He came to our home to do a site survey and did a great job setting the expectations from cost projections to time frames on the project and met every commitment!! He has a great team and they left things in our home cleaner than when they came!! Everything exceeded our expectations from the quality of the materials and end results to Bob Lally's responsiveness and professionalism. We would recommend BTS Contracting very strongly to anyone looking to partner with a great team!!

Description of Work
Installation of Granite Countertops and new sink in kitchen and painting of bedroom, bathrooms and kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite, interior painters

1.0

08/18/2015


Stephanie M.

Called this company twice, they didn't call me back. Even if they were busy at least they could of called or something. Thanks but no thanks. Stephanie ward

Description of Work
NOTHING

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Removed member name], I had 2 calls, im assuming from you. One to my cell and one to the office phone. Both calls were going in and out and I nevef did get a clear last name or number. We ardbusy but had I had the info you would have recieved a call. If you are still interested please send me your numbef via angies list and I will contact you as soon as possible. Thanks Bob
5.0

07/27/2015


Karen D.

We originally had 2 garage doors, but our vans were too large to get in and out without taking off the side view mirrors. Therefore, we had the brick taken out between them and the wall reinforced to add one large door. PDQ Garage Doors helped with this project. We also had a new garage door opener installed. A new light fixture with a motion sensor was installed overhead. We had them take down about 30 ft. of old fence and haul it away.

Description of Work
Replace garage door and remove fence.

Category fencing, garage doors, remodeling

5.0

07/27/2015


Karen D.

Remove wall border. Install new counter top, Tile and grout new backslash. Replace sink with new stainless steel double bowl with new faucet. Removed tile on floor and replaced it with a new hardwood floor. Replace garbage disposal. Repaint entire room. And now, I love the way it all looks.

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/27/2015


Karen D.

Put up chandelier in dining room. Replace light in kitchen, patch ceiling and install dimmer switch. Install new front door light with a matching pole light. Changed all electrical and light switch plates to light beige. Replace old shutters at the windows. Put up new curtain rods in living room. Re-tile entryway to front door. Replace broken tile in laundry room. Remove wallpaper in living room. Remove pellet stove.

Description of Work
Electrical work and miscellaneous.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, wallpaper removal, window treatments

5.0

07/27/2015


Karen D.

Master Bedroom - Changed entryway and closet doors to 3 ft. wide to allow for handicap access. The closet area was redone to allow more hanging space. The room was entirely repainted. Old curtain rods were replaced with more modern ones. 1st. Bedroom - Take off wall border and put up white crown molding. The closet space was redone and new doors added. The room was entirely repainted. I wanted a curtain shelf for the window in which I drew a picture of how I wanted it designed and they made it for me. 2nd. Bedroom - The same thing was done in this room like the 1st. Bedroom.

Description of Work
We had multiple changes to all three bedrooms

Category remodeling

5.0

07/27/2015


Karen D.

The job was well done. The new floor was raised to match the level of the rest of the room. They heavily reinforced the floor. Duct work was re-routed from the middle of the room to the walls and everything was insulated. We will eventually replace the carpet in this room, but for now we had them reuse the present carpet. They called in a specialist to take up the current carpet and then to place it on the floor again. I don't know who did this job, but it was amazing. He sewed the carpet back together and the seam doesn't even show. I'm very satisfied with BTS Contracting and will continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
Raise sunken living room floor, re-route duct work and replace carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, remodeling, air duct cleaning

5.0

07/24/2015


Janice A.

BTS Contracting, Inc. does a fantastic job. The owner, Bob, is easy to reach and he communicates very well. This is the second project that they have completed for me and I would use them again. The crew arrives on time and they are very nice and professional. They leave everything clean when they are finished. The owner is very personable; he and his staff listen and they are great at delivering as promised. I get some weird remodeling ideas and they take it all in stride. I don't think there is anything that they can't do. I have a new room and I love it. They get an A++++++

Description of Work
Modified two car attached garage into a one car garage and a mud room. Rough in new room, new doors, replaced two car garage door with a one car garage door, moved existing garage door opener; installed 2 service doors (one to the outside, one inside from the new room into the garage; framed walls and installed drywall; matched and installed siding on outside of house, and trim on exterior doors. Great job!

Category contractors, drywall, garage doors, remodeling, siding, garage builders, wells, house painters, doors

5.0

07/23/2015


Jillian K.

Everything went great. I met with the owner, Bob Lally, for the first time in January. Got a couple of quotes from other companies, but was much happier with Bob's price and plan. Work started in early May and everything went much faster than I could have hoped for - finished within 3 weeks. The cabinets and built-ins were discussed and ordered/built ahead of time. They were very accommodating - a small crew, worked very well together. They even came in on the weekends to finish some of the dry-walling/mudding. He had great options for me for countertops and paint colors and everything. Once I had the carpet and furniture installed, there was some damage to the walls from getting things down the narrow staircase; Bob sent one of his guys right out to fix everything back up, no extra charge. Everything was great! I love my basement!

Description of Work
They finished my basement. It was completely unfinished previously. They converted the empty space to a wonderful media room and wet-bar space.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, remodeling, woodworking, basement remodeling

5.0

05/02/2015


Emily S.

We couldn't be more thrilled with BTS Contracting Inc. and the work that they did! Bob and his team were always punctuational, professional and perfectionist, which we greatly appreciated! They went above and beyond in everything they did- even some small things we didn't ask for but they noticed needed done. Our kitchen turned out so much better than I could of imagined. Bob gave us an estimate for how long the work would take at the beginning of the project and he stayed to that schedule- we were so impressed. He was very responsive with all our questions and explaining things to us as they came up. Kitchen remodels can be stressful, but ours went as smoothly as we could of hoped and I know that it was thanks to Bob and his team! We would HIGHLY recommend BTS Contracting Inc for anyone that is looking for great contractors!

Description of Work
We hired BTS Contracting Inc. for a kitchen remodel which included: demo and taking out an interior wall, electrical, plumbing, new flooring, redoing ceilings and cabinet installation.

Category custom cabinets, decks, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

04/10/2015


Rose R.

BTS did an amazing job! The work is beautiful, and we couldn't be more pleased with our new kitchen. Bob was very responsive via phone and email throughout the entire process, and was helpful and flexible during both the planning and execution (even though we changed our plans several times early on!). All of the contractors working on our kitchen were friendly, skilled, and professional, and we were very comfortable having them in our home. In addition to the outstanding quality of the work, BTS was very efficient and followed the schedule they had originally given us. Highly, highly recommend!

Description of Work
BTS Contracting did a complete kitchen update for our 1960s home, including a new tile floor, granite counter tops, removing a soffit/adding a range hood, re-working and customizing a peninsula, and installing all new appliances. Basically, they re-did everything in the kitchen except replace the cabinets - we opted to keep the original ones.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, flooring contractor, remodeling, roofing, siding, marble & granite, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pete Arnold & Co Painting Contractors LTD

    Pete Arnold and Company Painting offers full-service painting to the Greater Cincinnati, Hamilton, Northern Kentucky, and South Dayton areas. We have over 19 years experience and all our services are guaranteed. We serve the residential and commercial markets, providing both interior and exterior painting. Pete Arnold and Company Painting uses only the highest quality materials including Sherwin Williams paint. 6 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Award wining. Cost is determined by the job.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Pete Arnold & Co Painting Contractors LTD on Angi
    Hatton Quality Painting LLC

    Hatton Quality Painting has 30+ years of residential & commercial interior & exterior painting, pressure washing, drywall repair, wallpaper removal, gutter cleaning, deck maintenance & staining, mildew removal, and vinyl siding painting! We are a 10 time Super Service Award Winner because we always give an honest price, preform quality work and take care of our customers.  

    Angi Certified

    NextGen Contracting LLC

    At NextGen Contractors LLC. we specialize in remodeling:bathrooms, kitchens, and basements. We are a family run business that do our best to go above and beyond with our work. Our goal is to help you get the dream home you’ve been wanting for the best price possible.  

    Angi Certified

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Painting - Interior & Exterior. Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BTS Contracting Inc

    How is BTS Contracting Inc overall rated?

    BTS Contracting Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are BTS Contracting Inc open?

    BTS Contracting Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BTS Contracting Inc provide

    BTS Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa

    Does BTS Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, BTS Contracting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does BTS Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BTS Contracting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by BTS Contracting Inc?

    Yes, BTS Contracting Inc offers warranties.

    What services does BTS Contracting Inc offer?

    BTS Contracting Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Painting - Interior & Exterior. Remodeling.

    Are there any services BTS Contracting Inc does not offer?

    NA