Gouge Quality Roofing LLC

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2013

Gouge Quality Roofing always offers quality roofing products that come with excellent craftsmanship. We help with residential and commercial roofing. When you choose us, you'll have all your roof repair and roof installation needs met. But while roofing jobs are our primary services, they are not all we do. We also help you with gutter installation, gutter cleaning, and siding installation. In each job we do, we always use the right products and materials. Our services are not detrimental to your finances. Everything we do is affordable. Our team is dedicated to delivering the highest level of customer care and materials. Call us today to have us give your place the update it needs!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (10)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

11/02/2020


Steve S.

It was good. I have no complaints. They did a good job. They cleaned up after themselves. They were here when they said they were gonna be here.

Description of Work
They put on a complete roof on the house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

11/02/2020


Carrie C.

It was great. They were very professional. They were friendly. They did a great job.

Description of Work
They put on a new roof on my house.

Category roofing

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2015

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

11/02/2020


Whaley H.

They were perfect. They did exactly what needs to do. They were on time and did the job quickly.

Description of Work
They put a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

11/02/2020


Amy P.

Very impressed with the quality of product, quality of work and the time that it took to complete it. We also appreciated the professionalism of the owner Caleb, who not only helped us pick out colors when we were uncertain, but also was there when we had any questions or concerns. Thank you Gouge Roofing for making this investment worth it!

Description of Work
Roofing, trim, siding

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/29/2020


Paul M.

We were very happy with the work that was done. It looked great and they did a real nice job at cleanup. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Roofing gutters soffits chimney removal

Category roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/29/2020


Mike B.

Gouge Roofing was honest, fair, quick, and professional. They removed the shingles and old vents before putting on the new shingles and a ridge vent. They cleaned up and hauled away all the debris including the hard-to-find nails in the surrounding grass. Then, they finished the project up with seamless gutters. They worked with my schedule, arrived as planned, and completed it all that day. I have no reservations in recommending Gouge Quality Roofing. - Mike

Description of Work
Roofing and gutters

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/27/2020


Mary B.

Great! Couldn’t ask for better service or materials.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $10,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

06/25/2018


Jeff S.

The Chimney was removed, chase cover, vent pipe, flashing, and board to cover the hole was installed. The shingles were replaced as needed. The area was cleaned up from the bricks and flue liner. The job was complete in less then 8 hours. The vent pipe and chase cover was provided by the homeowner.

Description of Work
Removal of Chimney below the roof line and vent pipe installed in its place.

Category roofing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2018

Images

Review for Gouge Quality Roofing LLC - 4159 Fosnaugh School Rd SW, Amanda, OH - 37185914
5.0

05/19/2015


Abby H.

Fantastic. Owner Caleb Gouge was excellent at explaining everything, giving me options and making sure I was kept up to date. He spent a lot of time haggling with my less than responsive insurance company and got my claim covered. His crew was super professional. They worked fast and did a great job. They made sure to lay out tarps so nails and debris didn't litter my yard. They even swept my front walk after they were done. They moved my grill to protect it and placed it back when they were done. (I had my roof done about 6 years ago by a different company and they dropped something on my grill breaking it and never bothered to even mention it.) They were very polite in all interactions with me. The office administrator was also fantastic. She was always very personable. I just felt like I was treated like a part of their family. I can't recommend them enough!

Description of Work
They replaced my roof. More than that they fought with my insurance company when they didn't want to cover the damages.

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2015

5.0

02/18/2015


brooke S.

It went fantastic. We had pretty frustrating experience with a home remodeler but had Gouge roofing for our roof and they were excellent. Friendly, informational, prompt, true to their word, efficient, and thorough. I would definitely recommend them as a bright spot in our experience.

Description of Work
Tore off and replaced our shingles.

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    4159 Fosnaugh School Rd SW

    Amanda, OH 43102

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Tuesday
    8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Wednesday
    8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Thursday
    8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Friday
    8:30 AM - 12:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.gougequalityroofing.com/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gouge Quality Roofing LLC

    How is Gouge Quality Roofing LLC overall rated?

    Gouge Quality Roofing LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gouge Quality Roofing LLC open?

    Gouge Quality Roofing LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Gouge Quality Roofing LLC provide

    Gouge Quality Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing

    Does Gouge Quality Roofing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gouge Quality Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Gouge Quality Roofing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gouge Quality Roofing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gouge Quality Roofing LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Gouge Quality Roofing LLC offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gouge Quality Roofing LLC?

    Yes, Gouge Quality Roofing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Gouge Quality Roofing LLC offer?

    Gouge Quality Roofing LLC offers the following services: We install all types of roofing such as shingle, metal, EPDM, TPO for both residential and commercial roofs, as well as skylights, venting, chimney flashing, gutters, siding, windows, and attic insulation. We also do roof repairs for both residential and commercial clients.

    Are there any services Gouge Quality Roofing LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.