Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pioneer Basement Solutions

5.0

(142) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since February 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

671 Baltimore Ave

Akron, OH 44306

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Basement Finishing

Basement Finishing

basement remodeling2020
1,000 square feet of new finished space for a bar area, game area, TV / Theater system, a half bath and a hobby room.

Description

12 time Super Service Award Winner! Full service basement waterproofing, foundation repair and basement finishing company. Locally owned & operated for 40 years. We are bonded and insured with employee labor fully covered under worker's compensation. We are not a franchise nor do we sell a "patented" system allowing us the freedom to take a diagnostic approach to our customers' foundation problems and custom fit solutions to their needs. Best reputation in the industry with Zero Better Business Bureau complaints for history of our company. Award winning. Additional phones - (330) 676-3280, (330) 923-0109...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(142) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

135

4

1

3

0

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (129)drain pipe installation (17)foundation repair (14)excavating (8)glass block (4)masonry (2)basement remodeling (1)mulch delivering (1)drywall (1)well & water pump repair (16)concrete repair (9)plumbers (5)
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
5.0

08/17/2021

The project got a little more complicated than expected, but the team with Anthony in charge succeeded.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

5.0

06/08/2021

Worked performed in a timely and professional manner. Previously have performed work for us in past and have recommended them to others.

Description of Work
French Drain

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

05/24/2021

Very satisfied. The service and work were performed well. The workers were very friendly and efficient.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

5.0

05/11/2021

Thank you Pioneer! From the quote, to the work, to the landscaping followup. All excellent work. They truly went above and beyond making sure the job was right. Its hard to put in to words how happy we are with the work they did. I can only repeat my gratitude. Thank you!!!

Description of Work
exterior and interior foundation drain repair

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

04/22/2021

Went very well. Good hard workers and polite. I felt the price was fair and would definitely use or recommend them again.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Images

Review for Pioneer Basement Solutions - 671 Baltimore Ave, Akron, OH - 39303765

+4 More

5.0

04/09/2021

Excellent company from quote to finish - they were professional and personable every step of the way! And my basement was completely transformed! I would highly recommend Pioneer!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

5.0

04/05/2021

The project went a little longer than estimated, but they were so professional it didn’t matter. Second time I’ve hired them, and both times they went above and beyond.

Description of Work
Drainage

Category drain pipe

Cost $4,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

03/15/2021

I was very impressed with the professionalism and service. I was informed and kept in the loop about the progress and status of the job. And when it was all done, they cleaned up the area very nicely. I would definitely recommend Pioneer!

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

5.0

03/08/2021

Fantastic! This project was stress free from start to finish, and I would highly recommend Pioneer. We felt comfortable when we had our consultation and the crew was courteous, friendly and very considerate of our home. Our basement looks and feels great.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear about your positive experience with us and that you are happy with your basement!
5.0

02/23/2021

Ricky and his crew did a great job working in difficult weather conditions to complete both a large interior and exterior waterproofing project for us. We appreciated the team's communication regarding progress and keeping us involved as needed throughout. The initial project quoting process with Ron was informative and the price was fair. We have not yet had a significant rainfall, but fully expe...

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Services Offered

Full service basement waterproofing offering all solutions including full exterior excavation as well as interior solutions. Full service foundation repair and replacement for all types of foundation problems. Basement finishing customizable to fit your needs and budget.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes