Pioneer Basement Solutions

About

Founded 1979 • With Angi since February 2006

12 time Super Service Award Winner! Full service basement waterproofing, foundation repair and basement finishing company. Locally owned & operated for 40 years. We are bonded and insured with employee labor fully covered under worker's compensation. We are not a franchise nor do we sell a "patented" system allowing us the freedom to take a diagnostic approach to our customers' foundation problems and custom fit solutions to their needs. Best reputation in the industry with Zero Better Business Bureau complaints for history of our company. Award winning. Additional phones - (330) 676-3280, (330) 923-0109...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+5 more images

Basement Finishing

Basement Finishing

basement remodeling2020
1,000 square feet of new finished space for a bar area, game area, TV / Theater system, a half bath and a hobby room.
Basement Finishing project
Basement Finishing

basement remodeling

2020

Verified Reviews

5.0

(148) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

139

4

2

3

0

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (135)drain pipe installation (19)foundation repair (16)excavating (9)glass block (4)masonry (3)basement remodeling (2)mulch delivering (2)drywall (2)egress window (1)well & water pump repair (18)concrete repair (13)
Showing 1-25 of 148 reviews
5.0

09/30/2022


Eric R.

The guys working on the project: Ray,Harry,Clay & Michael did a great job! They showed up, worked hard and explained throughout the process what exactly they were doing. They were very friendly and down to earth, I really appreciate the nice job they did and would recommend them to friends and family!

Description of Work
Drainage system in basement attaching to pump.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! It was a pleasure being able to help you!
5.0

09/30/2022


Chris F.

We live in a duplex that we bought in 2020 that already had a Pioneer Basement Solutions basement waterproofing solution in place. We just recently noticed there was some slight cracking in the concrete patching with some obvious water seepage and mold forming. Drew S. came out and did a great job explaining the work that was done, what would be causing these issues, and what it would take to remedy. Very patient with explaining and answering questions until we understood. While he was here, he took a look at some cracks in the basement wall, took some measurements and gave us his honest assessment. We just had another company come out to assess the wall that was bowing in, and gave us an $13,000 proposal, while Drew said that the movement is negligible, no immediate action is necessary, but to just keep an eye on it. He did the same for both sides of the duplex, and also inspected the exterior areas for possible water drainage issues. Very thorough and took his time to cover all bases. He scheduled with us for a few days later to perform warranty actions, and took care of everything. He was very respectful and ensured he didn't leave any trace/mess behind. He communicated with us everything that he was doing and gave us the rundown of what was completed before he left. Great experience with Drew S. and Pioneer! We are very happy and will be requesting Drew for any appropriate work.

Description of Work
Warranty Repair and Inspections

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2022

5.0

09/22/2022


Doug G.

Jeff did a fantastic job finishing our basement. The project went very smoothly and efficiently. Everyone who worked on our house was kind and professional. We are very happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing & Finishing

Category concrete repair, drywall, egress windows, excavators, mulch, plumbing, basement waterproofing, foundation repair, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was such a pleasure being able to work for you!
4.0

08/18/2022


Pavel S.

Crew was on time and did a great job. From setup to cleanup, everything went as expected. Only constructive criticism is the final appearance - some sections could have been done more carefully (cuts on edges/corners/transitions). Overall, will function the same and happy with the Pioneer team!

Description of Work
Waterproofing one wall in basement

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. We will definitely tighten up the transition installation process on our end. It was a pleasure working for you!
5.0

08/17/2021


Mary Ellen & Doug S.

The project got a little more complicated than expected, but the team with Anthony in charge succeeded.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2021

5.0

06/08/2021


Jeff G.

Worked performed in a timely and professional manner. Previously have performed work for us in past and have recommended them to others.

Description of Work
French Drain

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

05/24/2021


Theresa C.

Very satisfied. The service and work were performed well. The workers were very friendly and efficient.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

5.0

05/11/2021


Todd W.

Thank you Pioneer! From the quote, to the work, to the landscaping followup. All excellent work. They truly went above and beyond making sure the job was right. Its hard to put in to words how happy we are with the work they did. I can only repeat my gratitude. Thank you!!!

Description of Work
exterior and interior foundation drain repair

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

04/22/2021


Merle & Valerie S.

Went very well. Good hard workers and polite. I felt the price was fair and would definitely use or recommend them again.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Images

Review for Pioneer Basement Solutions - 671 Baltimore Ave, Akron, OH - 39303765

+4 More

5.0

04/09/2021


Julie M.

Excellent company from quote to finish - they were professional and personable every step of the way! And my basement was completely transformed! I would highly recommend Pioneer!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

5.0

04/05/2021


Nigel D.

The project went a little longer than estimated, but they were so professional it didn’t matter. Second time I’ve hired them, and both times they went above and beyond.

Description of Work
Drainage

Category drain pipe

Cost $4,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

03/15/2021


Sharon A.

I was very impressed with the professionalism and service. I was informed and kept in the loop about the progress and status of the job. And when it was all done, they cleaned up the area very nicely. I would definitely recommend Pioneer!

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Joe & Monica T.

Fantastic! This project was stress free from start to finish, and I would highly recommend Pioneer. We felt comfortable when we had our consultation and the crew was courteous, friendly and very considerate of our home. Our basement looks and feels great.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear about your positive experience with us and that you are happy with your basement!
5.0

02/23/2021


Jake D.

Ricky and his crew did a great job working in difficult weather conditions to complete both a large interior and exterior waterproofing project for us. We appreciated the team's communication regarding progress and keeping us involved as needed throughout. The initial project quoting process with Ron was informative and the price was fair. We have not yet had a significant rainfall, but fully expect that their work will keep our basement dry. Looking forward to them coming back to fix downspout drainage issues, grade project area, and re-seed grass in the spring.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/19/2021


Steve R.

Seems to have gone very well. Very professional work. Courteous staff. Took care to explain the process as they completed the work.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Images

Review for Pioneer Basement Solutions - 671 Baltimore Ave, Akron, OH - 39212380

+4 More

5.0

02/02/2021


Cole M.

Hands down the absolute BEST company to work with for foundation and water proofing

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

02/02/2021


Stephen M.

Very professional. Excellent communication. Very pleased with their service and their price was excellent as well. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair, Basement Waterproofing, New Drain lines

Category concrete repair, excavators, masonry, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, glass block, foundation repair

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

01/25/2021


Josh M.

Best in the business. The project manager, Jeff, has been in the business for 40+ years and there is nothing he doesn't know how to do. Anything I asked him to do, he said he could make it happen. They also work with the best master carpenters around. They built me a gorgeous bar from nothing but the ideas that popped into my head. Again, they never told me no to any of my ideas. They also allowed me to do some of the work myself (paint, flooring) to help me save money. Out of the 3 quotes I received to finish the basement, they came in the lowest and in my opinion, got the best outcome possible. I would use them again in a heartbeat for any project in my house. They are perfectionists and will not consider the job complete until you are 100% happy with everything.

Description of Work
Basement Finishing

Category basement remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Images

Review for Pioneer Basement Solutions - 671 Baltimore Ave, Akron, OH - 39168704

+2 More

5.0

01/25/2021


Alex D.

The team was great. One day job they were in and out as expected and even bumped us up in the schedule because they had an opening. Very clean and polite. Would recommend to anyone with wet basement issues

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/20/2021


Janet S.

Pioneer is a family owned business that takes great pride in their work. NO high pressure sales, and HIGH QUALITY products used.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

1.0

01/14/2021


Colleen P.

Got a quote for $22,701 to have interior of basement concrete floor torn up and a drain put in, with a sump pump. Thankfully we got two other quotes. One for $17,000 to tear up the outside around the house and put in a drain. The last quote from B-Dry System was to call a concrete leveling company and have the patio leveled to stop the water from draining towards the house. $1800 later we have a dry basement.

Description of Work
Basement wall was wet and moldy.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

This review from Mrs. [Member Name Removed] is an unfortunate mix up, she was not present for our consultation. We met with Mr. [Member Name Removed] and we discussed moisture on multiple walls in his finished basement, not just the area where the patio is. We offer either interior or exterior solutions to all prospective customers and Mr [Member Name Removed] wanted a quote for exterior work so as not to disturb his finished basement, that was the quote for $22,701.
5.0

05/19/2020


Daniel K.

Pioneer did a fantastic job. They were responsive, knowledgeable, analyzed my problem carefully, provided in my opinion the best technology and solution on the market, were very thorough throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend the entire Pioneer team.

Description of Work
Piers and foundation repairs

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020