Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Landmark Remodelers, Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2014

4.5

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

885 Dan St

Akron, OH 44310

Description

Landmark was founded in 1990 by Owner and President David Korz. With almost a quarter of a century in business, our guiding philosophy is centered on customer satisfaction. We take the hassle out of remodeling projects by assigning each project a Project Manager who will facilitate and coordinate

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/30/2022


Amy A.

Most unpleasant experience of my life! From April till the end of August - Being disabled, I was shocked with the treatment I got. I was yelled at like a child, threatened, and constantly given the wrong paperwork. Consistent half-truths from the CEO, contractor to roofer. The poor treatment I got made my PTSD even worse. The blame game was played for each and every leak, instead of an apology and a quick fix. They took their time fixing the leaks then wanted instant payment when the job was FINALLY not leaking. (Didn't even want to wait for the check to clear!)

Description of Work
Roofing of my house

Category roofing, chimney caps

5.0

09/09/2019


David S.

I was really happy, they finished the job this Sunday afternoon, they worked really hard and they definitely know what they were doing. They run and push a magnet around to make sure that there were no nails left scattered. They were easy to communicate with.

Description of Work
Complete Roof Removal of shingles and plywood, Replaced everything including flushing and washing the trusses to make sure that there were no molds, also did disposal of thrashes and debris.

Category roofing

5.0

08/19/2019


John D.

Landmark Remodelers built a great half bath in a difficult location on my second floor. The result is better than I imagined.

Description of Work
New half bath

Category electrician, roofing, home remodeling

5.0

03/30/2019


Doug M.

Chuck and his partner from Landmark did an outstanding job removing existing vanity, mirror and toilet and installing a new vanity, mirrors, flooring and toilet. the work was excellent they cleaned up all their mess and were professional, plus the job was done at the price quoted by Tony

Description of Work
master bath renovation

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/20/2019


Janet B.

The workers were on time, neat, and did a wonderful job. We ran into some problems which they discovered and they helped us work through it. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone and would certainly hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodel Bathroom

Category roofing, home remodeling

5.0

11/09/2018


Sherri F.

It was excellent, and they always kept in contact with me in regards to supplies. I will use them in the future because they are right on the ball. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They remodeled my bathroom and remodeled my sun room as well.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/02/2018


Sam H.

They were really good. Paul and Anthony did an excellent job. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They remodeled our bathroom and took the carpeting in our bedroom and put new flooring in our bedroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/02/2018


Maylon C.

It went well. The thing that I really liked was Tony and main contact. Whenever there were any questions and concerns he responded to me and and then spoke with the sub contractors. Very easy to deal with. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They remodeled two bathrooms. A master and a guest.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/29/2018


Ken C.

It was great. He allow me to put it on hold for the entire winter. It was to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Bathroom plumbing underneath the floor. They found that I had a crack stack. of fall 2017. He put it on hold for me and came back in the spring to finish the job.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/20/2018


dwyane and sheila C.

The service was great. The contact person was very friendly they came and make sure that the job was done.

Description of Work
They put up a fence on our back yard, build us a deck, front proch, walk way and driveway.

Category roofing

5.0

10/19/2018


Darco B.

They did a good job.

Description of Work
They did the siding on the house for me.

Category siding

5.0

10/18/2018


Dale B.

They were very professional and conscious of our wishes, what we wanted done and did a quality job. I will recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Siding

Category siding

5.0

10/18/2018


Alfrado G.

The work was very good, they are prompt, clean up after themselves and I'm satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
They did siding.

Category roofing

5.0

10/18/2018


Richard W.

It was a very easy process. They answered all my questions and responded to all my concerns. They did a good job. I will recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Siding

Category roofing

5.0

05/24/2014


Dan and Yvone R.

Dan Lenhard was the salesperson I dealt with throughout the job. He is with you every step of the way and he never pressures you. He is an outstanding salesperson. Jarad was the foreman of the crew that installed the roof. Jarad has an outstanding crew. Each one is a professional roofer. NO PICKUP CREWS AND NO DAY LABOR. My neighbors were impressed with how quick and organized the crew worked. My wife dealth with the crew daily and said they were a wonderful group of guys. They were done in two days. They left no mess, no even a nail. The roof looks great, maybe the best on the street, and no leaks a year later. If you need a roof, check out Landmark Remodelers, insist on Dan Lenhard and Jarad, you wont be disappointed.

Description of Work
Landmark performed a two layer tear off and roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

01/31/2014


Rick D.

find any remnants such as nails left behind in the grass/shrubs after the installation was completed. Painting brown wood with white paint was indeed challenging. However, they continued with additional coats of white paint until the former brown paint was totally gone. I made up a small list of corrections/changes I wanted done before I considered their work completed. Each issue was resolved to my total satisfaction. Their attitude was to make me, the customer, happy. And they did. Others I know have used Landmark for remodeling services and have been equally as pleased with the results as I have been. I have in the past recommended them to family and friends and will continue to do so in the future.

Description of Work
Due to siding damage caused by weather (hail), Landmark identified the areas damaged and then provided guidance is submitting and obtaining insurance payment to cover some of that damage. Except for the roof (it was relatively new), Landmark provided me with a brand new house. They removed all the old siding and replaced it with a life-time warranted product. Included in this project was the replacement of the gutters and soffit areas. Also, existing brown wood trim had to be repainted white to match the new color design they provided me with. My house built in 1985 looks like a brand new home. The Landmark staff did extremely fine work. They actually cared about what they were doing and how they were doing it. All the old housing material was completely hauled away, and I was amazed not to be able to

Category gutter repair, siding, house painters

1.0

01/09/2008


Meghan Y.

Did not start work when originally scheduled. Had problems with the way the roof was installed not according to code. Had to come back out and fix areas of roof done incorrectly. Company was not cooperative/timely in fixing problems. Still dealing with leaking 1 year later.

Description of Work
Had roof torn off and new roof installed.

Category roofing

1.0

07/03/2000


CATHERINE W.

Description of Work
NO SHOW FOR APPOINTMENTS

Category roofing

5.0

06/10/1997


AKBAR K.

NO

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    All American Gutters & Power Washing

    Here at All American Gutters & Power Washing we GUARANTEE our work, from a simple cleaning to the most extensive repair. We also specialize in power washing services such as houses, decks, driveways, sidewalks, fences, patios, & roofs etc. Our attention to detail is unmatched, and our work is GUARANTEED! Veteran Owned & Operated.  

    Angi Certified

    Mikes Roof Cleaning

    WE OFFER NON PRESSURE ROOF STAIN REMOVAL and Exterior pressure washing We know that in the vast majority of cases, black roof stains can be completely and safely removed with the gentle cleaning IF you come across a contractor that wants to clean your roof with a high-pressure wand, run in the other direction as fast as possible. We provide Professional Roof Cleaning for Residential and Commercial properties. Homeowner Associations, Real Estate Agents and Property Managers are encouraged to contact us BEFORE any roof replacement is started. We provide professionally cleaned roofs at a fraction of the cost of replacement.  

    Angi Certified

    Josh the Window Cleaner

    We are Northeast Ohio's premier window cleaning and power washing company! Our trained technicians are expertly trained to provide top customer service and communicate efficiently. We also have your health in mind by wearing masks at all times.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We can determine insurance claim validity & process it. We can handle your remodeling needs large or small.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Landmark Remodelers, Inc

    How is Landmark Remodelers, Inc overall rated?

    Landmark Remodelers, Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Landmark Remodelers, Inc open?

    Landmark Remodelers, Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Landmark Remodelers, Inc provide

    Landmark Remodelers, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Landmark Remodelers, Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Landmark Remodelers, Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Landmark Remodelers, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Landmark Remodelers, Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Landmark Remodelers, Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Landmark Remodelers, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Landmark Remodelers, Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Landmark Remodelers, Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Landmark Remodelers, Inc?

    Yes, Landmark Remodelers, Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Landmark Remodelers, Inc offer?

    Landmark Remodelers, Inc offers the following services: We can determine insurance claim validity & process it. We can handle your remodeling needs large or small.