Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ELLET UPHOLSTERY

Founded 1961 • With Angi since May 2005

4.3

(6) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

1 EMPLOYEE,UESES SUBS FOR ADDITIONAL UPHOSLTERY HELP,SOME TRAVEL CHARGES APPLY. ALSO SERVICES CUYAHOGA FALLS, FAIRLAWN, NORTON, SILVER LAKE, STOW, TALLMADGE, CANTON NORTHWEST, CANTON NORTHEAST, JACKSON BELDON, MASSILON, NORTH CANTON, UNIONTOWN COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/21/2020


Beth W.

DONT DO Business with this group. Paid a premium price and the cushions did not fit. Took cushions back and they did nothing but tell me they are the correct size and had no interest in making it right. I took my original covers and a brand new backup set I had to show that the new cushions are not the correct size. I took a video of the cushions on the sectional to show that the cushion was short, not the same size, emailed all info. Stilll nothing to make it correct......POOR communication with employees and owner. DONT DO IT.. find another company, I promise you'll be happier!!!

Description of Work
recovered outdoor sectional

Category furniture repair

5.0

09/10/2017


Kathrynn C.

Kirk and his team are wonderful - they gave new life to a treasured, yet battered and *ahem* "colorful " family heirloom. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again (in fact I've hired them to re-upholster the matching piece).

Description of Work
Reupholstered a vintage living room chair.

Category upholstery

5.0

03/16/2016


chester M.

Description of Work
Replaced broken springs and repair frame on a recliner. I took the chair to their store and they repaired it in less than a week.

Category furniture repair,upholstery

5.0

07/21/2015


Kerry W.

Wonderfully! Took our graph & measurements & made exactly what we asked for. No problems, no delays, just beautiful workmanship!

Description of Work
Made beautiful cushions & pillows out of nautical fabric for the extensive window seat area of our lakeside condo. He used our sketch & measurements, & the seats fit perfectly! It looks custom designed & professionally decorated. They were very easy to work with, & they did a great job!

Category upholstery

5.0

04/03/2015


Mark F.

From first phone call to final pickup, Ellet Upholstery was great. I had recently purchased 2 glider rockers. Loved the gliders, hated the blue vinyl cushions. Ellet Upholstery covered both sets of cushions in fabric I had purchased. The work was done promptly and with excellence. When getting the work done, I only brought the cushions in, not the rockers. When I got back home, the cushions fit like a glove. The shop itself isn't much to boast about, but the work done and the people I dealt with are. I am very pleased with my cushions.

Description of Work
Recovered two sets of cushions from 2 glider rockers.

Category upholstery

5.0

05/27/2005


FR JAMES W.

THE WORK WAS PERFORMED FLAWLESSLY AND AS PROMISED. THE SEAMS WERE AS PERFECT AS ANYTHING THAT WE'VE EVER SEEN AND THE PRICE WAS LESS THAN ANY OTHER ESTIMATE WE HAD RECEIVED.

Description of Work
WE HAD TWO CHAIRS REUPHOLSTERED. AFTER HAVING PICKED OUT THE FABRIC FROM THE STORE'S STOCK

Category upholstery

    ELLET UPHOLSTERY

    Founded 1961 • With Angi since May 2005

    4.3

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    652 CANTON RD

    Akron, OH 44312

    Services Offered

    UPHOLSTERING - GENERAL. FURTNITURE UPHOLSTRY AND REPAIR, SOME COMMERCIAL AND DECORATING WORK ALSO

    Services Not Offered

    IN-HOUSE OR LEATHER REPAIR

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover