Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AKRON APPLIANCE REPAIR

5.0

(104) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

451 BETTIE ST

Akron, OH 44306

Description

Welcome to Akron Appliance Repair Service. We repair major kitchen & laundry appliances. Accept Visa, Mastercard, or Discover cards. Service call charge is $59.00. Angies List customers can save $10.00 on repairs, just mention where you found us! Phone: 330-762-5007 or 330-703-4217....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(104) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

100

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (97)small appliance repair (13)dryer vent cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
5.0

11/02/2020

No repair necessary but if problem persisted tech would return at no xtra service charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas dryer smell

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

5.0

11/11/2019

The problem was diagnosed and the repair was performed in under an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed Washing machine

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

5.0

11/04/2019

He had parts with him and it was fixed on one trip.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix washing machine.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

5.0

09/30/2019

Bryan did a great job. He was glad to tell me what he found. He talked about the failure and the redesign of the new part. I would use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair and washer adjustment

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

5.0

09/20/2019

Technician was friendly and very knowledgeable. Parts were readily available.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair and an oven repair the following week

CATEGORY appliance repair,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

5.0

09/05/2019

Brian did a great job.. he was quick, professional and on time. I would definitely call upon him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refrig's freezer was malfunctioning

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

5.0

09/04/2019

BRYAN IS ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING. I WOULD USE HIM AGAIN AND ALSO REFER HIM TO ANYONE WHO REQUIRED HIS SERVICES

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WASHER PARTS REPLACED AND DRYER CLEANED

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

5.0

08/23/2019

Great, the technician was very knowledgeable. He identified the problem and I am very happy with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator was leaking

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

5.0

08/19/2019

The best way to describe the work is to say that, when Bryan was done, I insisted that he give me his card so that I can be certain to call him again when something else breaks. Bryan was friendly, professional, timely, and fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator and microwave repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

5.0

08/16/2019

Brian fit us in immediately because the refrigerator had stopped working overnight. He gave sound advice, great and quick service and followed up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

Services Offered

SERVICE FOR ALL MAJOR HOME APPLIANCES, REFRIGERATORS - RANGES -DISHWASHERS, AIR CONDITIONERS-MICROWAVE OVENS, WASHERS - DRYERS -DISPOSERS.

Services Not Offered

No small or countertop appliances.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes