Marshall Alarm Systems Inc

About

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 2005

We are a second generation, family owned and operated Security and Fire Alarm Company, Our company installs, services and repairs all fire and security alarm systems. We represent the following manufacturers: Honeywell, Ademco, Edwards Mirtone, Napco, Firelite, Silent Knight, System sensor, Northern computers and Keri access control....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+5 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(68) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

63

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home security systems (68)
Showing 1-25 of 68 reviews
5.0

04/13/2019


Norman W.

From the initial sales contact to the scheduling to the installation this company were first class. I could have gotten a cheaper system but I could not have gotten a better system when expertise and customer service/responsiveness are factored in.

Description of Work
Install monitored alarm system

Category home security systems

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2019

5.0

04/01/2019


Jordan F.

Marshall Alarm is first rate. Debbie is a consummate sales professional -- punctual and responsive. Rob and Marshall Jr. performed a quick, accurate, meticulous (!) install. Of all the alarm companies I've dealt with, Marshall Alarm is the most professional. Their service so far (day 2) has been fantastic. They are also quite knowledgeable and eager to get things done right the first time. They are very friendly and care tremendously about customers and outcomes. One of the best-run businesses I've ever come in contact with. If you're in the area, you'd be crazy not to go with Marshall Alarm Company.

Description of Work
Replace faulty DMP Alarm System with Honeywell (and take over alarm system)

Category home security systems

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

5.0

10/18/2018


Gloria K.

We needed an alarm system installed and had no idea which alarm company to use. Reading the excellent reviews of Marshall Alarms we decided to call and set up a home consult visit. Debbie came to our home and told us exactly what we needed. She was totally honest, told us what WE needed for OUR house to be secure. We gave her a deposit and set up date for installation that very same day. Debbie was professional, caring, honest and trustworthy. What else would we be looking for! Marshall and Rob installed our system. They were on time, neat and extremely patient when explaining how to use the system and the phone app too! It has been 3 weeks now since the installation. All is working perfectly and soooooo easy! We are telling everyone at work and our friends about Marshall Alarms. They are the very best!!!

Description of Work
We installed a home security system.

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

05/10/2018


C H.

Excellent!! Debbie and the entire crew were terrific. Quick, honest, thorough. So impressed... -Cameron H, Pawling New York

Description of Work
Alarm systems, outdoor camera system

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2018

5.0

04/25/2018


Judith G.

Marshall Alarm was referred by a friend. Debbie the rep that came by was professional and very knowledgeable. She did not try to oversell. Marshall Jr came to do the installation. He was neat and got the job done in a timely fashion. He Took his time explaining the use of the keypad to me. Also, offered me his cell number in case I had a problem. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Security system

Category home security systems, property management

Cost $1,495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

5.0

04/13/2018


Robin L.

They were efficient and responsive. They demonstrated integrity in their advice and discouraged me from spending money where it was unneeded. The assessor was professional and attentive. Installation went smoothly and they were excellent problem solvers.

Description of Work
Transfer alarm system

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2018

1.0

03/06/2018


Sally D.

I called Marshall Alarm to inquire about having an alarm system installed in my home. At first they were very nice and an appointment was set. After hanging up about 5 minutes later I got a call back from them asking where I lived. As I explained my location you could here the representative, Debbie Gambini looking me up on mapquest because she stated she couldn't find my location. Once she found my location the tone of the conversation changed immediately. Debbie Gambini became rude and obnoxious, stating they only cater to upscale clientele and only offer topnotch service and that I would be better off going to ADT. I was stunned by the rudeness. I live in a typical middle class neighborhood and was recommended by someone who has Marshall's system just down the block from me. Apparently my house nor my money was good enough for Marshall Alarm Systems. I have never encountered such blatantly rude and obnoxious behavior. I have since found a very good alarm company for less money and am very happy with the service. I will be sure to share my experience with other people who may inquire about Marshall's Alarm system

Description of Work
Alarm system Install

Category home security systems

Work Completed On 03/06/2018

Service Provider Response

We apologize if you feel Debbie's approach was rude, that is never the impression we want to give customers! One of the qualities we pride ourselves on has been Marshall's dedication to provide courteous, timely customer service and professional installations by helpful and knowledgeable technicians. Debbie said you had mentioned another national alarm company that offers free systems, and you became upset when we could not match that offer. Unfortunately, we are a local company and cannot offer free systems but we feel we make up for that with lower monthly monitoring costs then our competitors while providing exceptional customer service! We install individual tailor made systems for homes and businesses. Each and every installation is suited to the customer's security and fire protection needs. We do not use high pressure sales tactics our sales team uses careful judgement and discusses options with each customer. On occasion there may be a miscommunication or misunderstanding of the situation. Debbie believes she provided the best information to you and did not mislead or insult you in any way. Almost all of our reviews are positive and favorable; we appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements where needed to continue providing excellent service.
5.0

04/22/2017


Janet H.

We contacted Marshall Alarm when we needed to update our 10 year + alarm system. We had contacted some of the bigger commercial companies and found them really expensive and impersonal. Debbie responded promptly and discussed our needs and wants. She did not try to "oversell" us; she simply explained the options and let us make our own decision. She was attentive and detailed answering all of our questions. The overall cost of the update and the monthly monitoring were very reasonable. MJ did the installation; he was very respectful of our home and did an outstanding job of installing the new equipment and showing us how to operate it. He made sure everything was working perfectly and didn't leave until we were completely satisfied. We had a wonderful experience with Debbie, Mj and the rest of the team. It was like working with family rather than some anonymous big company. 5 stars! Recommend highly!

Description of Work
Updating current alarm system

Category home security systems

Cost $1,023.69

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

5.0

04/10/2017


Maria D.

The job was done so well. All employees that I've encountered from Marshall Alarm are so professional and prompt. I researched alarm companies for quite a while and met with ADT before Marshall and boy were we disappointed. It was clear, ADT just wanted the sale/commission and in a few instances did not advise us appropriately based on our needs /requested customizations for the system. After meeting with Debbie from Marshall, we knew we were in the right hands and were getting the right system for us. She was so professional, prompt and provided proper guidance. The system was installed within a week of signing contracts. Marshall (the owner's son) installed the system for us (no third party installer's to deal with!). He was so meticulous in his work which included running wires to our basement to power the keypad and control panels. I had a question or two after he left post-install and I was able to speak with him directly about it. My husband triggered the alarm accidentally and central monitoring called within seconds to check on us. The app - super easy to use and you can control the whole system from your phone, bypassing zones, etc if needed. Bottom line - you get what you pay for. In this case, worth every penny and done RIGHT! I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for the peace of mind!

Description of Work
We needed an alarm system.

Category home security systems

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2017

5.0

03/13/2017


Scott B.

Debbie analyzed our exisying system and recommened a more up-to-date and secure solution. The installation team was quick and efficient...thorough and professional.

Description of Work
Marshall Alarm Systems performed a complete security review and installation.

Category home security systems

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2017

5.0

02/02/2017


Leah B.

Great! Debbie came over and did a full assessment of the old system and made her recommendations. She then came over again to revisit her original recommendations in anticipation of installation. She was very responsive and really knowsorry the business. The installer was also professional, neat and quick. Great job!

Description of Work
We recently moved into a new home with an existing alarm system that we did not wish to continue utilizing. We

Category home security systems

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2017

5.0

01/06/2017


Nicole P.

Highly recommend! Debbie is a true professional. She responded immediately to my inquiry about system and personally came out to explain what is best needed for my home. Workers finished in a timely manner. A++

Description of Work
Alarm System Installed in Home.

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2016

5.0

11/30/2016


Jerry O.

Installation was done in a timely and professional manner. Job well done!

Description of Work
Installation of network video recorder and surveillance equipment.

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2016

5.0

11/07/2016


John K.

Very well. I had ADT for many years and their cost of service went up as the services included and responsiveness went down. I had enough so I talked to several local companies and Marshall responded quickly to my inquiry and answered my technical questions (I am a tech and know quite a lot about alarm systems) and they answered correctly. They knew the system I had and did not try to upsell me to a new system - I know this system can be taken over with a chip change and other vendors were telling me that I am wrong - so I gave Marshall the job and they gave me a great price and a fully professional vendor to customer experience. The did exactly what I knew could be done. Nice people. Excellent

Description of Work
I needed top change over from ADT to a better, less costly and more responsive service

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2016

5.0

09/15/2016


Barbara C.

It went very well. The sales assistant Debbie Gambini was very professional and responded to our call quickly and within days she came and evaluated what we needed to get our system up and running. She also followed up several times to make sure everything was running smoothly. The technician, MJ, was prompt, knowledgeable and very patient and courteous while explaining to three technically challenged adults. We liked the idea that it is a family owned business that does not contract out any of their work. We would definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
We needed to repair and update our alarm system.

Category home security systems

Cost $1,980

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2016

5.0

08/07/2016


Kenneth B.

Everything went smoothly and quickly. Debbie the salesperson was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and tried to save money where prudent. The installation was equally as smooth. Everything was installed, neatly and with the utmost of professionalism. They made sure I knew all the features of the system and were patient in teaching how to use it. There have also been follow up calls to make sure everything is ok. Very happy with the experience.

Description of Work
Marshall Alarms installed a new alarm system including security, fire, and CO detectors.

Category home security systems

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2016

5.0

06/25/2016


William Q.

Marshall Alarm is a great, family-owned, local alarm system company. I did not want to use a big, national chain with strangers in and out of house and with access to my system. So, I used Angie's List to find Marshall Alarm and installed my alarm system about two years ago. The initial installation was done by Marshall Jr., the founder's son. It has been a great experience and decision. For any issues or needs we've had, we called and Marshall Jr. is right there taking care of it again. They are professional, honest and reliable. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Install home alarm system Install external security camera system

Category home security systems

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2016

5.0

04/14/2016


JOHN R.

if you read the other review on this company whoever does not give the 5 stars does not know what they are talking about!! Debbie was fantastic with the knowledge of alarm systems.If you need a security company that is trustworthy this is the company.

Description of Work
Set house up with alarm system

Category home security systems

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2016

5.0

03/08/2016


Angelica S.

Debbi Gambini (sales expert) was so amazing from the first call I received from to present. She took the time to explain to me the system and devices that I needed to make my family and home safe. She gave me such great tips and worked with me to ensure that I felt secure. She makes herself accessible when needed. MJ installed the system and was so friendly and fast with installation. He knew what needed to be done and cleaned up any mess that he made and effectively taught how to work the keypad.

Description of Work
Alarm system installed in new home. Fire/CO/Burgular

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2016

5.0

02/28/2016


Carlos G.

on short notice they installed a full alarm system with offsight video monitorng for my property. marshalll delivered exactly as promised. flawless service.

Description of Work
installed alarm and video monitoring

Category home security systems

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2016

5.0

02/04/2016


Tim B.

The service was excellent from the very first phone call to request information. The in house visit to determine what we needed was performed by Debbie and was exceptional--she clearly knows her stuff and was a pleasure to interact with. The description of what would be installed matched exactly what was installed down to the way it would look on our doors where the sensors were placed.

Description of Work
Installed an alarm system in our home

Category home security systems

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2016

5.0

01/12/2016


Tiffany C.

After researching the security companies that service Westchester County, we knew that we did not want to go with one of the big security companies like ADT or Slomin's Shield. We wanted more personalized service and straight forward pricing. Marshall's was one of two security companies that we interviewed. Both security companies had friendly, professional and extremely capable professionals. Right off the bat, Debbie was very straightforward with me. She told me that they would beat the price of any one else we met. And she was right! Although security equipment is expensive, Marshall's monthly monitoring service is very reasonably priced. We also saved money by reusing sensors and motion detectors from the prior security system (Marshalls just switched out the batteries so everything was fresh). Installation by Marshall Jr. was also very quick and efficient. Both he and Debbie were extremely knowledgeable. We've had the security system for a little over a month now, and we've had no issues whatsoever.

Description of Work
Marshall Alarm took over a pre-existing security system from the prior owners, but changed out the security panel, installed a new keypad, changed out the batteries for the pre-existing sensors and motion detectors and added an additional sensor on one window.

Category home security systems

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2015

5.0

01/04/2016


Jose L.

This is our first house and, to be completely honest, I had a hard time sleeping without an alarm system for the first few days. After reading the reviews of several other alarm companies, I selected and contacted Marshall Alarms. I appreciated the fact that their reviews were consistently great for the same reasons: courtesy and professionalism. Debbie, their salesperson, could not have been any nicer and more professional. As soon as I called her to set up an appointment, her calm demeanor began to ease my fears and she was at our house two days later to do a walkthrough and to give us a quote. Per my request, she even went above and beyond by moving the installation date to an earlier day than originally planned. However, Debbie isn't the only amazing person working at Marshall. Marshall Jr., the gentleman who installed the system, was extremely courteous, prompt, knowledgeable, meticulous, thoughtful, and amiable. If you're looking for an alarm company whose employees and services do more than live up to their great customer reviews, I highly recommend Marshall Alarms. You will be extremely happy and satisfied, from the moment you speak with Debbie to the moment your alarm system is up and running.

Description of Work
We hired them to install a burglar alarm system.

Category home security systems