Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Locksmith on Wheels

Founded 1978 • With Angi since October 2005

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2021 Crompond Rd

Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Description

2 employees. No subs. Charges determined by the job. No travel or trip charge. Strives for good work to be done & mostly goes by word of mouth....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/02/2018


Linda O.

quick , efficient, knowledgeable and friendly

Description of Work
replace a lock with a deadbolt lock

Category locksmith

5.0

01/11/2016


William F B.

Responded quickly to the call, same day service, quickly remedied the issues.

Description of Work
Repaired two locks: malfunctioning cylinder lock and in-handle lock.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/06/2015


Michael F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/08/2015


Anita L.

Eugene has been to my home several times to fix or repair various locks. He ALWAYS shows up on time, is thoroughly professional and gets the job(s) done. AND, you don't have to wait umpteen days to get an appointment. I wish his service-provider work ethic would rub off on other contractors! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Tackled my wall safe issue - even though the combination was correct, thought I was losing my mind b/c it would not open. Eugene also fixed my French door locking mechanism and door handles.

Category locksmith

5.0

05/20/2015


Tammi Jacobs S.

Went pretty well. Door jingles a little bit, but works fine.

Description of Work
Installed a new lock on a door.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/19/2015


Fahd S.

I initially called for just the broken deadbolt. He was so pleasant and professional, I had him do the additional doors that I wasn't planning on as yet. All the work was great, the keys turn in the locks like a hot knife through butter!

Description of Work
Unlocked a broken deadbolt, replaced the mechanics, replace two other exterior door knobs and added two deadbolts.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/10/2014


DOV M.

Description of Work
They supplied and installed a passage knob lock set. |Everything went smoothly.. Nice/knowledgeable/ would highly recommend

Category locksmith

5.0

04/17/2014


Susan S.

Prompt, pleasant and professional. I would use Locksmith on Wheels again and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken door knob and re-keyed another door knob.

Category locksmith

5.0

02/23/2014


Kathleen B.

He was very pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
The lock in my front door broke due to the cold, locking me out. He was there within 30 minutes of my call and replaced the lock in no time at all.

Category locksmith

5.0

11/25/2013


Barbara S.

Very helpful Easy simple instructions

Description of Work
My bathroom door was locked. He took the time & gave me instructions over the phone & it worked. Keeping his phone number for future reference

Category locksmith

5.0

11/17/2013


Geralyn Q.

I recommended Locksmith on Wheels to my place of business. He was very professional and thorough. I would highly recommend this business.

Description of Work
.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/05/2013


Edie S.

Responded rapidly to my call, and replaced locks quickly.

Description of Work
Replaced all locks in the house, quickly, and efficiently. Outstanding response time.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/29/2013


Leslie P.

He arrived right on time and quickly changed the locks on two doors. Friendly and professional, would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Change locks on 2 doors, provide spare key

Category locksmith

5.0

03/02/2012


Kathleen R.

We have been using Locksmith on Wheels for many years and highly recommend them. The guys who own the business are brothers. We have mostly dealt with Eugene. He is a nice and honest man. This company has always been highly professional in every aspect...punctual, knowledgable, honest, reasonably priced. They're just good people.

Description of Work
A keypad lock was installed on a closet; a specialized key was made for an armoire.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/31/2011


Judith V.

Arrived on time, worked efficiently and was pleasant!

Description of Work
Re-keyed the lock on our new house.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/27/2011


Leslie H.

They charged me about $600 for their services. They got here within a few hours after I called them. They did a professional job and I wasn't upset with their price. I really didn't compare their price a lot. I would call them again.

Description of Work
Locksmith on Wheels redid several locks and deadbolts for me about six months ago.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/24/2011


Sheldon L.

Just moved in. Called some local yokel who never showed for a 9am appointment. I called Locksmith on wheels. They came the same day. Performed 3 lock changes with ease. Cleaned up nicely. Took order for parts to another job and will complete it as soon as part comes in. Out the door in an hour. Wow!

Description of Work
Just moved in. Called some local yokel who never showed for a 9am appointment. I called Locksmith on wheels. They came the same day. Performed 3 lock changes with ease. Cleaned up nicely. Took order for parts to another job and will complete it as soon as part comes in. Out the door in an hour. Wow!

Category locksmith

5.0

05/07/2011


Joseph H.

Excellent - easy and fast.

Description of Work
We moved into our new house and had Locksmith on Wheels come to change all the locks. They were punctual, professional, neat and fast. I would use them again.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/27/2011


Suzanne K.

The lock on our front door unabled us to gain access. He came the same day.

Description of Work
Changed hardware on front door, drilled holes so it worked. Changed other locks on interior doors. Clean and fast

Category locksmith

4.0

01/06/2010


Hon Paul V A.

Very responsive to initial call; followed up twice; came the next day; work was done quickly and professionally, but bill was almost twice original estimate with no advance warning. It would have been better if the serviceman had warned in advance that the work he proposed to do was not included in the original estimate.

Description of Work
Opened and replaced two locks

Category locksmith

5.0

07/12/2008


Tom E.

They were timely, efficient, and friendly.

Description of Work
Installed deadbolts.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/21/2008


Thomas ..

Extremely efficient, very courteous. Came same day as the call. Very nice to deal with.

Description of Work
Changed the locks on 5 exterior doors.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/20/2007


Anthony H.

They were great. The locksmith called ahead, was here right between the times scheduled and was very friendly. He knew his stuff, worked quickly, and cleaned up whatever debris left by the installation.

Description of Work
We had a few locks and deadbolts replaced.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/29/2006


RAYMOND T.

Very helpful. I had been told by people at other large home improvement type stores that I needed to purchase an entire new door knob set (which runs $100-125 for the type of knob I had). The people at Locksmiths on Wheels looked at the parts I brought to them, found matching components from their inventory and told me what to do. This was obviously a big savings.

Description of Work
Helped me match inner working parts (latch) of a broken door handle.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/05/2005


MICHELLE V.

LOCKSMITH ON WHEELS IS A VERY CONVENIENT SERVICE THAT IS VERY RELIABLE AND PUNCTUAL WITH ITS SERVICE. OUR LOCKS WERE REPLACED AND WE WERE EVEN ABLE TO GET AS MANY KEYS AS WE WANTED MADE UP.

Description of Work
WE USED LOCKSMITH ON WHEELS TO PUT NEW LOCKS IN OUR HOUSE WHEN WE FIRST MOVED IN.

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    KEYMASTERS INC

    We are a full service locksmith employing only the most skilled and experienced locksmiths. Unlike many fly-by-night locksmiths working out of their vans, we have a full service lock shop located right in the heart of Westchester County with a wide variety of locks and keys.We are here for all of your security needs.  

    Urgent Locksmith LLC

    Urgent Locksmith, LLC was established in New York. The company holds a Locksmith license from New York City Department Consumer Affairs, and specializes in locks, safes, vehicles, and security. ​ We consistently offer reputable security systems to all of our valued customers. High quality locksmith service has been our top priority from the moment we opened our location.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Urgent Locksmith LLC on Angi
    Murphy's Lock & Key

    Mark has over twenty years of experience in the Locksmithing industry. He is a second generation locksmith. Our prompt & professional service truly separates our business from our competition.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Detail

    Services Offered

    Locksmith

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Locksmith on Wheels

    How is Locksmith on Wheels overall rated?

    Locksmith on Wheels is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Locksmith on Wheels open?

    Locksmith on Wheels is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Locksmith on Wheels provide

    Locksmith on Wheels accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa

    Does Locksmith on Wheels offer free estimates?

    Yes, Locksmith on Wheels offers free project estimates.

    Does Locksmith on Wheels offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Locksmith on Wheels does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Locksmith on Wheels offer a senior discount?

    No, Locksmith on Wheels does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Locksmith on Wheels offer emergency services?

    Yes, Locksmith on Wheels offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Locksmith on Wheels?

    No, Locksmith on Wheels does not offer warranties.

    What services does Locksmith on Wheels offer?

    Locksmith on Wheels offers the following services: Locksmith