Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Land & Stone Management Corp.

Founded 1992 • With Angi since April 2007

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1992 Commerce St # 35

Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Description

We are a full service landscaping, hardscaping, snowplowing & design company serving our community and earning the trust of our customers since 1992! We offer payment options along with all types of credit cards.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/30/2014


Joseph S.

Description of Work
Detailed repair estimate needed for insurance company, for damaged retaining wall. Fee refunded in repair bill when work is done. Received a detailed estimate by email attachment. Did research elsewhere first and chose this company. Good people in business for a long time. Much appreciated.

Category concrete repair, masonry, hardscaping

1.0

07/11/2013


Sandi L.

Initial work looked and felt fabulous, and I was pleased enough to offer to be a reference. Dealing with Jeff and his workers was a pleasure, and the work was done quickly and seemingly well. Minor issues that popped up were dealt with fairly quickly. The "F" rating comes from the durability of the work. As it turns out, Jeff missed several critical steps in the work, including Item 4 base material and landscape fabric to prevent weed growth. As a result, I have uncontrolled weeds all the time, and the patio has settled with pooling of water. The large stones on the front steps have disconnected from the grout and are breaking off. In addition, the rear steps are now collapsing due to the unacceptably poor quality of the foundation that was not laid properly. Finally, he was unaware of building codes requiring handrails, so I had to purchase and install handrails after the step installation, and the vendor he recommended did an awful job, cracking the stones for the steps. I reached out to Jeff repeatedly to request that he re-do the work to acceptable quality, but the most he offered was a quote, and he never came to provide the quote. The entire job must now be redone. I asked Jeff to provide a quote, despite my frustration with the quality of work, hoping he might at least cut me a financial break on the rework, but he never even came by to quote a price. I have had to call other masons, and the estimate to fix the work is another $15,000 - basically a redo of all the labor. I cannot even get Jeff to respond to my question about what type of pavers were used. I checked all of his references before having the work done - all were happy, but as it turned out, all were also recent. I would not recommend Landscaping, Etc. for any work - I believe they do a good job of smoke and mirrors, making the work look good initially, but the quality of their work does not hold up because they don't know what they are doing. Their work does not last - avoid this vendor at all costs.

Description of Work
Front steps (flagstone) and walk (concrete pavers), side walk (flagstone), and rear steps (15' wide), walk and patio (all concrete pavers)

Category masonry

5.0

09/18/2012


kevin M.

Jeff from Landscaping Etc was by far the nicest, most knowledgable, professional contractor we dealt with in our loooong search for someone capable of performing what we were looking for in regards to our project. He was very patient with us as we worked together to adjust our plans according to size and budget, even adding some advice and recommendations which worked beautifully. He provided an accurate estimate and time schedule (almost to the day). His workers were prompt, friendly, professional and above all, neat. From the demo to the last day, I couldn't have asked for a better crew to perform the work. They took painstaking efforts to minimize any damage to the surrounding lawn given the amount of work that they had to do , as if it was thier own yard and believe us, our yard was/is not the easiest to work in. The quality of the actual masonry is peerless and we are quite happy with the results.Hopefully Jeff can upload pics to his site. On the last day, the crew cleaned the yard to the extent that ,if not for the new patio, you may not have realized that they were even there. We cannot recommend Jeff or Landscaping Etc highly enough.He and his crew made a long held dream of ours a beautiful reality.GREAT JOB!!

Description of Work
demolish old patio area to expand and rebuild new patio with walls and pavers.

Category landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

01/07/2012


Nicole D.

We could not be happier with the work. Jeff brought in some of the best craftsmen for the stone work, and the finished product is truly beautiful. Working with Jeff was a pleasure. He was there from start to finish, from permits to clean up. Once the work began, it was obvious that he had put a lot of thought into the logistics of the project, in order to minimize inconvenience to us and our neighbors. His team worked neatly, and importantly, they showed up every day. He worked with us when glitches arose, and made sure we were comfortable every step of the way. Barring some “extras” we added, Jeff delivered on budget. Good, honest contractors are hard to find. We highly recommend Jeff and his team at Landscaping Etc.

Description of Work
We hired Landscaping Etc. for a major backyard renovation – demolition of existing flora, stairs, and walkways on a steep slope; and installation of stone retaining walls, drainage, walkways, lighting, and a patio.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, masonry, drain pipe

5.0

03/27/2010


Keith C.

Jeff and his crew did an excellent job. Jeff was extremely helpful and informative in designing all aspects of the project. Project was completed on time and within the estimated price range. I would highly reccomend Jeff to anyone considering any landscaping project. Thanks for everything Jeff.

Description of Work
Removed existing stone walkway and wooden front steps. Excavated sloping area adjacent to walkway and built retaining walls. Replaced and extended walkway including additional stairs, walkway lighting and decorative collums using Cambridge stone products. Replaced front steps using Cambridge stone products. Installed fencing (chail link and alluminum) around side of house.

Category fencing, landscaping, masonry, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

5.0

09/25/2009


Michael N.

Work went extremely well. A 4 man crew removed the existing wall and replaced about half of the wall on the first day. On the second day, two men replaced the rest of the wall and Jeff with another employee removed the old wood.

Description of Work
Replaced an existing railroad tie retaining wall. The old one was removed, the old wood hauled away and a new wall installed. All work was done promptly and on estimate. Jeff and workers were polite and hard working.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/16/2008


FRAN K.

Project was completed in a timely manner as promised, work was done well and workers were very neat and competent, and project actually ended up costing less than contracted amount.

Description of Work
We had a tree removed, and installed sod, pachysandra and various bushes.

Category landscaping

3.0

03/04/2008


S B.

Polite workman. The work began during the winter on December 12, 2006 and ended around 1/11/2007. The initial estimate was fine for what I wanted and initially described to Mr. Haigg who had two non English speaking workers doing the actual work. In the end I was surprised with the additional costs for what I thought was already included in the initial description and estimate. After the completion of the work there were additional charges not previously discussed that I was billed for and eventually paid. I thought everything was already part of the initial estimate since there was no mention of any additional costs that was added to the contract or during the few times Mr. Haigg came to discuss specific details of the work that was being done and collect partial payments. There was some misunderstanding and confusion when I received additional invoices and billing for almost $4,000! I have since been ignored requesting that they replace the Arborvitae since 10-2007.

Description of Work
Several things were done; curtain drainage, (ground cover has since sunken). Patio pavers and walkway w/ Holland stone and Belgium blocks done nicely. Flagstone and natural stone steps cracking in some areas in between stones in less than a year later. Rebuilt natural stone wall along the driveway that is flimsy and not very sound and probably wont last very long. Belgium blocked the driveway, excellent first part of the job. I was satisfied with most of what they did initially. In less then a year after the work was done the only 3-4' Arborvitae I approved died and was not replaced after several requests and photos sent to them. (I was glad I did not pursue any additional landscaping with this company that I had considered earlier). Also in less then a year, some of the brick pavers around the edges of the walkway are either breaking off or detaching or are not attached to the base and some of the cement they used between the Belgium blocks along the walkway and stairs is cracking.

Category irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

HI, AS MENTIONED TO YOU IN THE PAST, WE ARE GRATEFUL TO HAVE BEEN ABLE TO SERVE YOU WITH YOUR LANDSCAPING PROJECT LAST YEAR. UNFORTUNATELY, ASIDE FROM THE REPLACEMENT OF THE ARBORVITAE TREE, THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I'M HEARING ABOUT ANY OTHER ISSUES WITH THE WORK THAT WE PERFORMED FOR YOU. WE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HERE AND TAKE OUR CUSTOMERS SERIOUSLY WHEN THEY VOICE A COMPLAINT. AS STATED TO YOU PREVIOUSLY REGARDING THE ARBORTITAE TREE, YOU INFORMED US OF THE NEED FOR REPLACEMENT IN THE LATE FALL. WE RESPONDED IMMEDIATELY AND STATED TO YOU THAT DUE TO THE WEATHER AND THE COMING WINTER MONTHS UPON US, WE WOULD REPLACE THE TREE AS SOON AS THE WEATHER CLEARS. IF WE REPLACE IT DURING THE WINTER MONTHS, THEN IT WILL NOT ENSURE A PROPER GROWTH ENVIRONMENT IN ORDER TO ALLOW FOR A SOLID ROOT SYSTEM. THE FIRST TREE WE INSTALLED DIED, SO WE DID NOT WANT A SIMILAR OUTCOME FOR YOU. THE SPRING IS JUST BEGINNING TO ARRIVE AND SO WE WILL BE ABLE TO BE THERE WHEN THE WEATHER PERMITS IN ORDER TO REPLACE THIS. THIS WAS PREVIOUSLY STATED TO YOU, AND BY US WAITING FOR THE WINTER MONTHS TO PASS MAY HAVE LEFT YOU FEELING IGNORED, AND FOR THAT WE APOLOGIZE, AS THAT WAS NEVER OUR INTENTION. THE ADDITIONAL ISSUES MAINLY HAVE TO DEAL WITH CEMENT JOINTS, WHICH ALSO AT TIMES HAVE THE TENDENCY TO CRACK AND NEED TO BE REPLACED.
5.0

01/23/2008


ANDREA C.

I got Jeff's name from Angie's List. He provided me with an estimate within a few hours of contacting him and I signed a contract the next day. The work commenced immediately and was completed in 3 days. He and his staff were very professional and did a great job...the porch looks great.

Description of Work
The work involved installing a flagstone surface on a new 5 ft. by 16 ft. front porch/patio and (2) steps. The flagstone pieces were cemented in place and were different shapes, sizes and colors for a random look.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

WE APPRECIATE THE OPPORTUNITY YOU GAVE US TO SERVE YOU IN COMPLETING YOUR PROJECT. I'M GLAD THAT WE WERE ABLE TO GET IN AND OUT QUICKLY FOR YOU, AS WE KNEW THAT TIME WAS OF THE ESSENCE GIVEN YOUR CIRCUMSTANCES WITH THE FRONT STOOP. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ANY FUTURE PROJECTS TO COMPLETE FOR YOU, AND PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL WITH ANY QUESTIONS AT ANY TIME. JEFF
5.0

09/28/2007


Fred M.

The work was done well and on time.

Description of Work
Connected a sump pump drain and two downspout drains to a town storm sewer system.

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

WE APPRECIATE THE OPPORTUNITY TO SERVE YOU WITH YOUR DRAINAGE PROJECT. CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS MOST IMPORTANT TO US, SO WE'RE VERY GLAD THAT YOU ARE SATISFIED WITH OUR WORK. IF THERE ARE ANY OTHER WAYS WHICH WE CAN BE OF HELP PLEASE CONTACT US. THANKS, JEFF
5.0

08/13/2007


Joan K.

My husband called Jeff and he returned his call within 30 mins on a Thursday. He was here on Saturday morning discussing what we could do with our property, and later that afternoon we had an estimate. We were very happy with the quick response and estimate. We hired him and happy that we did. As the worked started, we added things and I asked a lot of questions. Jeff was very helpful and always called back or e-mail us with answers. His approach was always professional and courteous no matter how crazy my questions were. His workers were professional and always cleaned up at the end of the day. I was also impressed with their work ethic. They worked on very hot and humid days and they never left early or did shoddy work. This was a plus since it was our first time dealing with a contractor. We were very happy.

Description of Work
Jeff installed a natural stone wall app. 6" high to hold fill to raise up lawn areas. Then top soil to plant grass. He also installed a new driveway. We went from asphalt to stone with a Belgium Block apron at the top of driveway and border which turned out beautiful. Then we have an area near the road with several large rocks and he turned it into a beautiful rock garden using the same stone as driveway. With the addition of shrubs and plants it's beautiful. His creativity has turned our property enjoyable to look at.

Category hardscaping

5.0

08/13/2007


Joan K.

My husband called Jeff and he returned his call within 30 mins on a Thursday. He was here on Saturday morning discussing what we could do with our property, and later that afternoon we had an estimate. We were very happy with the quick response and estimate. We hired him and happy that we did. As the worked started, we added things and I asked a lot of questions. Jeff was very helpful and always called back or e-mail us with answers. His approach was always professional and courteous no matter how crazy my questions were. His workers were professional and always cleaned up at the end of the day. I was also impressed with their work ethic. They worked on very hot and humid days and they never left early or did shoddy work. This was a plus since it was our first time dealing with a contractor. We were very happy.

Description of Work
Jeff installed a natural stone wall app. 6" high to hold fill to raise up lawn areas. Then top soil to plant grass. He also installed a new driveway. We went from asphalt to stone with a Belgium Block apron at the top of driveway and border which turned out beautiful. Then we have an area near the road with several large rocks and he turned it into a beautiful rock garden using the same stone as driveway. With the addition of shrubs and plants it's beautiful. His creativity has turned our property enjoyable to look at.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

WE REALLY APPRECIATE THE OPPORTUNITY TO WORK WITH YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND ON COMPLETING YOUR LANDSCAPE PROJECT. IT WAS A HUGE TRANSFORMATION, AND WE'RE LOOKING FORWARD TO WORKING WITH YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. WE'RE HERE TO SERVE YOU, SO PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US REGARDING ANYTHING. THANKS AGAIN! JEFF
5.0

04/08/2007


SIMON D.

I knew work would be difficult because I live in rocky terrain. Nevertheless, Jeff handled the Job well. After the first rain storm, the problem wasn't 100% corrected. I thought I'd have trouble getting Jeff to come back, but he called me back instantly and came to take a look. He said he wasn't happy with the result himself and had his team come back the next week and re-dig the trench. Problem was then solved. It's very apparent that Jeff takes pride in his work and will do what it takes to do it right, even if not on the first try. I'm currently calling him out to do some additional general landscaping (planting, sodding, etc.) work because of his extraordinary work ethic.

Description of Work
Water was rushing towards my house due to pitch of land, so we had some French drains installed.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

WE'RE HAPPY TO HAVE BEEN OF HELP, AND LOOK FORWARD TO SERVING YOU AGAIN WITH ANY PROJECTS YOU MAY HAVE. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US WITH ANY QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS, AS WE'RE HERE TO SERVE YOU. THANKS AGAIN! JEFF

    Other local Pros in your area

    Milestone Restoration & Roofing Inc

    A BBB ACCREDITED COMPANY Milestone Inc specializes in Masonry Restoration, Brick Pointing, Brick Restoration, Cement stucco ,Flat Roofing Installations & Repair, Slate Roofing Repairs, and work related to Hanging Scaffolding and Pipe Scaffolding Services. With good reputation and over 30 years combined experience, we know how to give homes and businesses that "like-new" appearance while ensuring your Safety. Our basic categories include: brick tuck pointing, brick siding, scaffolding work , natural slate roofs,and flat roofs (our specialty). We don't use sub contractors because we like to monitor and complete all projects ourselves. DCA License #1405707 Exp. 02/28/2023 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner - 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 2018 and 2019  

    Atlantic Coast Construction

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today  

    Santucci Bros Contracting

    Santucci Bros offers free estimates for professional work. Dependable, licensed, bonded, references available. DBA: Santucci Bros Contracting.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial natural & decorative stone retaining walls, patios, walkways, patios, steps, new landscape design & plantings, new lawns, landscape lighting, land clearing, all types of fencing, railings, mulching, blacktopping, asphalt sealing, irrigation, maintenance & snow removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Residential Weekly Lawn Maintenance

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Land & Stone Management Corp.

    How is Land & Stone Management Corp. overall rated?

    Land & Stone Management Corp. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Land & Stone Management Corp. open?

    Land & Stone Management Corp. is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Land & Stone Management Corp. provide

    Land & Stone Management Corp. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Land & Stone Management Corp. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Land & Stone Management Corp. offers free project estimates.

    Does Land & Stone Management Corp. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Land & Stone Management Corp. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Land & Stone Management Corp. offer a senior discount?

    No, Land & Stone Management Corp. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Land & Stone Management Corp. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Land & Stone Management Corp. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Land & Stone Management Corp.?

    No, Land & Stone Management Corp. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Land & Stone Management Corp. offer?

    Land & Stone Management Corp. offers the following services: Residential and commercial natural & decorative stone retaining walls, patios, walkways, patios, steps, new landscape design & plantings, new lawns, landscape lighting, land clearing, all types of fencing, railings, mulching, blacktopping, asphalt sealing, irrigation, maintenance & snow removal.

    Are there any services Land & Stone Management Corp. does not offer?

    Residential Weekly Lawn Maintenance